DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in responsive to communication(s): original application filed on 04/03/2024, said application claims a priority filing date of 10/18/2022.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 19 and 20 are independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nabi et al. (US Pub 2019/0295185; hereinafter “Nabi”).
In regard to independent claim 1, Nabi teaches a system comprising: at least one memory; one or more processors in communication with the memory; at least one database or data store (Nabi, figure 2; “Note: processor, memory and database is shown in the figure”); the system configured for:
receiving a first authentication request to access a first user account portal, dashboard, or console that allows, using a graphical user interface (GUI), entering, selecting, or updating of first data; in response to verifying the first user credentials, setting or establishing a first user session, wherein the setting or establishing a first user session comprises setting, creating, or establishing a first session value or variable (Nabi, figure 4; “Note: in response to authentication request user session is established”);
allowing, during the first user session, access to the first user account portal, dashboard, or console that allows, using the graphical user interface (GUI), entering, selecting, or updating of the first data (Nabi, Figure 4I-4L; “Note: GUI is rendered where user is able to select/enter/update first data”).
In regard to independent claim 20, Nabi teaches a method comprising: receiving a first authentication request to access a first user account portal, dashboard, or console (Nabi, figure 4; “Note: in response to authentication request user session is established”) that allows, using a graphical user interface (GUI), entering, selecting, or updating of first data; allowing, during a first user session, access to the first user account portal, dashboard, or console that allows, using the graphical user interface (GUI), entering, selecting, or updating of the first data; receiving, during the first user session, first information associated with a first entry, selection, or update made in the first user account portal, dashboard, or console; determining at least two values using the first information; displaying, using the graphical user interface (GUI), the at least two values (Nabi, Figure 4I-4L; “Note: GUI is rendered where user is able to select/enter/update first data”); wherein first data comprises, at least: one or more historical items; one or more growth parameters or projections; and/or one or more cost items (Nabi, Figure 4I; “Note: GUI is rendered where historical data of all records of year 2018 is displayed”).
In regard to dependent claim 2, Nabi teaches receiving, during the first user session, first information associated with a first entry, selection, or update made in the first user account portal, dashboard, or console (Nabi, Figure 4I-4L; “Note: first information being income/expense information”).
In regard to dependent claim 3, Nabi teaches determining at least two values using the first information (Nabi, Figure 4I-4L; “Note: first information being income/expense information which holds more than 2 fields/values”).
In regard to dependent claim 4, Nabi teaches delivering, to the client, the at least two values (Nabi, Figure 1; “Note: client being 101”).
In regard to dependent claim 5, Nabi teaches displaying, using the graphical user interface (GUI), the at least two values (Nabi, Figure 4I-4L; “Note: first information being income/expense information which displays more than 2 values”).
In regard to dependent claim 6, Nabi teaches first data comprises, at least: one or more historical items; one or more growth parameters or projections; and/or one or more cost items (Nabi, Figure 4I; “Note: GUI is rendered where historical data of all records of year 2018 is displayed”).
In regard to dependent claims 7 and 8, Nabi teaches the receiving first information associated with the first entry, selection, or update made in the first user account portal, dashboard, or console comprises: receiving one or more documents uploaded via the GUI, wherein the receiving first information associated with the first entry, selection, or update made in the first user account portal, dashboard, or console comprises: receiving one or more documents uploaded via the GUI. (Nabi, Figure 4AA; “Note: upload document feature is shown at the GUI and store at the database wherein file is recognized as allowed pdf file”).
In regard to dependent claim 15, Nabi teaches first data comprises, at least: one or more historical items; one or more growth parameters or projections; and/or one or more cost items (Nabi, Figure 4I; “Note: GUI is rendered where historical data of all records of year 2018 is displayed”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9-14 and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nabi et al. (US Pub 2019/0295185; herein after “Nabi”) in view of Boothby et al. (U.S. Pub 2014/0279692; hereinafter “Boothby”).
In regard to dependent claim 9, Nabi teaches the first information as shown above in base claim above. However, Nabi is silent on the first information includes location information; performing a first processing of the first information, wherein the first processing comprises: determining a first region associated with the first information.
Boothby teaches a system associated with graphical user interface and console management wherein said system allow user to select/enter/update first information wherein the first information includes location information; performing a first processing of the first information, wherein the first processing comprises: determining a first region associated with the first information (Boothby, figure 67-69; “Note: zip code being location and first region and government assigned”).
Nabi and Boothby are analogous art because they are from same field of endeavor, system associated with graphical user interface and console management.
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teaching of Boothby, including government assigned region as information, to Nabi. Motivation for doing so would have been to implement Nabi’s system in the area of real estate and gather data such as comp data based on the geographical location and create projection more precisely and make the system more useful.
In regard to dependent claim 10, Nabi modified by Boothly as applied above having the same motivation to combine, teaches identifying a first dataset stored in the at least one database or datastore, wherein the identifying a first dataset stored in the at least one database or datastore comprises: querying the at least one database or datastore to identify data associated with the first region (Nabi, figure 2; Boothby, figure 1B; “Note: information is stored at database”).
In regard to dependent claim 11, Nabi modified by Boothly as applied above having the same motivation to combine, teaches the region is at least partially determined based on one or more government-assigned regions (Boothby, figure 67-69; “Note: zip code being location and first region and government assigned”).
In regard to dependent claim 12, Nabi modified by Boothly as applied above having the same motivation to combine, teaches the location information comprises information associated with a location within the one or more government-assigned regions (Boothby, figure 67-69; “Note: zip code being location and first region and government assigned”).
In regard to dependent claim 13, Nabi modified by Boothly as applied above having the same motivation to combine, teaches the region is at least partially determined based on one or more zipcodes (Boothby, figure 67-69; “Note: zip code being location and first region and government assigned”).
In regard to dependent claim 14, Nabi modified by Boothly as applied above having the same motivation to combine, teaches the location information comprises information associated with a location within the one or more zipcodes (Boothby, figure 67-69; “Note: zip code being location and first region and government assigned”).
In regard to dependent claim 16, Nabi modified by Boothly as applied above having the same motivation to combine, teaches the determining at least two values using the third payload comprises: determining or calculating a projected value (Boothby, figure 54-57; “Note: projected value is displayed”).
In regard to dependent claims 17 and 18, Nabi modified by Boothly as applied above having the same motivation to combine, teaches displaying, during the first user session, using the graphical user interface (GUI) a projection model wherein the projection model is based, at least in part, on the first dataset (Boothby, figure 54-57; “Note: projected model is displayed which is based on the dataset”).
In regard to independent claim 19, Nabi teaches a system comprising: at least one memory; one or more processors in communication with the memory; at least one database or data store (Nabi, figure 2; “Note: processor, memory and database is shown in the figure”); the system configured for:
receiving a first authentication request to access a first user account portal, dashboard, or console that allows, using a graphical user interface (GUI), entering, selecting, or updating of first data; allowing, during a first user session, access to the first user account portal, dashboard, or console (Nabi, figure 4; “Note: in response to authentication request user session is established”) that allows, using the graphical user interface (GUI), entering, selecting, or updating of the first data receiving, during the first user session, first information associated with a first entry, selection, or update made in the first user account portal, dashboard, or console;
determining at least two values using the first information; displaying, using the graphical user interface (GUI), the at least two values (Nabi, Figure 4I-4L; “Note: GUI is rendered where user is able to select/enter/update first data”); wherein first data comprises, at least: one or more historical items; one or more growth parameters or projections; and/or one or more cost items (Nabi, Figure 4I; “Note: GUI is rendered where historical data of all records of year 2018 is displayed”)
However, Nabi is silent on the first information includes location information; performing a first processing of the first information, wherein the first processing comprises: determining a first region associated with the first information; identifying a first dataset stored in the at least one database or datastore, wherein the identifying a first dataset stored in the at least one database or datastore comprises: querying the at least one database or datastore to identify data associated with the first region.
Boothby teaches a system associated with graphical user interface and console management wherein said system allow user to select/enter/update first information wherein the first information includes location information; performing a first processing of the first information, wherein the first processing comprises: determining a first region associated with the first information; identifying a first dataset stored in the at least one database or datastore, wherein the identifying a first dataset stored in the at least one database or datastore comprises: querying the at least one database or datastore to identify data associated with the first region. (Boothby, figure 1A; figure 67-69; “Note: zip code being location and first region and government assigned which is stored at the database”).
Nabi and Boothby are analogous art because they are from same field of endeavor, system associated with graphical user interface and console management.
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teaching of Boothby, including government assigned region as information, to Nabi. Motivation for doing so would have been to implement Nabi’s system in the area of real estate and gather data such as comp data based on the geographical location and create projection more precisely and make the system more useful.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kiaman et al. U.S. Publication 2014/0365387 - Teaches displaying projection model based on the information stored in the database wherein information includes location information.
/Reza Nabi/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174