CTNF 18/627,688 CTNF 87454 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 93/23/2012 and 11/07/2011 have been considered by the examiner and been placed of record in the file. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1,7, 9, 11, 17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2017/0215113 A1) . Claim 1 . Lee et al. disclose A display device (FIG. 1, 27 and 30) comprising: a display (read as display unit [0078]. FIG. 1) ; a Bluetooth communication circuit configured to communicate with an audio output device through Bluetooth (read as system 100 includes at least one server device 110 and at least one client device 120. The server device and the client device perform Bluetooth communication using a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) technology [0063-0064]… audio source device… audio sink device [0069] ) ; a WiFi circuit configured to WiFi communicate with an external device (read as …the TV 300-1 may include a wireless communication interface for Bluetooth BR/EDR, Bluetooth LE, Wi-Fi, or Wi-Fi Direct and the Headset 300-2 may include a wireless communication interface for Bluetooth BR/EDR or Bluetooth LE [0461]. FIG. 27, device 200 communicates with multiple items with different communication wireless protocols as listed in table 6 .) ; and a controller configured to obtain a screen link command while transmitting audio data to the audio output device through the Bluetooth communication circuit (read as the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200 [0465]. User input is a command to link a device .) , determine whether to perform handover to switch Bluetooth connection with the audio output device to the external device depending on the obtained screen link command (read as the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200, the connection procedure of the selected wireless communication interface is performed, and the first device and the selected device are connected to each other through the selected wireless communication interface [0465]) , and stop connection with the audio output device based on determining to perform the handover (read as Handover End Command to stop service of handed-over interface (Table 9)) . Claim 7 . The display device of claim 1, Lee et al. disclose, wherein, based on that the handover is determined to be performed and is not capable of being performed (read as when the service area of the wireless communication interface to be handed-over is smaller than the BLE service area, there is a problem that the service after handover cannot be provided [0487]) , the controller is configured to display a guide for guidance of movement of the audio output device to a location of the external device, on the display (read as information on the wireless communication interfaces of the neighboring devices through the BLE, a parameter indicating information regarding a serviceable range of the wireless communication interface may be transmitted [0489]) . Claim 9 . The display device of claim 1, Lee et al. disclose, wherein the controller is configured to transmit voice setting information for the audio output device to the external device upon determining to perform the handover (read as wireless communication interfaces connect the devices through the various embodiments described above so that wireless communication between the first device 200 and the second device 300 is possible… the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200… [0462 – 0465]. Selecting the TV will include setting the audio ) , and the voice setting information includes one or more of voice effect information, audio delay information, or audio volume information of the audio output device (read as wireless communication interfaces connect the devices through the various embodiments described above so that wireless communication between the first device 200 and the second device 300 is possible… the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200… [0462 – 0465]. Selecting the TV will include setting the audio. Also, information included in the audio settings is a non-functional descriptive language. ) . Claim 11 . Lee et al. An operating method of a display device (FIG. 1-31) , the method comprising: obtaining a screen link command while transmitting audio data (read as when the first device 200 and the second device 300 intend to perform the wireless communication through near field communication (NFC), the first device 200 searches the Bluetooth BR/EDR of the second device 300, verifies the capability, and connects the second device 300 through the NFC. [0092]. The device could be connected through one interface while using BLE to send/receive commends ) to an audio output device through a Bluetooth communication circuit (read as the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200 [0465]. User input is a command to link a device .) ; determining whether to perform handover to switch Bluetooth connection with the audio output device to the external device depending on the obtained screen link command (read as when the first device 200 and the second device 300 intend to perform the wireless communication through near field communication (NFC), the first device 200 searches the Bluetooth BR/EDR of the second device 300, verifies the capability, and connects the second device 300 through the NFC. [0092]. The device could be connected through one interface while using BLE to send/receive commends to create different link ) ; and stopping connection with the audio output device based on determining to perform the handover (read as Handover End Command to stop service of handed-over interface (Table 9)) . Claim 17 . The method of claim 11, Lee et al. disclose, further comprising: based on that the handover is determined to be performed and is not capable of being performed (read as when the service area of the wireless communication interface to be handed-over is smaller than the BLE service area, there is a problem that the service after handover cannot be provided [0487]) , displaying a guide for guidance of movement of the audio output device to a location of the external device (read as information on the wireless communication interfaces of the neighboring devices through the BLE, a parameter indicating information regarding a serviceable range of the wireless communication interface may be transmitted [0489]) . Claim 19 . The method of claim 11, Lee et al. disclose, further comprising transmitting voice setting information for the audio output device to the external device upon determining to perform the handover (read as wireless communication interfaces connect the devices through the various embodiments described above so that wireless communication between the first device 200 and the second device 300 is possible… the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200… [0462 – 0465]. Selecting the TV will include setting the audio ) wherein the voice setting information includes one or more of voice effect information, audio delay information, or audio volume information of the audio output device (read as wireless communication interfaces connect the devices through the various embodiments described above so that wireless communication between the first device 200 and the second device 300 is possible… the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200… [0462 – 0465]. Selecting the TV will include setting the audio. Also, information included in the audio settings is a non-functional descriptive language. ) . Claim 20 . The method of claim 19, Lee et al. disclose, further comprising transmitting a setting command requesting voice setting for the audio output device to the external device along with the voice setting information, based on the voice setting information (read as wireless communication interfaces connect the devices through the various embodiments described above so that wireless communication between the first device 200 and the second device 300 is possible… the user selects the wireless communication device and the interface displayed on the first device 200… [0462 – 0465]. Selecting the TV will include setting the audio ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 2 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Lee et al. (US 2017/0215113 A1 – hereinafter ‘5113) in view of Lee et al. (US 20120306774 A1 - hereinafter ‘6774). Claim 2 . The display device of claim 1, ‘5113 does not explicitly disclose, wherein the controller is configured to display a pop-up window for the handover on the display based on the screen link command being obtained, and perform the handover based on a confirm command being received through the pop-up window. However, in the related field of endeavor ‘6774 discloses: … if the mobile terminal is located in an overlapping area between the LTE (long term evolution) network and a 3G network and is connected to the 3G network, the controller controls a popup message for selecting whether to make a handover into the LTE network to be displayed on the touchscreen. [0017] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of ‘5113 with the teaching of ‘6774 in order to provide a graphic user interface (hereinafter abbreviated GUI) capable of sending and managing messages more conveniently and efficiently (‘6774 [0008]) . Claim 12 . The method of claim 11, ‘5113 does not explicitly disclose, further comprising: displaying a pop-up window for the handover on the display based on the screen link command being obtained; and performing the handover based on a confirm command being received through the pop-up window. However, in the related field of endeavor ‘6774 discloses: … if the mobile terminal is located in an overlapping area between the LTE (long term evolution) network and a 3G network and is connected to the 3G network, the controller controls a popup message for selecting whether to make a handover into the LTE network to be displayed on the touchscreen. [0017] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of ‘5113 with the teaching of ‘6774 in order to provide a graphic user interface (hereinafter abbreviated GUI) capable of sending and managing messages more conveniently and efficiently (‘6774 [0008]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2017/0215113 A1) in view of Ou (WO 2017166358 A) . Claim 8. The display device of claim 1, Lee et al. do not explicitly disclose, wherein the controller is configured to display a guide for guidance of movement of the audio output device to a location of the external device upon receiving the screen link command. However, in the related field of endeavor Ou disclose: … location information may also be a representative address within a preset range of the actual location indicated by the location information, for example, "xx Building", "xx Store", "xx Shopping Mall", and the like… the calling terminal may provide a handover entry, and the calling terminal displays the location on the preloaded map according to the location information of the called terminal while talking with the called terminal (Ou: English Translation) . The idea, of displaying the location of the called device, is clearly disclose by Ou. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of Lee et al. with the teaching of Ou in order to provide a method and device for locating a call, which can conveniently and quickly guide the user to find a destination (Ou: English Translation) . Claim 18 . The method of claim 11, Lee et al. do not explicitly disclose, further comprising displaying a guide for guidance of movement of the audio output device to a location of the external device upon receiving the screen link command. However, in the related field of endeavor Ou disclose: … location information may also be a representative address within a preset range of the actual location indicated by the location information, for example, "xx Building", "xx Store", "xx Shopping Mall", and the like… the calling terminal may provide a handover entry, and the calling terminal displays the location on the preloaded map according to the location information of the called terminal while talking with the called terminal (Ou: English Translation) . The idea, of displaying the location of the called device, is clearly disclose by Ou. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of Lee et al. with the teaching of Ou in order to provide a method and device for locating a call, which can conveniently and quickly guide the user to find a destination (Ou: English Translation) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892 . Prior art included in PTO-892 cites ideas related to the claimed invention. In this regard, Li et al. (WO 2016180179 A) disclose: in FIG. 4, the figure shows a process for reporting terminal location information during a handover process of a terminal in a WLAN network (Li et al. English translation) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MOHAMMED RACHEDINE whose telephone number is (571)272-9249. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jeanette J. Parker can be reached at (571)270-3647. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. MOHAMMED . RACHEDINE Examiner Art Unit 2649 /MOHAMMED RACHEDINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 2 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 3 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 4 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 5 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 6 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 7 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 9 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 10 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 11 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/627,688 Page 12 Art Unit: 2646