CTNF 18/626,495 CTNF 78166 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.84(h)(3) because section lines in drawings should refer to the view number of the sectional view where it is shown. For example, Figure 1 should have section line 4–4. 06-22 AIA The drawings are objected to because they have elements shown in cross section which are not properly crosshatched. Insulating members shown in cross section should be properly crosshatched. It is brought to applicant’s attention that the conventional crosshatch for insulating members shown in cross section consist of lines of two different thicknesses alternatively disposed . PNG media_image1.png 35 156 media_image1.png Greyscale Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 2 and 3 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 2, the use of the phrase “in particular” makes the claim unclear as to whether the limitations following the phrase are requires or merely optional. In claim 3 line 2, “shell” should be added after “housing” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-6 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Bischoff et al. (EP 3979428) Regarding claim 1, Bischoff discloses a high-current connector for an electric vehicle, wherein the high-current connector has a housing (26), a screen housing (10) and a high-current contact device (18), wherein the housing surrounds a housing interior, in which the screen housing is arranged, wherein the screen housing delimits a screen housing interior, in which the high-current contact device is arranged, wherein the screen housing has a deep-drawn first screen housing shell (80) and a first catch spring (90c, 96) which extends away from the screen housing interior (Fig. 3), wherein the first catch spring is connected to the first screen housing shell, wherein the housing has a projection (not labeled, between 90b and 90c in Fig. 3) at a side facing the housing interior, wherein the first catch spring extends along a first axis (6) and the projection is orientated in a manner inclined relative to the first axis, wherein the first catch spring blocks, with a first catch face (right side of 90c) orientated in a manner inclined relative to the first axis, a movement of the screen housing along the first axis by the first catch face striking the projection. Regarding claim 2, Bischoff discloses the first screen housing shell having an outer contour, wherein the outer contour extends in a manner adjoining the first catch spring along the first axis, in particular parallel with the first axis, wherein the first catch spring is arranged on the outer contour (Fig. 3). Regarding claim 3, Bischoff discloses the first screen housing having a plate-like first housing portion, wherein the first catch spring has a spring portion and a connecting portion, wherein the spring portion is configured in an obliquely inclined manner relative to the first housing portion and projects with the first catch face over the first housing portion at the side facing the housing (paragraph 84), wherein the connecting portion connects the spring portion to the first housing portion at a side facing the housing, wherein the connecting portion is arranged in a manner inclined relative to the spring portion and the first housing portion (Fig. 3). Regarding claim 4, Bischoff discloses the connecting portion orientated parallel with the outer contour (outer surface of 80, Fig. 3). Regarding claim 5, Bischoff discloses the connecting portion extending along the first axis and projects along the first axis above the spring portion on the first catch face (Fig. 3). Regarding claim 6, Bischoff discloses wherein the first catch spring has a fixing portion, wherein the fixing portion is of plate-like form, and is arranged in a common plane with the first housing portion, wherein the spring portion is fixed at a fixed end to the fixing portion, wherein the spring portion is arranged in a manner obliquely inclined relative to the fixing portion (paragraph 84). Regarding claim 11, Bischoff discloses the first catch spring connected to the first screen housing shell without gaps (Fig. 3) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bischoff in view of Miyoshi et al. (US 7,824,222) . Regarding claim 7, Miyoshi teaches a spring portion having an impression (around 28) which arranged with spacing from the connecting portion, wherein the impression is arranged with spacing between a fixed end of the spring portion and the first catch face. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to use an impression arranged with spacing between a fixed end of the spring portion and the first catch face, in order to reinforce the spring portion . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bischoff in view of Noguchi et al. (US 6,887,106) . Regarding 8, Noguchi teaches the use of a collar (57). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to form the first catch spring has a collar, the collar arranged at a free end of the spring portion, wherein the collar is connected to the spring portion and arranged in an inclined manner relative to the spring portion, wherein, at a side of the collar facing away from the spring portion, the first catch face arranged on the collar, as taught by Nogushi, in order to reduce unwanted wear . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bischoff in view of Zhao (CN 110323618, cited on IDS) . Regarding claim 9, Zhao teaches the screen housing (1-4-1) having a second screen housing shell (1-4-7) and a catch device (not labeled, Fig. 4), wherein the catch device locks the first screen housing shell to the second screen housing shell along a second axis, wherein the second axis is orientated in a manner inclined relative to the first axis. Regarding claim 10, Zhao teaches the catch device having a second catch spring and a first recess (Fig. 4), wherein the second catch spring has a second catch face, wherein the second catch face is orientated parallel with the first axis, wherein the second catch spring engages in the first recess and the second catch face adjoins the first recess. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to use a second screen housing shell and second catch springs and recess, as taught by Zhao, in order to facilitate installation and provide a secure connection . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FELIX O FIGUEROA whose telephone number is (571)272-2003. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9am-6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Renee Luebke can be reached at (571)727-2009. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FELIX O FIGUEROA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831 Application/Control Number: 18/626,495 Page 2 Art Unit: 2831 Application/Control Number: 18/626,495 Page 3 Art Unit: 2831