Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 10-12, 16 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by AN et al. (20220173762), hereafter called AN.
Regarding claims 1, 12 and 17, AN (Fig. 4) discloses an amplifier circuit comprising: a coupler (440), transceiver (421) and a processor (410) formed a measuring circuit configured to measure an adjacent channel leakage ratio (ACLR) of a power amplifier, see para. [0092]; and a supply voltage regulation circuit (430) configured to determine a regulated supply voltage from an ACLR model defined based on a change level of a supply voltage of the power amplifier and a change level of a measured ACLR defined as a difference between a reference ACLR and the measured ACLR, and to transfer the regulated supply voltage to the power amplifier, see paras. [0091], [0094] and [0139].
Regarding claim 2, which stated the measuring circuit is configured to calculate the measured ACLR based on a difference between an adjacent channel power measured from an adjacent channel of a target channel of the power amplifier and a target channel power measured from the target channel. This is inherent in the operation and configuration of ACLR.
Regarding claim 10, wherein a memory is inherently seen in the processor (410) configured to store the ACLR model.
Regarding claim 11, wherein the supply voltage regulation circuit (430) is configured to obtain from the memory (processor (410)) the change level of the supply voltage when the change level of the measured ACLR corresponds to a specific value in the ACLR model, and to determine a difference between a reference supply voltage and the change level of the supply voltage as the regulated supply voltage.
Regarding claim 16, which stated measured ACLR includes is based on a change in at least one of a frequency of a target channel and the supply voltage with respect to the power amplifier. This is inherent in the operation and configuration of ACLR.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-9, 13-15 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 3-9, prior art(s) does not disclose a modeling circuit configured to obtain change data from a dataset including a plurality of ACLRs, and to model the ACLR model based on a correlation between the change level of the supply voltage and the change data.
Regarding claims 13-15, prior art(s) does not disclose obtaining change data from a dataset including a plurality of ACLRs; and modeling the ACLR model based on a correlation between the change level of the supply voltage and the change data.
Regarding claims 18 and 19, prior art(s) does not disclose the at least one processor to: model the ACLR model to have, as a dependent variable, an upper limit value of a range of the change level of the measured ACLR corresponding to a standard deviation of the change level of the measured ACLR with respect to the change level of the supply voltage.
Regarding claim 20, prior art(s) does not disclose obtain the change level of the supply voltage when the change level of the measured ACLR corresponds to a specific value in the ACLR model stored in the memory; and determine a difference between a reference supply voltage and the change level of the supply voltage as the regulated supply voltage.
Conclusion
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Komninakis et al. (20130257529); Yamamoto et al. (8,773,201); Stulemeijer et al. (20230396219) are considered to be the closest prior art to the subject matters claimed. However, they all lack additional circuit, such as modeling circuit as claimed.
/KHANH V NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2843