DETAILED ACTION
A. This action is in response to the following communications: Amendment filed: 08/05/2026. This action is made Final.
B. Claims 1-5,7-16 and 18-22 remain pending.
C. 35 USC 101 withdrawn due to amendment and remarks on page 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5,7-16 and 18-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rahill-Marier, Bianca et al. (US Pub. 20220236965 A1), herein referred to as “Rahill-Marier”.
As for claims 1, 12 and 20, Rahill-Marier teaches. A local dynamic page generation method, performed by an electronic device, the method comprising:
Rahill-Marier teaches generating interactive graphical user interfaces, software-based workflows, and data integrations using catalogs of workflow applications and auto-generation of aspects of the workflows. A method of the disclosure may include accessing one or more data stores that store: information indicative of one or more data sources, information indicative of one or more data object types, information indicative of one or more applications, and information indicative of compatibilities between the one or more data object types and the one or more applications; receiving a first user input indicating an association between a first data source and a first data object type; and based on the compatibilities and the indicated association, automatically populating each of the one or more applications that is compatible with the first data object type with data from the first data source, wherein populating includes generating interactive graphical user interfaces.
Par. 93 Additional details of example functionality and implementations of various aspects of the computing environment 100 (e.g., the system server 104, and the like), including various example GUIs, applications, use cases, methods, and processes, are described in U.S. patent application Ser. No. 17/447,105, which is incorporated by reference herein.
receiving a service package name (parser definition) of target information (input data 200) to be recommended and delivered by an operation platform (parsed data from input data), the service package name being configured and generated according to configuration information of the target information (parser definition defines what type of data to parse) ;
(par. 78 user interface generator that generates interactive graphical user interfaces dynamically. Par. 97 The user interface is comprised of an ontology 152 having stored information providing a data model for storage of data in a database 150 and the ontology is defined by one or more object types (target information) which are associated with one or more property types (attributes); these object types are denoted as “Data objects” 154 which function as a container for any type of information (e.g. data object 154 can represent an entity such as a person or user, a place, a group, an organization, a resource, a data asset, a request, a purpose, a link, or other noun. Data object 154 can represent an event that happens at a point in time or for a duration. Data object 154 can represent a document or other unstructured data source such as an e-mail message, a news report, or a written paper or article.); each data object has an associated unique identifier (service package name);
Par. 108 In some embodiments, creating a property type 216 using the property type editor 226 involves defining at least one parser definition using a parser editor 222. A parser definition comprises metadata that informs parser 202 how to parse input data 200 to determine whether values in the input data can be assigned to the property type 216 that is associated with the parser definition. In an embodiment, each parser definition may comprise a regular expression parser 204A or a code module parser 204B. In other embodiments, other kinds of parser definitions may be provided using scripts or other programmatic elements);
The configuration information comprising a resource type of the target information (par. 108 Creating a property type 216 using the property type editor 226 involves defining at least one parser definition using a parser editor 222)
receiving an information display request transmitted by a terminal (par. 81 user interface generator is precursor to the systems described above in which the user is able to call function of 117 to generate user interface based upon ontology of data objects);
acquiring attribute information of the terminal (par. 100 acquiring different property types (attribute information));
parsing, when the attribute information of the terminal matches the target information, fields in the service package name in response to the information display request, to obtain the configuration information (par. 105 parser utilized on the ontology that stores data objects that have associated information and attributes about each type of data for a data object that include for example date” for a calendar entry, an address for a person, and a date for when a rental car is rented. The parser 202 is able to read a variety of source input data types and determine which type of data it is reading. The data related to the data object is used for configuration of data object such as in the example above the system would utilize the date for calendar and name of person whom is renting the car, etc.…; Par. 102 the parsed information/properties of data objects can be matched in order to process similar information from the ontology for a functional purpose that would be relatable to the object data type of said matching), wherein the parsing comprises parsing information at a resource type field position in the service package name to obtain a field value corresponding to the resource type of the target information, and determining the resource type of the target information according to the field value; and (paragraphs 108-109 which teaches how identifying object type information with a parser in order to parse data. Prior art uses different terms but describes same functionality. Creating a property type 216 using the property type editor 226 involves defining at least one parser definition using a parser editor 222. (“the configuration information comprising a resource type of the target information”). A parser definition (“service package name”) comprises metadata (“resource type field position in service package name/ parser definition) informs parser 202 how to parse input data 200 to determine whether values (field value) in the input data can be assigned to the property type 216 (determining the resource type of the target information according to the field value (value)) that is associated with the parser definition).
invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the configuration information to load the target information to a local display region on a current page of the terminal, to generate a local dynamic page (par. 162; fig. 7A-H interactive graphical user interfaces assorted with configuring use cases and applications of the data objects stored in the ontology to output real-time data when updated through the user interface; thus a dynamic component on a user interface page for populating content in real-time; par. 16, 110, 129 and 138-140 which discusses that the products and application templates can enable the system to automatically generate the information needed to generate a workflow and various interactive graphical user interfaces, when linked up with various data object types and data sources.).
As for claims 2 and 13, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, further comprising: after the service package name of the target information delivered by the operation platform is received, storing the service package name into a service package name library (par. 51 database for storing and organizing data); and
after the information display request is received, selecting, based on the attribute information and from the service package name library, the target information configured for display to the terminal (par. 96-97 property types (attribute) are found within data objects (target information) stored in database (library) ).
As for claims 3 and 14, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
acquiring historical interaction data of a target object corresponding to the terminal within a preset historical time period before a current moment; performing object feature analysis on the target object according to the historical interaction data, to obtain an object feature of the target object; performing information feature extraction on the target information, to obtain an information feature of the target information; determining a correlation between the object feature and the information feature; and determining, when the correlation is greater than a correlation threshold, that the attribute information of the terminal matches the target information (par. 112 maintaining an immutable history of data recording and transformation actions such as uploading a new dataset version to the system and transforming one dataset version to another dataset version. The immutable history is referred to herein as “the catalog.” The catalog may be stored in a database).
As for claims 4 and 15, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the method is applied to an application server of a target application; and the receiving the service package name of target information delivered by the operation platform comprises:
acquiring a data processing operation of the terminal, the data processing operation being a request operation that requests the application server to perform data processing or a parsing operation that parses return package data of the application server (par. 108 acquiring data through parser definitions used by the parser that is able to parse information inputted);
encapsulating the data processing operation into a data processing function package; transmitting a target information delivery request to the operation platform through the data processing function package (par. 134 the build service may encapsulate the complexities of the separate versioning of datasets and schema information.);
receiving operation platform return package data delivered by the operation platform in response to the target information delivery request; and parsing the operation platform return package data through the data processing function package, to obtain the service package name of the target information (par. 109 using data types defined in ontology the input data is parsed by parser and determines which object type (target information) should receive data from a record created from the input data, and which property types should be assigned to data from individual field values in the input data).
As for claims 5 and 16, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information of the target information further comprises: a resource address of the target information (par. 108 parser identifies object type information to parse from data); and configuring and generating the service package name according to the configuration information of the target information comprises: determining a field format of the service package name of the target information (par. 117 name/identifier stored in catalog); determining the field value corresponding to the resource type of the target information based on a predefined rule (par. 117-118 property types of data objects are parsed by given rules as outlined in par. 108-109); and adding, in the field format, the field value to the resource type field position of the service package name and the resource address of the target information to a resource address field position of the service package name, to obtain the service package name (par. 108-109 Based on the object-property mapping 201 (including properties 208A, 208B), the parser 202 selects one of the parser definitions that is associated with a property type in the input data).
As for claims 7 and 18, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 5, wherein the invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the configuration information to load the target information to a local display region on a current page of the terminal comprises:
invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the resource type to parse information at the resource address field position in the service package name, to obtain the resource address of the target information; acquiring an information resource corresponding to the target information according to the resource address; and loading the information resource to the local display region on the current page of the terminal (par. 108-109 and 129 parsed information stored in catalog and the build service supports a push build. In a push build, rebuilds of all datasets that depend on an upstream dataset or an upstream transformation that has been updated are automatically determined based on information in the catalog and rebuilt. In this case, the build service may accept a target dataset or a target transformation as an input parameter to a push build command).
As for claims 8 and 19, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 7, wherein the method further comprises: predefining at least one local display region on the current page of the terminal; and the loading the information resource to the local display region on the current page on the terminal comprises:
determining, from the at least one local display region, a target display region configured for displaying the target information; and loading the information resource to the target display region (par. 151 the user may identify a data source that provides data of the data type used by the application (e.g., as indicated by a configuration, definition, of data API of the application). The system may then, advantageously, automatically bring data of that data type into the application(s) and populate the application(s), providing significant functionality to the user without further configuration. As mentioned, within a given use case, identification of data sources for a given data type may allow the system to automatically feed data into multiple application associated with the use case, requiring even less configuration by the user).
As for claim 9, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 8, wherein there is at least one resource type; and the method further comprises: setting a component tag of a local dynamic component corresponding to each resource type for each local display region; and
the invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the resource type to parse information at the resource address field position in the service package name, to obtain the resource address of the target information comprises (par. 108-109 parsing information):
after the target display region configured for displaying the target information is determined, determining a component tag of the local dynamic component corresponding to the resource type as a target component tag in the target display region; and invoking the local dynamic component corresponding to the target component tag to parse the information at the resource address field position in the service package name, to obtain the resource address of the target information (par. 151 parsed information stored in the catalog is identified with identifiers and used across API’s, applications etc. that the ontology catalog is a single source used across multiple application uses that can be dynamically updated).
As for claim 10, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the receiving an information display request transmitted by a terminal comprises:
receiving, when the target object enters an information display triggering operation through the terminal, an information display request transmitted by the terminal in response to the information display triggering operation,
the information display triggering operation comprising any one of the following: a login triggering operation, a page refresh operation, or an information display request operation (par. 281 receipt of the alert and/or notification may cause a browser to open and be redirected to a login page so that the entity can log and view the alert and/or notification. Alternatively, the alert and/or notification may include a URL of a webpage (or other online information) associated with the alert and/or notification, such that when the user device (e.g., a mobile device) receives the alert, a browser (or other application) is automatically activated and the URL included in the alert and/or notification is accessed via the Internet).
As for claim 11, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the resource type of the target information comprises at least any one of the following: a picture type, an animated picture type, a video type, or an interactive resource type (par. 22 images populate the graphical user interfaces); and
the local display region is located in a half-screen pop-up window on the current page (par. 157 popup user interface).
As for claim 21, Rahill-Marier teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the service package name comprises a package name of a front-end data package corresponding to the target information; and the invoking the local dynamic component corresponding to the configuration information to load the target information to the local display region on the current page of the terminal comprises: downloading the front-end data package from a remote server according to the service package name; and loading the downloaded front-end data package through the local dynamic component, to render the target information in the local display region on the current page of the terminal (par. 128-130 system enables datasets (packages) to be edited by doing so the dataset is downloaded to be rebuilt and updated for it to be used later as a dynamic (par. 73 and 110 describe that the datasets (package) corresponding to target information (information user wants to interact with) is downloaded from external sources and loading downloaded information to user interface; par. 73 The data APIs 124 may comprise various input and output data APIs that may define types of data and/or data objects may be provided by, or received by, various data connectors, data pipelines, data sources, applications, use cases, products, and/or the like. The data APIs 124 may enable determinations of compatibility among, for example, a data source and a use case and/or an application. As used herein, the term “data source” may include any source of data, including but not limited to, data stores, datasets, data assets, databases, data connectors, data pipelines, and/or the like. par.109-110 The one or more initial datasets 176 can be automatically retrieved from external sources and/or can be manually imported by a user.
As for claim 22, The method according to claim 1, further comprising: in response to the attribute information of the terminal not matching the target information, skipping invoking the local dynamic component, wherein existing content on the current page is displayed in the local display region or no content is displayed in the local display region (par. 177 this example states that the interface is updated periodically or intermittently which suggests that dynamic component is skipped until next scheduled update and the information on the user interface remains the same “existing”; “ For example, the system can access data from the data sources based on the connections/associations. Such access/population of use cases/applications may be updated periodically or intermittently, based on a configuration of the use cases/applications. Accordingly, at block 1014, the system can generate various interactive graphical user interfaces for the populated use cases/applications (e.g., as shown in FIG. 9B); another interpretation would be par. 114 in which a dataset is immutable such that datasets are versioned and when a change (dynamic) to a dataset is made the pre-existing data set is not changed and a new version is created with the change; this would skip the invoking of the local dynamic component to preserve the version of the dataset (dataset not modified) and if the user calls upon this dataset then the pre-existing data would be shown as known in the art).
(Note :) It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/05/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
A1. Applicant argues that Rahill-Marier does not teach , the configuration information comprising a resource type of the target information ; parsing, when the attribute information of the terminal matches the target information, fields in the service package name in response to the information display request, to obtain the configuration information, wherein the parsing comprises parsing information at a resource type field position in the service package name to obtain a field value corresponding to the resource type of the target information, and determining the resource type of the target information according to the field value.
R1. Examiner does not agree, firstly the term “service package name” in paragraph 40 is defined as a pointer to a set of information stored. This pointer (service package name) is used to retrieve content to be rendered to a page based upon a user refreshing a page (e.g. pull down gesture). Though the interaction is not currently claimed. The claim limitation given the broadest reasonable interpretation is the action of parsing information from a particular destination (service package name) to obtain a particular resource type of target information (or just arbitrary information), the field position points to where to gather information from which is indicated by the service package name (e.g. service package name points to a section of stored data to gather target information of a resource type field position from many positions (service package names) in storage. The common functionality between prior art and claimed limitation can be found in the example set forth in paragraphs 108-109 which teaches how identifying object type information with a parser in order to parse data. Prior art uses different terms but describes same functionality. Creating a property type 216 using the property type editor 226 involves defining at least one parser definition using a parser editor 222. (“the configuration information comprising a resource type of the target information”). A parser definition (“service package name”) comprises metadata (“resource type field position in service package name/ parser definition) informs parser 202 how to parse input data 200 to determine whether values (field value) in the input data can be assigned to the property type 216 (determining the resource type of the target information according to the field value (value)) that is associated with the parser definition.
Thus in the broadest interpretation the claim is directed towards stating that the configuration information comprises a pointer to target information and service package name defines (has metadata that defines/informs a parser) how to parse input data to determine field value which is used to obtain target information.
Paragraph 105 defines what input data 200 features; which is various types of information; this information is the same as resource type field position which is defined by the parser definitions (service package name) to find specific types of data.
Paragraph 109 further describes using the data types defined in the ontology, input data 200 may be parsed by the parser 202 determine which object type 210 should receive data from a record created from the input data, and which property types 216 should be assigned to data from individual field values in the input data. Based on the object-property mapping 201 (including properties 208A, 208B), the parser 202 selects one of the parser definitions that is associated with a property type in the input data. The parser parses an input data field using the selected parser definition, resulting in creating new or modified data 203. The new or modified data 203 is added to the database 150 according to ontology 152 by storing values of the new or modified data in a property of the specified property type. As a result, input data 200 having varying format or syntax can be created in database 150. The ontology 152 may be modified at any time using object type editor 224, property type editor 226, and link type editor 228, or under program control without human use of an editor. Parser editor 222 enables creating multiple parser definitions that can successfully parse input data 200 having varying format or syntax and determine which property types should be used to transform input data 200 into new or modified input data 203.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Inquires
/NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 September 28, 2026