CTNF 18/626,046 CTNF 80506 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Election/Restriction Applicant’s election without traverse of group II which includes claims 9-12, in the reply filed on 04/29/26 is acknowledged and new claims 21-36 have been added. Claims 1-8 and 13-20 are canceled. Claims 21-36 are added.Claims 9-12 and 21-36 are pending. Information Disclosure Statement The references listed in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 09/17/25 have been considered by the examiner (see attached PTO-1449 form or PTO/SB/08A and 08B). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 9-10, 25-26 and 33-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (U.S. 20240114489) . For claim 9, Liu et al. disclose an apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the UE to: receive an indication of one or more time domain resources associated with a cross link interference measurement by the UE (at least [0007], [0010], [0015], [0064], [0075], [0081] and [0089]. A terminal device receives resource configuration information from a network device, where the resource configuration information indicates a first resource used by the terminal device to perform CLI measurement ; and when a first specific condition is met, the terminal device cancels CLI measurement on at least one symbol, where the at least one symbol includes a symbol in which the first resource is located. This solution specifies the specific condition for canceling CLI measurement by the terminal device, and avoids a communication exception caused when a conflict occurs in CLI measurement resources configured by the terminal device . A resource may also be understood as a time-frequency resource, and may include a time domain resource , and may further include a frequency resource. ); and skip, during a first time domain resource of the one or more time domain resources, a first cross link interference measurement occasion configured for the first time domain resource in accordance with an overlap between the first time domain resource and a first slot that is configured as a half-duplex slot associated with a time domain duplexing configuration (at least [0007], [0010], [0015], [0064], [0075], [0081] and [0089]. A terminal device receives resource configuration information from a network device, where the resource configuration information indicates a first resource used by the terminal device to perform CLI measurement; and when a first specific condition is met, the terminal device cancels CLI measurement on at least one symbol, where the at least one symbol includes a symbol in which the first resource is located. This solution specifies the specific condition for canceling CLI measurement by the terminal device , and avoids a communication exception caused when a conflict occurs in CLI measurement resources configured by the terminal device . A resource may also be understood as a time-frequency resource, and may include a time domain resource , and may further include a frequency resource. ) For claim 10, Liu et al. disclose the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the one or more time domain resources correspond to periodic cross link interference measurement occasions including at least the first cross link interference measurement occasion (at least [0007], [0010], [0015], [0064], [0075], [0081] and [0089]. A terminal device receives resource configuration information from a network device, where the resource configuration information indicates a first resource used by the terminal device to perform CLI measurement; and when a first specific condition is met, the terminal device cancels CLI measurement on at least one symbol, where the at least one symbol includes a symbol in which the first resource is located. This solution specifies the specific condition for canceling CLI measurement by the terminal device , and avoids a communication exception caused when a conflict occurs in CLI measurement resources configured by the terminal device . A resource may also be understood as a time-frequency resource, and may include a time domain resource , and may further include a frequency resource. ) For claims 25-26, the claims have features similar to claims 9-10. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claims 9-10. For claims 33-34, the claims have features similar to claims 9-10. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claims 9-10 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12, 21, 23, 28-29, 31 and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (U.S. 20240114489) in view of Jung (U.S. 20250365122) . For claim 12, Liu et al. disclose the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: perform, during a second time domain resource of the one or more time domain resources, the cross link interference measurement occasion configured for the second time domain resource in accordance with an overlap between the second time domain resource and a second slot that is configured as a sub-band full duplex slot. In the same field of endeavor, Jung discloses to perform, during a second time domain resource of the one or more time domain resources, the cross link interference measurement occasion configured for the second time domain resource in accordance with an overlap between the second time domain resource and a second slot that is configured as a sub-band full duplex slot (at least [0015] and [0073]. An instruction is transmitted to the UE to perform the interference measurement to not include one or more resource elements of the CLI resource overlapping in frequency with the full duplex UL sub-band; the CLI measurement configuration includes a plurality of measurement frequency bands .) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Liu et al. as taught by Jung for purpose of reducing transmission latency and increasing transmission reliability. For claim 21, the combination of Liu et al. and Jung disclose the apparatus of claim 12, wherein. Jung discloses to perform the cross link interference measurement, the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: perform the cross link interference measurement via one or more physical resource blocks within a downlink sub-band of the second slot (at least [0025]. UE receives a CLI measurement configuration included in a DL bandwidth part (BWP) configuration, where the CLI measurement configuration configures multiple measurement time instances or measurement occasions (e.g., multiple measurement slots) within a measurement periodicity. The UE can then perform CLI measurement using the multiple time instances, and can generate interference information (e.g., a measurement report) based on the CLI measurement .) For claim 23, the combination of Liu et al. and Jung disclose the apparatus of claim 12, wherein. Jung discloses the second time domain resource corresponds to a second cross link interference measurement occasion (at least [0025]. A UE receives a CLI measurement configuration included in a DL bandwidth part (BWP) configuration, where the CLI measurement configuration configures multiple measurement time instances or measurement occasions (e.g., multiple measurement slots) within a measurement periodicity. The UE can then perform CLI measurement using the multiple time instances, and can generate interference information (e.g., a measurement report) based on the CLI measurement .) For claims 28-29, the claims have features similar to claims 12 and 21. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claims 12 and 21. For claims 31 and 36, the claims have features similar to claims 23 and 12. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claims 23 and 12 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 22 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (U.S. 20240114489) in view of Jung (U.S. 20250365122) and further in view of Ying et al. (U.S. 20220086843) . For claim 22, the combination of Liu et al. and Jung do not disclose the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: measure one or more of a received signal strength indicator and a reference signal received power via the one or more physical resource blocks. In the same field of endeavor, Ying et al. disclose to measure one or more of a received signal strength indicator and a reference signal received power via the one or more physical resource blocks (at least [0038]. Measurement configurations of CLI-RSSI and SRS-RSRP are independent from a specification perspective. RRC configuration for CLI measurement resources may be based on a specific reference signal (RS) transmission, which covers the SRS-RSRP measurement resource configuration. Disclosed embodiments are directed to signaling for CLI-RSSI measurement resource configuration. The configuration contains the following information elements: slot-level indication, symbol-level indication, physical resource block- (PRB) level indication, RE pattern indication, and receive beam indication.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Liu et al. as taught by Ying et al. for purpose of determining crosslink interferences. For claim 30, the claim has features similar to claims 22. Therefore, the claim is also rejected for the same reason in claim 22 . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 11, 24, 27, 32 and 35 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DAI PHUONG whose telephone number is 571-272-7896. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kathy Wang-Hurst can be reached on 571-270-5371. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-7687. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /DAI PHUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/626,046 Page 2 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/626,046 Page 4 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/626,046 Page 5 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/626,046 Page 6 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/626,046 Page 7 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/626,046 Page 8 Art Unit: 2644