DETAILED ACTION
A. This action is in response to the following communications: Transmittal of New Application filed 04/01/2024.
B. Claims 1-20 remains pending.
Drawings
C. The drawings are objected to because figures 3-6 and 8-9 are in poor quality and are rendered blurry in addition to being illegible . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by AVIYAM, Yuval et al. (US Pub. 2021/0200943 A1), herein referred to as “AVIYAM”.
As for claims 1 and 14, AVIYAM teaches. An application configurator system and corresponding method of 14 comprising:
a processor; a memory; wherein the processor is coupled with the memory and wherein the processor is configured to (par. 394 hardware environment for executing software described; “The native data associated with a website may reside in memory within a hosted website (e.g., the hosted website 250)”; par. 6 “one or more processors configured to execute software instructions to perform operations for analyzing the structural attributes of websites and developing recommendations for the websites.”):
Examiner notes that the term “website” used within prior art is interchangeable with the term application used in claim language throughout this analysis; the prior art is concerned with building custom tailored websites (applications) that are capable to performing specific detailed functions that are built upon stored building blocks (modules) selected by the user to communicate with external information sources though use of WBS interface wherein the customization is taken place on a graphical user interface that functions as a (dashboard) which provides tools for building and managing websites designed using a visual programming language WYSIWYG through drag and drop programming/interactions.
receive a selection input for accessing an execution environment associated with an application configurator, wherein the application configurator (fig. 5; the WBS editor 152) is a system that allows to build and test data products that are responsive, interactive, and custom user interface elements contextualized to at least one application implemented in the execution environment based a user's requirement (par. 6 a website building system configured for analyzing and recommending improvements for structural attributes of websites; par. 196 the WBS editor functions as a WYSIWYG editor interface that allows a user to visual program a website by drag and drop interaction utilizing building tools 132 and templates 134 to build customized websites/applications);
cause to display an interactive functional dashboard… (Fig. 4 the WBS interface is a unified user interface in which multiple interfaces are shown collectively, thereby functions as a dashboard for website/application creation and management);
…to perform at least one function on at least one application presented in the application configurator, wherein the at least one function comprises at least one of modify interactive screen (par. 293 editing of hierarchy of pages), modify layouts (par. 299 page layout editing), modify modules (par. 189 reusable building blocks), modify widgets (par. 228 widgets), modify metrics (par. 196 widgets can be custom build using python; specification of claimed invention details as metrics as settings within widgets, par. 91) and modify filters (par. 229 styling will alter the appears of UI elements hence putting a filter over an interface; another interpretation is filtering out information which is mentioned in par. 367); and manage the at least one function based on a user input (par. 202 building tools 132 includes set of software tools to develop websites, the building tools include a user interface to control access to design rules 131, building elements 133 and template 134 (this is fundamentally a dashboard for managing websites/applications built on the WBS system).
As for claim 2, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 wherein:
the system is configured to allow to build and test data products without having a dependency on external tools or packages; and there is no requirement of expertise in UI development frameworks and libraries (par. 196 The WBS editor 152 may include a WYSIWYG editor interface to allow users to select building elements 133 by dragging and dropping them onto a website representation on the desired webpage and in a desired location on the webpage. Similarly, WBS editor 152 may utilize building tools 132 and templates 134 to build customized websites) .
As for claim 3, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 wherein the execution environment comprises at least one of a preview environment, a staging environment, a production environment and a testing environment (par. 244 FIG. 4, the WBS interface 370 may include creation interface 471, parameter interface 472, communications interface 473, targeting interface 474, preview interface 475, and comparative interface 476, among potentially others).
As for claim 4, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 wherein:
the at least one of screens, layouts, widgets, metrics and filters are modified using a user interface as code (UIaC) and modules, and modules enables to toggle specific one function on at least one application presented in the application configurator (par. 196 The user is able to add functionality be means of dragging modules/widgets onto WBS editor; The WBS editor 152 may include a WYSIWYG editor interface to allow users to select building elements 133 by dragging and dropping them onto a website representation on the desired webpage and in a desired location on the webpage. Similarly, WBS editor 152 may utilize building tools 132 and templates 134 to build customized websites).
As for claims 5 and 15, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 and corresponding claim 14 wherein the application configurator is configured to allow to insert modules that enable the user to insert the configurations with specific information and no information required functions (par. 196 user is able to drag and drop building elements 133 to add specific function to a website/application).
As for claims 6 and 16, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 and corresponding claim 14 wherein the application configurator is configured to allow to copy and modify a sample information of at least one of screens, layouts, widgets, metrics and filters are modified using a user interface as code (UIaC) in order to contextualize the at least one application implemented in the execution environment based a user's requirement (par. 198 The developed building element may also be associated with templates 134. The website developer may publish a website template that in turn may provide newly developed building elements. The website building system 110 may analyze the published website template in templates 134 to automatically determine the associated building elements).
As for claims 7 and 17, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 and corresponding claim 14 wherein: the application configurator is configured to receive details comprising at least one of an application name, an email ID, and an industry for the at least one application implemented in the execution environment; and the application configurator allows to: create a new group of industries, domains and respective functions apart from predefined domains; and store the details of the application configurator platform database (par. 232 targeting parameters determines where and who should have access to generated content, thus domain function; these targeting parameters are editable by the user).
As for claims 8 and 18, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 and corresponding claim 14 wherein the application configurator:
is configured to modify screens comprises adding, removing, previewing, and resetting, screens and sub screens at different hierarchy levels (par. 293 The structural attributes may include, for example, the organization of webpages of the website (e.g., the hierarchy of pages, links between pages, interrelationships or cross-references between pages, etc.); and
allows to modify interactive screen, modify layouts, modify modules, modify widgets, modify metrics and modify filters at each level of hierarchy of the screen (modify interactive screen (par. 293 editing of hierarchy of pages), modify layouts (par. 299 page layout editing), modify modules (par. 189 reusable building blocks), modify widgets (par. 228 widgets), modify metrics (par. 196 widgets can be custom build using python; specification of claimed invention details as metrics as settings within widgets, par. 91) and modify filters (par. 229 styling will alter the appears of UI elements hence putting a filter over an interface; another interpretation is filtering out information which is mentioned in par. 367); and manage the at least one function based on a user input (par. 202 building tools 132 includes set of software tools to develop websites, the building tools include a user interface to control access to design rules 131, building elements 133 and template 134 (this is fundamentally a dashboard for managing websites/applications built on the WBS system).
As for claims 9 and 19, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 and corresponding claim 14 wherein: the application configurator is configured to manage at least one function comprises performing at least one of adding, removing, previewing, saving, testing and resetting the at least one of interface elements; and the interface elements comprises at least one of the interactive screen, layouts, modules, widgets, metrics and filters (par. 244 FIG. 4, the WBS interface 370 may include creation interface 471, parameter interface 472, communications interface 473, targeting interface 474, preview interface 475, and comparative interface 476, among potentially others; Note claim 8 analysis for each of the interactive screen, layouts, modules, widgets, metrics and filters).
As for claims 10 and 20, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 and corresponding claim 14 wherein the application configurator is configured to store the application configurations of the application implemented in the execution environment comprising a description, a problem area, an execution environment, a login, and application logos in the application configurator metadata database (par. 206 login and other authentication information such as certificates and keys; par. 439 the promotion system 100 may request for accessing the creative that matches the creative of a similar campaign identified in step 1911. The creative may be metadata describing the promotional content. The creative may include URLs of the images, video, and audio to be included in the promotional campaign content; fig. 4; par. 244 WBS interface 370 used to communicate with external platforms which includes a collection of multiple interfaces displayed under one interface (dashboard) used to for communication and setting parameters in the creation of a website/application).
As for claim 11, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 wherein at least one of hierarchical filters, non-hierarchical filters, single select filter, multi-select filters, date filters, and number range filters are composed using a filter UIaC (par. 201 The website template may describe the filters available on a product page; par. 229 styling will alter the appears of UI elements hence putting a filter over an interface; another interpretation is filtering out information which is mentioned in par. 367).
As for claim 12, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 wherein the application configurator configures report widgets comprising at least one of numeric metrics, graphs, and charts depending on the widget type (par. 243 FIG. 3 allow for native data from website building system 110 (or data based on such native data, such as reports, compilations, trends, machine-learning outputs or statistics, etc.) to be provided to third-party platform 390, which may greatly enhance the ability of third-party platform 390 to perform operations such as advertisement generation and targeting).
As for claim 13, AVIYAM teaches. The application configurator system, as claimed in claim 1 wherein the UIaCs may support at least one of visual types metrics, a plotly graph, a simple table, a grid table, expandable table, and text insights (par. 248 The communications interface 473 may be an additional parameter or method called as part of the calls using the creation interface 471 to generate or distribute content (e.g., text, images, videos, audio clips, catalog data, calendar data, etc.) on the third-party platform 390. The communications interface 473 may provide insights on the content generated and distributed on the third-party platform 390. The insights obtained via the communications interface 473 may be stored by the hosted website 250 in the third-party statistics 245, as discussed in paragraph 243).
(Note :) It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Reusable Custom Functions For Playbooks
Document ID
US 11487513 B1
Date Published
2022-11-01
Abstract
Techniques are described for enabling users of an information technology (IT) and security operations application to create highly reusable custom functions for playbooks. The creation and execution of playbooks using an IT and security operations application generally enables users to automate operations related to an IT environment responsive to the identification of various types of incidents or other triggering conditions. Users can create playbooks to automate operations such as, for example, modifying firewall settings, quarantining devices, restarting servers, etc., to improve users' ability to efficiently respond to various types of incidents operational issues that arise from time to time in IT environments.
Graphical User Interface With Contact Center Performance Visualizer
Document ID
US 20140211933 A1
Date Published
2014-07-31
Abstract
A system and method for monitoring and visualizing contact center performance via a graphical user interface. A processor identifies a plurality of contact center metrics, identifies predicted values for the plurality of contact center metrics, and displays a reference geometric object having a plurality of vertices representing the predicted values for the plurality of contact center metrics. The processor also determines actual values for the plurality of contact center metrics and overlays over the display of the reference geometric object, a display of a current geometric object. The current geometric object has a plurality of vertices representing the actual values for the plurality of contact center metrics. Deviation of the current geometric object from the reference geometric object is an indication of deviation of one or more actual values from the predicted values.
Inquires
/NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 April 9, 2026