DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (US 20210199912).
Regarding claim 1, Hu discloses (Figs. 1-81D; in particular Figs. 10-12, 16, 23) an optical element driving mechanism, comprising: a first movable portion (2-130, 2-M1; section 0170) used for connecting a first optical module (2-180); a fixed portion (2-F1; combination of 2-110, 2-120), wherein the first movable portion is movable relative to the fixed portion (section 0172); and a first driving assembly (2-140) used for driving the first movable portion to move relative to the fixed portion (section 0173).
Regarding claim 2, Hu discloses (Figs. 1-81D; in particular Figs. 10-12, 16, 23) a first intermediate assembly (2-142, 2-150, 2-156, 2-162, 2-164, portion between adjacent 2-132), and the first movable portion is movable relative to the fixed portion through the first intermediate assembly (sections 0189-0191), wherein: the first intermediate assembly comprises: a first intermediate element (2-150, 2-156, 2-162, 2-164, portion between adjacent 2-132); a first pressing element (2-142) used for generating a first stabilizing force to lean the first movable portion to the fixed portion; and a second pressing element (2-142) used for generating a second stabilizing force to lean the first movable portion to the fixed portion (section 0173).
Regarding claim 3, Hu discloses (Figs. 1-81D; in particular Figs. 10-12, 16, 23) the first movable portion (2-130, 2-M1) comprises a first corresponding portion (2-134) in contact with the first intermediate element (2-150, 2-156, 2-162, 2-164, portion between adjacent 2-132); the first intermediate element is between the first pressing element (2-142) and the second pressing element (2-142); the first intermediate element is movable relative to the first corresponding portion (sections 0173, 0189-0191).
Regarding claim 4, Hu discloses (Figs. 1-81D; in particular Figs. 10-12, 16, 23) the fixed portion (2-F1; combination of 2-110, 2-120) is polygonal (square shape) when viewed along a main axis (2-O1), and the first intermediate element (2-150, 2-156, 2-162, 2-164, portion between adjacent 2-132), the first pressing element (2-142), and the second pressing element (2-142) are disposed on a first side of the fixed portion (Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 5, Hu discloses (Figs. 1-81D; in particular Figs. 10-12, 16, 22-23) the first intermediate element (2-150, 2-156, 2-162, 2-164, portion between adjacent 2-132; in particular 2-162, 2-164) is strip-shaped and extending along the main axis; the first intermediate element comprises a first surface, a second surface, and a third surface facing the first corresponding portion when viewed along the main axis; the first surface and the second surface are not parallel (Fig. 22).
Regarding claim 6, Hu discloses (Figs. 1-81D; in particular Figs. 10-12, 16, 22-23) the first surface has a flat structure and is in contact with the first corresponding portion (2-134); the second surface has a flat structure and is in contact with the first corresponding portion (Fig. 16; sections 0174, 0191).
Regarding claim 7, Hu discloses (Figs. 1-81D; in particular Figs. 10-12, 16, 22-23) a gap is formed between the first corresponding portion (2-134) and the third surface (portions of 2-162, 2-164); the third surface is between the first surface and the second surface; the third surface has a flat structure (Fig. 22); the fixed portion (2-F1) comprises a second corresponding portion (2-120) in direct contact with the first intermediate element (sections 0174, 0183, 0190-0191).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: the prior art does not disclose or suggest the optical element driving mechanism of claims 8-20, in particular the limitations of a second optical module and a connecting assembly, wherein: the fixed portion further comprises a first frame, a second frame, a bottom, and a case, and the second optical module connects to the bottom through the first frame; a first accommodating space is formed between the first frame and the bottom; the first movable portion is in the first accommodating space; the first frame connects to the bottom through the connecting assembly; a second accommodating space is formed between the first frame and the second frame; the first movable portion is not in the second accommodating space; a third accommodating space is formed between the case and the bottom; the first accommodating space is in the third accommodating space; the second accommodating space is in the third accommodating space.
Conclusion
/CHARLES S CHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871