DETAILED ACTION
This non-final office action is responsive to Applicants' application filed on 04/08/24. Claims 1-19 are presented for examination and are pending for the reasons indicated herein below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9-10 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bowman et al. (US 5619400 A) in view of Folker et al. (US 9396865 B1)
Regarding claim 9. Bowman teaches a device [fig 1-2] comprising:
a first conductive line [line in leg 2 and leg 3] placed on one surface of the board [implicit col 8 lines 35-45];
and a second conductive line [line in leg 1] placed on a surface opposite to the one surface of the board, wherein the first conductive line includes an inner winding and an outer winding [see inner/outer winding cited above], and wherein the inner winding and the outer winding form a single turn winding [winding form a single turn in each leg], and the outer winding and the inner winding are connected in series to each other [implicit from n2 and n3 winding shown in fig 1].
However, Bowman does not explicitly mention printed circuit board (PCB) comprising: a board.
Folker teaches printed circuit board (PCB) comprising: a board [50]. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the features of Folker in order to provide electrical reliability by reducing risk of loose wires, and wiring mistakes.
Regarding claim 10. Bowman as modified teaches the PCB of claim 9, wherein the second conductive line is placed in a spiral shape [fig 2, lines are shown in a spiral shape in Bowman].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-8 and 11-19 are allowed.
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a power supply [fig4, 58] comprising: a radio frequency (RF) power source [58]; a magnetic core transformer [70] including a first transformer and a second transformer [L1-L1/L3-L4], each of which boosts an output of the RF power source [36].
The following is an examiner' s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art does not disclose or suggest, in combination with the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, primarily, “…direct current (DC) decoupling capacitors connected between a ground and a first terminal among output terminals of the first transformer and the second transformer; variable capacitors connected between the ground and a second terminal among the output terminals of the first transformer and the second transformer; a DC power source configured to provide a DC voltage to the first terminal; an output terminal configured to output the DC voltage and a boosted RF voltage, wherein each of the first transformer and the second transformer includes an input coil, a magnetic core, and an output coil, wherein the input coil includes an outer winding and an inner winding, and wherein the outer winding and the inner winding form a single turn winding, and the outer winding and the inner winding are connected in series to each other.”
Regarding claim 11, Folker teaches a magnetic core transformer [fig 1] comprising: a first magnetic core [30b]; a second magnetic core [30a]; and a first printed circuit board [50] and a second printed circuit board [60], wherein a first conductive line is placed on one surface of each of the first printed circuit board [70 placed perpendicular] and the second printed circuit board [70 placed parallel], and a second conductive line [40] is placed on a surface opposite to the one surface [40 is opposite to 70’s surface location].
The following is an examiner' s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art does not disclose or suggest, in combination with the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, primarily, “…wherein the first conductive line includes an inner winding and an outer winding, and wherein the inner winding and the outer winding form a single turn winding, and the outer winding and the inner winding are connected in series to each other.”
Examiner Note
The examiner cites particular columns and lines numbers in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Conclusion
/BRYAN R PEREZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2838