DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – Claim(s) 1-2, 5-6, 8-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Karimidehkordi (US Pub No. 2024/0340981). Claim 1, Karimidehkordi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) ( See Fig. 2 ), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories ( Fig. 2, 220, 250 ), at least one processor of the one or more processors configured to cause the UE to: receive ( Fig. 5, 550 ) , from a network node ( Fig. 5, 510 ) , an indication of a first one or more Layer 1/Layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cells to be measured from a set of one or more cells configured for Layer 1/Layer 2 mobility; identify one or more filtered measurement values associated with respective cells from the first one or more LTM candidate cells (par [0254-0257] the network node at least to: [0255] receive, from the UE, a measurement report; [0256] decide, based on the measurement report, to configure L1/L2 triggered mobility (LTM); and [0257] configure LTM at a first distinct network node which supports at least one of distributed unit (DU) functionality or a layer 2 protocol of the radio access network and which supports the serving cell par [0258] ) ; and transmit, to the network node, a Layer 1 measurement report indicating one or more measurement values associated with a second one or more LTM candidate cells that are selected from the first one or more LTM candidate cells in association with the one or more filtered measurement values ( See Fig. 6A, 6B, and par [0021-002 4 ] measurement value by time dur ation based on a threshold with respect to the serving cells, and candidate cells in associated with LTM candidate cells which disclosed more detail in par [0126, 0161] ) . Claim 2 , 13, Karimidehkordi further discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to: transmit, to the network node, a capability report indicating at least one of: a first supported quantity of cells or measurement resources associated with non-serving cells included in the second one or more LTM candidate cells, or a second supported quantity of cells or measurement resources associated with the first one or more LTM candidate cells (par [0118] supported quantity of cells or measurement resources associated with the first one or more LTM candidate cells performed by UE-based TA measurement including UE based TA measurement with one TAC from serving cell and measurement resources with measurement reporting and periodically transmits L1 measurement reports towards the source DU, and the source DU receives the periodic L1 measurement reports from the UE in par [0119] ). Claim 5, 15, Karimidehkordi further discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to: transmit a measurement report indicating the one or more filtered measurement values, the measurement report having a Layer 1 format ( par [0028] DU functionality including a Layer 1, and configuration information for transmitting a timing advance report; and transmitting, towards one of the first network node or the third network node, the timing advance report par [0090] ). Claim 6 , Karimidehkordi further discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second one or more LTM candidate cells are selected from the first one or more LTM candidate cells in response to detecting an event ( par [0170] The candidate target cells (and the candidate target DUs which support them) may be selected based on the L1 measurements in par [0171 ]). Claim 8 , Karimidehkordi further discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to: transmit a Layer 3 measurement report associated with the set of one or more cells, the first one or more LTM candidate cells being selected from the set of one or more cells in association with measurement values indicated by the Layer 3 measurement report ( par [0108] For signal 602, the source DU forwards the L3 measurement report by transmitting the L3 measurement report towards the CU, and the CU receives the L3 measurement report from the source DU. For operation 603 ). Claim 9 , Karimidehkordi further discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to: measure the second one or more LTM candidate cells to obtain the one or more measurement values in accordance with a sharing factor associated with LTM candidate cells and a serving cell ( par [0119] For signal 616, the UE continues L1 measurement reporting and periodically transmits L1 measurement reports towards the source DU, and the source DU receives the periodic L1 measurement reports from the UE ). Claim 10 , Karimidehkordi further discloses t he apparatus of claim 9, wherein the sharing factor indicates an allocation of synchronization signal block burst occasions between the serving cell and the second one or more LTM candidate cells ( par [0095] for MSG1, the UE 550 selects based on information elements in a signal synchronization block (SSB), at a timing specified by the time resource allocation and is a scheduled transmission in par [0097 ]) . Claim 11 , Karimidehkordi further discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to: transmit a capability report indicating that the UE supports using the one or more filtered measurement values for the Layer 1 measurement report. format ( par [0028] DU functionality including a Layer 1, and configuration information for transmitting a timing advance report; for a predefined time duration, measurement quality above a threshold with respect to a cell [00 24 ] ). Claim 12, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1. Claim 1 6 , the claim is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1. Claim 18 , Karimidehkordi further discloses t he method of claim 16, further comprising: transmitting a measurement report indicating the one or more filtered measurement values, the measurement report having a Layer 1 format ( par [0028] DU functionality including a Layer 1, and configuration information for transmitting a timing advance report; and transmitting, towards one of the first network node or the third network node, the timing advance report par [0090] ). Claim 19 , Karimidehkordi further discloses t he method of claim 18, wherein transmitting the measurement report is in response to detecting an event ( par [0170] The candidate target cells (and the candidate target DUs which support them) may be selected based on the L1 measurements in par [0171 ]). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3-4, 7, 14, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 3 , Karimidehkordi discloses all the limi tation in t he apparatus of claim 1, but either alone or in combination do not disclose wherein to cause the UE to receive the indication of the first one or more LTM candidate cells, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to: receive an indication of one or more filter coefficients to be associated with the one or more filtered measurement values. Claim 7 , Karimidehkordi discloses all the limitation in th e apparatus of claim 6, but either alone or in combination do not disclose wherein the event is associated with a filtered measurement value associated with an LTM candidate cell included in the second one or more LTM candidate cells, wherein the filtered measurement value: satisfies a first reporting threshold, or is greater than a measurement value of a serving cell by an amount that satisfies a second reporting threshold. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wallentin et al. (US Pub No. 2025/0374137) discloses L1/L2 mobility serving cell change indication. Sa Silva et al. (US Pub No. 2025/0365594) discloses configuring layer 1 and layer 2 mobility based on measurement reports while in a connected state. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT PHUOC HUU DOAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-7920 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:00AM - 4:00PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT JEANETTE PARKER can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3647 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUOC H DOAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646