CTNF 18/627,361 CTNF 90445 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/14/2024 and 10/15/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 13-16 have been allowed. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Go et al. (USPGPub 2023/0155770) in view of Cirik et al. (USPGPub 2023/0354332) . As per claim 1, Go teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Go, see paragraph [0048], a UE (User Equipment)) comprising: a memory (Go, see paragraph [0325], a memory 104/204) and at least one processor coupled to the memory (GO, see paragraph [0324], a processor 102/202) and, based at least in part on stored information that is stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to: receive, from a network node, downlink control information (DCI) indicative of a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) update from a first TCI state associated with a first spatial filter and a first sounding reference signal (SRS) set to a second TCI state associated with a second spatial filter and a second SRS resource set (Go, see paragraph [0007], receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and triggering transmission of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from a base station and transmitting the PUSCH and/or the SRS to the base station based on the DCI) receive scheduling for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (Go, see paragraph [0008], receive…scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and triggering transmission of a sounding reference signal (SRS)) and Go doesn’t explicitly teach transmit, to the network node, the PUSCH using a currently active TCI state after a latest SRS resource set associated with the currently active TCI state. In analogous art Cirik teaches transmit, to the network node, the PUSCH using a currently active TCI state after a latest SRS resource set associated with the currently active TCI state (Cirik, see paragraph [0199], The wireless device may send (e.g., transmit) uplink signals (e.g., PUCCH/PUSCH/SRS transmissions), for example, based on the TCI state). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the teaching of Cirik and apply them on the teaching of Go as doing so would reduce interference and improve transmission accuracy. (Cirik, see paragraph [0203]). As per claim 2, Go-Cirik teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the TCI update indicates a unified TCI update associated with multiple transmission reception points (TRPs), and the PUSCH is scheduled for transmission to at least one of the multiple TRPs. (Go, see paragraph [0120], Scheduling of one or multiple PUSCHs in one cell, or indication of cell group downlink feedback information to a UE 0_2 Scheduling of a PUSCH in one cell 1_0 Scheduling of a PDSCH in one DL cell 1_1 Scheduling of a PDSCH in one cell 1_2 Scheduling of a PDSCH in one cell). As per claim 17, [Rejection rational for claim 1 is applicable]. As per claim 18, Go-Cirik teaches the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the TCI update indicates a unified TCI update associated with multiple transmission reception points (TRPs), and the PUSCH is scheduled for transmission to at least one of the multiple TRPs. (Go, see paragraph [0120], Scheduling of one or multiple PUSCHs in one cell, or indication of cell group downlink feedback information to a UE 0_2 Scheduling of a PUSCH in one cell 1_0 Scheduling of a PDSCH in one DL cell 1_1 Scheduling of a PDSCH in one cell 1_2 Scheduling of a PDSCH in one cell). As per claim 19, Go-Cirik teaches the apparatus of claim 18, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: skip scheduling an intervening PUSCH between the TCI update and the second SRS resource set. (Go, see paragraph [0173], requency semi-selective scheduling refers to scheduling which selectively allocates a frequency resource to a first slot of a subframe and allocates a frequency resource by pseudo-randomly jumping to other frequency in a second slot). As per claim 20, Go-Cirik teaches the apparatus of claim 19, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to: transmit the second SRS resource set (Go, see paragraph [0011], the SRS is delayed, and the SRS may be transmitted in a second slot available for transmission of the SRS after the first slot). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HERMON ASRES whose telephone number is (571)272-4257. The examiner can normally be reached Monday to Friday 9AM to 5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Vivek Srivastava can be reached at (571)272-7304. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HERMON ASRES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/627,361 Page 2 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/627,361 Page 3 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/627,361 Page 4 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/627,361 Page 5 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/627,361 Page 6 Art Unit: 2449