CTNF 18/628,199 CTNF 74451 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 5, 12, 14, 16, 17, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. 2023/0276438 to Rudolf et al. (hereinafter Rudolf) in view of US Pub. 2024/0259067 to Kwak et al. (hereinafter Kwak) . In regard claim 1 , Rudolf teaches or discloses a user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 3), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code (see Fig. 3, element 360); and one or more processors (see Fig. 3, element 340) coupled with the one or more memories (see Fig. 3, element 360) and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (see Fig. 3): receive a first control signal indicating a first configuration for a sub-band group comprising a plurality of sub-bands (see paragraph [0180], and [0181], the UE receives a first UL grant DCI indicating the first indexed row in the TDRA table through the TDRA index field value in the DCI. The UE determines that the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are not available for PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition, but slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot is potentially available ); receive a second control signal indicating a second configuration for a plurality of synchronization signal blocks over the plurality of sub-bands of the sub-band group, each of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks comprising a same cell identifier (see paragraphs [0180], and [0181], the UE receives a second UL grant DCI indicating the second indexed row in the TDRA table through the TDRA index field value in the DCI. The UE determines that the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are available for PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition, but not slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot. When AvailableSlotCounting is enabled, the UE transmits the second scheduled PUSCH repetition only using the full-duplex slots #2 and #3, e.g., over 4 consecutive UL-DL frame configuration periods ); measure, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof (see paragraph [0195], the UE determines that slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot is unavailable, the next slot #1, e.g., carrying SSBs, is unavailable, then the following 3 slots #2, #3, #4 including the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are potentially available ). Rudolf may not explicitly teach or disclose measure, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof. However, Kwak teaches or discloses measure, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof (see paragraphs [0500], [0501], and [0502], the wireless device may transmit a CSI report based on a measurement of the one or more reference signals received by the indicated panel. The wireless device may receive at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising the CSI report configuration. The one or more reference signals may comprise channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs). One or more reference signals may comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs). The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI report configuration identity. The CSI report configuration may comprise serving cell identity. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for channel measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise channel state information-interference measurement (CSI-IM) resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise report config type. The CSI report configuration may comprise report quantity. The CSI report configuration, wherein the CSI report configuration may comprise report frequency configuration ). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify uplink transmission in full-duplex systems of Rudolf by including measure, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof suggested by Kwak. This modification would provide to enhance by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions read in paragraph [0217]. In regard claim 5 , Rudolf may not explicitly teach or disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein a periodicity of a synchronization signal block burst associated with a sub-band of the sub-band group is based at least in part on a quantity of the plurality of sub-bands in the sub-band group. However, Kwak teaches or discloses wherein a periodicity of a synchronization signal block burst associated with a sub-band of the sub-band group is based at least in part on a quantity of the plurality of sub-bands in the sub-band group (see paragraphs [0500], [0501], and [0502], the CSI report configuration may comprise report config type. The CSI report configuration may comprise report quantity. The CSI report configuration, wherein the CSI report configuration may comprise report frequency configuration ). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify uplink transmission in full-duplex systems of Rudolf by including a periodicity of a synchronization signal block burst associated with a sub-band of the sub-band group is based at least in part on a quantity of the plurality of sub-bands in the sub-band group suggested by Kwak. This modification would provide to enhance by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions read in paragraph [0217]. In regard claim 12 , Rudolf may not explicitly teach or disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication that synchronization signal blocks received via a first sub-band are quasi co-located with a data channel, a control channel, or a reference signal, or any combination thereof, on a second sub-band. However, Kwak teaches or discloses receive an indication that synchronization signal blocks received via a first sub-band are quasi co-located with a data channel, a control channel, or a reference signal, or any combination thereof, on a second sub-band (see paragraphs [0351], and [0375], the wireless device receives an initial higher layer configuration of one or more TCI states and before the reception of the activation command, the wireless device may assume that one or more DM-RS ports of a PDSCH of a serving cell are quasi co-located with an SSB/PBCH block . The wireless device may receive at least two RSs (e.g., CSI-RS, SSB) indicated by the at least two different resource indicators simultaneously ). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify uplink transmission in full-duplex systems of Rudolf by including receive an indication that synchronization signal blocks received via a first sub-band are quasi co-located with a data channel, a control channel, or a reference signal, or any combination thereof, on a second sub-band suggested by Kwak. This modification would provide to enhance by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions read in paragraph [0217]. In regard claims 16 and 14 , Rudolf may not explicitly teach or disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more synchronization signal blocks comprise one or more cell defining synchronization signal blocks or one or more non-cell defining synchronization signal blocks, or both. However, Kwak teaches or discloses wherein the one or more synchronization signal blocks comprise one or more cell defining synchronization signal blocks or one or more non-cell defining synchronization signal blocks, or both (see paragraphs [0106], and [0139], the wireless device receives an initial higher layer configuration of one or more TCI states and before the reception of the activation command, the wireless device may assume that one or more DM-RS ports of a PDSCH of a serving cell are quasi co-located with an SSB/PBCH block. The wireless device may determine the SSB/PBCH block in an initial access procedure with respect ‘QCL-TypeA’. The wireless device may determine the SSB/PBCH block in the initial access procedure with respect to ‘QCL-TypeD’ (when applicable) ). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify uplink transmission in full-duplex systems of Rudolf by including the one or more synchronization signal blocks comprise one or more cell defining synchronization signal blocks or one or more non-cell defining synchronization signal blocks, or both suggested by Kwak. This modification would provide to enhance by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions read in paragraph [0217]. In regard claim 17 , Rudolf may not explicitly teach or disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit a measurement report based at least in part on measuring the one or more synchronization signal blocks. However, Kwak teaches or discloses transmit a measurement report based at least in part on measuring the one or more synchronization signal blocks (see paragraph [0500], the wireless device may transmit a CSI report based on a measurement of the one or more reference signals received by the indicated panel. The one or more reference signals may comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs). The CSI report may be transmitted via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). The CSI report may comprise an aperiodic CSI report. The CSI report may comprise a semi-persistent CSI report with PUSCH. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for channel measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise channel state information-interference measurement (CSI-IM) resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise report config type. The CSI report configuration may comprise report quantity. The CSI report configuration, wherein the CSI report configuration may comprise report frequency configuration. The CSI report configuration may comprise time restriction for channel measurements. The CSI report configuration may comprise time restriction for interference measurements. The CSI report configuration may comprise codebook config. The CSI report configuration may comprise time restriction for channel quality indicator (CQI) table configuration ). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify uplink transmission in full-duplex systems of Rudolf by including transmit a measurement report based at least in part on measuring the one or more synchronization signal blocks suggested by Kwak. This modification would provide to enhance by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions read in paragraph [0217]. Regard claim 18 , Rudolf teaches or discloses a method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a first control signal indicating a first configuration for a sub-band group comprising a plurality of sub-bands (see paragraph [0180], and [0181], the UE receives a first UL grant DCI indicating the first indexed row in the TDRA table through the TDRA index field value in the DCI. The UE determines that the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are not available for PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition, but slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot is potentially available ); receiving a second control signal indicating a second configuration for a plurality of synchronization signal blocks over the plurality of sub-bands of the sub- band group, each of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks comprising a same cell identifier (see paragraphs [0180], and [0181], the UE receives a second UL grant DCI indicating the second indexed row in the TDRA table through the TDRA index field value in the DCI. The UE determines that the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are available for PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition, but not slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot. When AvailableSlotCounting is enabled, the UE transmits the second scheduled PUSCH repetition only using the full-duplex slots #2 and #3, e.g., over 4 consecutive UL-DL frame configuration periods ); and measuring, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof (see paragraph [0195], the UE determines that slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot is unavailable, the next slot #1, e.g., carrying SSBs, is unavailable, then the following 3 slots #2, #3, #4 including the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are potentially available ). Rudolf may not explicitly teach or disclose measuring, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof. However, Kwak teaches or discloses measuring, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof (see paragraphs [0500], [0501], and [0502], the wireless device may transmit a CSI report based on a measurement of the one or more reference signals received by the indicated panel. The wireless device may receive at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising the CSI report configuration. The one or more reference signals may comprise channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs). The one or more reference signals may comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs). The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI report configuration identity. The CSI report configuration may comprise serving cell identity. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for channel measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise channel state information-interference measurement (CSI-IM) resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise report config type. The CSI report configuration may comprise report quantity. The CSI report configuration, wherein the CSI report configuration may comprise report frequency configuration ). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify uplink transmission in full-duplex systems of Rudolf by including measure, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof suggested by Kwak. This modification would provide to enhance by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions read in paragraph [0217]. Regard claim 20 , Rudolf teaches or discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communications, comprising: means for receiving a first control signal indicating a first configuration for a sub-band group comprising a plurality of sub-bands (see paragraph [0180], and [0181], the UE receives a first UL grant DCI indicating the first indexed row in the TDRA table through the TDRA index field value in the DCI. The UE determines that the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are not available for PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition, but slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot is potentially available ); means for receiving a second control signal indicating a second configuration for a plurality of synchronization signal blocks over the plurality of sub-bands of the sub-band group, each of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks comprising a same cell identifier (see paragraphs [0180], and [0181], the UE receives a second UL grant DCI indicating the second indexed row in the TDRA table through the TDRA index field value in the DCI. The UE determines that the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are available for PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition, but not slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot. When AvailableSlotCounting is enabled, the UE transmits the second scheduled PUSCH repetition only using the full-duplex slots #2 and #3, e.g., over 4 consecutive UL-DL frame configuration periods ); and means for measuring, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof (see paragraph [0195], the UE determines that slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot is unavailable, the next slot #1, e.g., carrying SSBs, is unavailable, then the following 3 slots #2, #3, #4 including the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are potentially available ). Rudolf may not explicitly teach or disclose means for measuring, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof. However, Kwak teaches or discloses means for measuring, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof (see paragraphs [0500], [0501], and [0502], the wireless device may transmit a CSI report based on a measurement of the one or more reference signals received by the indicated panel. The wireless device may receive at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising the CSI report configuration. The one or more reference signals may comprise channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs). The one or more reference signals may comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs). The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI report configuration identity. The CSI report configuration may comprise serving cell identity. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for channel measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise channel state information-interference measurement (CSI-IM) resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise CSI-RS resources for interference measurement. The CSI report configuration may comprise report config type. The CSI report configuration may comprise report quantity. The CSI report configuration, wherein the CSI report configuration may comprise report frequency configuration ). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify uplink transmission in full-duplex systems of Rudolf by including means for measuring, via one or more sub-bands of the sub-band group, one or more synchronization signal blocks of the plurality of synchronization signal blocks in accordance with at least one of the first configuration, the second configuration, or a combination thereof suggested by Kwak. This modification would provide to enhance by dynamically or semi-dynamically changing the modulation and coding scheme depending on transmission requirements and radio conditions read in paragraph [0217] . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-4, 6-11, 13, 15, and 19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHIRIN SAM whose telephone number is (571)272-3082. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri, 10:30am - 5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayaz R. Sheikh can be reached at (571) 272 - 3795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Date: 05/05/2026 /PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 2 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 3 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 4 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 5 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 6 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 7 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 8 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 9 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 10 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 11 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 12 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 13 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 14 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/628,199 Page 15 Art Unit: 2476