DETAILED ACTION
This application is a continuation application of International Application No. PCT/CN2023/095742 filed on May 23, 2023, which claims priority to Chinese Patent Application No. 202210925137.2 filed with the China National Intellectual Property Administration on August 3, 2022.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on June 2, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In regards to independent claims 1, 11, 20, applicant asserts that the prior art of record fails to read upon the newly amended claim language “wherein the computer device is a first mobile terminal and the rendering execution node is a second mobile terminal (Remarks 14-15).” This is not persuasive because the claim language still remains broad and taken the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claims the teachings of Yin in view of Kleinrouweler continues to read upon the inventive concept.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 8, 11-15, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin et al. (U. S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0351671 A1, hereafter ‘671) and in view of Kleinrouweler et al. (U. S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0007457 A1, hereafter ‘457).
Regarding claim 1, Yin teaches a resource rendering method (‘671; fig. 1A), performed by a computer device (671; ¶ 0005…a rendering method is provided. The method is applied to a rendering application server. The rendering application server belongs to a rendering system. The rendering system includes a rendering application client and a rendering engine. The rendering application server and the rendering engine are deployed on a remote rendering node), comprising: obtaining, based on a resource rendering request for a target object in a geographical area (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; The terminal device 1 sends a first rendering request to the remote rendering platform 130 by using a network device 120, and the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user), the resource rendering request instructing the rendering execution node to render the target object by using a cloud to obtain a rendering resource (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; The terminal device 1 sends a first rendering request to the remote rendering platform 130 by using a network device 120, and the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user); and receiving the rendering resource returned by the rendering execution node (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; ….the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user), and displaying the rendering resource (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0061; The terminal device 110 may be a device that needs to display a rendered image in real time, for example, may be a virtual reality (VR) device used for flight training, or may be a computer used for a virtual game, or a smartphone used for a virtual mall; ¶ 0124, S204: The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the first terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the first terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform.) and
does not teach a node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area, the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship, the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area, and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area; identifying, in the node relationship graph, a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node; transferring the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path, wherein the computer device is a first mobile terminal and the rendering execution node is a second mobile terminal.
Kleinrouweler, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches a node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…) corresponding to the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0030; When the session manager receives the request for an edge computing resource from the cloud service system, then the session manager may use the session identifier received with the request to obtain the device identifier and/or its location. The location of the mobile device in the mobile network may also be obtained at this point. Using the location, an edge node for the mobile device may be determined. Preferably, the edge node location is chosen so that latency and/or bandwidth is improved, e.g., compared to a connection to a server of the cloud service system) the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship (‘457; fig. 2d, ¶ 0170, FIG. 2d schematically shows an example of an embodiment of an edge computing system. Session manager 211, cloud service system 212 and mobile device 213 may communicate with each other, external storage, input devices, output devices, etc., over a computer network 270. The computer network may be an internet, an intranet, a LAN, a WLAN, etc. The systems comprise a connection interface which is arranged to communicate within the system or outside of the system as needed), the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0229, UEs may use MEC resources for uses such as, cloud rendering of games; ¶ 0226,... For example, when a user starts a graphical application that requires heavy computation on the GPU of the device, but the device does not have this capability. The CS can decide to instantiate the edge resources.); identifying, in the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node (‘457; ¶ 0035-0036, Once the edge computing resource has been initiated, traffic may be sent to the resource. There are several ways to implement this. For example, the session manager may send a data network address of the initiated edge computing resource on the edge node to the cloud service system. The data network address may be a URL or an IP address, a port address, and the like. The cloud service system may then send the address to the mobile device. The cloud service system may configure the edge node resource if needed. The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource. It is also possible to redirect traffic from the mobile device without having the mobile device receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource. For example, a reconfiguration message may be sent to a routing interface from the mobile network to the data network. The routing interface may be associated with the mobile device and/or the edge node to route traffic to the initiated edge computing resource. For the router or router interface may be a user plane function (UPF) of the mobile network, e.g., a UPF of a 5G network); transferring the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path (‘457; ¶ 0035, Once the edge computing resource has been initiated, traffic may be sent to the resource) for the benefit of providing additional rendering/computing resources to a network connected terminal device, wherein the computer device is a first mobile terminal and the rendering execution node is a second mobile terminal (at least Fig. 3b; sections [0001, 11, 13, 15, 30]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques for providing a node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area, the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship, the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area, and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area; identifying, in the node relationship graph, a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node; transferring the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path as taught by Kleinrouweler with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin for the benefit of providing additional rendering/computing resources to a network connected terminal device.
Regarding claim 2,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 1 and further teach wherein the receiving comprises: identifying a resource transmission path from the rendering execution node to the at least one node based on the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0036, The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource.); receiving, by using the resource transmission path, the rendering resource returned by the rendering execution node (‘457; ¶ 0036); and transmitting the rendering resource to a target node for display (‘671; ¶ 0143, The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform) according to the resource transmission path (‘457; ¶ 0036, The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource).
Regarding claim 3,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 2 and further teach wherein the transmitting comprises: obtaining a resource rendering request status corresponding to the at least one node; determining the target node from the at least one node according to the resource rendering request status (‘457; ¶ 0036, The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource); and transmitting the rendering resource to the target node (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; ….the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user) for display based on the resource transmission path(‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0061; The terminal device 110 may be a device that needs to display a rendered image in real time, for example, may be a virtual reality (VR) device used for flight training, or may be a computer used for a virtual game, or a smartphone used for a virtual mall; ¶ 0124, S204: The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the first terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the first terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform.).
Regarding claim 4,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 1 and further teach wherein the obtaining comprises: searching a resource cache pool corresponding to the geographical area for a target rendering resource that matches the resource rendering request (‘457; ¶ 0034; …the edge computing resource may be initiated on an existing virtual machine, or a new virtual machine may be started. For example, the session manager may be configured, e.g., informed, by the cloud service system, with an image of a virtual machine to start on the edge node; the session manager may also know that there already is an edge node active that can be used); and obtaining, based on the target rendering resource not being found, the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…) corresponding to the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0030; When the session manager receives the request for an edge computing resource from the cloud service system, then the session manager may use the session identifier received with the request to obtain the device identifier and/or its location. The location of the mobile device in the mobile network may also be obtained at this point. Using the location, an edge node for the mobile device may be determined. Preferably, the edge node location is chosen so that latency and/or bandwidth is improved, e.g., compared to a connection to a server of the cloud service system).
Regarding claim 5,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 1 and further teach wherein before the obtaining, the resource rendering method further comprises: obtaining a node connection relationship between any two nodes in the geographical area (‘457; fig. 2d, ¶ 0170, FIG. 2d schematically shows an example of an embodiment of an edge computing system. Session manager 211, cloud service system 212 and mobile device 213 may communicate with each other, external storage, input devices, output devices, etc., over a computer network 270. The computer network may be an internet, an intranet, a LAN, a WLAN, etc. The systems comprise a connection interface which is arranged to communicate within the system or outside of the system as needed); and constructing, based on the node connection relationship (‘457; fig. 2d, ¶ 0170, FIG. 2d schematically shows an example of an embodiment of an edge computing system. Session manager 211, cloud service system 212 and mobile device 213 may communicate with each other, external storage, input devices, output devices, etc., over a computer network 270. The computer network may be an internet, an intranet, a LAN, a WLAN, etc. The systems comprise a connection interface which is arranged to communicate within the system or outside of the system as needed), the node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…).
Regarding claim 8, Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 1 and further teach wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, based on multiple to-be-uploaded resource rendering requests being received (‘671; fig. 12, S101 and S102), rendering request parameters corresponding to the to-be-uploaded resource rendering requests (‘671; fig. 12, S101 and S102); combining the multiple to-be-uploaded resource rendering requests (‘671, ¶ 0099) based on the rendering request parameters (‘671; fig. 12, S103), to obtain at least one target resource rendering request (‘671, ¶ 0099); and uploading the at least one target resource rendering request to the cloud (‘671, ¶ 0099-0103).
Regarding claim 11, Yin teaches a resource rendering apparatus (‘671; ¶ 0164; FIG. 21 is a schematic diagram of a structure of a computing node according to this application. The computing node in this implementation may include a processor 410, a memory 420, a network adapter 430, and a bus 440. The computing node may be specifically the rendering node in FIG. lA or FIG. 18.), comprising: at least one memory configured to store program code (‘671; fig. 21, element 420; ¶ 0164, FIG. 21 is a schematic diagram of a structure of a computing node according to this application. The computing node in this implementation may include a processor 410, a memory 420, a network adapter 430, and a bus 440. The computing node may be specifically the rendering node in FIG. lA or FIG. 18.; ¶ 0034, According to a fourth aspect, a computing node is provided. The computing node includes a processor and a memory. The processor executes a program in the memory, to perform the method according to any one of the first aspect or the possible designs of the first aspect.); and at least one processor configured to read the program code and operate as instructed by the program code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….), the program code comprising: node relationship graph obtaining code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….) configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to obtain (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….), based on a resource rendering request for a target object in a geographical area (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; The terminal device 1 sends a first rendering request to the remote rendering platform 130 by using a network device 120, and the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user), and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; ….the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user); request transfer code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….) configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to transfer the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path (‘457; ¶ 0035, Once the edge computing resource has been initiated, traffic may be sent to the resource), the resource rendering request instructing the rendering execution node to render the target object by using a cloud to obtain a rendering resource (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; The terminal device 1 sends a first rendering request to the remote rendering platform 130 by using a network device 120, and the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user); and resource display code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….) configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to receive the rendering resource returned by the rendering execution node (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; ….the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user), and display the rendering resource (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0061; The terminal device 110 may be a device that needs to display a rendered image in real time, for example, may be a virtual reality (VR) device used for flight training, or may be a computer used for a virtual game, or a smartphone used for a virtual mall; ¶ 0124, S204: The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the first terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the first terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform.) and
does not teach
a node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area, the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship, the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area, path identification code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to identify, in the node relationship graph, a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node; wherein the computer device is a first mobile terminal and the rendering execution node is a second mobile terminal.
Kleinrouweler, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches a node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…) corresponding to the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0030; When the session manager receives the request for an edge computing resource from the cloud service system, then the session manager may use the session identifier received with the request to obtain the device identifier and/or its location. The location of the mobile device in the mobile network may also be obtained at this point. Using the location, an edge node for the mobile device may be determined. Preferably, the edge node location is chosen so that latency and/or bandwidth is improved, e.g., compared to a connection to a server of the cloud service system), the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship (‘457; fig. 2d, ¶ 0170, FIG. 2d schematically shows an example of an embodiment of an edge computing system. Session manager 211, cloud service system 212 and mobile device 213 may communicate with each other, external storage, input devices, output devices, etc., over a computer network 270. The computer network may be an internet, an intranet, a LAN, a WLAN, etc. The systems comprise a connection interface which is arranged to communicate within the system or outside of the system as needed), the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), path identification code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to identify, in the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node (‘457; ¶ 0035-0036, Once the edge computing resource has been initiated, traffic may be sent to the resource. There are several ways to implement this. For example, the session manager may send a data network address of the initiated edge computing resource on the edge node to the cloud service system. The data network address may be a URL or an IP address, a port address, and the like. The cloud service system may then send the address to the mobile device. The cloud service system may configure the edge node resource if needed. The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource. It is also possible to redirect traffic from the mobile device without having the mobile device receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource. For example, a reconfiguration message may be sent to a routing interface from the mobile network to the data network. The routing interface may be associated with the mobile device and/or the edge node to route traffic to the initiated edge computing resource. For the router or router interface may be a user plane function (UPF) of the mobile network, e.g., a UPF of a 5G network); for the benefit of providing additional rendering/computing resources to a network connected terminal device, wherein the computer device is a first mobile terminal and the rendering execution node is a second mobile terminal (at least Fig. 3b; sections [0001, 11, 13, 15, 30]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques for providing a node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area, the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship, the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area, and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area; identifying, in the node relationship graph, a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node; transferring the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path as taught by Kleinrouweler with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin for the benefit of providing additional rendering/computing resources to a network connected terminal device.
Regarding claim 12, Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 11 and further teach wherein the resource display code is further configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to: identify a resource transmission path from the rendering execution node to the at least one node based on the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0036, The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource.); receive, by using the resource transmission path, the rendering resource returned by the rendering execution node (‘457; ¶ 0036); and transmit the rendering resource to a target node for display (‘671; ¶ 0143, The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform) according to the resource transmission path (‘457; ¶ 0036, The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource).
Regarding claim 13,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 12 and further teach wherein the resource display code is further configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to: obtain a resource rendering request status corresponding to the at least one node (‘457; ¶ 0056, …the edge computing resource is used by multiple mobile devices. In this case, the edge computing manager, e.g., MEC Orchestrator might only terminate the edge computing resource, e.g., the VM on which it runs, when they are no longer used by any mobile device, or when the cloud service system provides the instructions to terminate the resource. The session manager and/or edge computing manager may keep track of how many mobile devices are still using an edge computing resource and this information may be used to terminate the resource, e.g., when the number of users is zero or below a threshold. This may be application specific. For example, this may be determined by the party that operates the edge computing manager, the edge node, MEC orchestrator and/or cloud service); determine the target node from the at least one node according to the resource rendering request status (‘457; ¶ 0056, …the edge computing resource is used by multiple mobile devices. In this case, the edge computing manager, e.g., MEC Orchestrator might only terminate the edge computing resource, e.g., the VM on which it runs, when they are no longer used by any mobile device, or when the cloud service system provides the instructions to terminate the resource. The session manager and/or edge computing manager may keep track of how many mobile devices are still using an edge computing resource and this information may be used to terminate the resource, e.g., when the number of users is zero or below a threshold. This may be application specific. For example, this may be determined by the party that operates the edge computing manager, the edge node, MEC orchestrator and/or cloud service); and transmit the rendering resource to the target node for display (‘671; ¶ 0143, The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform) based on the resource transmission path (‘457; ¶ 0036, The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource).
Regarding claim 14, Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 11 and further teach wherein the node relationship graph obtaining code is further configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to: search a resource cache pool corresponding to the geographical area for a target rendering resource that matches the resource rendering request (‘457; ¶ 0034; …the edge computing resource may be initiated on an existing virtual machine, or a new virtual machine may be started. For example, the session manager may be configured, e.g., informed, by the cloud service system, with an image of a virtual machine to start on the edge node; the session manager may also know that there already is an edge node active that can be used); and obtain, based on the target rendering resource not being found (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), the node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0030; When the session manager receives the request for an edge computing resource from the cloud service system, then the session manager may use the session identifier received with the request to obtain the device identifier and/or its location. The location of the mobile device in the mobile network may also be obtained at this point. Using the location, an edge node for the mobile device may be determined. Preferably, the edge node location is chosen so that latency and/or bandwidth is improved, e.g., compared to a connection to a server of the cloud service system).
Regarding claim 15,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 11 and further teach wherein the program code further comprises: node connection relationship obtaining code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….) configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to obtain a node connection relationship between any two nodes in the geographical area (‘457; fig. 2d, ¶ 0170, FIG. 2d schematically shows an example of an embodiment of an edge computing system. Session manager 211, cloud service system 212 and mobile device 213 may communicate with each other, external storage, input devices, output devices, etc., over a computer network 270. The computer network may be an internet, an intranet, a LAN, a WLAN, etc. The systems comprise a connection interface which is arranged to communicate within the system or outside of the system as needed); and node relationship graph construction code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to construct, based on the node connection relationship (‘457; fig. 2d, ¶ 0170, FIG. 2d schematically shows an example of an embodiment of an edge computing system. Session manager 211, cloud service system 212 and mobile device 213 may communicate with each other, external storage, input devices, output devices, etc., over a computer network 270. The computer network may be an internet, an intranet, a LAN, a WLAN, etc. The systems comprise a connection interface which is arranged to communicate within the system or outside of the system as needed), the node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…).
Regarding claim 18,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 11 and further teach wherein the program code further comprises: parameter obtaining code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….) configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to obtain, based on multiple to-be-uploaded resource rendering requests being received (‘671; fig. 12, S101 and S102), rendering request parameters corresponding to the to-be-uploaded resource rendering requests (‘671; fig. 12, S101 and S102); request combination code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….) configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to combine the multiple to-be-uploaded resource rendering requests based on the rendering request parameters (‘671, ¶ 0099), to obtain at least one target resource rendering request (‘671, ¶ 0099); and request uploading code (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0165, …The processor 410 executes various types of digital storage instructions, for example, software or firmware programs stored in the memory 420….) configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to upload the at least one target resource rendering request to the cloud (‘671, ¶ 0099-0103).
Regarding claim 20, Yin teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing computer code (‘671; 0171) which, when executed by at least one processor (‘671; fig. 21, element 410; ¶ 0164, FIG. 21 is a schematic diagram of a structure of a computing node according to this application. The computing node in this implementation may include a processor 410, a memory 420, a network adapter 430, and a bus 440. The computing node may be specifically the rendering node in FIG. 1A or FIG. 1B.), causes the at least one processor to at least: obtain, based on a resource rendering request for a target object in a geographical area (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; The terminal device 1 sends a first rendering request to the remote rendering platform 130 by using a network device 120, and the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user), the resource rendering request instructing the rendering execution node to render the target object by using a cloud to obtain a rendering resource (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; The terminal device 1 sends a first rendering request to the remote rendering platform 130 by using a network device 120, and the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user); and receive the rendering resource returned by the rendering execution node (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0068; ….the remote rendering platform 130 invokes a rendering engine to perform rasterization rendering on the target scene from an angle of view of the first user based on the first rendering request, to obtain a rendered image that is of the target scene and that is generated from the angle of view of the first user), and displaying the rendering resource (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0061; The terminal device 110 may be a device that needs to display a rendered image in real time, for example, may be a virtual reality (VR) device used for flight training, or may be a computer used for a virtual game, or a smartphone used for a virtual mall; ¶ 0124, S204: The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the first terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the first terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform.), and display the rendering resource (‘671; fig. 1A; ¶ 0061; The terminal device 110 may be a device that needs to display a rendered image in real time, for example, may be a virtual reality (VR) device used for flight training, or may be a computer used for a virtual game, or a smartphone used for a virtual mall; ¶ 0124, S204: The rendering application server of the remote rendering platform sends the first rendered image to the rendering application client of the first terminal device. Correspondingly, the rendering application client of the first terminal device receives the first rendered image sent by the rendering application server of the remote rendering platform.) and
does not teach a node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area, the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship, the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area, and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area; identify, in the node relationship graph, a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node; transfer the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path, wherein the computer device is a first mobile terminal and the rendering execution node is a second mobile terminal.
Kleinrouweler, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches a node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0030; When the session manager receives the request for an edge computing resource from the cloud service system, then the session manager may use the session identifier received with the request to obtain the device identifier and/or its location. The location of the mobile device in the mobile network may also be obtained at this point. Using the location, an edge node for the mobile device may be determined. Preferably, the edge node location is chosen so that latency and/or bandwidth is improved, e.g., compared to a connection to a server of the cloud service system), the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship (‘457; fig. 2d, ¶ 0170, FIG. 2d schematically shows an example of an embodiment of an edge computing system. Session manager 211, cloud service system 212 and mobile device 213 may communicate with each other, external storage, input devices, output devices, etc., over a computer network 270. The computer network may be an internet, an intranet, a LAN, a WLAN, etc. The systems comprise a connection interface which is arranged to communicate within the system or outside of the system as needed), the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area (‘457; ¶ 0229, UEs may use MEC resources for uses such as, cloud rendering of games; ¶ 0226,... For example, when a user starts a graphical application that requires heavy computation on the GPU of the device, but the device does not have this capability. The CS can decide to instantiate the edge resources.); identify, in the node relationship graph, a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node (‘457; ¶ 0035-0036, Once the edge computing resource has been initiated, traffic may be sent to the resource. There are several ways to implement this. For example, the session manager may send a data network address of the initiated edge computing resource on the edge node to the cloud service system. The data network address may be a URL or an IP address, a port address, and the like. The cloud service system may then send the address to the mobile device. The cloud service system may configure the edge node resource if needed. The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource. It is also possible to redirect traffic from the mobile device without having the mobile device receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource. For example, a reconfiguration message may be sent to a routing interface from the mobile network to the data network. The routing interface may be associated with the mobile device and/or the edge node to route traffic to the initiated edge computing resource. For the router or router interface may be a user plane function (UPF) of the mobile network, e.g., a UPF of a 5G network); transfer the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path (‘457; ¶ 0035, Once the edge computing resource has been initiated, traffic may be sent to the resource) for the benefit of providing additional rendering/computing resources to a network connected terminal device, wherein the computer device is a first mobile terminal and the rendering execution node is a second mobile terminal (at least Fig. 3b; sections [0001, 11, 13, 15, 30]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques for providing a node relationship graph corresponding to the geographical area, the node relationship graph comprising at least one node in a connection relationship, the at least one node corresponding to a terminal in the geographical area, and the at least one node comprising a rendering execution node shared by nodes in the geographical area; identifying, in the node relationship graph, a node path from the at least one node to the rendering execution node; transferring the resource rendering request to the rendering execution node according to the node path as taught by Kleinrouweler with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin for the benefit of providing additional rendering/computing resources to a network connected terminal device.
Claims 6, 7, 9, 10, 16, 17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin et al. (U. S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0351671 A1, hereafter ‘671) as applied to claims 1-5, 8, 11-15, 18 and 20 above, and in view of Kleinrouweler et al. (U. S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0007457 A1, hereafter ‘457) as applied to claims 1-5, 8, 11-15, 18 and 20 above, and further in view of Guim Bernat et al. (U. S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0144517 A1, hereafter ‘517).
Regarding claim 6, Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 1 and further teach wherein the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…) comprises a parent node (‘457; fig. 3b, element MEC2) and a child node (‘457; fig. 3b, elements UE3 and MEC1), and the resource rendering method further comprises: and does not teach detecting a node status of the parent node corresponding to a current node; searching, based on the node status being a heartbeat fallback state, the geographical area for a neighboring node of the current node based on the node relationship graph; using the neighboring node as a new parent node of the current node, and establishing a connection to the new parent node; and updating the node relationship graph based on a connection relationship between the current node and the new parent node.
Guim Bernat, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches detecting a node status of the parent node corresponding to a current node (‘517; fig. 54; element 5410; base station 5410 an example of a parent node; ¶ 0960, …authentication circuitry authenticates the request. If the authentication passes, the request is stored in the gateway 5405 memory. Further, a new entry is created in a table that tracks all requests accepted by the gateway 5405. The table is also configured to track the status corresponding to the requests. The status may include such this as where the request is stored in the memory, status, or what platform is executing the function); searching, based on the node status being a heartbeat fallback state (‘517; ¶ 0373, The following heartbeat tracking techniques can be used for managing device connectivity of a plurality of edge nodes or edge devices (e.g., nodes 302, 312, 322) within an edge computing network (e.g., edge cloud 110, and the edge computing system configurations depicted in FIGS. 3 to 22D) in connection with facilitating service assurance, with features of heartbeats, beacons, and tracking. Normally, a “heartbeat” applies to tracking when a device, service or application is down or not responding due to latency issue.), the geographical area for a neighboring node of the current node based on the node relationship graph (‘517; ¶ 0391, In some examples, the techniques disclosed herein can be applied in an Edge/MEC environment context (e.g., such as implemented according to the MEC/5G architectures depicted and described in FIGS. 75-78) such that a system of edge nodes that spans the gap between an Access Edge and a Cloud Edge ensures there is a path (or multiple paths) from edge to edge. Such functionalities prevent the possibility of a service interruption or resource interruption (e.g., brown-out) in the edge cloud instance (e.g., e.g., edge cloud 110, and the edge computing system configurations depicted in FIGS. 3 to 22D) not being detected proactively.); using the neighboring node as a new parent node of the current node, and establishing a connection to the new parent node; and updating the node relationship graph based on a connection relationship between the current node and the new parent node (‘517; ¶ 0391) for the benefit of providing uninterrupted application functionality for the cloud hosted resource rendering methods.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques for providing solutions for detecting a node status of the parent node corresponding to a current node; searching, based on the node status being a heartbeat fallback state, the geographical area for a neighboring node of the current node based on the node relationship graph; using the neighboring node as a new parent node of the current node, and establishing a connection to the new parent node; and updating the node relationship graph based on a connection relationship between the current node and the new parent node as taught by Guim Bernat with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin in view of Kleinrouweler for the benefit of providing uninterrupted application functionality for the cloud hosted resource rendering methods.
Regarding claim 7, Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 1 and further teach wherein before the identifying, the resource rendering method further comprises: separately obtaining, based on multiple candidate rendering execution nodes (‘671; fig. 1A element 130, three candidate rendering execution nodes) existing in the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), and does not teach a resource occupation status of each candidate rendering execution node; identifying, according to the node relationship graph based on the resource occupation status being a sufficient state, path distribution corresponding to the candidate rendering execution node; and obtaining a rendering execution node from the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes through screening based on the path distribution, and combining rendering execution permission of the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes into the rendering execution node.
Guim Bernat, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches a resource occupation status of each candidate rendering execution node (‘517; ¶ 0486, In further examples, orchestration and coordination of a distributed workload among multiple accelerators may include aspects of load balancing, mobile access prediction, or use of telemetry, using the other techniques discussed herein. The orchestration and coordination of a distributed workload among multiple accelerators may also be based on SLA/SLO criteria and objectives, as accelerators are selected to most likely satisfy the SLA/SLO based on current or predicted execution states. – current load and predicted load status information); identifying, according to the node relationship graph based on the resource occupation status being a sufficient state, path distribution corresponding to the candidate rendering execution node; and obtaining a rendering execution node from the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes through screening based on the path distribution (‘571; ¶ 0485, In an example, the distribution of the workload among the processing nodes may be coordinated by an edge gateway 2940, an orchestrator (not shown), or another intermediate edge cloud node. For example, the edge gateway 2940 may be responsible to decide to how many accelerators the data needs to be distributed to (or, decide the functions invoked by the accelerators), select the nodes or accelerators on the nodes, and send the data to the selected nodes and accelerators. When the accelerators complete processing of the data and return the data, the edge gateway 2940 may apply a reduction clause (e.g., sum all the results) or perform other processing. In addition to providing the payload, the client device 2910 may also specify the function (or functions) and reduction clause to apply; or, the edge gateway 2940 may automatically identify the function(s) and reduction clause. The workload may be distributed independent of the edge gateway 2940, such as with a portion of the workload (a second function 2952) that is distributed to another node 2944.), and combining rendering execution permission of the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes into the rendering execution node (‘571; ¶ 0749-00767, In an example, access may be mutually calculated between domains by finding an intersection of allowed rights and access. This may be accomplished according to the following example (although other syntaxes are possible)…with: <permissions: P2, P3>, Evaluation reveals P2 as the intersecting permission. Both Domains A and B arrive at the same conclusion.) of the benefit of satisfying contracted processing capacity and permission (security) requirements.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques for a resource occupation status of each candidate rendering execution node; identifying, according to the node relationship graph based on the resource occupation status being a sufficient state, path distribution corresponding to the candidate rendering execution node; and obtaining a rendering execution node from the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes through screening based on the path distribution, and combining rendering execution permission of the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes into the rendering execution node as taught by Guim Bernat with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin in view of Kleinrouweler for the benefit of satisfying contracted processing capacity and permission (security) requirements.
Regarding claim 9, Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering method according to claim 8 and further teach wherein the uploading comprises: obtaining, based on there being multiple target resource rendering requests (‘671; fig. 12, S101 and S102), and does not teach a request time of each target resource rendering request, and sorting the multiple target resource rendering requests based on the request time, to obtain sorted target resource rendering requests; obtaining a request grouping parameter, and grouping the sorted target resource rendering requests based on the request grouping parameter, to obtain grouped target resource rendering requests; and uploading the grouped target resource rendering requests to the cloud.
Guim Bernat, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches providing a request time of each target resource rendering request (‘ ¶ 0414, In some aspects, at respective network locations (e.g., edge nodes 2704, . . . , 2710) associated with movement of the data (e.g., receiving or transmitting data), including communication between multiple edges or between edge devices, the data payload can be hashed and an optional time stamp can be included. For example, and in some aspects, data packet 2716, which originates from edge node 2704, can be hashed or encoded with a trusted network key (e.g., a trusted key that can be communicated to authorized edge nodes within the edge computing network 2700). As the data packet traverses to other edge devices (e.g., 2706, . . . , 2710), respective edge nodes can decode the data, add additional information (e.g., add source edge device ID, device IDs of edge devices participating in the data flow so far, timestamp information when data is received or transmitted at each hop, and other information to an edge handle appended to a data payload of the data packet), re-encode the data packet, and forwarded to the next device.), and sorting the multiple target resource rendering requests based on the request time, to obtain sorted target resource rendering requests (‘517; ¶ 0420, In some examples and as mentioned above, as respective edge devices update the edge handle, timestamp information can be included in the edge handle as well. In order to ensure synchronized clock data among the edge devices within the edge computing network 2700, the edge compute host 2702 can be configured with a synchronization component 2714. The synchronization component 2714 may comprise suitable circuitry, interfaces, and/or instructions and is configured to communicate synchronization signals (e.g., via a broadcast message to all edge devices authorized to communicate within the edge computing network 2700) in order to facilitate clock synchronization among the edge devices.); obtaining a request grouping parameter (517; ¶ 0451, As suggested by the many examples above, an edge cloud architecture is composed of multiple edges (e.g., small cells, cell towers, or different points of aggregations) that may be grouped in different edge collaborative clusters. For example, they may be defined by the infrastructure owner. Some of the other systems and techniques described herein throughout discuss ways of defining, discovering, and security grouping of resources to achieve various goals. The systems and methods discussed below may provide service distribution for these groups. The set of attributes that may be in common (e.g., across group members) is a way to describe grouping semantics. A discovery process may query attributes of a group to compare overlap with a set of interesting attributes as a way to determine collaboration relevance. Attributes may be captured as a set of interoperable, semantically rich tags, in an example. The tag namespace may be extensible, and a Collaboration Orchestration may be used to detect tags that are semantically the same, although technically different. Tags may also have values (e.g., CODEC may be a tag and its value may list the supported CODEC algorithms), and grouping the sorted target resource rendering requests based on the request grouping parameter (517; ¶ 0451), to obtain grouped target resource rendering requests; and uploading the grouped target resource rendering requests to the cloud (517; ¶ 0451-0453, …The grouping architecture may extend existing platforms (or create new ones) where the accelerated functions or function requests are directly handled by the platform. Thus, no software may be required. This may result in less maintenance (a consideration in edge systems where many (e.g., 100K+) base stations are deployed…) for the benefit of reducing redundancy thus requiring fewer computing resources while improving performance of the grouped requests overall.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques and methods to provide a request time of each target resource rendering request, and sorting the multiple target resource rendering requests based on the request time, to obtain sorted target resource rendering requests; obtaining a request grouping parameter, and grouping the sorted target resource rendering requests based on the request grouping parameter, to obtain grouped target resource rendering requests; and uploading the grouped target resource rendering requests to the cloud as taught by Guim Bernat with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin in view of Kleinrouweler for the benefit of reducing redundancy thus requiring fewer computing resources while improving performance of the grouped requests overall.
Regarding claim 10, Yin, Kleinrouweler and Guim Bernat teach the resource rendering method according to claim 9 and further teach wherein after uploading the grouped target resource rendering requests to the cloud, the resource rendering method further comprises: receiving a rendering resource group returned by the cloud for the grouped target resource rendering requests, the rendering resource group comprising at least one candidate rendering resource (‘671; fig. 12, 106 and S107); extracting packet header information of the candidate rendering resource (‘517; ¶ 0839), and determining, based on the packet header information, a resource display parameter corresponding to the candidate rendering resource (‘517; ¶ 0839); and transmitting the candidate rendering resource to a corresponding node according to the resource display parameter (‘457; ¶ 0036, The mobile device may receive the data network address of the initiated edge computing resource, e.g., from the cloud service system, and connect to the resource.) and the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…).
Regarding claim 16,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 11 and further teach wherein the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…) comprises a parent node (‘457; fig. 3b, element MEC2) and a child node (‘457; fig. 3b, elements UE3 and MEC1), and does not teach wherein the program code further comprises: status detection code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to detect a node status of the parent node corresponding to a current node; node searching code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to search, based on the node status being a heartbeat fallback state, the geographical area for a neighboring node of the current node based on the node relationship graph; connection code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to use the neighboring node as a new parent node of the current node, and establish a connection to the new parent node; and update code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to update the node relationship graph based on a connection relationship between the current node and the new parent node.
Guim Bernat, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches detecting a node status of the parent node corresponding to a current node (‘517; fig. 54; element 5410; base station 5410 an example of a parent node; ¶ 0960, …authentication circuitry authenticates the request. If the authentication passes, the request is stored in the gateway 5405 memory. Further, a new entry is created in a table that tracks all requests accepted by the gateway 5405. The table is also configured to track the status corresponding to the requests. The status may include such this as where the request is stored in the memory, status, or what platform is executing the function); searching, based on the node status being a heartbeat fallback state (‘517; ¶ 0373, The following heartbeat tracking techniques can be used for managing device connectivity of a plurality of edge nodes or edge devices (e.g., nodes 302, 312, 322) within an edge computing network (e.g., edge cloud 110, and the edge computing system configurations depicted in FIGS. 3 to 22D) in connection with facilitating service assurance, with features of heartbeats, beacons, and tracking. Normally, a “heartbeat” applies to tracking when a device, service or application is down or not responding due to latency issue.), the geographical area for a neighboring node of the current node based on the node relationship graph (‘517; ¶ 0391, In some examples, the techniques disclosed herein can be applied in an Edge/MEC environment context (e.g., such as implemented according to the MEC/5G architectures depicted and described in FIGS. 75-78) such that a system of edge nodes that spans the gap between an Access Edge and a Cloud Edge ensures there is a path (or multiple paths) from edge to edge. Such functionalities prevent the possibility of a service interruption or resource interruption (e.g., brown-out) in the edge cloud instance (e.g., e.g., edge cloud 110, and the edge computing system configurations depicted in FIGS. 3 to 22D) not being detected proactively.); using the neighboring node as a new parent node of the current node, and establishing a connection to the new parent node; and updating the node relationship graph based on a connection relationship between the current node and the new parent node (‘517; ¶ 0391) for the benefit of providing uninterrupted application functionality for the cloud hosted resource rendering methods.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques for providing solutions for detecting a node status of the parent node corresponding to a current node; searching, based on the node status being a heartbeat fallback state, the geographical area for a neighboring node of the current node based on the node relationship graph; using the neighboring node as a new parent node of the current node, and establishing a connection to the new parent node; and updating the node relationship graph based on a connection relationship between the current node and the new parent node as taught by Guim Bernat with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin in view of Kleinrouweler for the benefit of providing uninterrupted application functionality for the cloud hosted resource rendering methods.
Regarding claim 17,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 11 and further teach wherein the path identification code is further configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to: separately obtain, based on multiple candidate rendering execution nodes (‘671; fig. 1A element 130, three candidate rendering execution nodes) existing in the node relationship graph (‘457; ¶ 0044; ..the cloud service system may provide the session manager with session identifiers for mobile devices selected for edge computing, and the relation between the mobile devices. A mapping between related mobile devices and the edge nodes may be computed, e.g., optimized. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may make a list of mobile devices that ideally would be connected to the same edge node. For example, in an embodiment, the cloud service system may use graph-based definitions…), and does not teach a resource occupation status of each candidate rendering execution node; identifying, according to the node relationship graph based on the resource occupation status being a sufficient state, path distribution corresponding to the candidate rendering execution node; and obtaining a rendering execution node from the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes through screening based on the path distribution, and combining rendering execution permission of the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes into the rendering execution node.
Guim Bernat, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches a resource occupation status of each candidate rendering execution node (‘517; ¶ 0486, In further examples, orchestration and coordination of a distributed workload among multiple accelerators may include aspects of load balancing, mobile access prediction, or use of telemetry, using the other techniques discussed herein. The orchestration and coordination of a distributed workload among multiple accelerators may also be based on SLA/SLO criteria and objectives, as accelerators are selected to most likely satisfy the SLA/SLO based on current or predicted execution states. – current load and predicted load status information); identifying, according to the node relationship graph based on the resource occupation status being a sufficient state, path distribution corresponding to the candidate rendering execution node; and obtaining a rendering execution node from the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes through screening based on the path distribution (‘571; ¶ 0485, In an example, the distribution of the workload among the processing nodes may be coordinated by an edge gateway 2940, an orchestrator (not shown), or another intermediate edge cloud node. For example, the edge gateway 2940 may be responsible to decide to how many accelerators the data needs to be distributed to (or, decide the functions invoked by the accelerators), select the nodes or accelerators on the nodes, and send the data to the selected nodes and accelerators. When the accelerators complete processing of the data and return the data, the edge gateway 2940 may apply a reduction clause (e.g., sum all the results) or perform other processing. In addition to providing the payload, the client device 2910 may also specify the function (or functions) and reduction clause to apply; or, the edge gateway 2940 may automatically identify the function(s) and reduction clause. The workload may be distributed independent of the edge gateway 2940, such as with a portion of the workload (a second function 2952) that is distributed to another node 2944.), and combining rendering execution permission of the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes into the rendering execution node (‘571; ¶ 0749-00767, In an example, access may be mutually calculated between domains by finding an intersection of allowed rights and access. This may be accomplished according to the following example (although other syntaxes are possible)…with: <permissions: P2, P3>, Evaluation reveals P2 as the intersecting permission. Both Domains A and B arrive at the same conclusion.) of the benefit of satisfying contracted processing capacity and permission (security) requirements.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques for a resource occupation status of each candidate rendering execution node; identifying, according to the node relationship graph based on the resource occupation status being a sufficient state, path distribution corresponding to the candidate rendering execution node; and obtaining a rendering execution node from the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes through screening based on the path distribution, and combining rendering execution permission of the multiple candidate rendering execution nodes into the rendering execution node as taught by Guim Bernat with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin in view of Kleinrouweler for the benefit of satisfying contracted processing capacity and permission (security) requirements.
Regarding claim 19,Yin and Kleinrouweler teach the resource rendering apparatus according to claim 18 and further teach wherein the request uploading code is further configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to: obtain, based on there being multiple target resource rendering requests (‘671; fig. 12, S101 and S102), and does not teach a request time of each target resource rendering request, and sort the multiple target resource rendering requests based on the request time, to obtain sorted target resource rendering requests; obtain a request grouping parameter, and group the sorted target resource rendering requests based on the request grouping parameter, to obtain grouped target resource rendering requests; and upload the grouped target resource rendering requests to the cloud.
Guim Bernat, working in the same field of endeavor, however, teaches providing a request time of each target resource rendering request (‘ ¶ 0414, In some aspects, at respective network locations (e.g., edge nodes 2704, . . . , 2710) associated with movement of the data (e.g., receiving or transmitting data), including communication between multiple edges or between edge devices, the data payload can be hashed and an optional time stamp can be included. For example, and in some aspects, data packet 2716, which originates from edge node 2704, can be hashed or encoded with a trusted network key (e.g., a trusted key that can be communicated to authorized edge nodes within the edge computing network 2700). As the data packet traverses to other edge devices (e.g., 2706, . . . , 2710), respective edge nodes can decode the data, add additional information (e.g., add source edge device ID, device IDs of edge devices participating in the data flow so far, timestamp information when data is received or transmitted at each hop, and other information to an edge handle appended to a data payload of the data packet), re-encode the data packet, and forwarded to the next device.), and sorting the multiple target resource rendering requests based on the request time, to obtain sorted target resource rendering requests (‘517; ¶ 0420, In some examples and as mentioned above, as respective edge devices update the edge handle, timestamp information can be included in the edge handle as well. In order to ensure synchronized clock data among the edge devices within the edge computing network 2700, the edge compute host 2702 can be configured with a synchronization component 2714. The synchronization component 2714 may comprise suitable circuitry, interfaces, and/or instructions and is configured to communicate synchronization signals (e.g., via a broadcast message to all edge devices authorized to communicate within the edge computing network 2700) in order to facilitate clock synchronization among the edge devices.); obtaining a request grouping parameter (517; ¶ 0451, As suggested by the many examples above, an edge cloud architecture is composed of multiple edges (e.g., small cells, cell towers, or different points of aggregations) that may be grouped in different edge collaborative clusters. For example, they may be defined by the infrastructure owner. Some of the other systems and techniques described herein throughout discuss ways of defining, discovering, and security grouping of resources to achieve various goals. The systems and methods discussed below may provide service distribution for these groups. The set of attributes that may be in common (e.g., across group members) is a way to describe grouping semantics. A discovery process may query attributes of a group to compare overlap with a set of interesting attributes as a way to determine collaboration relevance. Attributes may be captured as a set of interoperable, semantically rich tags, in an example. The tag namespace may be extensible, and a Collaboration Orchestration may be used to detect tags that are semantically the same, although technically different. Tags may also have values (e.g., CODEC may be a tag and its value may list the supported CODEC algorithms), and grouping the sorted target resource rendering requests based on the request grouping parameter (517; ¶ 0451), to obtain grouped target resource rendering requests; and uploading the grouped target resource rendering requests to the cloud (517; ¶ 0451-0453, …The grouping architecture may extend existing platforms (or create new ones) where the accelerated functions or function requests are directly handled by the platform. Thus, no software may be required. This may result in less maintenance (a consideration in edge systems where many (e.g., 100K+) base stations are deployed…) for the benefit of reducing redundancy thus requiring fewer computing resources while improving performance of the grouped requests overall.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to have combined the techniques and methods to provide a request time of each target resource rendering request, and sorting the multiple target resource rendering requests based on the request time, to obtain sorted target resource rendering requests; obtaining a request grouping parameter, and grouping the sorted target resource rendering requests based on the request grouping parameter, to obtain grouped target resource rendering requests; and uploading the grouped target resource rendering requests to the cloud as taught by Guim Bernat with the resource rendering methods and systems as taught by Yin in view of Kleinrouweler for the benefit of reducing redundancy thus requiring fewer computing resources while improving performance of the grouped requests overall.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The following prior art, made of record, was not relied upon but is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 6704320 B1 Dynamic Algorithm For Determining A Shortest Path Tree Between Network Nodes – A dynamic shortest path tree (SPT) algorithm for a router determines a new SPT for a root node in response to a link-state or other network topology change. The dynamic SPT algorithm determines the new SPT as an optimization problem in a linear programming framework based in an existing SPT in the router. The dynamic SPT algorithm emulates maximum decrement of a ball and string model by iteratively selecting nodes of the existing SPT for consideration and update of parent node, child nodes, and distance attributes based on the maximum decrement. For the maximum decrement, a node in the existing SPT is selected by each iteration based on the greatest potential decrease (or least increase) in its distance attribute. The ball and string model that may be employed for the dynamic SPT algorithm represents a network of nodes and links with a ball representing a node and a string representing a link or edge. The length of a string is defined by its link's weight. The set of strings connecting the balls defines a path between the root node and a particular node. The shortest path is the path defined by the strings from a root node to a particular node that are tight. For the dynamic SPT algorithm, an increase (or decrease) in an edge weight in an existing SPT corresponds to a lengthening (or shortening) of a string. By sequentially pulling balls away in a single direction from the ball of the root node, the new SPT becomes defined by the balls and tight strings..
US 9787705 B1 Extracting Insightful Nodes From Graphs – Provided is a process, including: obtaining a clustered graph, wherein each of the nodes has a plurality of respective node attributes other than an identifier of the node; obtaining a designation of a given node attribute from among the plurality of node attributes; identifying a first subset of nodes of the graph as having anomalous values of the given node attribute by comparing values of the given node attribute in the first subset to a distribution of the given node attribute; identifying a second subset of nodes of the graph as having representative values of the given node attribute by comparing values of the given node attribute in the second subset to the distribution of the given node attribute; and sending instructions to a client device to display a representation of the graph..
US 20220200869 A1 Configuring Cloud Deployments Based On Learnings Obtained By Monitoring Other Cloud Deployments – Configuring cloud deployments based on learnings obtained by monitoring other cloud deployments, including: determining normal behavior for one or more components in a first cloud deployment; determining normal behavior for one or more components in one or more other cloud deployments; and recommending, based on the normal behavior for one or more components in one or more other cloud deployments, a change to the first cloud deployment.
US 20230261990 A1 Methods For Exchanging Content Routing Information In Exclusive Path Routing Overlay Network – The present disclosure relates to routing information exchange to content forwarding routers (DTCs) from USC controller, making up an exclusive-path routing paradigm, across an overlay network. USC maintain the content routing information base. A method for implementing an overlay network of Data Transport Controllers with source-routed data forwarding, based on transport protocol information with split-transport is disclosed. The method includes populating and updating content forwarding data to Data Transport Controller (DTC) nodes at regular intervals using a universal security controller (USC); uploading the content to original Data Transport Controller (DTC) nodes, converting the uploaded content into Split-Partition (SP) fragments at origin DTC, forwarding data, across content routers by a plurality of DTC nodes, recovering the original content from the SP fragments at terminal DTC node.
/TAMMY GODDARD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2611