Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/24/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The newly added limitations “displaying a preset reply control on the preset media content stream presenting interface of the first preset media content”; “in response to a triggering operation on the preset reply control, displaying an information inputting interface”; and “replying, based on the information inputting interface receiving second information of the first user and based on the second information, to the target second user in a preset manner, wherein the preset manner corresponds to an initiation manner of the interaction operation of the target second user” are met completely by the Tao reference (as cited below); since Tao teaches a reply control that when pressed open a keyboard to send a message (paragraph 159 and 165-166), meeting the claim language. Also, the newly added limitations are met partially by the Ryan reference; since Ryan teaches a message icon 424 that when selected opens a message application to send messages (figures 5a-5i; paragraph 170-183), meeting the claim language.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-12, 14-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Tao et al., US 2023/0308403 in view of Ryan et al., US 2024/0143134.
Regarding claim 17, Tao discloses an electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory and runnable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the computer program (figure 2b), implements:
displaying a preset media content stream presenting interface for presenting a preset media content stream comprising a first preset media content and a second preset media content that have not been viewed by a first user (figures 3a-3m );
presenting the first preset media content in the preset media content stream on the preset media content stream presenting interface, wherein the first preset media content and the first user have a target preset association relationship, comprising at least one of the following: the first preset media content being shared by a second user to the first user; or the second user mentioning the first user during posting information on an associated interface of the first preset media content the target preset association relationship is built based on at least one target second user performing interaction operation on the first user (figures 2a-5b and 6; paragraph 146-147 and 236-245);
presenting at least one of the following on the preset media content stream presenting interface of the first preset media content: a user identifier of the target second user, or interaction information generated based on an interaction operation of the target second user creating the target preset association relationship (paragraph 148-150);
displaying a preset reply control on the preset media content stream presenting interface of the first preset media content (365-fig. 3f; paragraph 159);
in response to a triggering operation on the preset reply control, displaying an information inputting interface (fig. 3h and 3j; paragraph 159); and
replying, based on the information inputting interface receiving second information of the first user and based on the second information, to the target second user in a preset manner, wherein the preset manner corresponds to an initiation manner of the interaction operation of the target second user (paragraph 165-166).
Tao is silent about the first preset media content and the second preset media content are posted by different users and in response to a preset switching operation on the first preset media content, presenting the second preset media content on the preset media content stream presenting interface.
In an analogous art, Ryan discloses the first preset media content and the second preset media content are posted by different users and in response to a preset switching operation on the first preset media content, presenting the second preset media content on the preset media content stream presenting interface (figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
displaying a preset reply control (424-figure 5a); in response to a triggering operation on the preset reply control, displaying an information inputting interface (fig. 5a-5i; paragraph 170-183); and
replying, based on the information inputting interface receiving second information of the first user and based on the second information, to the target second user in a preset manner, wherein the preset manner corresponds to an initiation manner of the interaction operation of the target second user (fig. 5a-5i; paragraph 170-183).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tao’s device with the teachings of Ryan. This is standard in the art. The motivation would have been to change between the different contents for the benefit of presenting the desire media to the viewer.
Claims 1 and 20 are rejected on the same grounds as claim 17.
Regarding claim 4, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein a preset multimedia content in the preset media content stream and the first user have a preset association relationship, the preset association relationship is initiated and created by at least one second user, and the preset association relationship includes the target preset association relationship, the at least one second user includes the at least one target second user (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 5, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 1, further comprising: in response to a triggering operation applied on associated display information of the target second user, entering a preset associated interface corresponding to an initiation manner of the target preset association relationship (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 6, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 5, wherein the associated display information comprises the user identifier (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 7, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 5, wherein entering the preset associated interface corresponding to the initiation manner of the target preset association relationship comprises at least one of the following: entering a first preset associated interface for displaying a display identifier of the first preset media content sent by the target second user, and navigating to a position of the display identifier on the first preset associated interface; entering a second preset associated interface for initiating the target preset association relationship, and navigating, on the second preset associated interface, to a position where the target second user operates upon initiating the target preset association relationship (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 8, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 1, further comprising: displaying, on the preset media content stream presentation interface of the first preset media content, first information input by the target second user upon initiating the target preset association relationship and sent to the first user (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 9, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 8, wherein the displaying, on the preset media content stream presentation interface of the first preset media content, first information input by the target second user upon initiating the target preset association relationship and sent to the first user comprises: displaying a preset information view control on the preset media content stream presentation interface of the first preset media content in a case that a quantity of the target second user is plural; in response to a triggering operation on the preset information view control, displaying the first information respectively input by the at least one target second user upon initiating the target preset association relationships and sent to the first user (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 10, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the preset reply control is configured to trigger a reply to the target second user (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 11, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 5, further comprising: in response to the triggering operation on the associated display information, displaying the information inputting interface; replying, based on the information inputting interface receiving the second information of the first user and based on the second information, to the target second user in a preset reply manner, wherein the preset reply manner corresponds to the initiation manner of the target preset association relationship (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 12, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 11, wherein after replying to the target second user in the preset reply manner based on the second information, the method further comprises: receiving third information sent by the target second user as replying to the second information; displaying the third information on the preset media content stream presentation interface of the first preset media content (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 14, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the presenting the second preset media content in the preset media content stream on the preset media content stream presentation interface comprises: determining the second preset media content to be presented from the preset media content stream based on a preset presentation sequence, wherein the preset presentation sequence is determined according to at least one of initiation time of the preset association relationship, an initiation manner of the preset association relationship, attribute information of the second user, or an interaction status between the second user and the first user; presenting the second preset media content on the preset media content stream presentation interface (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 15, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein before the displaying a preset media content presentation interface, the method further comprises: receiving a user selection operation input by the first user; determining at least one second user according to the user selection operation (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Regarding claim 16, Tao and Ryan disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein after the displaying the preset media content stream presentation interface, the method further comprises: receiving a user update operation input by the first user; updating at least one second user according to the user update operation, and adjusting the preset media contents in the preset media content stream according to the updated at least one second user (Tao figures, paragraph 146-150 and 236-245; Ryan figure 5-6; paragraph 191-194, 201-216 and 263-269).
Contact
OM
Oschta Montoya
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/OSCHTA I MONTOYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421