DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to communication filed on 06 July 2026. Claims 1-4 and 17-20 are amended. No claim has been canceled or added. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application and have been considered below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues that [“Zhang and MacDonald do not cure the deficiencies of Hong because they also fail to disclose or suggest the above quoted claim elements recited in amended claim 1. Without acquiescing to the Office's characterizations, Applicant respectfully submits that Hong, Zhang, and MacDonald, whether taken alone or in any combination, fail to disclose or suggest the above-quoted claim elements recited in amended claim 1” (Page 15 )].
The argument described above has been considered and is persuasive. Therefore, rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further search and consideration, a new ground of rejection is made, citing the new reference LUAN et al. (US20200035209A1) (see claim 1 rejection below).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-13 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HONG et al. (WO2022252528A1) in view of ZHANG et al. (CN113709561A) and further view of LUAN et al. (US20200035209A1).
As to claim 1, HONG teaches a media content creation method, applied to a terminal device, the method comprising: displaying a main modality editing interface (see figs. 2-21, page 20, ll. 1-11, wherein by combining the preset mapping information between multiple material tracks and multiple track preview sub-areas combined with user settings, and displaying multiple track preview sub-areas according to the preset display order, the flexibility of material track display is improved, which is beneficial Display the added material tracks according to the user's individual needs, for example, display the material tracks that the user thinks are related in the same track preview sub-area for users to align and reference, and display these multiple track preview sub-areas in the order of user needs, It enables users to easily and clearly perceive all the material tracks in the video from a macro perspective on the video editing preview page, and reduces the number of switching operations during the user editing process, thereby improving user experience and video editing efficiency; see also page 7, ll. 14-17, wherein the material track adding module is configured to display a material editing page in response to the track adding instruction triggered based on the material adding operation information, and the material editing page displays a plurality of material tracks corresponding to the track adding instruction; see also page2, ll. 1-6, wherein and in response to an editing preview instruction, presenting the plurality of material tracks in a plurality of track preview sub-regions of the video editing preview page on the basis of preset mapping information, wherein the plurality of track preview sub-regions are presented according to a preset presentation order, the preset presentation order is determined on the basis of a presentation order of a plurality of material configuration sub-regions configured in a rule editing page; as taught by HONG);
and displaying the generated main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content (see figs. 18-22, page 36, ll. 21-24, wherein the interactive material identification information editing unit is configured to update the display form of the interactive material identification information corresponding to the editing operation in response .o an editing operation based on any interactive material identification information; as taught by HONG).
HONG does not expressly teach generating main modality media content in response to an editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface, a main modality of the main modality media content comprising a media form; converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation, a target sub-modality of the target sub-modality media content comprising a media form different from the media form of the main modality, the converting comprising: extracting, from the main modality media content, content corresponding to the target sub-modality; and generating the target sub-modality media content based on the extracted content corresponding to the target sub-modality.
In similar field of endeavor, ZHANG teaches generating main modality media content in response to an editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface, a main modality of the main modality media content comprising a media form (see figs. 3-13, page 10, ln. 27 to page 11, ln. 3, wherein the playback application can play the video to be edited, or the terminal has a video generation application, and the video generation application can generate a complete video to be edited. In the embodiment of the present application, the user can operate on the application client on the terminal 100 to generate a video editing request, where the video editing request is used to request the editing of the video to be edited, and the video editing request is sent to the server 300 via the network 200. The video editing request includes the to-be-edited video. The server 300 parses the video-editing request to obtain the to-be-edited video, and uses the video editing method provided in the embodiments of the present application to edit the to-be-edited video to obtain the final edited video segment; see also figs. 7-8, page 33, ll. 19-25, wherein FIG. 7 is a GUI schematic diagram of the high-efficiency segment automatic editing product provided by the embodiment of the application. As shown in FIG. 7, the user of the high-end segment automatic editing product is a video editor, and the input is the long video to be processed 701 (that is, the video to be edited) ), the system will automatically return to the edited segment 702 (that is, the edited video segment), and the user selects a suitable segment and adds a title (the text under the edited segment in FIG. 7 is the title that needs to be added by the user); see also page 17, ll. 7-25; as taught by ZHANG).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the HONG apparatus to include the teachings of ZHANG for generating main modality media content in response to an editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface, a main modality of the main modality media content comprising a media form. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as the method of artificially generating short videos in related technologies is inefficient. For a film and television drama that users have not watched, it is difficult to find a segment that can achieve high consumption if you want to understand the plot in a short time; and based on the difference of RGB histograms The traditional algorithm cannot integrate the information in the time domain of the video, and the accuracy of the shot conversion of complex scenes is low; the method of understanding and tagging the video has low efficiency and low accuracy in locating wonderful video clips ... Locate the candidate video fragments corresponding to each modal feature information in the video to be edited, merge the candidate video fragments, and determine the start and end positions of the wonderful video fragment based on the video scene information, so as to realize the wonderful video Clip editing, in this way, because the candidate video clips under different modal feature information and the video scene information of the video frame are combined, the highlight video clips are located, so that the highlight video clips in the video to be edited can be located efficiently and accurately (see also ZHANG, page 3, ll. 1-18).
HONG and ZHANG do not expressly teach converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation, a target sub-modality of the target sub-modality media content comprising a media form different from the media form of the main modality, the converting comprising: extracting, from the main modality media content, content corresponding to the target sub-modality; and generating the target sub-modality media content based on the extracted content corresponding to the target sub-modality.
In similar field of endeavor, LUAN teaches converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation, a target sub-modality of the target sub-modality media content comprising a media form different from the media form of the main modality, the converting comprising: extracting, from the main modality media content, content corresponding to the target sub-modality; and generating the target sub-modality media content based on the extracted content corresponding to the target sub-modality (see figs. 1-5, pars. 0022-0066, for example fig. 2, par. 0023, wherein the creation intention analyzing module 210 may analyze or determine the creation intention 202 based on a specific type of the input 104 or various different types of the input 104. Examples of the input 104 may be words input by the user, such as key words, dialogue between characters, labels, and various documents including words. Alternatively, or in addition, the input 104 may include images in various formats, videos and/or audios with various length and formats, or the like. The input may be received from the user via a user interface provided by the input device 150. In this case, according to the implementations of the subject matter described herein, it is possible to allow the user to control the song to be generated (including the lyrics and/or melody of the song) through simple input, without requiring the user to have music theory knowledge to guide the generation of lyrics, melody and/or song; as taught by LUAN).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the HONG and ZHANG apparatus to include the teachings of LUAN for converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation, a target sub-modality of the target sub-modality media content comprising a media form different from the media form of the main modality, the converting comprising: extracting, from the main modality media content, content corresponding to the target sub-modality; and generating the target sub-modality media content based on the extracted content corresponding to the target sub-modality. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as there are so many requirements for melody and/or lyrics of songs in order to create a song, and these requirements limit the possibility of ordinary people or organizations in creating personalized songs. In many cases, ordinary people or organizations usually need to resort to professional persons and organizations capable of writing lyrics and composing melody if they want to obtain customized songs. As computer era comes, especially as artificial intelligence develops, it is desirable to generate desired songs, for example, generating melody and/or lyrics of the songs automatically (see LUAN, par. 0012).
As to claim 2, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. HONG further teaches wherein the generating main modality media content in response to an editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface comprises: generating the main modality media content in response to the editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface (see page 18, ll. 4-12, wherein in some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 3, FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of a video clip preview page shown in an exemplary embodiment. In some embodiments, the material adding operation information includes each Material adding control, the user can click to trigger each material adding control to add the material track of the corresponding material type; the video clip preview page can also include a video effect display area 302 for displaying the visual effect of the current video frame; in some implementations In this example, the playback timeline, the main track material displayed along the playback timeline, and video editing controls (such as the clip and background controls at the bottom of the figure) are displayed on the video clip preview page; as taught by HONG),
and determining N sub-modalities corresponding to the main modality, the N sub-modalities being different from the main modality, N being a positive integer (see page 17, ll. 26-30, wherein the above-mentioned material adding operation information may include a plurality of material adding controls, and each material adding control may be used to trigger a corresponding material track adding instruction to generate a corresponding material track. In some embodiments, the type of material (that is, the type of material track) may include but not limited to stickers, special effects, audio, subtitles, picture-in-picture, filters, and parameter adjustments (including brightness, contrast, and other parameter adjustments); as taught by HONG);
and displaying the main modality media content and icons of the N sub-modalities in a same creation container (see fig. 3, sub-area 301; see also fig. 13, sub-areas 1301-1304, page 26, ll. 13-31; as taught by HONG).
As to claim 3, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 2. HONG further teaches wherein the modality conversion operation comprises a triggering operation performed on an icon of the target sub-modality (see fig. 3, page 18, ll. 4-12, wherein FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of a video clip preview page shown in an exemplary embodiment. In some embodiments, the material adding operation information includes each Material adding control, the user can click to trigger each material adding control to add the material track of the corresponding material type; the video clip preview page can also include a video effect display area 302 for displaying the visual effect of the current video frame; in some implementations In this example, the playback timeline, the main track material displayed along the playback timeline, and video editing controls (such as the clip and background controls at the bottom of the figure) are displayed on the video clip preview page; as taught by HONG).
ZHANG further teaches the converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation comprises: converting the main modality media content to the target sub-modality media content in response to the triggering operation performed on the icon of the target sub-modality in the N sub-modalities; and replacing the icon of the target sub-modality in the creation container with the target sub-modality media content (see figs. 7-13, page 33, ll. 19-25, wherein FIG. 7 is a GUI schematic diagram of the high-efficiency segment automatic editing product provided by the embodiment of the application. As shown in FIG. 7, the user of the high-end segment automatic editing product is a video editor, and the input is the long video to be processed 701 (that is, the video to be edited) ), the system will automatically return to the edited segment 702 (that is, the edited video segment), and the user selects a suitable segment and adds a title (the text under the edited segment in FIG. 7 is the title that needs to be added by the user); as taught by ZHANG).
As to claim 4, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 2. HONG further teaches wherein the modality conversion operation is a triggering operation performed on a modality conversion option, and the converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation comprises: displaying the main modality editing interface in response to a selection operation performed on the main modality media content, the main modality editing interface comprising the modality conversion option (see fig. 3, page 18, ll. 4-12, wherein FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of a video clip preview page shown in an exemplary embodiment. In some embodiments, the material adding operation information includes each Material adding control, the user can click to trigger each material adding control to add the material track of the corresponding material type; the video clip preview page can also include a video effect display area 302 for displaying the visual effect of the current video frame; in some implementations In this example, the playback timeline, the main track material displayed along the playback timeline, and video editing controls (such as the clip and background controls at the bottom of the figure) are displayed on the video clip preview page; as taught by HONG);
displaying the icons of the N sub-modalities in response to the triggering operation performed on the modality conversion option (see fig. 3, sub-area 301; see also fig. 13, sub-areas 1301-1304, page 26, ll. 13-31; as taught by HONG);
converting the main modality media content to the target sub-modality media content and jumping to a sub-modality editing interface in response to a triggering operation performed on an icon of the target sub-modality in the N sub-modalities, the sub-modality editing interface comprising an editing completion option (see page 18, ln. 28 to page 19, ln. 7, wherein as shown in FIG. 4, FIG. 4 is a schematic diagram of a material editing page shown in an exemplary embodiment. In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 4, the material track is displayed in the form of a rectangular track , the material editing page includes a material track 401 of a sticker material and a material track 402 of a subtitle material, and each material track is displayed from top to bottom according to the sequence added by the user, and the user can click and select on the material editing page The material track that needs to be edited, and then trigger the editing command of the material track through the gesture or the editing control in the lower toolbar to realize the editing of the material track. By displaying multiple material tracks on the material editing page, the complete information of each material track can be displayed clearly and intuitively, so that the user can efficiently edit the material track according to needs; as taught by HONG).
ZHANG further teaches and replacing the icon of the target sub-modality in the creation container with the target sub-modality media content in response to a triggering operation performed on the editing completion option (see figs. 7-13, page 33, ll. 19-25, wherein FIG. 7 is a GUI schematic diagram of the high-efficiency segment automatic editing product provided by the embodiment of the application. As shown in FIG. 7, the user of the high-end segment automatic editing product is a video editor, and the input is the long video to be processed 701 (that is, the video to be edited) ), the system will automatically return to the edited segment 702 (that is, the edited video segment), and the user selects a suitable segment and adds a title (the text under the edited segment in FIG. 7 is the title that needs to be added by the user); as taught by ZHANG).
As to claim 6, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 2. HONG further teaches wherein the displaying the main modality media content and icons of the N sub-modalities in a same creation container comprises: displaying the main modality media content in a first area of the creation container, and displaying the icons of the N sub-modalities in a second area of the creation container, the first area being larger than the second area (see fig. 3, sub-areas 301 and 302 wherein 301 is smaller than 302; as taught by HONG).
As to claim 7, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. HONG further teaches displaying a sub-modality editing interface in response to a triggering operation performed on the target sub-modality media content, the sub-modality editing interface comprising a plurality of first editing tools; and displaying, in response to editing of the target sub-modality media content by using the plurality of first editing tools, the edited target sub-modality media content (see figs. 9-13, page 23, ln. 26 to page 24, ln. 7, wherein the track editing page may include the material track in the target track preview sub-area, and the material editing operation information of the target material track corresponding to the track editing instruction, wherein the target material track is located in the target track preview in the subregion. Please refer to Figure 9a. At this time, the user clicks the material feature icon of a sticker material in the third track preview sub-area (that is, 901 in Figure 9a), triggering the track editing command and jumping to track editing as shown in Figure 9b page, the track editing page includes all the material tracks in the track preview sub-area where the target material track (901 in Figure 9a) is located (i.e. the target track preview sub-area), and the track editing page includes The material editing operation information of the track, the material editing operation information may include a plurality of material editing controls in the lower part of Fig. 9b. In some embodiments, as shown at 902 in FIG. 9b, the target material track may be displayed as a marked state on the track editing page. In some embodiments, the track editing page is consistent with the material editing page in step S203; as taught by HONG).
As to claim 8, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 7. HONG further teaches wherein the plurality of first editing tools comprise a creating tool, and the method further comprises: creating the target sub-modality media content as main modality media content of a second media creation project in response to a triggering operation performed on the creating tool (see figs. 2-4, page 18, ln. 28 to page 19, ln. 7, wherein as shown in FIG. 4, FIG. 4 is a schematic diagram of a material editing page shown in an exemplary embodiment. In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 4, the material track is displayed in the form of a rectangular track , the material editing page includes a material track 401 of a sticker material and a material track 402 of a subtitle material, and each material track is displayed from top to bottom according to the sequence added by the user, and the user can click and select on the material editing page The material track that needs to be edited, and then trigger the editing command of the material track through the gesture or the editing control in the lower toolbar to realize the editing of the material track. By displaying multiple material tracks on the material editing page, the complete information of each material track can be displayed clearly and intuitively, so that the user can efficiently edit the material track according to needs; as taught by HONG) [see also figs. 1 and 7-13 of ZHANG].
As to claim 9, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. HONG further teaches displaying a main modality editing interface of the main modality media content in response to a triggering operation performed on the main modality media content, the main modality editing interface comprising a plurality of second editing tools; and in response to editing of the main modality media content by using the plurality of second editing tools, displaying the edited main modality media content (see fig. 13, page 26, ll. 13-31, wherein the above rule editing trigger instruction may be triggered when a preset gesture of the user on the video clip preview page is detected, for example, the user slides right on the leftmost area of the video clip preview page ( As shown in FIG. 13a ), a rule editing trigger instruction is generated, and a rule editing page is displayed; the rule editing page includes a plurality of material configuration sub-areas, and each material configuration sub-area displays material identification information corresponding to at least one material. As shown in Figure 13b, Figure 13b includes 5 dotted-line boxes, that is, 5 material configuration sub-areas, and each dotted-line box shows the material identification information corresponding to at least one material, and the material identification information can represent its corresponding type of material (that is, the material track of the corresponding type), for example, in Figure 13b, the material identification information 1302 contained in the material configuration sub-area 1301 represents the audio material, and the material configuration sub-area 1303 contains 2 material identification information, respectively representing the subtitle material and the sticker material. At this time, the material identification information contained in each material configuration sub-area on the rule editing page and the arrangement order of each material configuration sub-area are the displayed system default initial rules (which cannot be displayed to the user for editing and changing), or the user's last defined generation , users can configure it according to actual application requirements; as taught by HONG).
As to claim 10, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 9. HONG further teaches wherein the plurality of second editing tools comprise a copying tool, and the method further comprises: copying the main modality media content as main modality media content of a third media creation project in response to a triggering operation performed on the copying tool (see fig. 18, page. 31, ll. 7-24, wherein in some embodiments, the video clip preview page including the above-mentioned preset auxiliary adding control may be as shown in FIG. 18 . In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 18 , the above-mentioned preset auxiliary adding control can be displayed on the video clip preview page in the form of a preview sub-area (empty track) to be filled. In some embodiments, the display order of the preset auxiliary adding controls is consistent with the preset display order of the above-mentioned plurality of preset track preview sub-areas. By displaying the preset auxiliary adding controls on the video clip preview page in the form of the preview sub-area to be filled, the preset auxiliary adding controls can be clearly and intuitively displayed on the video clip preview page, helping users to conveniently and quickly track the corresponding material added. In practical applications, different users often have preferred material tracks, and there are many material adding controls in the lower toolbar of the video clip preview page, and it is time-consuming and inconvenient to find the material adding controls that need to be used. By responding to rule editing triggers Instructions, display the rule editing page, edit the interactive material identification information to generate preset auxiliary adding controls, and can clearly and intuitively display the commonly used material adding controls of users on the video clip preview page; as taught by HONG).
As to claim 11, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. HONG further teaches storing main modality media content and target sub-modality media content of a first media creation project in a cloud storage file (see fig. 1, page 16, ln. 27 to page 17, ln. 3, wherein the server 120 may be a server that provides background services for applications in the terminal 110 . In some embodiments, the server 120 can be an independent physical server, or a server cluster or a distributed system composed of multiple physical servers, and can also provide cloud services, cloud databases, cloud computing, cloud functions, cloud storage, Cloud servers for basic cloud computing services such as network services, cloud communications, middleware services, domain name services, security services, CDN (Content Delivery Network, content distribution network), and big data and artificial intelligence platforms; as taught by HONG).
As to claim 12, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. ZHANG further teaches performing a target operation on at least one of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content in response to triggering of the target operation in an operation option, the target operation comprising a renaming operation, a deleting operation, a sharing operation, or a moving operation (see page 19, ln. 28 to page 20, ln. 3, wherein fusion of the set of candidate video fragments can be to delete the same candidate video fragments in the set of candidate video fragments, and only keep one of multiple identical candidate video fragments, or to filter the set of candidate video fragments with the highest frequency of occurrence The candidate video fragments, or the degree of excitement of each candidate video fragment in the set of candidate video fragments can be determined, and the most exciting or the candidate video fragments with a certain degree of excitement in the front are determined as the final target video fragment; as taught by ZHANG).
As to claim 13, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 12. ZHANG further teaches synchronizing the target operation to the cloud storage file, to perform the target operation on the at least one piece of media content in the cloud storage file (see page 11, ll. 21-29, wherein the video editing method provided by the embodiments of the present application can also be implemented through cloud technology based on a cloud platform. For example, the above-mentioned server can be a cloud server, and the cloud server can edit the video to be edited to obtain the edited video segment. Alternatively, a cloud storage may be provided, and information such as the to-be-edited video, the modal characteristic information of the to-be-edited video, and the edited video segment may be stored in the cloud storage. In this way, when the video to be edited needs to be edited again, the edited video segment corresponding to the to-be-edited video can be directly obtained from the cloud storage; as taught by ZHANG).
Claims 17-19 amount to the apparatus for executing the media content creation method of claims 1-3, respectively. Accordingly, claims 17-19 are rejected for substantially the same reasons as presented above for claims 1-3 and based on the references’ disclosure of the necessary supporting hardware and software.
Claim 20 amounts to the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, configured to store a computer program, the computer program, when being executed by at least one processor, causing the at least one processor to perform the media content creation method of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 20 is rejected for substantially the same reasons as presented above for claim 1 and based on the references’ disclosure of the necessary supporting hardware and software.
Claims 5 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HONG et al. (WO2022252528A1) in view of ZHANG et al. (CN113709561A) and further in view of LUAN et al. (US20200035209A1) and further in view of MACDONALD et al. (US20180330756A1).
As to claim 5, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. HONG, ZHANG and LUAN do not expressly teach wherein the generating main modality media content in response to an editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface comprises: generating the main modality media content and a project file of the main modality media content in response to the editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface, the project file comprising a material referenced by the main modality media content and an accessible path of the material; and the converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation comprises: converting the main modality media content to the target sub-modality media content based on the main modality media content and the project file in response to the modality conversion operation.
In similar field of endeavor, MACDONALD teaches wherein the generating main modality media content in response to an editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface comprises: generating the main modality media content and a project file of the main modality media content in response to the editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface, the project file comprising a material referenced by the main modality media content and an accessible path of the material (see figs. 1-10, par. 0030, wherein the present invention creates a novel method and computer apparatus to create and manage templates FIG. 1 and FIG. 10 and external video project files and integrate those templates and video project files with user takes corresponding to those templates and recorded on computer devices of the invention and to render user selected takes into those templates to create customized videos and movies; see also par. 0031; as taught by MACDONALD);
and the converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation comprises: converting the main modality media content to the target sub-modality media content based on the main modality media content and the project file in response to the modality conversion operation (see fig. 12, par. 0131, wherein referring to FIG. 12, a schematic of a Flow Chart for Creating Templates by Integrating with Full Pre-created Project File in External Video Editor allows a video editor and template creator to create a template by integrating with a full pre-created project file in external video editor 1201, in a preferred embodiment, the processing will be done on a cloud computing device, including a server, processor, and digital storage, 1202, database stored on the cloud storage 1203, connected to a user through a display monitor on a local computer for programming the template digital image processing steps 1204, input of template data by video editor/programmer creating or editing a template 1205, input video project file 1206, input video project file assets 1207, input lines and roles to play for video 1208, input video clips for each line (optional) to aid users in rehearsals of parts 1209, add predefined step to process project file with new user takes 1210, save the template 1211, decision to test the template 1212, no testing, exit template creator layout 1213, test the template, begin test loop 1214, test the loop through exporting all template assets to the editing room folder 1215, end loop 1216, begin loop 1217, test export takes to editing room folder 1218, end loop 1219, execute predefined process steps to render video with project file from external video editor 1220, display rendered video on monitor 1221, template creator decision, does the template work, yes, exit, no, adjust the steps and repeat the test 1222; as taught by MACDONALD).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach method to include the teachings of MACDONALD wherein the generating main modality media content in response to an editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface comprises: generating the main modality media content and a project file of the main modality media content in response to the editing operation performed on the main modality editing interface, the project file comprising a material referenced by the main modality media content and an accessible path of the material; and the converting the main modality media content to target sub-modality media content in response to a modality conversion operation comprises: converting the main modality media content to the target sub-modality media content based on the main modality media content and the project file in response to the modality conversion operation. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as the method makes it much easier for users without much manual work or extensive technical knowledge to edit videos efficiently (see also MACDONALD, pars. 0004-0005).
As to claim 14, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 12. HONG, ZHANG and LUAN do not expressly teach wherein the target operation is a copying operation, and the performing a target operation on at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content in response to triggering of the target operation in an operation option comprises: copying at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content as main modality media content of a new media creation project in response to triggering of the copying operation.
In similar field of endeavor, MACDONALD teaches wherein the target operation is a copying operation, and the performing a target operation on at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content in response to triggering of the target operation in an operation option comprises: copying at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content as main modality media content of a new media creation project in response to triggering of the copying operation (see figs. 11-12, par. 0131, wherein the steps for testing include creating user takes to test out each role and the processing of those roles. After the user/tester selects which takes to render, the template than processes those takes by copying them to the edit room folder after a temporary copy of the template assets has be copied into the edit room and the application then copies the selected video takes and renames them based on the roles and lines, as specified in the template corresponding to the template assets which is being modified. The template instructions are written to process the video based on user/tester settings offered for each clip, which are then applied in the final render; as taught by MACDONALD).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach method to include the teachings of MACDONALD wherein the target operation is a copying operation, and the performing a target operation on at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content in response to triggering of the target operation in an operation option comprises: copying at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content as main modality media content of a new media creation project in response to triggering of the copying operation. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as the method makes it easier for the users who want to archive their work to copy them offsite, or those who want to start working on a similar project, by copying the project files they do not need to start from scratch as they can copy and modify the files.
As to claim 15, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. HONG, ZHANG and LUAN do not expressly teach posting at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content of the first media creation project to a third-party platform in response to a triggering operation performed on a posting option.
In similar field of endeavor, MACDONALD teaches posting at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content of the first media creation project to a third-party platform in response to a triggering operation performed on a posting option (see par. 0133, wherein other information may also be added besides the reference ID keys to each of the rights holders, such as the license ID references, the software ID references, company name and other identifying information to track the video or audio files when they are published externally, such as posting to FaceBook®. The meta data to use in the videos may also include the names of users/actors depending on the privacy settings of each user if the users/actors want their names public or private, as well as links to the users' profiles within the computer data base system, and any external links to the users' social media profiles; as taught by MACDONALD).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach method to include the teachings of MACDONALD posting at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content of the first media creation project to a third-party platform in response to a triggering operation performed on a posting option. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as the method makes it easier for the users who want to share their work for others to use or to comment on.
As to claim 16, HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach the limitations of claim 1. HONG, ZHANG and LUAN do not expressly teach exporting at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content of the first media creation project in response to a triggering operation performed on an export option.
In similar field of endeavor, MACDONALD teaches exporting at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content of the first media creation project in response to a triggering operation performed on an export option (see figs. 20-21, par. 0143, wherein the preferred embodiment of the current invention includes an external function or API to detect faces and save or export the coordinate points. FIG. 20 and FIG. 21—The face detection function can be used to determine the number of unique persons in the video clip(s), the coordinate boundaries of each face, including X & Y coordinates of the upper left corners of the box around their face, W width and H height dimensions of the box around each of the following: face perimeter, right eye, left eye, nose, mouth, head, and other dimensions and coordinate points … The present invention allows for the Information acquired via the facial detection system and can export the coordinate points of each facial feature to a text files or list variables or held in active ram memory as temporary variables, on a frame-by-frame basis; see also fig. 11, 1114-1120; figs. 9A-9C, 901-910; see also fig. 12, par. 0131; as taught by MACDONALD).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the HONG, ZHANG and LUAN teach method to include the teachings of MACDONALD exporting at least one piece of the main modality media content and the target sub-modality media content of the first media creation project in response to a triggering operation performed on an export option. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as the method makes it easier for the users to make parts of the project available to third party users via API export/import. In addition, Capturing the coordinate dimensions and storing the information will allow for the rapid composting of head swaps and face swaps over stored template videos. The face detection system or service API can also be used to determine unique persons in the video clip(s), their identities or names and other related information, such as movie information, rights holders information, if available locally on the device or via the Internet for inclusion of the parties in credits screen (see MACDONALD, par. 0143).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Publication Number
Filing Date
Title
US20220277564A1
2022-05-16
Techniques for automatically extracting compelling portions of a media content item
US20220076706A1
2021-05-26
Interacting with semantic video segments through interactive tiles
US20240013518A1
2021-12-07
Training and using a learning algorithm using a transcript of audio data for identification of a medical device visible in image data
US10999566B1
2019-09-06
Automated generation and presentation of textual descriptions of video content
US11170270B2
2019-10-17
Automatic generation of content using multimedia
US20180054689A1
2016-02-24
Video Content Assisted Audio Object Extraction
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KOOROSH NEHCHIRI/Examiner, Art Unit 2174
/WILLIAM L BASHORE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2174