DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 2024/0305273).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a front-end module for a wireless device (Fig. 1, 2 and page 1, paragraphs 15 – pages 2, paragraphs 24). Wang teaches that at least one transmit path configured to receive a first transmit signal (pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75 and Fig. 1, 2, where teaches transmit paths configuring for receiving a transmitting signal), at least one receive path configured to receive a first receive signal (pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75 and Fig. 1, 2, where teaches receive paths configuring for receiving a signal), at least one transmit/receive path (Fig. 2A teaches transmit/receive paths), coupled to the at least one receive path and to the at least one transmit path (pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75 and Fig. 1, 2, where teaches receive paths and transmit paths coupling to duplexing path), an antenna (Fig. 2A) switching module (Fig. 2A) coupled between the at least one transmit/receive path and an antenna port (pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75 and Fig. 1, 2, where teaches antenna switching module coupling between transmit/receive path and an antenna), and a first transmit filter (Fig. 2B) disposed in at least one of the at least one transmit path and the at least one receive path and configured to reduce harmonic content from the first transmit signal (Fig. 2, 3, abstract, and pages 4, paragraphs 67 – pages 5, paragraphs 80 where teaches disposing transmit filter in transmit path and receive path and filters connected to a filter of interest and performing a larger size of the device allows harmonic suppression).
Regarding claim 2, Wang teaches that the first transmit filter includes an inductive/capacitive tank circuit (pages 2, paragraphs 19 – 24, Fig. 2, 3, pages 5, paragraphs 80, and pages 7, paragraphs 113).
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches that a capacitive element of the inductive/capacitive tank circuit includes one of a surface mount capacitor and an acoustic wave resonator (Fig. 3, 4, pages 6, paragraphs 93 – 95, and pages 2, paragraphs 19 – 29).
Regarding claim 4, Wang teaches that the first transmit filter is disposed in a first transmit path of the at least one transmit path, the front-end module further including a receive filter disposed in the at least one receive path and a second transmit filter disposed in the transmit/receive path (page 1, paragraphs 15 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, and pages 3, paragraphs 55 – 60).
Regarding claim 5, Wang teaches that the front-end module is configured to support 5G wireless communication (pages 3, paragraphs 55 – 60 and Fig. 1, 2), the receive signal is a mid band 5G signal, and the first transmit signal is a mid band 5G signal (Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 55 – pages 4, paragraphs 67, and pages 4, paragraphs 71 – pages 5, paragraphs 79).
Regarding claim 6, Wang teaches that the antenna switch module is configured to selectively couple the transmit/receive path to the antenna port (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 59 – pages 4, paragraphs 75).
Regarding claim 7, Wang teaches that the first transmit filter is disposed in the at least one receive path (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75).
Regarding claim 8, Wang teaches that the first transmit filter is disposed in the at least one transmit path (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75).
Regarding claim 9, Wang teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, Wang further teaches that a receive module (Fig. 2), a first transmit module (Fig. 2), a first transmit path coupled to the first transmit module and configured to receive a first transmit signal from the first transmit module (pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75 and Fig. 1, 2, where teaches transmit paths configuring for receiving a transmitting signal from transmit module), a receive path coupled to the receive module and configured to provide a receive signal to the receive module (pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75 and Fig. 1, 2, where teaches receive paths configuring for receiving a signal to receive module).
Regarding claim 10, Wang teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 6 and 9. Furthermore, Wang further teaches that an antenna switching module coupled between the at least one transmit/receive path and an antenna port (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 59 – pages 4, paragraphs 75).
Regarding claim 11, Wang teaches that a second transmit module and a second transmit path coupled to the second transmit module and to the at least one transmit/receive path, wherein the second transmit module is configured to provide a second transmit signal to the second transmit path (Fig. 2, 4, 6 and pages 5, paragraphs 82 – pages 6, paragraphs 105).
Regarding claim 12, Wang teaches that the first transmit filter is configured to reduce harmonic content from the second transmit signal (Fig. 2, 4, 6 and pages 5, paragraphs 79 – pages 6, paragraphs 105).
Regarding claim 13, Wang teaches that the mobile communications device system is configured to support 5G wireless communication (Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 55 – pages 4, paragraphs 67, and pages 4, paragraphs 71 – pages 5, paragraphs 79).
Regarding claim 14, Wang teaches that the receive module includes at least one low-noise amplifier (pages 3, paragraphs 55 – pages 4, paragraphs 66 and Fig. 1, 2).
Regarding claim 15, Wang teaches that a second transmit filter disposed in the transmit/receive path (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75).
Regarding claim 16, Wang teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 9. Furthermore, Wang further teaches that at least one transmit/receive path coupled to at least one antenna port (pages 3, paragraphs 65 – pages 4, paragraphs 75 and Fig. 1, 2, where teaches antenna switching module coupling between transmit/receive path and an antenna), and an antenna switching module disposed in the at least one transmit path (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 59 – pages 4, paragraphs 75), filtering at least one harmonic from the transmit signal using a filter disposed in one of the transmit path and the receive path (Fig. 2, 3, abstract, and pages 4, paragraphs 67 – pages 5, paragraphs 80 where teaches disposing transmit filter in transmit path and receive path and filters connected to a filter of interest and performing a larger size of the device allows harmonic suppression), and controlling the antenna switching modules to route the transmit signal from the transmit/receive path to the antenna port (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 59 – pages 4, paragraphs 75, where teaches selectively controlling switching module to path the transmit signal from duplexing path to antenna).
Regarding claim 17, Wang teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 9. Furthermore, Wang further teaches that the filter is disposed in the receive path, the method further comprising receiving a receive signal at the at least one antenna port and routing the receive signal to the receive path and through the filter in the receive path (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 3, paragraphs 55 – pages 4, paragraphs 75).
Regarding claim 18, Wang teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12. Furthermore, Wang further teaches that receiving a second transmit signal on the transmit path and filtering at least one harmonic from the second transmit signal using the filter in the receive path (Fig. 2, 4, 6 and pages 5, paragraphs 79 – pages 6, paragraphs 105).
Regarding claim 19, Wang teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 3. Furthermore, Wang further teaches that filtering at least one harmonic from the transmit signal includes filtering the at least one harmonic using a filter that includes an acoustic resonator (Fig. 3, 4, pages 6, paragraphs 93 – 95, and pages 2, paragraphs 19 – 29).
Regarding claim 20, Wang teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 3. Furthermore, Wang further teaches that filtering at least one harmonic from the transmit signal includes filtering the at least one harmonic using a filter includes using a filter that includes a surface mount capacitor (Fig. 3, 4, pages 6, paragraphs 93 – 95, and pages 2, paragraphs 19 – 29).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Korden et al. (US 2009/0003286) discloses Front End Module Comprising an Antenna Switch.
Pusl, III et al. (US 2018/0262229) discloses Transmit Loopback Path Architecture.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
March 6, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649