Claim Objections
Claims 1-10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 1-10, Line 1 each: Remove “novel structure”.
Claim 1, Line 1: Change “console, comprising” to – console, comprising: --
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102 (a2) as being anticipated by U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 2023/0249093 to Zhan.
In Reference to Claim 1
Zhan discloses a structure decompression game console (Fig. 1 10), comprising:
a casing (Fig. 4 1 and 11) and
a pressing assembly installed inside the casing (Fig. 4 24),
wherein the casing comprises
a body (Fig. 4 1) and a support seat (Fig. 4 2),
a recessed cavity is provided on the body (Fig. 4 1 displaying recessed cavity on underside),
an inner wall of the body is provided with a plurality of reset posts at a position corresponding to the recessed cavity (Fig. 4 331), the support seat is movably arranged in the recessed cavity (Fig. 4 support seat rests on movable springs 31);
the pressing assembly comprises
a plurality of pressing protrusions arranged on the support seat (Fig. 4 21), the plurality of pressing protrusions are arranged one by one in correspondence with the plurality of reset posts (Fig. 4 protrusions 21 in line one for one with posts 331);
each pressing protrusion is capable to be connected with the corresponding reset post in a contact manner and pushed back to reset with a movement of the support seat (Fig. 4 reset assembly 3).
In Reference to Claim 8
Zhan discloses wherein the control assembly Fig. 4 showing three buttons) comprises a control circuit board (Fig. 4 [0015]) and a plurality of luminous bodies respectively electrically connected to the control circuit board (Fig. 4 5 [0017]);
the control circuit board is fixed on one side of the support seat opposite to the pressing protrusion (Fig. 4 4 opposing the support seat), the control circuit board is provided with second through-holes at positions one by one corresponding to the plurality of reset posts (Fig. 4 41), each of the second through-holes is used for one reset post to pass through (Fig. 4 [0055]), and the plurality of luminous bodies are arranged one by one corresponding to the plurality of pressing protrusions (Fig. 5 5 [0061]).
In Reference to Claim 9
Zhan discloses a control switch (Fig.4 42), the control switch is electrically connected to a side of the control circuit board opposite to the inner wall of the body, and the control switch is capable to be connected with the inner wall of the body in a contact manner and pushed to start with the movement of the support seat (0059]).
In Reference to Claim 10
Zhan discloses wherein the inner wall of the body is further provided with a contact post at a position corresponding to the control switch, and the contact post is capable to be connected with the control switch in a contact manner. Zhan does not reference the post with a call-out number but it is identified here from Fig. 5 structure 11:
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 2-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
6. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
wherein the support seat is provided with at least one touch press block protruding outward from the recessed cavity and wherein the inner wall of the body is further provided with at least one positioning post, and the least one positioning post is connected to the support seat by an elastic member (Zhan’s posts (Fig. 4 do not have a reference call-out do not include an elastic member). The prior art is silent as to this structural element. U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 2024/0033612 discloses a handheld game with a plurality of pressing domes but lacks at least one touch press block. U.S. Pat. No. 2024/0252912 is a game console including movable pieces but also lacks at least one touch press block. U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 2025/0249350 is a pneumatic fast-push game that lacks a touch press block.
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is in the Notice of References Cited.
/PAUL A D'AGOSTINO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715