Status of the Claims
Claims 1 – 20 are currently pending and are the subject of this Office Action. This is the first Office Action on the merits of the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 – 3 and 5 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
The following quotation from section 2163 of the Manual of Patent Examination Procedure (MPEP) is a brief discussion of what is required in a specification to satisfy the 35 U.S.C. 112 written description requirements for a generic claim covering several distinct inventions:
The written description requirement for a claimed genus may be satisfied through sufficient description of a representative number of species by actual reduction to practice... reduction to drawings...or by disclosure of relevant, identifying characteristics, i.e., structure or other physical and/or chemical properties, by functional characteristics coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or by a combination of such identifying characteristics, sufficient to show the applicant was in possession of the claimed genus... See BU Lilly, 119 F.3d at 1568, 43 USPQ2d at 1406.
A "representative number of species" means that the species which are adequately described are representative of the entire genus. Thus, when there is substantial variation within the genus, one must describe a sufficient variety of species to reflect the variation within the genus.
Thus, when a claim covers a genus of inventions, the specification must provide written description support for the entire scope of the genus. Support for a genus is generally found where the applicant has provided a number of examples sufficient so that one in the art would recognize from the specification the scope of what is being claimed.
Claims 1 – 3 and 5 – 20 are rejected as lacking adequate descriptive support for a possession of a bispecific antibody with a generic second antigen-binding domain. Furthermore, claims 2 and 5 recites a variant that comprises one or more amino acid substitutions, deletions or additions compared with original sequence. However, the specification only presents CD79b/CD3 in Examples 1 – 7, p. 20 – 26. No other examples of CD79b bispecific antibodies with a second antigen-binding domain wherein the second antigen is not CD79b are provided nor does the specification present examples of variants that statistically cover the large variety of structures resulting in a first antigen-binding domain having VH and VL variants with “one or more amino acid substitutions, deletions or additions compared with original sequence” that bind CD79b.
Furthermore, in Amgen Inc. et al. v. Sanofi et al., 598 U.S. 594, 2023 USPQ2d 602 (2023), the
Supreme Court, held that claims drawn to a genus of monoclonal antibodies, which were functionally claimed by their ability to bind to a specific protein, PCSK9, were invalid due to lack of enablement. The claims at issue were functional, in that they defined the genus by its function (the ability to bind to specific residues of PCSK9) as opposed to reciting a specific structure (the amino acid sequence of the antibodies in the genus). See MPEP 2164.01.
Presently, the claimed antibody is only defined by functional properties: its ability to bind a second antigen. In view of the fact patterns detailed in Amgen v. Sanofi, the Applicant is not in possession of such an antibody which can bind to CD79b and any other antigen as presented by the claims.
Providing SEQ ID NOs that represent specific sequences, with each position of the sequence defined with a specific amino acid, for the second antigen-binding moieties of the claimed bispecific antibody that are supported by the specification can provide sufficient structure(s) for claims 1 – 3 and 5 – 20.
In view of this uncertainty and the lack of a representative number of examples of the claimed genus, the claims are rejected for lack of adequate written description support.
Claims 2 – 3, 5 – 8, 10, 13 – 16 and 18 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 2 and 5 each recites “compared with original sequence”; however, it is not clear what the “original sequence” refers to.
Claim 8 comprises three elements (1)-(3), but the claim does not recite “and” or “or” between the elements. Thus, it is unclear and indefinite if the three elements (1)-(3) are a combination or alternatives. The three elements (1)-(3) will be interpreted to be in the alternative or in combination.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the peptide linker" in part (3). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 2 – 3, 5 – 8, 10, 13 – 16, 18 and 20 each recites the term(s) "preferably", which renders the claims indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention.
In addition, claim 20 recites “optionally” which is followed by limitations that are preceded by “alternatively” or “preferably”. It is not clear which limitations are optional or if all the limitations after “optionally” are optional limitations.
Claim 19 depends from claim 18 and thus inherits the deficiencies of claim 18.
Claims 2, 5 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claims 2 and 5 recites sequences that are at least 80% identical to sequences of the VH and VL. 80% wherein, the variant comprises one or more amino acid substitutions, deletions or additions compared with original sequence; preferably, the substitution is a conservative substitution may not cover all the CDRs of the VH or VL that are recited in claims 1 and 4, from which claims 2 and 5 depend, respectively. For example, the VH of SEQ ID NO: 9 is 110 amino acids and VH CDR1 of SEQ ID NO: 3 is five amino acids, VH CDR2 of SEQ ID NO: 4 is 16 amino acids and VH CDR3 of SEQ ID NO: 5 is 11 amino acids. Thus a sequence that is 80% identical to SEQ ID NO: 9 may not cover one or more CDRs. Thus, claims 2 and 5 fail to further limit claims 1 and 4, respectively.
Claim 20 recites “wherein the multispecific antibody is a bispecific antibody” but does not recite additional limitations that are required (not optional) and further limit claim 18 from which claim 20 depends.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 3, 6 – 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG (Wang J, et al. Characterization of anti-CD79b/CD3 bispecific antibody, a potential therapy for B cell malignancies. Cancer Immunol Immunother. 2023 Feb;72(2):493-507; see PTO-892: Notice of 18625PTO-892) in view of ZHOU (WO 2024/145219 A2, filed 12/22/2023, published 07/04/2024; see PTO-892).
Present independent claim 1 is directed to a bispecific antibody, comprising: a first antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to a first antigen; and a second antigen-binding domain that specifically binds to a second antigen, wherein the first antigen is CD79b, wherein the second antigen is not CD79b; wherein the first antigen-binding domain comprises a first heavy chain variable region (VH) and a first light chain variable region (VL), wherein, the first VH comprises a CDR1 comprising the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 3, a CDR2 comprising the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 4, and a CDR3 comprising the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 5; and the first VL comprises a CDR1 comprising the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 6, a CDR2 comprising the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 7, and a CDR3 comprising the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 8.
WANG is directed to a human IgG-like anti-CD79b/CD3 bispecific antibody (IBI38D9-L) that selectively depletes antigen-positive malignant B cells as an alternative treatment option for relapsed or refractory non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) patients. See WANG at the abstract. WANG teaches that preclinical efficacy and safety data provide strong scientific rationales for using anti-CD79b/CD3 bispecific antibody as a promising therapeutic agent for B cell malignancies. However, WANG does not teach the anti-CD79b CDRs of present claim 1.
ZHOU is directed to anti-CD79b (Cluster of Differentiation 79B) antibodies, antigen-binding fragments thereof, antibody-drug conjugate (ADC) derived therefrom, and the uses thereof. See ZHOU at the abstract. ZHOU teaches CD79b is an attractive therapeutic target for B-cell malignancies because not only the broad expression in B-cell malignancies, but also the unaltered expression after the loss of CD 19 or CD20 make this receptor an attractive alternative for targeted treatment beyond CD19 or CD20 targeted treatment; and because when the B-cell receptor is cross-linked, it is targeted to the major histocompatibility complex class II compartment, a lysosome-like compartment, as part of class II antigen presentation by B cells; and thus, CD79b plays an important role of CD79b in cancer. See ZHOU at p. 1, line 26 – p. 2, line 2.
ZHOU teaches the anti-CD79b antibody can be bi-specific or multi-specific. See p. 5-lines 6-8.
ZHOU teaches the anti-CD79b CDRs of present claim 1. ZHOU’s SEQ ID NO: 69 teaches the CDRs of SEQ ID NOs: 3 – 5 with 100% identity, and ZHOU’s SEQ ID NO: 70 teaches the CDRs of SEQ ID NO: 6 – 8 with 100% identity. See Appendix.
At the effective filing date of the present claims, it would have been prima facie obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art to arrive at the claimed invention from the disclosures of WANG and ZHOU. The artisan would have been motivated to make and use the bispecific antibody of claim 1 because WANG teaches preclinical efficacy and safety data provide strong scientific rationales for using anti-CD79b/CD3 bispecific antibody as a promising therapeutic agent for B cell malignancies and ZHOU teaches therapeutic agents targeting CD79b. The artisan would have a reasonable expectation of success from the teachings of WANG and ZHOU.
Regarding claims 2 and 18, ZHOU teaches the sequences of SEQ ID NO: 9 and 10 as recited. ZHOU’s SEQ ID NO: 17 is identical present SEQ ID NO: 9, and ZHOU’s SEQ ID NO: 18 is identical to present SEQ ID NO: 10. See Appendix.
Regarding claim 3, WANG teaches that one of the antigens of the disclosed anti-CD79b/CD3 bispecific antibody is CD3. See WANG at the abstract.
Regarding claim 6, ZHOU teaches that non-limiting examples of antibody fragments include, e.g., Fab, Fab’, F(ab’)2, and Fv fragments. See ZHOU at p. 18, lines 18 – 19.
Regarding claim 7, ZHOU teaches that the disclosed antibody or antigen-binding fragment comprises a human IgG1 Fc, a human IgG2 Fc, or a human IgG4 Fc. See ZHOU at claim 63.
Regarding claim 8, WANG teaches that the novel fully humanized CD79b/CD3 bispecific antibody (IBI38D9-L), which was developed using the knob-into-hole technology with reduced Fc-mediated antibody. See WANG at p. 494, right column, second paragraph. WANG teaches that the structure of the bispecific antibody in WANG at Fig. 1a, p. 498 (which encompasses the limitations of present
claim 8):
Regarding claim 9, ZHOU teaches a nucleic acid comprising a polynucleotide encoding a polypeptide comprising: an immunoglobulin heavy chain or a fragment thereof comprising a VH, and wherein the VH, when paired with a light chain variable region (VL) binds to CD79b. See ZHOU at claim 17.
Regarding claim 10, ZHOU teaches a vector comprising the nucleic acid encoding the disclosed antibody. See ZHOU at claims 17 and 40 – 43.
Regarding claim 11 – 12, ZHOU teaches a cell comprising the vector and a method of producing the disclosed antibody. See ZHOU at claims 43 – 48.
Regarding claim 13, ZHOU teaches that the disclosed polypeptide (e.g., antibody) can be expressed in a modified form, such as a fusion protein (e.g., a GST-fusion) or with a histidine-tag, and may include not only secretion signals, but also additional heterologous functional regions. See ZHOU at p. 52, line 30 – p. 53, line 1.
Regarding claim 14, ZHOU teaches that pharmaceutical compositions can be formulated using one or more physiologically acceptable carriers, diluents, excipients or auxiliaries. See ZHOU at p. 60, lines 15 – 16.
Regarding claim 15, ZHOU teaches a method of treating a subject having cancer, the method comprising administering a therapeutically effective amount of a composition comprising the disclosed antibody or antigen-binding fragment. See ZHOU at claim 69.
Regarding claims 16 – 17, ZHOU teaches that antibodies to CD79a and CD79b are useful in the differential diagnosis of B-cell neoplasms from T-cell neoplasms or myeloid neoplasms, or L and H lymphocyte predominance Hodgkin's lymphoma from classic Hodgkin's lymphoma. See ZHOU at p. 22, lines 6 – 9.
Regarding claim 20, WANG and ZHOU each teaches bispecific antibodies as discussed above.
Claims 4, 5 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG in view of ZHOU as applied to claims 1 – 3, 6 – 18 and 20 above, and further in view of CHEN (US 2015/166661-A1, published 06/18/2015; see PTO-892).
The teachings of WANG and ZHOU are discussed above and fully incorporated here. However, neither WANG nor ZHOU teaches bispecific antibody of claim 1 wherein the second antigen-binding domain comprises a second VH, a second VL and CDRs having the sequences of present claims 4, 5 and 19.
CHEN is directed to a bispecific antibody that binds to CD20 and CD3. See CHEN at claim 1. CHEN teaches effective bispecific antibodies for use in cancer treatment. See CHEN at paragraph 0004.
Regarding claim 4, CHEN teaches a bispecific antibody having the anti-CD3 CDRs of present SEQ ID NOs: 51 – 53 and SEQ ID NOs: 54 – 56. CHEN’s SEQ ID NO: 184 teaches present SEQ ID NOs: 51 – 53 of present claim 4 with 100% identity, and CHEN’s SEQ ID NO: 263 teaches present SEQ ID NOs: 54 – 56 of present claim 4 with 100% identity. See Appendix.
Regarding claim 5 and 19, CHEN teaches the sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 57 and 58 with 100% identity. CHEN’s SEQ ID NO: 184 is identical to SEQ ID NO: 57, and CHEN’s SEQ ID NO: 185 is identical to SEQ ID NO: 58. See Appendix.
At the effective filing date of the present claims, it would have been prima facie obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art to arrive at the claimed invention from the disclosures of WANG, ZHOU and CHEN. The artisan would have been motivated to make and use the bispecific antibodies of claims 4, 5 and 19 because WANG teaches preclinical efficacy and safety data provide strong scientific rationales for using anti-CD79b/CD3 bispecific antibody as a promising therapeutic agent for B cell malignancies; ZHOU teaches therapeutic agents targeting CD79b; and CHEN teaches effective CD3 bispecific antibodies for use in cancer treatment. The artisan would have a reasonable expectation of success from the teachings of WANG, ZHOU and CHEN.
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
/ESTELLA M. GUSTILO/Examiner, Art Unit 1646
/PETER J REDDIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1646
APPENDIX
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 3 – 5
BPP21039
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BPP21039 standard; protein; 119 AA.
XX
AC BPP21039;
XX
DT 29-AUG-2024 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD79b humanized monoclonal antibody (hu23D8) VH domain, SEQ 69.
XX
KW B29 protein; CD79b; Ig-beta protein; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; autoimmune disease; cancer; cell death; cell growth;
KW chimeric antigen receptor; cluster of differentiation 79B; cytostatic;
KW heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody; immune stimulation;
KW immunoconjugate; immunosuppressive; therapeutic.
XX
OS Oryctolagus cuniculus.
OS Homo sapiens.
OS Chimeric.
XX
CC PN WO2024145219-A2.
XX
CC PD 04-JUL-2024.
XX
CC PF 22-DEC-2023; 2023WO-US085696.
XX
PR 29-DEC-2022; 2022US-0435896P.
XX
CC PA (LTZT-) LTZ THERAPEUTICS INC.
XX
CC PI Zhou J, Li J, Sheng Z, Hu J, Treder M, Huang S, Kedage V;
XX
DR WPI; 2024-694055/059.
XX
CC PT New antibody that binds to cluster of differentiation 79B comprising
CC PT heavy and light chain variable regions having complementarity determining
CC PT regions useful for treating cancer, and autoimmune diseases e.g.
CC PT rheumatoid arthritis.
XX
CC PS Claim 17; SEQ ID NO 69; 121pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel antibody, useful for treating
CC cancer. The antibody or its antigen-binding fragment binds to cluster of
CC differentiation 79B (CD79b, also known as Ig-beta or B29) comprising a
CC heavy chain variable region (VH) of SEQ ID NO: 7, 17, 27, 37, 47 and 57
CC (BPP20977, BPP20987, BPP20997, BPP21007, BPP21017 and BPP21027) and a
CC light chain variable region (VL) of SEQ ID NO: 8, 18, 28, 38, 48 and 58
CC (BPP20978, BPP20988, BPP20998, BPP21008, BPP21018 and BPP21028). The
CC invention further claims: (1) a nucleic acid comprising a polynucleotide
CC encoding a polypeptide containing the VH and VL domain; (2) a vector
CC comprising the nucleic acid; (3) pair of vectors comprising the nucleic
CC acids; (4) a cell comprising the vector; (5) a method for producing the
CC antibody or its antigen-binding fragment; (6) a chimeric antigen receptor
CC (CAR) comprising the antibody; (7) an antibody-drug conjugate comprising
CC the antibody; (8) a method for treating a subject having cancer or
CC autoimmune disease; (9) a method for decreasing rate of tumor growth;
CC (10) a method for killing tumor cell; (11) a method for increasing immune
CC response in the subject; and (12) a pharmaceutical composition comprising
CC the antibody. The anti-CD79b antibody is useful in a composition for
CC treating cancer and autoimmune disease, where cancer is selected from
CC lymphoma, leukemia, breast cancer, stomach cancer, pancreatic cancer,
CC prostate cancer, cervical cancer, endometrial cancer, ovarian cancer or
CC urothelial cancer, preferably non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL), diffuse large B
CC -cell lymphoma (DLBCL), B acute lymphoblastic leukemia (B-ALL), chronic
CC lymphocytic leukemia (CLL), B-cell prolymphocytic leukemia (PLL), splenic
CC lymphoma with villous lymphocytes (SLVL), hairy cell leukemia (HCL),
CC follicular lymphoma (FL) or mantle-cell (MCL) lymphoma, and the
CC autoimmune disease is selected from rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis,
CC multiple sclerosis, immune thrombocytopenic purpura, myasthenia gravis,
CC neuromyelitis optica, IgG4-related diseases, lupus, systemic lupus
CC erythematosus, lupus nephritis, giant cell arteritis, takayasu disease,
CC cold agglutinin disease, warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia, and anti-
CC neutrophil cytoplasmic antibody (ANCA) associated vasculitides,
CC tranulomatosis with polyangiitis (GPA) (Wegener's Granulomatosis) or
CC Microscopic Polyangiitis (MPA), inflammatory bowel disease (IBD),
CC autoreactive pancreatitis, preferably multiple sclerosis, lupus, systemic
CC lupus erythematosus, rheumatoid arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease
CC (IBD), autoreactive pancreatitis and lupus nephritis.
XX
SQ Sequence 119 AA;
Query Match 85.3%; Score 142.4; Length 119;
Best Local Similarity 41.0%;
Matches 32; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 SNAIN--------------MIYSGGRIEYASWAKG------------------------- 21
||||| ||||||||||||||||
Db 31 SNAINWVRQAPGKGLEWIGMIYSGGRIEYASWAKGRFTISKDSSKNTVYLQMNSLRAEDT 90
Qy 22 -------GMSPSAHSSDI 32
|||||||||||
Db 91 AVYFCAKGMSPSAHSSDI 108
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 6 – 8
BPP21040
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BPP21040 standard; protein; 110 AA.
XX
AC BPP21040;
XX
DT 29-AUG-2024 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD79b humanized monoclonal antibody (hu23D8) VL domain, SEQ 70.
XX
KW B29 protein; CD79b; Ig-beta protein; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; autoimmune disease; cancer; cell death; cell growth;
KW chimeric antigen receptor; cluster of differentiation 79B; cytostatic;
KW humanized antibody; immune stimulation; immunoconjugate;
KW immunosuppressive; light chain variable region; therapeutic.
XX
OS Oryctolagus cuniculus.
OS Homo sapiens.
OS Chimeric.
XX
CC PN WO2024145219-A2.
XX
CC PD 04-JUL-2024.
XX
CC PF 22-DEC-2023; 2023WO-US085696.
XX
PR 29-DEC-2022; 2022US-0435896P.
XX
CC PA (LTZT-) LTZ THERAPEUTICS INC.
XX
CC PI Zhou J, Li J, Sheng Z, Hu J, Treder M, Huang S, Kedage V;
XX
DR WPI; 2024-694055/059.
XX
CC PT New antibody that binds to cluster of differentiation 79B comprising
CC PT heavy and light chain variable regions having complementarity determining
CC PT regions useful for treating cancer, and autoimmune diseases e.g.
CC PT rheumatoid arthritis.
XX
CC PS Claim 17; SEQ ID NO 70; 121pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel antibody, useful for treating
CC cancer. The antibody or its antigen-binding fragment binds to cluster of
CC differentiation 79B (CD79b, also known as Ig-beta or B29) comprising a
CC heavy chain variable region (VH) of SEQ ID NO: 7, 17, 27, 37, 47 and 57
CC (BPP20977, BPP20987, BPP20997, BPP21007, BPP21017 and BPP21027) and a
CC light chain variable region (VL) of SEQ ID NO: 8, 18, 28, 38, 48 and 58
CC (BPP20978, BPP20988, BPP20998, BPP21008, BPP21018 and BPP21028). The
CC invention further claims: (1) a nucleic acid comprising a polynucleotide
CC encoding a polypeptide containing the VH and VL domain; (2) a vector
CC comprising the nucleic acid; (3) pair of vectors comprising the nucleic
CC acids; (4) a cell comprising the vector; (5) a method for producing the
CC antibody or its antigen-binding fragment; (6) a chimeric antigen receptor
CC (CAR) comprising the antibody; (7) an antibody-drug conjugate comprising
CC the antibody; (8) a method for treating a subject having cancer or
CC autoimmune disease; (9) a method for decreasing rate of tumor growth;
CC (10) a method for killing tumor cell; (11) a method for increasing immune
CC response in the subject; and (12) a pharmaceutical composition comprising
CC the antibody. The anti-CD79b antibody is useful in a composition for
CC treating cancer and autoimmune disease, where cancer is selected from
CC lymphoma, leukemia, breast cancer, stomach cancer, pancreatic cancer,
CC prostate cancer, cervical cancer, endometrial cancer, ovarian cancer or
CC urothelial cancer, preferably non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL), diffuse large B
CC -cell lymphoma (DLBCL), B acute lymphoblastic leukemia (B-ALL), chronic
CC lymphocytic leukemia (CLL), B-cell prolymphocytic leukemia (PLL), splenic
CC lymphoma with villous lymphocytes (SLVL), hairy cell leukemia (HCL),
CC follicular lymphoma (FL) or mantle-cell (MCL) lymphoma, and the
CC autoimmune disease is selected from rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis,
CC multiple sclerosis, immune thrombocytopenic purpura, myasthenia gravis,
CC neuromyelitis optica, IgG4-related diseases, lupus, systemic lupus
CC erythematosus, lupus nephritis, giant cell arteritis, takayasu disease,
CC cold agglutinin disease, warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia, and anti-
CC neutrophil cytoplasmic antibody (ANCA) associated vasculitides,
CC tranulomatosis with polyangiitis (GPA) (Wegener's Granulomatosis) or
CC Microscopic Polyangiitis (MPA), inflammatory bowel disease (IBD),
CC autoreactive pancreatitis, preferably multiple sclerosis, lupus, systemic
CC lupus erythematosus, rheumatoid arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease
CC (IBD), autoreactive pancreatitis and lupus nephritis.
XX
SQ Sequence 110 AA;
Query Match 83.3%; Score 123.3; Length 110;
Best Local Similarity 39.0%;
Matches 30; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 47; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 QASQSISDNLS---------------DASDLAS--------------------------- 18
||||||||||| |||||||
Db 24 QASQSISDNLSWYQQKPGQPPRLLIYDASDLASGVPARFSGSGSGTEFTLTISSLQSEDF 83
Qy 19 -----QQDWISSNVDNT 30
||||||||||||
Db 84 AVYYCQQDWISSNVDNT 100
Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 9
BPP20987
ID BPP20987 standard; protein; 115 AA.
XX
AC BPP20987;
XX
DT 29-AUG-2024 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD79b monoclonal antibody (23D8) VH domain, SEQ 17.
XX
KW B29 protein; CD79b; Ig-beta protein; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; autoimmune disease; cancer; cell death; cell growth;
KW chimeric antigen receptor; cluster of differentiation 79B; cytostatic;
KW heavy chain variable region; immune stimulation; immunoconjugate;
KW immunosuppressive; monoclonal antibody; therapeutic.
XX
OS Oryctolagus cuniculus.
XX
CC PN WO2024145219-A2.
XX
CC PD 04-JUL-2024.
XX
CC PF 22-DEC-2023; 2023WO-US085696.
XX
PR 29-DEC-2022; 2022US-0435896P.
XX
CC PA (LTZT-) LTZ THERAPEUTICS INC.
XX
CC PI Zhou J, Li J, Sheng Z, Hu J, Treder M, Huang S, Kedage V;
XX
DR WPI; 2024-694055/059.
XX
CC PT New antibody that binds to cluster of differentiation 79B comprising
CC PT heavy and light chain variable regions having complementarity determining
CC PT regions useful for treating cancer, and autoimmune diseases e.g.
CC PT rheumatoid arthritis.
XX
CC PS Claim 17; SEQ ID NO 17; 121pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel antibody, useful for treating
CC cancer. The antibody or its antigen-binding fragment binds to cluster of
CC differentiation 79B (CD79b, also known as Ig-beta or B29) comprising a
CC heavy chain variable region (VH) of SEQ ID NO: 7, 17, 27, 37, 47 and 57
CC (BPP20977, BPP20987, BPP20997, BPP21007, BPP21017 and BPP21027) and a
CC light chain variable region (VL) of SEQ ID NO: 8, 18, 28, 38, 48 and 58
CC (BPP20978, BPP20988, BPP20998, BPP21008, BPP21018 and BPP21028). The
CC invention further claims: (1) a nucleic acid comprising a polynucleotide
CC encoding a polypeptide containing the VH and VL domain; (2) a vector
CC comprising the nucleic acid; (3) pair of vectors comprising the nucleic
CC acids; (4) a cell comprising the vector; (5) a method for producing the
CC antibody or its antigen-binding fragment; (6) a chimeric antigen receptor
CC (CAR) comprising the antibody; (7) an antibody-drug conjugate comprising
CC the antibody; (8) a method for treating a subject having cancer or
CC autoimmune disease; (9) a method for decreasing rate of tumor growth;
CC (10) a method for killing tumor cell; (11) a method for increasing immune
CC response in the subject; and (12) a pharmaceutical composition comprising
CC the antibody. The anti-CD79b antibody is useful in a composition for
CC treating cancer and autoimmune disease, where cancer is selected from
CC lymphoma, leukemia, breast cancer, stomach cancer, pancreatic cancer,
CC prostate cancer, cervical cancer, endometrial cancer, ovarian cancer or
CC urothelial cancer, preferably non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL), diffuse large B
CC -cell lymphoma (DLBCL), B acute lymphoblastic leukemia (B-ALL), chronic
CC lymphocytic leukemia (CLL), B-cell prolymphocytic leukemia (PLL), splenic
CC lymphoma with villous lymphocytes (SLVL), hairy cell leukemia (HCL),
CC follicular lymphoma (FL) or mantle-cell (MCL) lymphoma, and the
CC autoimmune disease is selected from rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis,
CC multiple sclerosis, immune thrombocytopenic purpura, myasthenia gravis,
CC neuromyelitis optica, IgG4-related diseases, lupus, systemic lupus
CC erythematosus, lupus nephritis, giant cell arteritis, takayasu disease,
CC cold agglutinin disease, warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia, and anti-
CC neutrophil cytoplasmic antibody (ANCA) associated vasculitides,
CC tranulomatosis with polyangiitis (GPA) (Wegener's Granulomatosis) or
CC Microscopic Polyangiitis (MPA), inflammatory bowel disease (IBD),
CC autoreactive pancreatitis, preferably multiple sclerosis, lupus, systemic
CC lupus erythematosus, rheumatoid arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease
CC (IBD), autoreactive pancreatitis and lupus nephritis.
XX
SQ Sequence 115 AA;
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 603; Length 115;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 115; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QSLEESGGGLVTPGGTLTLTCTVSGLSLSSNAINWVRQAPGKGLEWIGMIYSGGRIEYAS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QSLEESGGGLVTPGGTLTLTCTVSGLSLSSNAINWVRQAPGKGLEWIGMIYSGGRIEYAS 60
Qy 61 WAKGRFTISKTSTTVDLKITSPTTEDTATYFCAKGMSPSAHSSDIWGPGTLVTVS 115
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 WAKGRFTISKTSTTVDLKITSPTTEDTATYFCAKGMSPSAHSSDIWGPGTLVTVS 115
Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 10
BPP20988
ID BPP20988 standard; protein; 110 AA.
XX
AC BPP20988;
XX
DT 29-AUG-2024 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD79b monoclonal antibody (23D8) VL domain, SEQ 18.
XX
KW B29 protein; CD79b; Ig-beta protein; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; autoimmune disease; cancer; cell death; cell growth;
KW chimeric antigen receptor; cluster of differentiation 79B; cytostatic;
KW immune stimulation; immunoconjugate; immunosuppressive;
KW light chain variable region; monoclonal antibody; therapeutic.
XX
OS Oryctolagus cuniculus.
XX
CC PN WO2024145219-A2.
XX
CC PD 04-JUL-2024.
XX
CC PF 22-DEC-2023; 2023WO-US085696.
XX
PR 29-DEC-2022; 2022US-0435896P.
XX
CC PA (LTZT-) LTZ THERAPEUTICS INC.
XX
CC PI Zhou J, Li J, Sheng Z, Hu J, Treder M, Huang S, Kedage V;
XX
DR WPI; 2024-694055/059.
XX
CC PT New antibody that binds to cluster of differentiation 79B comprising
CC PT heavy and light chain variable regions having complementarity determining
CC PT regions useful for treating cancer, and autoimmune diseases e.g.
CC PT rheumatoid arthritis.
XX
CC PS Claim 17; SEQ ID NO 18; 121pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel antibody, useful for treating
CC cancer. The antibody or its antigen-binding fragment binds to cluster of
CC differentiation 79B (CD79b, also known as Ig-beta or B29) comprising a
CC heavy chain variable region (VH) of SEQ ID NO: 7, 17, 27, 37, 47 and 57
CC (BPP20977, BPP20987, BPP20997, BPP21007, BPP21017 and BPP21027) and a
CC light chain variable region (VL) of SEQ ID NO: 8, 18, 28, 38, 48 and 58
CC (BPP20978, BPP20988, BPP20998, BPP21008, BPP21018 and BPP21028). The
CC invention further claims: (1) a nucleic acid comprising a polynucleotide
CC encoding a polypeptide containing the VH and VL domain; (2) a vector
CC comprising the nucleic acid; (3) pair of vectors comprising the nucleic
CC acids; (4) a cell comprising the vector; (5) a method for producing the
CC antibody or its antigen-binding fragment; (6) a chimeric antigen receptor
CC (CAR) comprising the antibody; (7) an antibody-drug conjugate comprising
CC the antibody; (8) a method for treating a subject having cancer or
CC autoimmune disease; (9) a method for decreasing rate of tumor growth;
CC (10) a method for killing tumor cell; (11) a method for increasing immune
CC response in the subject; and (12) a pharmaceutical composition comprising
CC the antibody. The anti-CD79b antibody is useful in a composition for
CC treating cancer and autoimmune disease, where cancer is selected from
CC lymphoma, leukemia, breast cancer, stomach cancer, pancreatic cancer,
CC prostate cancer, cervical cancer, endometrial cancer, ovarian cancer or
CC urothelial cancer, preferably non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL), diffuse large B
CC -cell lymphoma (DLBCL), B acute lymphoblastic leukemia (B-ALL), chronic
CC lymphocytic leukemia (CLL), B-cell prolymphocytic leukemia (PLL), splenic
CC lymphoma with villous lymphocytes (SLVL), hairy cell leukemia (HCL),
CC follicular lymphoma (FL) or mantle-cell (MCL) lymphoma, and the
CC autoimmune disease is selected from rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis,
CC multiple sclerosis, immune thrombocytopenic purpura, myasthenia gravis,
CC neuromyelitis optica, IgG4-related diseases, lupus, systemic lupus
CC erythematosus, lupus nephritis, giant cell arteritis, takayasu disease,
CC cold agglutinin disease, warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia, and anti-
CC neutrophil cytoplasmic antibody (ANCA) associated vasculitides,
CC tranulomatosis with polyangiitis (GPA) (Wegener's Granulomatosis) or
CC Microscopic Polyangiitis (MPA), inflammatory bowel disease (IBD),
CC autoreactive pancreatitis, preferably multiple sclerosis, lupus, systemic
CC lupus erythematosus, rheumatoid arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease
CC (IBD), autoreactive pancreatitis and lupus nephritis.
XX
SQ Sequence 110 AA;
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 573; Length 110;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 110; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AYDMTQTPASVEVAVGGTVTIKCQASQSISDNLSWYQQKPGQPPKLLIYDASDLASGVPS 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AYDMTQTPASVEVAVGGTVTIKCQASQSISDNLSWYQQKPGQPPKLLIYDASDLASGVPS 60
Qy 61 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISDLEPADAATYYCQQDWISSNVDNTFGGGTEVVVK 110
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 RFSGSGSGTEFTLTISDLEPADAATYYCQQDWISSNVDNTFGGGTEVVVK 110
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 51, 52 and 53
BCB09626
(NOTE: this sequence has 113 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BCB09626 standard; protein; 119 AA.
XX
AC BCB09626;
XX
DT 13-AUG-2015 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD3 antibody hu40G5c heavy chain variable region, SEQ 184.
XX
KW CD3 protein; antibody production; antibody therapy; autoimmune disease;
KW cancer; cluster of differentiation 3; cytostatic;
KW heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody; immune stimulation;
KW immunosuppressive; neoplasm; therapeutic.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
OS Synthetic.
XX
FH Key Location/Qualifiers
FT Region 31..35
FT /label= CDR1
FT Region 50..66
FT /label= CDR2
FT Region 97..108
FT /label= CDR3
XX
CC PN US2015166661-A1.
XX
CC PD 18-JUN-2015.
XX
CC PF 17-DEC-2014; 2014US-00574132.
XX
PR 17-DEC-2013; 2013US-0917346P.
PR 07-MAR-2014; 2014US-0949950P.
PR 18-JUL-2014; 2014US-0026594P.
PR 22-SEP-2014; 2014US-0053582P.
PR 12-DEC-2014; 2014US-0091441P.
XX
CC PA (GETH ) GENENTECH INC.
XX
CC PI Chen X, Dennis MS, Ebens AJ, Junttila TT, Kelley RF, Mathieu MA;
CC PI Sun LL;
XX
DR WPI; 2015-355574/45.
XX
CC PT New bispecific antibody capable of binding to cluster of differentiation
CC PT (CD)-20 and CD3 useful in composition for treating or delaying
CC PT progression of cell proliferative disorder, preferably cancer e.g. mantle
CC PT cell lymphoma.
XX
CC PS Claim 2; SEQ ID NO 184; 534pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel anti-cluster of differentiation
CC (CD)20/CD3 bispecific antibody. The bispecific antibody comprises an anti
CC -CD20 arm comprising a first binding domain comprising six hypervariable
CC regions (HVRs) and an anti-CD3 arm comprising a second binding domain
CC comprising six HVRs. The invention also provides: an anti HER2/CD3
CC bispecific antibody; an anti-Fc Receptor-like 5 (FcRH5)/CD3 bispecific
CC antibody; an anti LYPD1/CD3 bispecific antibody; an isolated nucleic acid
CC encoding the bispecific antibody; a vector comprising the isolated
CC nucleic acid; a host cell comprising the vector; a method for producing
CC the bispecific antibody by culturing the host cell; an immunoconjugate
CC comprising the bispecific antibody and cytotoxic agent; a composition
CC comprising the bispecific antibody; a method for treating or delaying the
CC progression of cell proliferative disorder or an autoimmune disorder in
CC subject; and a kit for treating the above-mentioned disease. The
CC bispecific antibody is useful for treating cell proliferative disorder
CC (e.g., cancer), and autoimmune disorder, and for enhancing immune
CC function in a subject having such a disorder. The present sequence
CC represents an anti-CD3 antibody heavy chain variable region, which can be
CC useful for constructing the bispecific antibody of the invention for
CC treating cell proliferative disorder and autoimmune disorder.
XX
SQ Sequence 119 AA;
Query Match 87.4%; Score 170.4; Length 119;
Best Local Similarity 41.0%;
Matches 32; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 46; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 NYYIHW--------------IYPGDGNTKYNEKFKG------------------------ 22
|||||| ||||||||||||||||
Db 31 NYYIHWVRQAPGQGLEWIGWIYPGDGNTKYNEKFKGRATLTADTSTSTAYLELSSLRSED 90
Qy 23 --------DSYSNYYFDY 32
||||||||||
Db 91 TAVYYCARDSYSNYYFDY 108
Alignment with SEQ ID NOs: 54, 55 and 56
BCB09705
(NOTE: this sequence has 9 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BCB09705 standard; protein; 112 AA.
XX
AC BCB09705;
XX
DT 13-AUG-2015 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD3 antibody 111G9 light chain variable region, SEQ 263.
XX
KW CD3 protein; antibody; antibody production; antibody therapy;
KW autoimmune disease; cancer; cluster of differentiation 3; cytostatic;
KW immune stimulation; immunosuppressive; light chain variable region;
KW neoplasm; therapeutic.
XX
OS Unidentified.
XX
FH Key Location/Qualifiers
FT Region 24..40
FT /label= Kabat_CDR1
FT Region 56..62
FT /label= Kabat_CDR2
FT Region 95..103
FT /label= Kabat_CDR3
XX
CC PN US2015166661-A1.
XX
CC PD 18-JUN-2015.
XX
CC PF 17-DEC-2014; 2014US-00574132.
XX
PR 17-DEC-2013; 2013US-0917346P.
PR 07-MAR-2014; 2014US-0949950P.
PR 18-JUL-2014; 2014US-0026594P.
PR 22-SEP-2014; 2014US-0053582P.
PR 12-DEC-2014; 2014US-0091441P.
XX
CC PA (GETH ) GENENTECH INC.
XX
CC PI Chen X, Dennis MS, Ebens AJ, Junttila TT, Kelley RF, Mathieu MA;
CC PI Sun LL;
XX
DR WPI; 2015-355574/45.
XX
CC PT New bispecific antibody capable of binding to cluster of differentiation
CC PT (CD)-20 and CD3 useful in composition for treating or delaying
CC PT progression of cell proliferative disorder, preferably cancer e.g. mantle
CC PT cell lymphoma.
XX
CC PS Claim 2; SEQ ID NO 263; 534pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel anti-cluster of differentiation
CC (CD)20/CD3 bispecific antibody. The bispecific antibody comprises an anti
CC -CD20 arm comprising a first binding domain comprising six hypervariable
CC regions (HVRs) and an anti-CD3 arm comprising a second binding domain
CC comprising six HVRs. The invention also provides: an anti HER2/CD3
CC bispecific antibody; an anti-Fc Receptor-like 5 (FcRH5)/CD3 bispecific
CC antibody; an anti LYPD1/CD3 bispecific antibody; an isolated nucleic acid
CC encoding the bispecific antibody; a vector comprising the isolated
CC nucleic acid; a host cell comprising the vector; a method for producing
CC the bispecific antibody by culturing the host cell; an immunoconjugate
CC comprising the bispecific antibody and cytotoxic agent; a composition
CC comprising the bispecific antibody; a method for treating or delaying the
CC progression of cell proliferative disorder or an autoimmune disorder in
CC subject; and a kit for treating the above-mentioned disease. The
CC bispecific antibody is useful for treating cell proliferative disorder
CC (e.g., cancer), and autoimmune disorder, and for enhancing immune
CC function in a subject having such a disorder. The present sequence
CC represents an anti-CD3 antibody light chain variable region, which can be
CC useful for constructing the bispecific antibody of the invention for
CC treating cell proliferative disorder and autoimmune disorder.
XX
SQ Sequence 112 AA;
Query Match 84.3%; Score 132.3; Length 112;
Best Local Similarity 40.5%;
Matches 32; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 47; Gaps 2;
Qy 1 KSSQSLLNSRTRKNYLA---------------WASTRES--------------------- 24
||||||||||||||||| |||||||
Db 24 KSSQSLLNSRTRKNYLAWYQQKPGLSPKLLIYWASTRESGVPERFTGSGSGTDFTLTISS 83
Qy 25 -----------TQSFILRT 32
||||||||
Db 84 VQTEDLAVYYCTQSFILRT 102
Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 57
BCB09626
(NOTE: this sequence has 113 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BCB09626 standard; protein; 119 AA.
XX
AC BCB09626;
XX
DT 13-AUG-2015 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD3 antibody hu40G5c heavy chain variable region, SEQ 184.
XX
KW CD3 protein; antibody production; antibody therapy; autoimmune disease;
KW cancer; cluster of differentiation 3; cytostatic;
KW heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody; immune stimulation;
KW immunosuppressive; neoplasm; therapeutic.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
OS Synthetic.
XX
FH Key Location/Qualifiers
FT Region 31..35
FT /label= CDR1
FT Region 50..66
FT /label= CDR2
FT Region 97..108
FT /label= CDR3
XX
CC PN US2015166661-A1.
XX
CC PD 18-JUN-2015.
XX
CC PF 17-DEC-2014; 2014US-00574132.
XX
PR 17-DEC-2013; 2013US-0917346P.
PR 07-MAR-2014; 2014US-0949950P.
PR 18-JUL-2014; 2014US-0026594P.
PR 22-SEP-2014; 2014US-0053582P.
PR 12-DEC-2014; 2014US-0091441P.
XX
CC PA (GETH ) GENENTECH INC.
XX
CC PI Chen X, Dennis MS, Ebens AJ, Junttila TT, Kelley RF, Mathieu MA;
CC PI Sun LL;
XX
DR WPI; 2015-355574/45.
XX
CC PT New bispecific antibody capable of binding to cluster of differentiation
CC PT (CD)-20 and CD3 useful in composition for treating or delaying
CC PT progression of cell proliferative disorder, preferably cancer e.g. mantle
CC PT cell lymphoma.
XX
CC PS Claim 2; SEQ ID NO 184; 534pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel anti-cluster of differentiation
CC (CD)20/CD3 bispecific antibody. The bispecific antibody comprises an anti
CC -CD20 arm comprising a first binding domain comprising six hypervariable
CC regions (HVRs) and an anti-CD3 arm comprising a second binding domain
CC comprising six HVRs. The invention also provides: an anti HER2/CD3
CC bispecific antibody; an anti-Fc Receptor-like 5 (FcRH5)/CD3 bispecific
CC antibody; an anti LYPD1/CD3 bispecific antibody; an isolated nucleic acid
CC encoding the bispecific antibody; a vector comprising the isolated
CC nucleic acid; a host cell comprising the vector; a method for producing
CC the bispecific antibody by culturing the host cell; an immunoconjugate
CC comprising the bispecific antibody and cytotoxic agent; a composition
CC comprising the bispecific antibody; a method for treating or delaying the
CC progression of cell proliferative disorder or an autoimmune disorder in
CC subject; and a kit for treating the above-mentioned disease. The
CC bispecific antibody is useful for treating cell proliferative disorder
CC (e.g., cancer), and autoimmune disorder, and for enhancing immune
CC function in a subject having such a disorder. The present sequence
CC represents an anti-CD3 antibody heavy chain variable region, which can be
CC useful for constructing the bispecific antibody of the invention for
CC treating cell proliferative disorder and autoimmune disorder.
XX
SQ Sequence 119 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 642; Length 119;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 119; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYTFTNYYIHWVRQAPGQGLEWIGWIYPGDGNTKY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 EVQLVQSGAEVKKPGASVKVSCKASGYTFTNYYIHWVRQAPGQGLEWIGWIYPGDGNTKY 60
Qy 61 NEKFKGRATLTADTSTSTAYLELSSLRSEDTAVYYCARDSYSNYYFDYWGQGTLVTVSS 119
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 NEKFKGRATLTADTSTSTAYLELSSLRSEDTAVYYCARDSYSNYYFDYWGQGTLVTVSS 119
Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 58
BCB09627
(NOTE: this sequence has 111 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BCB09627 standard; protein; 112 AA.
XX
AC BCB09627;
XX
DT 13-AUG-2015 (first entry)
XX
DE Anti-CD3 antibody hu40G5c light chain variable region, SEQ 185.
XX
KW CD3 protein; antibody production; antibody therapy; autoimmune disease;
KW cancer; cluster of differentiation 3; cytostatic; humanized antibody;
KW immune stimulation; immunosuppressive; light chain variable region;
KW neoplasm; therapeutic.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
OS Synthetic.
XX
FH Key Location/Qualifiers
FT Region 24..40
FT /label= CDR1
FT Region 56..62
FT /label= CDR2
FT Region 95..102
FT /label= CDR3
XX
CC PN US2015166661-A1.
XX
CC PD 18-JUN-2015.
XX
CC PF 17-DEC-2014; 2014US-00574132.
XX
PR 17-DEC-2013; 2013US-0917346P.
PR 07-MAR-2014; 2014US-0949950P.
PR 18-JUL-2014; 2014US-0026594P.
PR 22-SEP-2014; 2014US-0053582P.
PR 12-DEC-2014; 2014US-0091441P.
XX
CC PA (GETH ) GENENTECH INC.
XX
CC PI Chen X, Dennis MS, Ebens AJ, Junttila TT, Kelley RF, Mathieu MA;
CC PI Sun LL;
XX
DR WPI; 2015-355574/45.
XX
CC PT New bispecific antibody capable of binding to cluster of differentiation
CC PT (CD)-20 and CD3 useful in composition for treating or delaying
CC PT progression of cell proliferative disorder, preferably cancer e.g. mantle
CC PT cell lymphoma.
XX
CC PS Claim 2; SEQ ID NO 185; 534pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel anti-cluster of differentiation
CC (CD)20/CD3 bispecific antibody. The bispecific antibody comprises an anti
CC -CD20 arm comprising a first binding domain comprising six hypervariable
CC regions (HVRs) and an anti-CD3 arm comprising a second binding domain
CC comprising six HVRs. The invention also provides: an anti HER2/CD3
CC bispecific antibody; an anti-Fc Receptor-like 5 (FcRH5)/CD3 bispecific
CC antibody; an anti LYPD1/CD3 bispecific antibody; an isolated nucleic acid
CC encoding the bispecific antibody; a vector comprising the isolated
CC nucleic acid; a host cell comprising the vector; a method for producing
CC the bispecific antibody by culturing the host cell; an immunoconjugate
CC comprising the bispecific antibody and cytotoxic agent; a composition
CC comprising the bispecific antibody; a method for treating or delaying the
CC progression of cell proliferative disorder or an autoimmune disorder in
CC subject; and a kit for treating the above-mentioned disease. The
CC bispecific antibody is useful for treating cell proliferative disorder
CC (e.g., cancer), and autoimmune disorder, and for enhancing immune
CC function in a subject having such a disorder. The present sequence
CC represents an anti-CD3 antibody light chain variable region, which can be
CC useful for constructing the bispecific antibody of the invention for
CC treating cell proliferative disorder and autoimmune disorder.
XX
SQ Sequence 112 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 577; Length 112;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 112; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DIVMTQSPDSLAVSLGERATINCKSSQSLLNSRTRKNYLAWYQQKPGQPPKLLIYWASTR 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 DIVMTQSPDSLAVSLGERATINCKSSQSLLNSRTRKNYLAWYQQKPGQPPKLLIYWASTR 60
Qy 61 ESGVPDRFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQAEDVAVYYCTQSFILRTFGQGTKVEIK 112
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ESGVPDRFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQAEDVAVYYCTQSFILRTFGQGTKVEIK 112