DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-6, 9-10 and 16-17 of this application is patentably indistinct from claims 1-5, 7-9 and 11-12 of Application No. 18/624,701. Pursuant to 37 CFR 1.78(f), when two or more applications filed by the same applicant or assignee contain patentably indistinct claims, elimination of such claims from all but one application may be required in the absence of good and sufficient reason for their retention during pendency in more than one application. Applicant is required to either cancel the patentably indistinct claims from all but one application or maintain a clear line of demarcation between the applications. See MPEP § 822.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-7, 9 and 11-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garg et al. (hereinafter Garg) (US 2007/0162480 A1) in view of Bhatia (US 2017/0161719 A1).
Regarding claim 1: Garg discloses a print execution device (Fig. 1, document processing device 104 and The system 100 also includes at least one document processing device 104, illustrated in FIG. 1 as a multifunction peripheral device, advantageously coupled to the computer network 102 via a suitable communications link 108. It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17); and a controller (controller, par. 17 and pars. 32-33), wherein the controller is configured to: in a case where a print execution instruction is received from a terminal device (Referring now to FIG. 2, there is shown a flowchart 200 illustrating a method for monitoring consumables in a document processing environment. The method begins at step 202, whereupon the document processing device 104 receives a document processing request. The processing request is suitably received from a client device 114, portable storage device, associated storage device 106, or the like. Upon receipt of the processing request, flow proceeds to step 204, wherein the document processing device receives authentication information. Preferably, the authentication information includes data representative of the identity of the user, such as, for example and without limitation, a user-name/password combination, or the like., par. 26), cause the print execution device to execute printing of an image according to the print execution instruction (When the user is not initially over the allotted quota, the document processing device 104 analyzes the images of the document processing request on a page by page basis, and calculates the size and number of images based on image placement and the number of copies. That is, the document processing device 104 analyzes the document processing request to determine the number of pages and size of the file being processed. The document processing device 104 then calculates the actual consumption of each controlled consumable on the basis of image parameters, size and number of images along with other job parameters, such as for example and without limitation, duplex uses single sheets of paper to output two pages, however it requires additional processing time. It will be appreciated by those skilled in the art that the consumables include the fine grain control of, for example and without limitation, black toner, color toner, normal paper (consumption dependent upon size), special paper (separate quote for each type of paper), device processing time (longer for specialized document processing requests, inserts, tabs, scanner usage, facsimile line incoming/outgoing, storage, and the like., par. 24); and in a case where the print execution instruction is received from the terminal device (Referring now to FIG. 2, there is shown a flowchart 200 illustrating a method for monitoring consumables in a document processing environment. The method begins at step 202, whereupon the document processing device 104 receives a document processing request. The processing request is suitably received from a client device 114, portable storage device, associated storage device 106, or the like. Upon receipt of the processing request, flow proceeds to step 204, wherein the document processing device receives authentication information. Preferably, the authentication information includes data representative of the identity of the user, such as, for example and without limitation, a user-name/password combination, or the like., par. 26) and the print execution instruction (processing request, par. 26)
Garg fails to specifically address is generated by a general-purpose driver not provided; related to a subscription to a service.
Bhatia discloses is generated by a general-purpose driver not provided (Fig. 2, print manager 230); related to a subscription to a service (Examples described herein provide for a system and method for enabling a user to register with a subscription service using the user's network-enabled printer. In some examples, a user can have a mobile payment account in which the user has previously configured payment information, billing information, and/or shipping information using a mobile computing device. As part of the registration process, the user can perform one or more actions with the user's mobile computing device and the user's network-enabled printer to register or enroll the printer and the user with an ink subscription service. In this manner, the user can use previously configured payment information in conjunction with the user's mobile computing device for registering with the ink subscription service without having to manually provide the user's payment, billing, and/or shipping information to the subscription service provider., par. 7).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include is generated by a general-purpose driver not provided; related to a subscription to a service in order to monitor printer status and functionality and to reduce the user's logistics in continued usage access as discussed in at least pars. 50-51.
Regarding claim 2: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Garg further discloses wherein in a case where the print execution instruction is received from the terminal device and the print execution instruction (Referring now to FIG. 2, there is shown a flowchart 200 illustrating a method for monitoring consumables in a document processing environment. The method begins at step 202, whereupon the document processing device 104 receives a document processing request. The processing request is suitably received from a client device 114, portable storage device, associated storage device 106, or the like. Upon receipt of the processing request, flow proceeds to step 204, wherein the document processing device receives authentication information. Preferably, the authentication information includes data representative of the identity of the user, such as, for example and without limitation, a user-name/password combination, or the like., par. 26) is generated by a dedicated driver (software, par. 32) provided by the vendor of the printer (Toshiba e-Studio Series Controller, par. 17), the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17)
Garg fails to specifically address is not outputted.
Bhatia discloses is not outputted (By providing status information 245 to the remote service provider 260, the remote service provider 260 can determine when a replacement ink cartridge is necessary for the user in operating the printer and ship the cartridge according to the user's subscription service to the user., par. 50).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include is not outputted in order to send a status to the remote service provider without outputting anything locally as taught by Bhatia (par. 50).
Regarding claim 3: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 2. Garg further
discloses further comprising without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17) in a case where the print execution instruction is received from the terminal device, the print execution instruction (Referring now to FIG. 2, there is shown a flowchart 200 illustrating a method for monitoring consumables in a document processing environment. The method begins at step 202, whereupon the document processing device 104 receives a document processing request. The processing request is suitably received from a client device 114, portable storage device, associated storage device 106, or the like. Upon receipt of the processing request, flow proceeds to step 204, wherein the document processing device receives authentication information. Preferably, the authentication information includes data representative of the identity of the user, such as, for example and without limitation, a user-name/password combination, or the like., par. 26) of the processing request, flow proceeds to step 204, wherein the document processing device receives authentication information. Preferably, the authentication information includes data representative of the identity of the user, such as, for example and without limitation, a user-name/password combination, or the like., par. 26) and the print execution instruction (processing request, par. 26), the print execution instruction (When the user is not initially over the allotted quota, the document processing device 104 analyzes the images of the document processing request on a page by page basis, and calculates the size and number of images based on image placement and the number of copies. That is, the document processing device 104 analyzes the document processing request to determine the number of pages and size of the file being processed. The document processing device 104 then calculates the actual consumption of each controlled consumable on the basis of image parameters, size and number of images along with other job parameters, such as for example and without limitation, duplex uses single sheets of paper to output two pages, however it requires additional processing time. It will be appreciated by those skilled in the art that the consumables include the fine grain control of, for example and without limitation, black toner, color toner, normal paper (consumption dependent upon size), special paper (separate quote for each type of paper), device processing time (longer for specialized document processing requests, inserts, tabs, scanner usage, facsimile line incoming/outgoing, storage, and the like., par. 24)
Bhatia discloses a memory configured to store subscription information indicating that an individual or a company (The remote service provider 140 can receive the user credential 155 and store it in a database for use with registration and future payments with respect to the subscription service., par. 34); has already subscribed to the service (The remote service provider 140 can receive the user credential 155 and store it in a database for use with registration and future payments with respect to the subscription service., par. 34); is generated by the general-purpose driver (Fig. 2, print manager 230), and the subscription information is not stored in the memory (Fig. 3, mobile payment resources 350); is generated by the general-purpose driver (Fig. 2, print manager 230), and the subscription information is stored in the memory (The remote service provider 140 can receive the user credential 155 and store it in a database for use with registration and future payments with respect to the subscription service, par. 34).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a memory configured to store subscription information indicating that an individual or a company; has already subscribed to the service; is generated by the general purpose driver, and the subscription information is not stored in the memory; is generated by the general-purpose driver, and the subscription information is stored in the memory in order to allow the user to save time by storing subscription services and payment services either via the system or utilizing a mobile payment interface and providing access to display the services and payment methods as taught by Bhatia in at least Figs. 2 and 3.
Regarding claim 6: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Garg further discloses wherein the controller (controller, par. 17 and pars. 32-33) is further configured to: in the case where the print execution instruction is received from the terminal device (Referring now to FIG. 2, there is shown a flowchart 200 illustrating a method for monitoring consumables in a document processing environment. The method begins at step 202, whereupon the document processing device 104 receives a document processing request. The processing request is suitably received from a client device 114, portable storage device, associated storage device 106, or the like. Upon receipt of the processing request, flow proceeds to step 204, wherein the document processing device receives authentication information. Preferably, the authentication information includes data representative of the identity of the user, such as, for example and without limitation, a user-name/password combination, or the like., par. 26), send printer related information related to the printer to a server (The system 100 further includes an authentication server 110, communicatively coupled to the network 102 via a suitable communications link 112. In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, the authentication server 110 is any hardware, software, or combination thereof suitably adapted to verify a user based on received user information. Preferably, the authentication server 110 receives user identification data from the document processing device 104 and determines whether the user, as recognized by the user information, is authorized to make use of the document processing services performed by the document processing device. Although illustrated in FIG. 1 as a separate and distinct component of the system 100, it will be understood by those skilled in the art that the authentication server 110 is capable of being implemented as integral with the document processing device 104, such that the two components share the same physical hardware. Furthermore, the skilled artisan will appreciate that while shown as being coupled to the document processing device 104, the associated data storage device 106 is equally capable of being connected to or forming a portion of the authentication server 110 such that other document processing devices have access thereto., par. 19).
Regarding claim 7: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 6. Garg further discloses wherein in a case where the printer related information is sent to the server (The system 100 further includes an authentication server 110, communicatively coupled to the network 102 via a suitable communications link 112. In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, the authentication server 110 is any hardware, software, or combination thereof suitably adapted to verify a user based on received user information. Preferably, the authentication server 110 receives user identification data from the document processing device 104 and determines whether the user, as recognized by the user information, is authorized to make use of the document processing services performed by the document processing device. Although illustrated in FIG. 1 as a separate and distinct component of the system 100, it will be understood by those skilled in the art that the authentication server 110 is capable of being implemented as integral with the document processing device 104, such that the two components share the same physical hardware. Furthermore, the skilled artisan will appreciate that while shown as being coupled to the document processing device 104, the associated data storage device 106 is equally capable of being connected to or forming a portion of the authentication server 110 such that other document processing devices have access thereto., par. 19), the server is configured to store the printer related information in association with authentication information (The system 100 further includes an authentication server 110, communicatively coupled to the network 102 via a suitable communications link 112. In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, the authentication server 110 is any hardware, software, or combination thereof suitably adapted to verify a user based on received user information. Preferably, the authentication server 110 receives user identification data from the document processing device 104 and determines whether the user, as recognized by the user information, is authorized to make use of the document processing services performed by the document processing device. Although illustrated in FIG. 1 as a separate and distinct component of the system 100, it will be understood by those skilled in the art that the authentication server 110 is capable of being implemented as integral with the document processing device 104, such that the two components share the same physical hardware. Furthermore, the skilled artisan will appreciate that while shown as being coupled to the document processing device 104, the associated data storage device 106 is equally capable of being connected to or forming a portion of the authentication server 110 such that other document processing devices have access thereto., par. 19), the controller (controller, par. 17 and pars. 32-33) illustrated in FIG. 1 as a separate and distinct component of the system 100, it will be understood by those skilled in the art that the authentication server 110 is capable of being implemented as integral with the document processing device 104, such that the two components share the same physical hardware. Furthermore, the skilled artisan will appreciate that while shown as being coupled to the document processing device 104, the associated data storage device 106 is equally capable of being connected to or forming a portion of the authentication server 110 such that other document processing devices have access thereto., par. 19), and, the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17)
Garg fails to specifically address is further configured to receive a first Uniform Resource Locator (URL); includes the first URL.
Bhatia discloses is further configured to receive a first Uniform Resource Locator (URL) (The authentication request 151 can be a message or a uniform resource locator (URL), that when viewed and/or selected, provides the user with an option to accept or decline. If the user provides an approval or acceptance 153, the mobile payment resource 150 can receive the approval 153 and generate a token or credential 155 on behalf of the user, and provide the user credential 155 to the remote service provider 140. The remote service provider 140 can receive the user credential 155 and store it in a database for use with registration and future payments with respect to the subscription service., par. 34); includes the first URL (The authentication request 151 can be a message or a uniform resource locator (URL), that when viewed and/or selected, provides the user with an option to accept or decline. If the user provides an approval or acceptance 153, the mobile payment resource 150 can receive the approval 153 and generate a token or credential 155 on behalf of the user, and provide the user credential 155 to the remote service provider 140. The remote service provider 140 can receive the user credential 155 and store it in a database for use with registration and future payments with respect to the subscription service., par. 34).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include is further configured to receive a first Uniform Resource Locator (URL); includes the first URL in order to provide a URL that provides the user with an option to accept or decline as taught by Bhatia (par. 34).
Regarding claim 9: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 6. Garg further discloses wherein, the printer related information (The system 100 further includes an authentication server 110, communicatively coupled to the network 102 via a suitable communications link 112. In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, the authentication server 110 is any hardware, software, or combination thereof suitably adapted to verify a user based on received user information. Preferably, the authentication server 110 receives user identification data from the document processing device 104 and determines whether the user, as recognized by the user information, is authorized to make use of the document processing services performed by the document processing device. Although illustrated in FIG. 1 as a separate and distinct component of the system 100, it will be understood by those skilled in the art that the authentication server 110 is capable of being implemented as integral with the document processing device 104, such that the two components share the same physical hardware. Furthermore, the skilled artisan will appreciate that while shown as being coupled to the document processing device 104, the associated data storage device 106 is equally capable of being connected to or forming a portion of the authentication server 110 such that other document processing devices have access thereto., par. 19)
Garg fails to specifically address includes unique identification information for identifying.
Bhatia discloses includes unique identification information for identifying (printer identification (ID), par. 20; The printer information 250 data store can also include information about the printer, such as manufacturer and model information, software or firmware version information, configuration and setting information for the printer, network address (e.g., IP address), protocol information, etc., par. 47).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include includes unique identification information for identifying in order to provide identifying information about the printer as taught by Bhatia (par. 47).
Regarding claim 11: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Garg further discloses further comprising the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17)
Garg fails to specifically address a memory configured to store an e-mail address; with the e-mail address in the memory as a recipient.
Bhatia discloses a memory configured to store an e-mail address (The remote service provider 140 can correspond to an entity, such as the manufacturer of the printer 110 or a related entity, that provides printing services as well as an ink or toner subscription service. When the user registers the printer 110 with the remote service provider 140, the remote service provider 140 can assign the printer 110 an identifier (e.g., an email address for the printer and/or a printer identification (ID)) and store information about the printer 110 in a database., par. 20); with the e-mail address in the memory as a recipient (The remote service provider 140 can correspond to an entity, such as the manufacturer of the printer 110 or a related entity, that provides printing services as well as an ink or toner subscription service. When the user registers the printer 110 with the remote service provider 140, the remote service provider 140 can assign the printer 110 an identifier (e.g., an email address for the printer and/or a printer identification (ID)) and store information about the printer 110 in a database., par. 20).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a memory configured to store an e-mail address; with the e-mail address in the memory as a recipient in order to store information about the printer in a database as taught by Bhatia (par. 20).
Regarding claim 12: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Garg further discloses wherein the controller (controller, par. 17 and pars. 32-33) is configured to send the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17) to the terminal device (Referring now to FIG. 2, there is shown a flowchart 200 illustrating a method for monitoring consumables in a document processing environment. The method begins at step 202, whereupon the document processing device 104 receives a document processing request. The processing request is suitably received from a client device 114, portable storage device, associated storage device 106, or the like. Upon receipt of the processing request, flow proceeds to step 204, wherein the document processing device receives authentication information. Preferably, the authentication information includes data representative of the identity of the user, such as, for example and without limitation, a user-name/password combination, or the like., par. 26).
Regarding claim 13: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 11. Garg further discloses wherein the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17)
Garg fails to specifically address includes webpage data that represents a webpage related to the subscription to the service.
Bhatia discloses includes webpage data that represents a webpage related to the subscription to the service (System 300 includes a subscription manager 310 that manages the different subscription plans for different users that have registered or enrolled with the subscription service. The subscription manager 310 can provide a registration or enrollment process in which a user can register with an ink or toner subscription service with use with his or her printer. In one example, the enrollment component of the subscription manager 310 can communicate with the subscription portal 330 to provide a portal for a user to register with the subscription service. Using one of a plurality of computing devices 38, a user can access the portal via a webpage that is displayed on a computing device, such as a personal computer or laptop, or via a service application that is operated on a mobile computing device, such as a smartphone., par. 57).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include includes webpage data that represents a webpage related to the subscription to the service in order to provide a portal for a user to register with the subscription service as taught by Bhatia (par. 57).
Regarding claim 14: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Garg further discloses wherein the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17)
Garg fails to specifically address includes a message related to the subscription to the service.
Bhatia discloses includes a message related to the subscription to the service (The authentication request 151 can be a message or a uniform resource locator (URL), that when viewed and/or selected, provides the user with an option to accept or decline. If the user provides an approval or acceptance 153, the mobile payment resource 150 can receive the approval 153 and generate a token or credential 155 on behalf of the user, and provide the user credential 155 to the remote service provider 140. The remote service provider 140 can receive the user credential 155 and store it in a database for use with registration and future payments with respect to the subscription service., par. 34; The subscription portal 330 can also provide options on the user interface 331 to enable the user to manually input the user's payment information, billing information, and/or shipping information or to use the user's preexisting mobile wallet account for providing the user's payment information, billing information, and/or shipping information. If the user chooses to manually provide the user's payment information, billing information, and/or shipping information using the user interface 331, the enrollment component can include the information with the user's profile 361 and provide a message to the user's device 380 that the registration has been completed., par. 59).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include includes a message related to the subscription to the service in order to provide communication to the user regarding the subscription service as taught by Bhatia (pars. 34 and 59).
Regarding claim 15: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Garg further discloses wherein the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17)
Garg fails to specifically address includes a Uniform Resource Locator (URL)
Bhatia discloses includes a Uniform Resource Locator (URL) (The authentication request 151 can be a message or a uniform resource locator (URL), that when viewed and/or selected, provides the user with an option to accept or decline. If the user provides an approval or acceptance 153, the mobile payment resource 150 can receive the approval 153 and generate a token or credential 155 on behalf of the user, and provide the user credential 155 to the remote service provider 140. The remote service provider 140 can receive the user credential 155 and store it in a database for use with registration and future payments with respect to the subscription service., par. 34) indicating an address of a webpage related to the subscription to the service (System 300 includes a subscription manager 310 that manages the different subscription plans for different users that have registered or enrolled with the subscription service. The subscription manager 310 can provide a registration or enrollment process in which a user can register with an ink or toner subscription service with use with his or her printer. In one example, the enrollment component of the subscription manager 310 can communicate with the subscription portal 330 to provide a portal for a user to register with the subscription service. Using one of a plurality of computing devices 38, a user can access the portal via a webpage that is displayed on a computing device, such as a personal computer or laptop, or via a service application that is operated on a mobile computing device, such as a smartphone., par. 57).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include includes a Uniform Resource Locator (URL)
Regarding claim 16: Arguments analogous to those stated in the rejection of claim 1 are applicable. A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing computer-readable instructions is inherently taught as evidenced by Fig. 1 (system 100) and various memories stored therein.
Regarding claim 17: The structural elements of apparatus claim 1 perform all of the steps of method claim 17. Thus, claim 17 is rejected for the same reasons discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garg in view of Bhatia and further in view of Fujishima et al. (hereinafter Fujishima) (JP 2004126789 A).
Regarding claim 8: Garg in view of Bhatia satisfy all the elements of claim 6. Garg further discloses wherein the controller (controller, par. 17 and pars. 32-33) the predetermined information (It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the representation of the document processing device 104 as a multifunction peripheral device is to illustrate the ability of the document processing device 104 to provide a plurality of document processing services, such as, for example and without limitation, printing, facsimile, copying, scanning, and the like., par. 17)
Garg in view of Bhatia fail to specifically address is further configured to receive a second Uniform Resource Locator (URL); includes the second URL.
Fujishima discloses is further configured to receive a second Uniform Resource Locator (URL) (URL creator 1B .sub.4 Is the DBMS part 1B .sub.3 ID, password, and second URL for downloading from the emergency website based on the country name, company name, department name, model name of the delivered product, and the code number corresponding to the serial number of the product output from (Authentication information creating means), and the created ID, password, and second URL are transmitted to the ID information transmitting unit 1B. .sub.5 And FTP transmission unit 1A .sub.3 And an ID and a password for downloading a program from a normal homepage., par. 34); includes the second URL (URL creator 1B .sub.4 Is the DBMS part 1B .sub.3 ID, password, and second URL for downloading from the emergency website based on the country name, company name, department name, model name of the delivered product, and the code number corresponding to the serial number of the product output from (Authentication information creating means), and the created ID, password, and second URL are transmitted to the ID information transmitting unit 1B. .sub.5 And FTP transmission unit 1A .sub.3 And an ID and a password for downloading a program from a normal homepage., par. 34).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Garg in view of Bhatia to include is further configured to receive a second Uniform Resource Locator (URL); includes the second URL in order to for downloading the emergency website as taught by Fujishima (par. 34).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CHARLOTTE M BAKER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664
18 March 2026