DETAILED ACTION
A. This action is in response to the following communications: Transmittal of New Application filed 04/02/2024.
B. Claims 1-20 remains pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to certain methods of organizing human activity without significantly more. The claim(s) 1, 12 and 20 recite(s) “receiving a service package name of target information to be recommended and delivered by an operation platform, the service package name being configured and generated according to configuration information of the target information;”, grouping of abstract ideas. The mere nominal recitation of a generic content gathering and generic content display does not take the claim out of the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping. Thus, the claim recites an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claim as a whole merely describes how to generally “apply” the concept of storing and updating information in a computer environment. The claimed “network based non-transitory storage devices” and “generation apparatus” are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as tools perform an existing records update process. Even considered in combination, simply implementing the abstract idea on a generic computer with storage devices recited at a high level of generality is not a practical application of the abstract idea.The limitation parsing, when the attribute information of the terminal matches the target information, fields in the service package name in response to the information display request, to obtain the configuration information, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting “by a processor,” nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, but for the “by a processor” language, “in response to receiving” in the context of this claim encompasses the user manually organizing data.
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to the significantly more than the judicial exception because, “invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the configuration information to load the target information to a local display region on a current page of the terminal, to generate a local dynamic page”, individually and in combination merely describe how to generally “apply” the concept of displaying gathered data in a computer environment. The same applies here. (MPEP 2106.05(d). Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claims adds significantly more (i.e. an inventive concept) to the abstract idea.
The claim is ineligible.
Claims 2-11 and 13-19 do not include elements that amount to significantly more than the abstract idea and are also rejected under the same rational.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rahill-Marier, Bianca et al. (US Pub. 20220236965 A1), herein referred to as “Rahill-Marier”.
As for claims 1, 12 and 20, Rahill-Marier teaches. A local dynamic page generation method, performed by an electronic device, the method comprising:
Rahill-Marier teaches generating interactive graphical user interfaces, software-based workflows, and data integrations using catalogs of workflow applications and auto-generation of aspects of the workflows. A method of the disclosure may include accessing one or more data stores that store: information indicative of one or more data sources, information indicative of one or more data object types, information indicative of one or more applications, and information indicative of compatibilities between the one or more data object types and the one or more applications; receiving a first user input indicating an association between a first data source and a first data object type; and based on the compatibilities and the indicated association, automatically populating each of the one or more applications that is compatible with the first data object type with data from the first data source, wherein populating includes generating interactive graphical user interfaces.
Par. 93 Additional details of example functionality and implementations of various aspects of the computing environment 100 (e.g., the system server 104, and the like), including various example GUIs, applications, use cases, methods, and processes, are described in U.S. patent application Ser. No. 17/447,105, which is incorporated by reference herein.
receiving a service package name of target information to be recommended and delivered by an operation platform, the service package name being configured and generated according to configuration information of the target information;
(par. 78 user interface generator that generates interactive graphical user interfaces dynamically. Par. 97 The user interface is comprised of an ontology 152 having stored information providing a data model for storage of data in a database 150 and the ontology is defined by one or more object types (target information) which are associated with one or more property types (attributes); these object types are denoted as “Data objects” 154 which function as a container for any type of information (e.g. data object 154 can represent an entity such as a person or user, a place, a group, an organization, a resource, a data asset, a request, a purpose, a link, or other noun. Data object 154 can represent an event that happens at a point in time or for a duration. Data object 154 can represent a document or other unstructured data source such as an e-mail message, a news report, or a written paper or article.); each data object has an associated unique identifier (service package name));
receiving an information display request transmitted by a terminal (par. 81 user interface generator is precursor to the systems described above in which the user is able to call function of 117 to generate user interface based upon ontology of data objects);
acquiring attribute information of the terminal (par. 100 acquiring different property types (attribute information));
parsing, when the attribute information of the terminal matches the target information, fields in the service package name in response to the information display request, to obtain the configuration information (par. 105 parser utilized on the ontology that stores data objects that have associated information and attributes about each type of data for a data object that include for example date” for a calendar entry, an address for a person, and a date for when a rental car is rented. The parser 202 is able to read a variety of source input data types and determine which type of data it is reading. The data related to the data object is used for configuration of data object such as in the example above the system would utilize the date for calendar and name of person whom is renting the car, etc.…;
Par. 102 the parsed information/properties of data objects can be matched in order to process similar information from the ontology for a functional purpose that would be relatable to the object data type of said matching); and
invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the configuration information to load the target information to a local display region on a current page of the terminal, to generate a local dynamic page (par. 162; fig. 7A-H interactive graphical user interfaces assorted with configuring use cases and applications of the data objects stored in the ontology to output real-time data when updated through the user interface; thus a dynamic component on a user interface page for populating content in real-time; par. 16, 110, 129 and 138-140 which discusses that the products and application templates can enable the system to automatically generate the information needed to generate a workflow and various interactive graphical user interfaces, when linked up with various data object types and data sources.).
As for claims 2 and 13, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, further comprising: after the service package name of the target information delivered by the operation platform is received, storing the service package name into a service package name library (par. 51 database for storing and organizing data); and
after the information display request is received, selecting, based on the attribute information and from the service package name library, the target information configured for display to the terminal (par. 96-97 property types (attribute) are found within data objects (target information) stored in database (library) ).
As for claims 3 and 14, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
acquiring historical interaction data of a target object corresponding to the terminal within a preset historical time period before a current moment; performing object feature analysis on the target object according to the historical interaction data, to obtain an object feature of the target object; performing information feature extraction on the target information, to obtain an information feature of the target information; determining a correlation between the object feature and the information feature; and determining, when the correlation is greater than a correlation threshold, that the attribute information of the terminal matches the target information (par. 112 maintaining an immutable history of data recording and transformation actions such as uploading a new dataset version to the system and transforming one dataset version to another dataset version. The immutable history is referred to herein as “the catalog.” The catalog may be stored in a database).
As for claims 4 and 15, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the method is applied to an application server of a target application; and the receiving a service package name of target information delivered by an operation platform comprises:
acquiring a data processing operation of the terminal, the data processing operation being a request operation that requests the application server to perform data processing or a parsing operation that parses return package data of the application server (par. 108 acquiring data through parser definitions used by the parser that is able to parse information inputted);
encapsulating the data processing operation into a data processing function package; transmitting a target information delivery request to the operation platform through the data processing function package (par. 134 the build service may encapsulate the complexities of the separate versioning of datasets and schema information.);
receiving operation platform return package data delivered by the operation platform in response to the target information delivery request; and parsing the operation platform return package data through the data processing function package, to obtain the service package name of the target information (par. 109 using data types defined in ontology the input data is parsed by parser and determines which object type (target information) should receive data from a record created from the input data, and which property types should be assigned to data from individual field values in the input data).
As for claims 5 and 16, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information of the target information comprises: a resource type of the target information and a resource address of the target information (par. 108 parser identifies object type information to parse from data); and configuring and generating the service package name according to the configuration information of the target information comprises: determining a field format of the service package name of the target information (par. 117 name/identifier stored in catalog); determining a field value corresponding to the resource type of the target information based on a predefined rule (par. 117-118 property types of data objects are parsed by given rules as outlined in par. 108-109); and adding, in the field format, the field value to a resource type field position of the service package name and the resource address of the target information to a resource address field position of the service package name, to obtain the service package name (par. 108-109 Based on the object-property mapping 201 (including properties 208A, 208B), the parser 202 selects one of the parser definitions that is associated with a property type in the input data).
As for claims 6 and 17, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 5, wherein the parsing fields in the service package name, to obtain the configuration information comprises: parsing information at the resource type field position in the service package name, to obtain the field value corresponding to the resource type of the target information; determining the resource type of the target information according to the field value; and determining the resource type as the configuration information (par. 108-109 parsing information from object types within field from unique identifiers of data objects and determine what type of information they are based upon parsed data and rules of parser).
As for claims 7 and 18, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 5, wherein the invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the configuration information to load the target information to a local display region on a current page of the terminal comprises:
invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the resource type to parse information at the resource address field position in the service package name, to obtain the resource address of the target information; acquiring an information resource corresponding to the target information according to the resource address; and loading the information resource to the local display region on the current page of the terminal (par. 108-109 and 129 parsed information stored in catalog and the build service supports a push build. In a push build, rebuilds of all datasets that depend on an upstream dataset or an upstream transformation that has been updated are automatically determined based on information in the catalog and rebuilt. In this case, the build service may accept a target dataset or a target transformation as an input parameter to a push build command).
As for claims 8 and 19, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 7, wherein the method further comprises: predefining at least one local display region on the current page of the terminal; and the loading the information resource to the local display region on the current page on the terminal comprises:
determining, from the at least one local display region, a target display region configured for displaying the target information; and loading the information resource to the target display region (par. 151 the user may identify a data source that provides data of the data type used by the application (e.g., as indicated by a configuration, definition, of data API of the application). The system may then, advantageously, automatically bring data of that data type into the application(s) and populate the application(s), providing significant functionality to the user without further configuration. As mentioned, within a given use case, identification of data sources for a given data type may allow the system to automatically feed data into multiple application associated with the use case, requiring even less configuration by the user).
As for claim 9, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 8, wherein there is at least one resource type; and the method further comprises: setting a component tag of a local dynamic component corresponding to each resource type for each local display region; and
the invoking a local dynamic component corresponding to the resource type to parse information at the resource address field position in the service package name, to obtain the resource address of the target information comprises (par. 108-109 parsing information):
after the target display region configured for displaying the target information is determined, determining a component tag of the local dynamic component corresponding to the resource type as a target component tag in the target display region; and invoking the local dynamic component corresponding to the target component tag to parse the information at the resource address field position in the service package name, to obtain the resource address of the target information (par. 151 parsed information stored in the catalog is identified with identifiers and used across API’s, applications etc. that the ontology catalog is a single source used across multiple application uses that can be dynamically updated).
As for claim 10, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the receiving an information display request transmitted by a terminal comprises:
receiving, when the target object enters an information display triggering operation through the terminal, an information display request transmitted by the terminal in response to the information display triggering operation,
the information display triggering operation comprising any one of the following: a login triggering operation, a page refresh operation, or an information display request operation (par. 281 receipt of the alert and/or notification may cause a browser to open and be redirected to a login page so that the entity can log and view the alert and/or notification. Alternatively, the alert and/or notification may include a URL of a webpage (or other online information) associated with the alert and/or notification, such that when the user device (e.g., a mobile device) receives the alert, a browser (or other application) is automatically activated and the URL included in the alert and/or notification is accessed via the Internet).
As for claim 11, Rahill-Marier teaches. The method according to claim 1, wherein the resource type of the target information comprises at least any one of the following: a picture type, an animated picture type, a video type, or an interactive resource type (par. 22 images populate the graphical user interfaces); and
the local display region is located in a half-screen pop-up window on the current page (par. 157 popup user interface).
(Note :) It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
System And Method For Interactive Electronic Media Extraction For Web Page Generation
Document ID
US 6961897 B1
Date Published
2005-11-01
Abstract
A system and method for parsing an electronic media database structure to produce tagged data that preserves the content, links, and electronic media structure. In particular, HyperText Markup Language (HTML) data is generated as an Interactive Electronic Technical Manual (IETM) (home page) linked into a relative structure of Web pages to support IETM deployment. An extraction process assesses the functionality associated with each node designated for presentation and builds a virtual Web, based on attributes stored in the IETM database. A series of Web pages with links that hierarchically presents IETM data at run time is produced. The method supports a data warehousing strategy that converts any data type eligible within the relational database. This expands support across multiple types of technical and engineering data. The preferred implementation utilizes a relative addressed pure HTML solution viewable in standard Web browsers. This open system implementation is cross platform and infrastructure independent, requiring no special server software. Retaining the hierarchical structure dictated by the relational database in HTML output enhances the supportability and maintainability of the Web implementation. Updates to this Web implementation can be incrementally applied within the hierarchy (small sections of data) or the entire logical sections of Web data.
Method And System For Cross-platform Form Creation And Deployment
Document ID
US 7313757 B2
Date Published
2007-12-25
Abstract
The present invention is directed to systems and methods of creating and deploying electronic forms for collecting information from a user using a browser, where the browser may be one of a plurality of browser platforms. Characteristics of forms are entered by a human designer using a form designer by using drag-and-drop operations, and stored in XML template files. The form may be previewed by the designer. When a user on the Internet (or an intranet) requests a form by a browser, the characteristics of the browser are sensed and a form appropriate for the browser is deployed to the browser by a form server. Information is then captured from the user. The form may also be saved or printed.
Displaying Updated Structured Sites Or Websites In A Feed
Document ID
US 20180246983 A1
Date Published
2018-08-30
Abstract
Various embodiments of a system, methods, platform, database, search engine & device for receiving, from a first computing device of the first user, one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights; receiving, from a second computing device of the second user, one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights; generating updated first structured site or website associated with the first user based on said received one or more types of content items from a first computing device of the first user; generating updated second structured site or website associated with the second user based on said received one or more types of content items from a second computing device of the second user; and displaying generated first and second structured sites or websites chronologically, based on date & time associated with corresponding received one or more types of content items, to respective target recipients or access rights associated users.
Inquires
/NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 April 29, 2026