DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
Claims 11 & 19 are under examination on the merits.
Claims 5-10 & 13-18 are withdrawn.
The rejection of claims 11-12 & 19-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Lu et al (2002) Acta Botanica Sinica. 44 (4): 441-445, in view of GenBank AB091060.1 and GenBank sequence X54676.1, Reddy et al (2006) J. Agric. Food Chem. 54: 8077-8081, Mozes-Koch et al (2012) Plant Physiology. 158: 1883–1892, and Kawabe et al (2003) Genes Genet. Syst. 78: 343-352 is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
Claim Objections
Claim 11 & 19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 11 (line 3): --and-- should be inserted after “orientation,”.
Claim 19 (line 3): --the rice plant comprising-- should be inserted after “wherein”. A transformation vector, which is a nucleic acid molecule, does not produce cellulose, but a plant does.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Indefiniteness
Claims 11 & 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “about” in claim 11 (line 10) & claim 19 (line 4) is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “about” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. It is indefinite how much variation around the given value of 3.81% the claims encompass, so one of ordinary skill in the art would be unable to determine where infringement occurs.
Additionally, claims 11 (lines 9-10) & 19 (lines 3-4) recite “bacterial cellulose at a content of about 3.81% of total cellulose content”. It is indefinite whether this limitation requires that 3.81% of the total cellulose content is bacterial cellulose (the plain language reading) or whether the cellulose content of the plant which is bacterial cellulose is 3.81% (as in paragraph [0091] of the specification). Because these two interpretations are distinct and would encompass different potential embodiments, the claims are indefinite.
Written Description
Claims 11 & 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. This is a NEW MATTER rejection.
A. Claims 11 & 19 require a recombinant plant transformation vector comprising three complete gene expression cassettes, each comprising a codon-optimized acsAB gene, acsC gene, or acsD gene. The plant transformation vector broadly requires three expression cassettes comprising a gene selected from acsAB gene, acsC gene, or acsD gene. Under the Broadest Reasonable Interpretation, this encompasses vectors that have more than one expression cassette comprising the same gene, for example, a vector comprising three expression cassettes comprising an acsAB gene.
The originally filed claims required a transformation vector which comprised all three genes. The specification describes a vector which comprises one expression cassette of each gene (figure 1), paragraph [0018]), paragraphs [0052-0058]). The original disclosure does not describe any vectors other than the vector comprising one gene each of acsAB gene, acsC gene, and acsD, such as a transformation vector comprising a multi-gene cassette comprising duplicate acs genes.
Thus, the amended claims encompass a broader genus of transformation vectors than is supported by Written Description in the originally filed disclosure. The expanded scope of the claimed material constitutes New Matter. In response to this rejection, Applicant is required to specifically point to support for the concept in the original disclosure or to cancel the new matter.
Applicant urges that support for the amendments can be found in paragraphs [0018], [0026-0030] and working examples 1 & 3 (Remarks, page 6, paragraph 1).
This argument is unpersuasive, because paragraphs [0018] and [0026-0030] and working examples 1 & 3 all describe a plant transformation vector comprising an acsAB gene, an acsC gene, and an acsD gene whereas the amended claims require an transformation vector comprising an acsAB gene, an acsC gene, or an acsD gene, which encompasses vectors which have multiple copies of one gene and no copies of others. Only a vector comprising one copy of each gene is described in the original disclosure.
B. Claim 11 (lines 9-10) recites and claim 19 (lines 3-4) requires “wherein the recombinant plant transformation vector produces bacterial cellulose at a content of about 3.81% of total cellulose content”.
The initially filed claims do not recite any level of bacterial cellulose production. The instant specification describes that transgenic rice had a total cellulose content 3.81% higher than the total cellulose content of the wild-type rice and concludes that the excess total cellulose in the transgenic rice was bacterial cellulose (paragraph [0091]). The claims are indefinite whether this limitation requires that 3.81% of the total cellulose content is bacterial cellulose (the plain language reading) or whether the cellulose content of the plant which is bacterial cellulose is 3.81% (which may find support in paragraph [0091] of the specification). Regardless of the interpretation, no description found in the instant application of methods or vectors which when transformed into a rice plant produce a different level of bacterial cellulose. “About 3.81% of total cellulose” may encompass a wide range of values which do not have written description support over the full scope in the originally filed disclosure.
Thus, the limitation constitutes New Matter. In response to this rejection, Applicant is required to specifically point to support for the concept in the original disclosure or to cancel the new matter.
Applicant urges that support for the amendments can be found in paragraphs [0018], [0026-0030] and working examples 1 & 3 (Remarks, page 6, paragraph 1).
This argument is unpersuasive, because paragraph [0018] and working example 3 describe transgenic rice plants with a BC content of 3.81%, which does not fully describe the genus encompassed by “about 3.81%”. Paragraphs [0026-0030] and working example 1 do not describe the bacterial cellulose content of plants.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11 & 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Akhtar et al (2023) Plant Science. 328. 111576 (available online 12/22/2022, hereafter Akhtar) in view of GenBank AB091060.1 (available 2/9/2010) and GenBank sequence X54676.1 (available 6/13/2006), Lu et al (2002) Acta Botanica Sinica. 44 (4): 441-445 (published 2002, hereafter Lu), Reddy et al (2006) J. Agric. Food Chem. 54: 8077-8081 (published online 9/26/2002, hereafter Reddy), Mozes-Koch et al (2012) Plant Physiology. 158: 1883–1892 (published 2/21/2012, hereafter Mozes-Koch) and Kawabe et al (2003) Genes Genet. Syst. 78: 343-352 (published 2003, hereafter Kawabe).
This is a new rejection necessitated by amendment. Applicant’s remarks filed 9/27/2026 have been considered as they apply to the new rejection, but they are unpersuasive.
Claims 11 & 19 are drawn to a transformation vector comprising a multi-gene expression cassette comprising three gene expression cassettes comprising SEQ ID NO: 2, 4 & 6 operably linked to a 35S promoter and NOS terminator and a method comprising transforming the vector into a rice plant.
Akhtar teaches that bacterial cellulose has enhanced structural purity, crystalline architecture, and polymerization compared to plant cellulose due to the absence of non-cellulosic substances, so bacterial cellulose has many industrial applications such as food and paper (page 2, left column, paragraph 4). Akhtar teaches that genetic engineering approaches have been used to enhance cotton fiber (page 2, left column, 5-right column paragraph 1).
Akhtar teaches that an acs operon comprising an acsA, acsB, acsC, and acsD gene regulates cellulose production in Gluconacetobacter xylinus (formerly Acetobacter xylinum) (page 2, left column, paragraph 4).
Akhtar teaches a method for expressing transgenes of acsA and acsB in cotton, comprising codon-optimization of acsA and acsB genes for G. hirsutum, synthesis in a gene cassette in pUC57, ligation into pCAMBIA 1301 and transformation into cotton via Agrobacterium transformation (page 2, right column, paragraph 3-page 3, left column, paragraph 1) leading to improvement in cotton fiber quality with greater fiber length, strength, and fineness (page 12, left column, paragraph 1). Transgenic cotton had significantly increased total cellulose in cotton fibers (258.7 μg/g in non-transgenic control plant line compared to 301.2-316.8 μg/g cellulose contents of transgenic cotton fibers; figure 7, page 7, left column, paragraph 2-right column).
Akhtar teaches that the sequence for the acsA and acsB genes, which were optimized, came from the NCBI database and Du 2016 (page 2, right column, paragraph 3).
Akhtar does not teach a transformation vector comprising an acsAB gene of SEQ ID NO: 2, an acsC gene of SEQ ID NO: 4 and an acsD gene of SEQ ID NO: 6 in tandem orientation and operably linked to a 35S promoter and a nopaline synthase terminator.
GenBank AB091060.1 teaches a sequence from Gluconaectobacter hansenii (Novacetimonas hansenii ATCC 2376, see SOURCE) comprising acsAB, acsC and acsD genes for cellulose synthase (see DEFINTION). The acsAB sequence (first FEATURE) has 100% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 1. See alignment below. GenBank AB091060.1 teaches that this sequence encodes an acsAB protein with 100% sequence identity to the sequence encoded by SEQ ID NO: 2. See alignment of translated nucleotide SEQ ID NO: 2 (top) vs. GenBank AB091060.1 acsAB protein (bottom) below.
SEQ ID NO: 1 vs GenBank AB091060.1
Score
Expect
Identities
Gaps
Strand
8593 bits(4653)
0.0
4653/4653(100%)
0/4653(0%)
Plus/Plus
Query 1 ATGCCAGAGGTTCGGTCGTCAACGCAGTCAGAGTCAGGAATGTCACAGTGGATGGGGAAA 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 88 ATGCCAGAGGTTCGGTCGTCAACGCAGTCAGAGTCAGGAATGTCACAGTGGATGGGGAAA 147
Query 61 ATTCTCTCCATTCGCGGTGCTGGGCTGATTATTGGTGTTTTTGGCCTGTGTGCGCTGATT 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 148 ATTCTCTCCATTCGCGGTGCTGGGCTGATTATTGGTGTTTTTGGCCTGTGTGCGCTGATT 207
Query 121 GCGGCTACGTCCGTGACCCTGCCGCCAGAACAGCAGTTGATTGTGGCATTTGTATGTGTC 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 208 GCGGCTACGTCCGTGACCCTGCCGCCAGAACAGCAGTTGATTGTGGCATTTGTATGTGTC 267
Query 181 GTGATCTTTTTTATTGTCGGTCATAAGCCCAGCCGTCGGTCCCAGATTTTCCTTGAAGTG 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 268 GTGATCTTTTTTATTGTCGGTCATAAGCCCAGCCGTCGGTCCCAGATTTTCCTTGAAGTG 327
Query 241 CTGTCAGGGCTGGTTTCGCTGCGCTATCTGACATGGCGCCTGACGGAAACGCTTTCATTC 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 328 CTGTCAGGGCTGGTTTCGCTGCGCTATCTGACATGGCGCCTGACGGAAACGCTTTCATTC 387
Query 301 GATACATGGTTGCAGGGTCTGCTTGGGACAATGCTTCTGGTGGCGGAACTTTACGCCCTG 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 388 GATACATGGTTGCAGGGTCTGCTTGGGACAATGCTTCTGGTGGCGGAACTTTACGCCCTG 447
Query 361 ATGATGCTGTTCCTCAGCTACTTCCAGACGATCGCGCCGCTGCATCGTGCGCCTCTGCCG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 448 ATGATGCTGTTCCTCAGCTACTTCCAGACGATCGCGCCGCTGCATCGTGCGCCTCTGCCG 507
Query 421 CTGCCGCCGAACCCTGACGAATGGCCCACGGTCGATATCTTCGTCCCGACCTATAACGAA 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 508 CTGCCGCCGAACCCTGACGAATGGCCCACGGTCGATATCTTCGTCCCGACCTATAACGAA 567
Query 481 GAACTGAGCATTGTCCGCCTGACGGTGCTGGGATCACTGGGGATTGACTGGCCACCGGAA 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 568 GAACTGAGCATTGTCCGCCTGACGGTGCTGGGATCACTGGGGATTGACTGGCCACCGGAA 627
Query 541 AAGGTGCGGGTTCATATCCTTGATGACGGCCGTCGTCCTGAATTCGCCGCCTTTGCCGCT 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 628 AAGGTGCGGGTTCATATCCTTGATGACGGCCGTCGTCCTGAATTCGCCGCCTTTGCCGCT 687
Query 601 GAATGTGGCGCGAATTATATCGCCCGCCCGACGAACGAACATGCAAAGGCCGGTAATCTT 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 688 GAATGTGGCGCGAATTATATCGCCCGCCCGACGAACGAACATGCAAAGGCCGGTAATCTT 747
Query 661 AACTATGCCATTGGTCATACCGATGGTGATTACATCCTGATCTTTGACTGCGACCACGTC 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 748 AACTATGCCATTGGTCATACCGATGGTGATTACATCCTGATCTTTGACTGCGACCACGTC 807
Query 721 CCGACCCGCGCCTTCCTGCAGTTGACAATGGGCTGGATGGTCGAAGACCCGAAGATCGCG 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 808 CCGACCCGCGCCTTCCTGCAGTTGACAATGGGCTGGATGGTCGAAGACCCGAAGATCGCG 867
Query 781 CTGATGCAGACCCCGCATCACTTCTATTCCCCCGACCCGTTCCAGCGGAACCTGTCGGCT 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 868 CTGATGCAGACCCCGCATCACTTCTATTCCCCCGACCCGTTCCAGCGGAACCTGTCGGCT 927
Query 841 GGTTATCGTACCCCGCCCGAGGGCAACCTGTTTTATGGCGTGGTGCAGGATGGCAACGAT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 928 GGTTATCGTACCCCGCCCGAGGGCAACCTGTTTTATGGCGTGGTGCAGGATGGCAACGAT 987
Query 901 TTCTGGGATGCGACCTTCTTTTGCGGGTCATGTGCAATCCTGCGTCGCACGGCGATTGAG 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 988 TTCTGGGATGCGACCTTCTTTTGCGGGTCATGTGCAATCCTGCGTCGCACGGCGATTGAG 1047
Query 961 CAGATCGGCGGCTTTGCGACCCAGACCGTGACCGAAGACGCGCATACCGCACTCAAGATG 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1048 CAGATCGGCGGCTTTGCGACCCAGACCGTGACCGAAGACGCGCATACCGCACTCAAGATG 1107
Query 1021 CAGCGTCTGGGCTGGTCCACGGCCTATCTGCGTATCCCGCTTGCCGGTGGTCTCGCGACG 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1108 CAGCGTCTGGGCTGGTCCACGGCCTATCTGCGTATCCCGCTTGCCGGTGGTCTCGCGACG 1167
Query 1081 GAACGCCTGATCCTGCATATCGGACAGCGCGTGCGCTGGGCGCGTGGGATGCTGCAGATC 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1168 GAACGCCTGATCCTGCATATCGGACAGCGCGTGCGCTGGGCGCGTGGGATGCTGCAGATC 1227
Query 1141 TTCCGCATCGACAATCCTCTGTTCGGGCGTGGCCTGTCATGGGGGCAGCGGCTTTGTTAC 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1228 TTCCGCATCGACAATCCTCTGTTCGGGCGTGGCCTGTCATGGGGGCAGCGGCTTTGTTAC 1287
Query 1201 CTGTCGGCCATGACGTCGTTCCTGTTCGCTGTCCCGCGCGTCATCTTCCTGAGCTCCCCG 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1288 CTGTCGGCCATGACGTCGTTCCTGTTCGCTGTCCCGCGCGTCATCTTCCTGAGCTCCCCG 1347
Query 1261 CTGGCGTTCCTGTTCTTTGGGCAGAACATCATTGCCGCGTCGCCGCTCGCGCTGCTGGCC 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1348 CTGGCGTTCCTGTTCTTTGGGCAGAACATCATTGCCGCGTCGCCGCTCGCGCTGCTGGCC 1407
Query 1321 TATGCCATCCCGCATATGTTCCACGCCGTCGGCACGGCGTCGAAGATCAACAAGGGCTGG 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1408 TATGCCATCCCGCATATGTTCCACGCCGTCGGCACGGCGTCGAAGATCAACAAGGGCTGG 1467
Query 1381 CGCTACTCCTTCTGGAGTGAGGTCTATGAAACCACCATGGCGCTGTTCCTGGTGCGCGTG 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1468 CGCTACTCCTTCTGGAGTGAGGTCTATGAAACCACCATGGCGCTGTTCCTGGTGCGCGTG 1527
Query 1441 ACGATTGTCACCCTGCTCAGCCCTTCACGTGGGAAGTTCAACGTGACGGACAAGGGCGGG 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1528 ACGATTGTCACCCTGCTCAGCCCTTCACGTGGGAAGTTCAACGTGACGGACAAGGGCGGG 1587
Query 1501 TTGCTTGAAAAAGGTTATTTCGACCTTGGCGCCGTCTATCCGAACATCATCCTTGGCCTG 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1588 TTGCTTGAAAAAGGTTATTTCGACCTTGGCGCCGTCTATCCGAACATCATCCTTGGCCTG 1647
Query 1561 ATCATGTTCGGCGGTCTGGCGCGTGGTGTCTATGAACTGTCTTTCGGCCATCTCGACCAG 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1648 ATCATGTTCGGCGGTCTGGCGCGTGGTGTCTATGAACTGTCTTTCGGCCATCTCGACCAG 1707
Query 1621 ATCGCCGAACGTGCCTACCTGCTGAACTCCGCTTGGGCGATGCTCAGCCTCATCATCATC 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1708 ATCGCCGAACGTGCCTACCTGCTGAACTCCGCTTGGGCGATGCTCAGCCTCATCATCATC 1767
Query 1681 CTTGCGGCCATCGCCGTGGGGCGTGAAACACAGCAGAAACGCAACAGTCATCGCATCCCC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1768 CTTGCGGCCATCGCCGTGGGGCGTGAAACACAGCAGAAACGCAACAGTCATCGCATCCCC 1827
Query 1741 GCAACCATCCCGGTGGAAGTGGCGAATGCCGATGGGTCCATCATCGTGACGGGCGTGACC 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1828 GCAACCATCCCGGTGGAAGTGGCGAATGCCGATGGGTCCATCATCGTGACGGGCGTGACC 1887
Query 1801 GAGGACCTGTCCATGGGTGGGGCCGCGGTAAAGATGTCATGGCCTGCGAAGCTGTCGGGG 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1888 GAGGACCTGTCCATGGGTGGGGCCGCGGTAAAGATGTCATGGCCTGCGAAGCTGTCGGGG 1947
Query 1861 CCGACGCCGGTTTATATCCGTACTGTCCTTGATGGAGAGGAACTGATCCTGCCCGCCAGG 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1948 CCGACGCCGGTTTATATCCGTACTGTCCTTGATGGAGAGGAACTGATCCTGCCCGCCAGG 2007
Query 1921 ATCATCCGTGCTGGCAACGGGCGGGGGATCTTCATCTGGACGATTGATAACCTGCAGCAG 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2008 ATCATCCGTGCTGGCAACGGGCGGGGGATCTTCATCTGGACGATTGATAACCTGCAGCAG 2067
Query 1981 GAATTCTCGGTTATCCGCCTGGTGTTCGGCCGTGCCGACGCATGGGTTGACTGGGGCAAT 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2068 GAATTCTCGGTTATCCGCCTGGTGTTCGGCCGTGCCGACGCATGGGTTGACTGGGGCAAT 2127
Query 2041 TACAAGGCCGACCGCCCGCTGCTCAGCCTCATGGACATGGTTCTCAGCGTCAAGGGCCTG 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2128 TACAAGGCCGACCGCCCGCTGCTCAGCCTCATGGACATGGTTCTCAGCGTCAAGGGCCTG 2187
Query 2101 TTCCGTTCAAGCGGCGACATCGTCCATCGCAGTTCCCCAACCAAGCCTTCGGCTGGCAAT 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2188 TTCCGTTCAAGCGGCGACATCGTCCATCGCAGTTCCCCAACCAAGCCTTCGGCTGGCAAT 2247
Query 2161 GCCCTGTCTGACGATACGAACAACCCGTCACGCAAGGAGCGTGTGCTGAAGGGAACCGTG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2248 GCCCTGTCTGACGATACGAACAACCCGTCACGCAAGGAGCGTGTGCTGAAGGGAACCGTG 2307
Query 2221 AAAATGGTTTCGCTTCTGGCGCTGCTGACATTTGCTTCCTCGGCACAGGCGGCGTCAGCG 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2308 AAAATGGTTTCGCTTCTGGCGCTGCTGACATTTGCTTCCTCGGCACAGGCGGCGTCAGCG 2367
Query 2281 CCCAGGGCCGTCGCGGCGAAGGCCCCGGCCCATCAGCCCGAAGCCTCTGACCTGCCGCCG 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2368 CCCAGGGCCGTCGCGGCGAAGGCCCCGGCCCATCAGCCCGAAGCCTCTGACCTGCCGCCG 2427
Query 2341 TTGCCCGCGCTCCTGCCGGCCACCAGCGGTGCGGCGCAGGCGGGTTCGGGCGATGCCGGC 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2428 TTGCCCGCGCTCCTGCCGGCCACCAGCGGTGCGGCGCAGGCGGGTTCGGGCGATGCCGGC 2487
Query 2401 GCCGATGGACCCGGCAGCCCCACGGGCCAGCCCCTGGCGGCCGACAGTGCCGATGCGCTG 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2488 GCCGATGGACCCGGCAGCCCCACGGGCCAGCCCCTGGCGGCCGACAGTGCCGATGCGCTG 2547
Query 2461 GTGGAAAATGCGGAAAATACGTCCGATACGGCGACTGTCCATAATTATACCCTCAAGGAT 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2548 GTGGAAAATGCGGAAAATACGTCCGATACGGCGACTGTCCATAATTATACCCTCAAGGAT 2607
Query 2521 CTTGGCGCCGCAGGGTCCATCACAATGCGTGGCCTTGCCCCGTTGCAGGGGATCGAGTTC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2608 CTTGGCGCCGCAGGGTCCATCACAATGCGTGGCCTTGCCCCGTTGCAGGGGATCGAGTTC 2667
Query 2581 GGGATTCCCTCTGACCAGCTTGTGACGTCCGCGCGCCTTGTGCTGTCGGGTTCGATGTCG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2668 GGGATTCCCTCTGACCAGCTTGTGACGTCCGCGCGCCTTGTGCTGTCGGGTTCGATGTCG 2727
Query 2641 CCCAACCTGCGTCCGGAAACCAATTCGGTCACAATGACGCTGAACGAGCAGTATATCGGC 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2728 CCCAACCTGCGTCCGGAAACCAATTCGGTCACAATGACGCTGAACGAGCAGTATATCGGC 2787
Query 2701 ACGTTGCGTCCCGACCCGGCGCACCCGACATTCGGCCCCATGTCGTTCGAGATCAACCCG 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2788 ACGTTGCGTCCCGACCCGGCGCACCCGACATTCGGCCCCATGTCGTTCGAGATCAACCCG 2847
Query 2761 ATCTTCTTCGTCAGCGGAAACCGTCTGAACTTCAACTTCGCCTCCGGGTCGAAGGGATGT 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2848 ATCTTCTTCGTCAGCGGAAACCGTCTGAACTTCAACTTCGCCTCCGGGTCGAAGGGATGT 2907
Query 2821 TCGGACATCACGAACGATACGCTGTGGGCCACGATCTCGCAGAACTCGCAGCTTCAGATC 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2908 TCGGACATCACGAACGATACGCTGTGGGCCACGATCTCGCAGAACTCGCAGCTTCAGATC 2967
Query 2881 ACGACAATCGCGCTGCCGCCGCGTCGCCTGCTGTCACGTCTGCCGCAGCCCTTCTATGAC 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2968 ACGACAATCGCGCTGCCGCCGCGTCGCCTGCTGTCACGTCTGCCGCAGCCCTTCTATGAC 3027
Query 2941 AAGAACGTGCGCCAGCATGTTACGGTCCCGATGGTGCTGGCGCAGACCTATGACCCGCAG 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3028 AAGAACGTGCGCCAGCATGTTACGGTCCCGATGGTGCTGGCGCAGACCTATGACCCGCAG 3087
Query 3001 ATACTCAAGTCCGCGGGGATTCTCGCTTCGTGGTTTGGCAAGCAGACGGACTTCCTCGGC 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3088 ATACTCAAGTCCGCGGGGATTCTCGCTTCGTGGTTTGGCAAGCAGACGGACTTCCTCGGC 3147
Query 3061 GTGACGTTCCCGGTGTCGTCCACCATCCCACAGAGTGGCAACGCCATCCTGATCGGCGTG 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3148 GTGACGTTCCCGGTGTCGTCCACCATCCCACAGAGTGGCAACGCCATCCTGATCGGCGTG 3207
Query 3121 GCCGATGAACTGCCGACCAGCTTCGGGCGGCCGCAGGTCAATGGCCCGGCGGTTCTGGAA 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3208 GCCGATGAACTGCCGACCAGCTTCGGGCGGCCGCAGGTCAATGGCCCGGCGGTTCTGGAA 3267
Query 3181 CTGCCGAACCCGTCGGATGCAAATGCCACGATCCTGGTGGTGACGGGGCGTGACCGTGAT 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3268 CTGCCGAACCCGTCGGATGCAAATGCCACGATCCTGGTGGTGACGGGGCGTGACCGTGAT 3327
Query 3241 GAGGTTATTACCGCGAGCAAGGGCATCGCCTTCGCGTCTGCTCCCCTGCCGACCGACAGC 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3328 GAGGTTATTACCGCGAGCAAGGGCATCGCCTTCGCGTCTGCTCCCCTGCCGACCGACAGC 3387
Query 3301 CATATGGATGTCGCGCCGGTCGATATCGCCCCGCGCAAGCCCAATGACGCGCCATCTTTT 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3388 CATATGGATGTCGCGCCGGTCGATATCGCCCCGCGCAAGCCCAATGACGCGCCATCTTTT 3447
Query 3361 ATCGCGATGGACCATCCGGTGCGCTTTGGCGACCTTGTAACGGCAAGCAAGCTACAGGGA 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3448 ATCGCGATGGACCATCCGGTGCGCTTTGGCGACCTTGTAACGGCAAGCAAGCTACAGGGA 3507
Query 3421 ACCGGCTTTACGTCCGGTGTGCTGTCGGTTCCGTTCCGCATTCCGCCCGACCTTTATACG 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3508 ACCGGCTTTACGTCCGGTGTGCTGTCGGTTCCGTTCCGCATTCCGCCCGACCTTTATACG 3567
Query 3481 TGGCGTAACCGCCCGTACAAGATGCAGGTACGTTTCCGTTCCCCCGCGGGGGAGGCGAAG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3568 TGGCGTAACCGCCCGTACAAGATGCAGGTACGTTTCCGTTCCCCCGCGGGGGAGGCGAAG 3627
Query 3541 GATGTCGAGAAGTCACGTCTCGATGTCGGGATCAACGAGGTTTACCTGCATTCCTATCCG 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3628 GATGTCGAGAAGTCACGTCTCGATGTCGGGATCAACGAGGTTTACCTGCATTCCTATCCG 3687
Query 3601 CTGCGCGAAACGCATGGCCTGATTGGCGCGGTTTTGCAGGGTGTCGGCCTTGCCCGCCCT 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3688 CTGCGCGAAACGCATGGCCTGATTGGCGCGGTTTTGCAGGGTGTCGGCCTTGCCCGCCCT 3747
Query 3661 GCAAGCGGCATGCAGGTGCATGATCTCGACGTACCGCCGTGGACCGTGTTCGGGCAGGAT 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3748 GCAAGCGGCATGCAGGTGCATGATCTCGACGTACCGCCGTGGACCGTGTTCGGGCAGGAT 3807
Query 3721 CAGTTGAACTTCTACTTTGACGCGATGCCCCTTGCGCGCGGAATCTGTCAAAGTGGCGCG 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3808 CAGTTGAACTTCTACTTTGACGCGATGCCCCTTGCGCGCGGAATCTGTCAAAGTGGCGCG 3867
Query 3781 GCAAACAATGCATTCCATCTTGGGCTTGACCCGGATTCCACCATTGATTTTTCCCGTGCC 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3868 GCAAACAATGCATTCCATCTTGGGCTTGACCCGGATTCCACCATTGATTTTTCCCGTGCC 3927
Query 3841 CATCACATCGCCCAGATGCCCAACCTTGCCTATATGGCGACGGTCGGTTTTCCTTTCACC 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3928 CATCACATCGCCCAGATGCCCAACCTTGCCTATATGGCGACGGTCGGTTTTCCTTTCACC 3987
Query 3901 ACCTATGCCGATCTGTCGCAGACGGCGGTTGTTCTGCCTGAACACCCGAATGCCGCGACT 3960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3988 ACCTATGCCGATCTGTCGCAGACGGCGGTTGTTCTGCCTGAACACCCGAATGCCGCGACT 4047
Query 3961 GTTGGCGCCTATCTTGACCTGATGGGGTTCATGGGCGCGGCGACGTGGTATCCGGTTGCG 4020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4048 GTTGGCGCCTATCTTGACCTGATGGGGTTCATGGGCGCGGCGACGTGGTATCCGGTTGCG 4107
Query 4021 GGCGTGGACATTGTGTCGGCCGATCATGTCAGTGACGTTGCGGACCGTAACCTGCTGGTG 4080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4108 GGCGTGGACATTGTGTCGGCCGATCATGTCAGTGACGTTGCGGACCGTAACCTGCTGGTG 4167
Query 4081 ATTTCGACGCTGGCGACAAGTGGCGAGATCGCGCCGCTGCTGTCACGTTCATCCTACGAA 4140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4168 ATTTCGACGCTGGCGACAAGTGGCGAGATCGCGCCGCTGCTGTCACGTTCATCCTACGAA 4227
Query 4141 GTGGCGGATGGTCATTTGCGCACGGTGTCGCATGCGTCCGCGCTGGATAACGCGATCAAG 4200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4228 GTGGCGGATGGTCATTTGCGCACGGTGTCGCATGCGTCCGCGCTGGATAACGCGATCAAG 4287
Query 4201 GCGGTCGACGATCCGCTGACGGCTTTCCGCGACCGTGACAGCAAGCCGCAGGATGTCGAT 4260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4288 GCGGTCGACGATCCGCTGACGGCTTTCCGCGACCGTGACAGCAAGCCGCAGGATGTCGAT 4347
Query 4261 ACCCCCCTGACGGGTGGTGTCGGCGCGATGATCGAGGCGGAATCCCCCCTGACGGCGGGC 4320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4348 ACCCCCCTGACGGGTGGTGTCGGCGCGATGATCGAGGCGGAATCCCCCCTGACGGCGGGC 4407
Query 4321 CGCACCGTTCTGGCGCTGCTGTCGTCTGACGGTGCGGGGCTGAACAACCTCCTTCAGATG 4380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4408 CGCACCGTTCTGGCGCTGCTGTCGTCTGACGGTGCGGGGCTGAACAACCTCCTTCAGATG 4467
Query 4381 TTGGGGGAGCGCAAGAAGCAGGCGAATATCCAGGGGGACCTGGTTGTTGCCCATGGCGAG 4440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4468 TTGGGGGAGCGCAAGAAGCAGGCGAATATCCAGGGGGACCTGGTTGTTGCCCATGGCGAG 4527
Query 4441 GACCTGTCTTCGTACCGCACTTCGCCGGTCTATACGATCGGCACCCTGCCGCTCTGGCTG 4500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4528 GACCTGTCTTCGTACCGCACTTCGCCGGTCTATACGATCGGCACCCTGCCGCTCTGGCTG 4587
Query 4501 TGGCCGGACTGGTATATGCACAACAGACCGGTTCGTGTGCTGCTTGTCGGCCTGTTGGGA 4560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4588 TGGCCGGACTGGTATATGCACAACAGACCGGTTCGTGTGCTGCTTGTCGGCCTGTTGGGA 4647
Query 4561 TGTATTCTGATCGTCAGTGTTCTTGCACGGGCTCTGGCGCGGCATGCGGCCCGGCGTTTC 4620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4648 TGTATTCTGATCGTCAGTGTTCTTGCACGGGCTCTGGCGCGGCATGCGGCCCGGCGTTTC 4707
Query 4621 AAGCAGCTTGAGGATGAGAGGCGCAAGTCGTGA 4653
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4708 AAGCAGCTTGAGGATGAGAGGCGCAAGTCGTGA 4740
Translated SEQ ID NO: 2 vs GenBank AB091060.1
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
2809 bits(7282)
0.0
Compositional matrix adjust.
1550/1550(100%)
1550/1550(100%)
0/1550(0%)
+1
Query 1 MPEVRSSTQSESGMSQWMGKILSIRGAGLIIGVFGLCALIAATSVTLPPEQQLivafvcv 180
MPEVRSSTQSESGMSQWMGKILSIRGAGLIIGVFGLCALIAATSVTLPPEQQLIVAFVCV
Sbjct 1 MPEVRSSTQSESGMSQWMGKILSIRGAGLIIGVFGLCALIAATSVTLPPEQQLIVAFVCV 60
Query 181 viffivGHKPSRRSQIFLEVLSGLVSLRYLTWRLTETLSFDTWLQGLLGTMLLVAELYAL 360
VIFFIVGHKPSRRSQIFLEVLSGLVSLRYLTWRLTETLSFDTWLQGLLGTMLLVAELYAL
Sbjct 61 VIFFIVGHKPSRRSQIFLEVLSGLVSLRYLTWRLTETLSFDTWLQGLLGTMLLVAELYAL 120
Query 361 MMLFLSYFQTIAplhraplplppnpdewpTVDIFVPTYNEELSIVRLTVLGSLGIDWPPE 540
MMLFLSYFQTIAPLHRAPLPLPPNPDEWPTVDIFVPTYNEELSIVRLTVLGSLGIDWPPE
Sbjct 121 MMLFLSYFQTIAPLHRAPLPLPPNPDEWPTVDIFVPTYNEELSIVRLTVLGSLGIDWPPE 180
Query 541 KVRVHILDDGRRPEFAAFAAECGANYIARPTNEHAKAGNLNYAIGHTDGDYILIFDCDHV 720
KVRVHILDDGRRPEFAAFAAECGANYIARPTNEHAKAGNLNYAIGHTDGDYILIFDCDHV
Sbjct 181 KVRVHILDDGRRPEFAAFAAECGANYIARPTNEHAKAGNLNYAIGHTDGDYILIFDCDHV 240
Query 721 PTRAFLQLTMGWMVEDPKIALMQTPHHFYSPDPFQRNLSAGYRTPPEGNLFYGVVQDGND 900
PTRAFLQLTMGWMVEDPKIALMQTPHHFYSPDPFQRNLSAGYRTPPEGNLFYGVVQDGND
Sbjct 241 PTRAFLQLTMGWMVEDPKIALMQTPHHFYSPDPFQRNLSAGYRTPPEGNLFYGVVQDGND 300
Query 901 FWDATFFCGSCAILRRTAIEQIGGFATQTVTEDAHTALKMQRLGWSTAYLRIPLAGGLAT 1080
FWDATFFCGSCAILRRTAIEQIGGFATQTVTEDAHTALKMQRLGWSTAYLRIPLAGGLAT
Sbjct 301 FWDATFFCGSCAILRRTAIEQIGGFATQTVTEDAHTALKMQRLGWSTAYLRIPLAGGLAT 360
Query 1081 ERLILHIGQRVRWARGMLQIFRIDNPLFGRGLSWGQRLCYLSAMTSFLFAVPRVIFLSSP 1260
ERLILHIGQRVRWARGMLQIFRIDNPLFGRGLSWGQRLCYLSAMTSFLFAVPRVIFLSSP
Sbjct 361 ERLILHIGQRVRWARGMLQIFRIDNPLFGRGLSWGQRLCYLSAMTSFLFAVPRVIFLSSP 420
Query 1261 LAFLFFGQNIIAASPLALLAYAIPHMFHAVGTASKINKGWRYSFWSEVYETTMALFLVRV 1440
LAFLFFGQNIIAASPLALLAYAIPHMFHAVGTASKINKGWRYSFWSEVYETTMALFLVRV
Sbjct 421 LAFLFFGQNIIAASPLALLAYAIPHMFHAVGTASKINKGWRYSFWSEVYETTMALFLVRV 480
Query 1441 TIVTLLSPSRGKFNVTDKGGLLEKGYFDLGAVYPNIILGLIMFGGLARGVYELSFGHLDQ 1620
TIVTLLSPSRGKFNVTDKGGLLEKGYFDLGAVYPNIILGLIMFGGLARGVYELSFGHLDQ
Sbjct 481 TIVTLLSPSRGKFNVTDKGGLLEKGYFDLGAVYPNIILGLIMFGGLARGVYELSFGHLDQ 540
Query 1621 IAERAYLLNSAWamlsliiilaaiaVGRETQQKRNSHRIPATIPVEVANADGSIIVTGVT 1800
IAERAYLLNSAWAMLSLIIILAAIA VGRETQQKRNSHRIPATIPVEVANADGSIIVTGVT
Sbjct 541 IAERAYLLNSAWAMLSLIIILAAIA VGRETQQKRNSHRIPATIPVEVANADGSIIVTGVT 600
Query 1801 EDLSMGGAAVKMSWPAKLSGPTPVYIRTVLDGEELILPARIIRAGNGRGIFIWTIDNLQQ 1980
EDLSMGGAAVKMSWPAKLSGPTPVYIRTVLDGEELILPARIIRAGNGRGIFIWTIDNLQQ
Sbjct 601 EDLSMGGAAVKMSWPAKLSGPTPVYIRTVLDGEELILPARIIRAGNGRGIFIWTIDNLQQ 660
Query 1981 EFSVIRLVFGRADAWVDWGNYKADRPLLSLMDMVLSVKGLFRSSGDIVHRSSPTKPSAGN 2160
EFSVIRLVFGRADAWVDWGNYKADRPLLSLMDMVLSVKGLFRSSGDIVHRSSPTKPSAGN
Sbjct 661 EFSVIRLVFGRADAWVDWGNYKADRPLLSLMDMVLSVKGLFRSSGDIVHRSSPTKPSAGN 720
Query 2161 ALSDDTNNPSRKERVLKGTVKMVsllalltfassaqaasapravaakapahqpeasDlpp 2340
ALSDDTNNPSRKERVLKGTVKMVSLLALLTFASSAQAASAPRAVAAKAPAHQPEASDLPP
Sbjct 721 ALSDDTNNPSRKERVLKGTVKMVSLLALLTFASSAQAASAPRAVAAKAPAHQPEASDLPP 780
Query 2341 lpallpatsgaaqagsgdagadgpgsptgQPLAADSADALVENAENTSDTATVHNYTLKD 2520
LPALLPATSGAAQAGSGDAGADGPGSPTGQPLAADSADALVENAENTSDTATVHNYTLKD
Sbjct 781 LPALLPATSGAAQAGSGDAGADGPGSPTGQPLAADSADALVENAENTSDTATVHNYTLKD 840
Query 2521 LGAAGSITMRGLAPLQGIEFGIPSDQLVTSARLVLSGSMSPNLRPETNSVTMTLNEQYIG 2700
LGAAGSITMRGLAPLQGIEFGIPSDQLVTSARLVLSGSMSPNLRPETNSVTMTLNEQYIG
Sbjct 841 LGAAGSITMRGLAPLQGIEFGIPSDQLVTSARLVLSGSMSPNLRPETNSVTMTLNEQYIG 900
Query 2701 TLRPDPAHPTFGPMSFEINPIFFVSGNRLNFNFASGSKGCSDITNDTLWATISQNSQLQI 2880
TLRPDPAHPTFGPMSFEINPIFFVSGNRLNFNFASGSKGCSDITNDTLWATISQNSQLQI
Sbjct 901 TLRPDPAHPTFGPMSFEINPIFFVSGNRLNFNFASGSKGCSDITNDTLWATISQNSQLQI 960
Query 2881 TTIAlpprrllsrlpqpFYDKNVRQHVTVPMVLAQTYDPQILKSAGILASWFGKQTDFLG 3060
TTIALPPRRLLSRLPQPFYDKNVRQHVTVPMVLAQTYDPQILKSAGILASWFGKQTDFLG
Sbjct 961 TTIALPPRRLLSRLPQPFYDKNVRQHVTVPMVLAQTYDPQILKSAGILASWFGKQTDFLG 1020
Query 3061 VTFPVSSTIPQSGNAILIGVADELPTSFGRPQVNGPAVLELPNPSDANATILVVTGRDRD 3240
VTFPVSSTIPQSGNAILIGVADELPTSFGRPQVNGPAVLELPNPSDANATILVVTGRDRD
Sbjct 1021 VTFPVSSTIPQSGNAILIGVADELPTSFGRPQVNGPAVLELPNPSDANATILVVTGRDRD 1080
Query 3241 EVITASKGIAFASAPLPTDSHMDVAPVDIAPRKPNDAPSFIAMDHPVRFGDLVTASKLQG 3420
EVITASKGIAFASAPLPTDSHMDVAPVDIAPRKPNDAPSFIAMDHPVRFGDLVTASKLQG
Sbjct 1081 EVITASKGIAFASAPLPTDSHMDVAPVDIAPRKPNDAPSFIAMDHPVRFGDLVTASKLQG 1140
Query 3421 TGFTSGVLSVPFRIPPDLYTWRNRPYKMQVRFRSPAGEAKDVEKSRLDVGINEVYLHSYP 3600
TGFTSGVLSVPFRIPPDLYTWRNRPYKMQVRFRSPAGEAKDVEKSRLDVGINEVYLHSYP
Sbjct 1141 TGFTSGVLSVPFRIPPDLYTWRNRPYKMQVRFRSPAGEAKDVEKSRLDVGINEVYLHSYP 1200
Query 3601 LRETHGLIGAVLQGVGLARPASGMQVHDLDVPPWTVFGQDQLNFYFDAMPLARGICQSGA 3780
LRETHGLIGAVLQGVGLARPASGMQVHDLDVPPWTVFGQDQLNFYFDAMPLARGICQSGA
Sbjct 1201 LRETHGLIGAVLQGVGLARPASGMQVHDLDVPPWTVFGQDQLNFYFDAMPLARGICQSGA 1260
Query 3781 ANNAFHLGLDPDSTIDFSRAHHIAQMPNLAYMATVGFPFTTYADLSQTAVVLPEHPNAAT 3960
ANNAFHLGLDPDSTIDFSRAHHIAQMPNLAYMATVGFPFTTYADLSQTAVVLPEHPNAAT
Sbjct 1261 ANNAFHLGLDPDSTIDFSRAHHIAQMPNLAYMATVGFPFTTYADLSQTAVVLPEHPNAAT 1320
Query 3961 VGAYLDLMGFMGAATWYPVAGVDIVSADHVSDVADRNLLVISTLATSGEIAPLLSRSSYE 4140
VGAYLDLMGFMGAATWYPVAGVDIVSADHVSDVADRNLLVISTLATSGEIAPLLSRSSYE
Sbjct 1321 VGAYLDLMGFMGAATWYPVAGVDIVSADHVSDVADRNLLVISTLATSGEIAPLLSRSSYE 1380
Query 4141 VADGHLRTVSHASALDNAIKAVDDPLTAFRDRDSKPQDVDTPLTGGVGAMIEAESPLTAG 4320
VADGHLRTVSHASALDNAIKAVDDPLTAFRDRDSKPQDVDTPLTGGVGAMIEAESPLTAG
Sbjct 1381 VADGHLRTVSHASALDNAIKAVDDPLTAFRDRDSKPQDVDTPLTGGVGAMIEAESPLTAG 1440
Query 4321 RTVLALLSSDGAGLNNLLQMLGERKKQANIQGDLVVAHGEDLSSYRTSPVYTIGTLPLWL 4500
RTVLALLSSDGAGLNNLLQMLGERKKQANIQGDLVVAHGEDLSSYRTSPVYTIGTLPLWL
Sbjct 1441 RTVLALLSSDGAGLNNLLQMLGERKKQANIQGDLVVAHGEDLSSYRTSPVYTIGTLPLWL 1500
Query 4501 WPDWYMHNRPvrvllvgllgcilivsvlaralarhaarrFKQLEDERRKS 4650
WPDWYMHNRPVRVLLVGLLGCILIVSVLARALARHAARRFKQLEDERRKS
Sbjct 1501 WPDWYMHNRPVRVLLVGLLGCILIVSVLARALARHAARRFKQLEDERRKS 1550
GenBank sequence AB091060.1 teaches an acsC gene (second FEATURE) that encodes a protein with 99% identity to the protein encoded by instant SEQ ID NO: 4. See alignment below.
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
2421 bits(6275)
0.0
Compositional matrix adjust.
1297/1302(99%)
1298/1302(99%)
0/1302(0%)
+1
Query 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVaglllqangaraqqaaeaqapaSSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGq 180
MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ
Sbjct 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ 60
Query 181 aavvqrlvqqarFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 360
AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT
Sbjct 61 AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 120
Query 361 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 540
QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT
Sbjct 121 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 180
Query 541 PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 720
PSLAVEYYQTLA VSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL
Sbjct 181 PSLAVEYYQTLADVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 240
Query 721 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 900
QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG
Sbjct 241 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 300
Query 901 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLsaaqaafqsalnlnaKDGDAlgglglVAMRAGHNEEAH 1080
GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH
Sbjct 301 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH 360
Query 1081 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 1260
RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE
Sbjct 361 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 420
Query 1261 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL 1440
GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQE+EANALLSRL
Sbjct 421 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQENEANALLSRL 480
Query 1441 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 1620
GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS
Sbjct 481 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 540
Query 1621 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 1800
AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA
Sbjct 541 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 600
Query 1801 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 1980
IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN
Sbjct 601 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 660
Query 1981 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 2160
IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV
Sbjct 661 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 720
Query 2161 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 2340
AQSDLLNQRGDQAAA DHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN
Sbjct 721 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAACDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 780
Query 2341 PqdldarqaavqaaandGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD 2520
PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVAD AVGHGDRTLAD
Sbjct 781 PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADHAVGHGDRTLAD 840
Query 2521 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 2700
LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG
Sbjct 841 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 900
Query 2701 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 2880
SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ
Sbjct 901 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 960
Query 2881 AgtsaltftatptfltsgHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 3060
AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE
Sbjct 961 AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 1020
Query 3061 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 3240
AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS
Sbjct 1021 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 1080
Query 3241 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 3420
YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA
Sbjct 1081 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 1140
Query 3421 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 3600
NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTY GYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD
Sbjct 1141 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYLGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 1200
Query 3601 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 3780
WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF
Sbjct 1201 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 1260
Query 3781 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 3906
DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ
Sbjct 1261 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 1302
Finally, GenBank sequence AB091060.1 teaches an acsD gene (third FEATURE) which has 100% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 5 (first alignment below) encoding a protein with 100% identity to the protein encoded by instant SEQ ID NO: 6 (second alignment below). The acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes are all present sequentially and in the same orientation within GenBank sequence AB091060.1.
SEQ ID NO: 5 vs. GenBank sequence AB091060.1
Score
Expect
Identities
Gaps
Strand
870 bits(471)
0.0
471/471(100%)
0/471(0%)
Plus/Plus
Query 1 ATGACAATTTTTGAGAAAAAACCGGATTTCACCCTGTTTCTTCAGACCCTGTCATGGGAA 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8645 ATGACAATTTTTGAGAAAAAACCGGATTTCACCCTGTTTCTTCAGACCCTGTCATGGGAA 8704
Query 61 ATTGATGATCAGGTCGGGATCGAGGTCAGGAACGAGCTCCTGCGTGAGGTCGGACGGGGC 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8705 ATTGATGATCAGGTCGGGATCGAGGTCAGGAACGAGCTCCTGCGTGAGGTCGGACGGGGC 8764
Query 121 ATGGGCACGCGCATCATGCCGCCGCCGTGCCAGACCGTGGACAAGCTGCAGATCGAACTG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8765 ATGGGCACGCGCATCATGCCGCCGCCGTGCCAGACCGTGGACAAGCTGCAGATCGAACTG 8824
Query 181 AACGCGCTTCTGGCCCTGATCGGCTGGGGCACCGTGACGCTCGAACTCCTCAGCGAGGAC 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8825 AACGCGCTTCTGGCCCTGATCGGCTGGGGCACCGTGACGCTCGAACTCCTCAGCGAGGAC 8884
Query 241 CAGTCCCTGCGCATCGTGCATGAAAACCTGCCGCAGGTTGGCAGCGCGGGCGAACCTTCG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8885 CAGTCCCTGCGCATCGTGCATGAAAACCTGCCGCAGGTTGGCAGCGCGGGCGAACCTTCG 8944
Query 301 GGCACGTGGCTGGCTCCGGTGCTGGAGGGGCTGTATGGCCGCTGGGTGACGTCGCAGGCG 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8945 GGCACGTGGCTGGCTCCGGTGCTGGAGGGGCTGTATGGCCGCTGGGTGACGTCGCAGGCG 9004
Query 361 GGTGCGTTTGGTGATTATGTCGTTACACGCGATGTGGACGCCGAGGATCTGAATGCTGTT 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9005 GGTGCGTTTGGTGATTATGTCGTTACACGCGATGTGGACGCCGAGGATCTGAATGCTGTT 9064
Query 421 CCGCGTCAGACCATCATCATGTACATGCGCGTGCGCAGTTCCGCGACCTGA 471
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9065 CCGCGTCAGACCATCATCATGTACATGCGCGTGCGCAGTTCCGCGACCTGA 9115
Translated SEQ ID NO: 6 vs GenBank sequence AB091060.1 acsD protein
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
318 bits(814)
2e-118
Compositional matrix adjust.
156/156(100%)
156/156(100%)
0/156(0%)
+1
Query 1 MTIFEKKPDFTLFLQTLSWEIDDQVGIEVRNELLREVGRGMGTRIMPPPCQTVDKLQIEL 180
MTIFEKKPDFTLFLQTLSWEIDDQVGIEVRNELLREVGRGMGTRIMPPPCQTVDKLQIEL
Sbjct 1 MTIFEKKPDFTLFLQTLSWEIDDQVGIEVRNELLREVGRGMGTRIMPPPCQTVDKLQIEL 60
Query 181 NALLALIGWGTVTLELLSEDQSLRIVHENLPQVGSAGEPSGTWLAPVLEGLYGRWVTSQA 360
NALLALIGWGTVTLELLSEDQSLRIVHENLPQVGSAGEPSGTWLAPVLEGLYGRWVTSQA
Sbjct 61 NALLALIGWGTVTLELLSEDQSLRIVHENLPQVGSAGEPSGTWLAPVLEGLYGRWVTSQA 120
Query 361 GAFGDYVVTRDVDAEDLNAVPRQTIIMYMRVRSSAT 468
GAFGDYVVTRDVDAEDLNAVPRQTIIMYMRVRSSAT
Sbjct 121 GAFGDYVVTRDVDAEDLNAVPRQTIIMYMRVRSSAT 156
GenBank sequence X54676.1 teaches an Acetobacter xylinum gene for cellulose biosynthesis (see DEFINITION) from strain ATCC 53582 (see FEATURES source). The sequence comprises acsA, acsB, acsC, and acsD genes (see FEATURES). GenBank sequence X54676.1 teaches a sequence that comprises a sequence with 100% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 3, encoding an acsC protein with 100% identity to the protein encoded by instant SEQ ID NO: 4. See alignments below.
SEQ ID NO: 3 vs GenBank sequence X54676.1
Score
Expect
Identities
Gaps
Strand
7219 bits(3909)
0.0
3909/3909(100%)
0/3909(0%)
Plus/Plus
Query 1 GTGACCCATAAACGATATGCTTCGTCCCTGTCCGCCGGTCTTCTCGCAACGACCTGCGTC 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5286 GTGACCCATAAACGATATGCTTCGTCCCTGTCCGCCGGTCTTCTCGCAACGACCTGCGTC 5345
Query 61 GCAGGTCTGTTGCTGCAGGCGAACGGCGCACGGGCACAGCAGGCGGCAGAGGCGCAGGCC 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5346 GCAGGTCTGTTGCTGCAGGCGAACGGCGCACGGGCACAGCAGGCGGCAGAGGCGCAGGCC 5405
Query 121 CCGGCCAGCAGCACCACCATGATGCAAGCAGCCACCGTTGCCCCCGCCCAGAGTGGGCAG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5406 CCGGCCAGCAGCACCACCATGATGCAAGCAGCCACCGTTGCCCCCGCCCAGAGTGGGCAG 5465
Query 181 GCCGCGGTGGTGCAGCGGCTGGTGCAGCAGGCCCGTTTCTGGATGCAGCAGCACCAGTAT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5466 GCCGCGGTGGTGCAGCGGCTGGTGCAGCAGGCCCGTTTCTGGATGCAGCAGCACCAGTAT 5525
Query 241 GAAAATGCGCGCCAGTCCCTGCAGAGTGCTGCGCGACTTGCACCGGATTCCGTTGATCTG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5526 GAAAATGCGCGCCAGTCCCTGCAGAGTGCTGCGCGACTTGCACCGGATTCCGTTGATCTG 5585
Query 301 CTGGAGGCCGAGGGCGAATACCAGTCGCATATCGGCAATCGTGATGCCGCCCTTGATACG 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5586 CTGGAGGCCGAGGGCGAATACCAGTCGCATATCGGCAATCGTGATGCCGCCCTTGATACG 5645
Query 361 CAGCGTCGCCTGCATCAGGCCGCACCTGGCAGCACGTATGAAAGCCAGTTGAACGACCTG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5646 CAGCGTCGCCTGCATCAGGCCGCACCTGGCAGCACGTATGAAAGCCAGTTGAACGACCTG 5705
Query 421 CTGCATGAACAGGCGATTTCCCAGCCGGACCTTGCGCATGCGCGCTCGCTTGCCGCATCC 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5706 CTGCATGAACAGGCGATTTCCCAGCCGGACCTTGCGCATGCGCGCTCGCTTGCCGCATCC 5765
Query 481 GGGCACAGCGATCAGGCGGTGGAAGCGTACCAGCACCTGTTCAACGGTTCGACGCCCACG 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5766 GGGCACAGCGATCAGGCGGTGGAAGCGTACCAGCACCTGTTCAACGGTTCGACGCCCACG 5825
Query 541 CCTTCGCTCGCGGTTGAATATTACCAGACGCTGGCTGGCGTCTCGGGGCAGGCCGGTACG 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5826 CCTTCGCTCGCGGTTGAATATTACCAGACGCTGGCTGGCGTCTCGGGGCAGGCCGGTACG 5885
Query 601 GCACAGGATGGGCTGATCCGTCTGGTCAAGGCCAATCCTTCCGATTTCCGGGCGCAACTG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5886 GCACAGGATGGGCTGATCCGTCTGGTCAAGGCCAATCCTTCCGATTTCCGGGCGCAACTG 5945
Query 661 GCGCTTGCACAGGTCCTGACCTATCAGCCCGGCACCCGGATGGAGGGGCTGCAGCGGCTT 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5946 GCGCTTGCACAGGTCCTGACCTATCAGCCCGGCACCCGGATGGAGGGGCTGCAGCGGCTT 6005
Query 721 CAGGCGCTCCAGAAGTACCAGTCTTCCGCCCCGGTGGAGGCTGCGACGGCGGAAAAATCA 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6006 CAGGCGCTCCAGAAGTACCAGTCTTCCGCCCCGGTGGAGGCTGCGACGGCGGAAAAATCA 6065
Query 781 TATCGCCAGACGCTGTCATGGTTACCGGTTACACCCGAAACACTGCCGTTGATGCAGAAA 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6066 TATCGCCAGACGCTGTCATGGTTACCGGTTACACCCGAAACACTGCCGTTGATGCAGAAA 6125
Query 841 TGGCTGGATGCACATCCATCCGACAGCGCATTGCGGACCCATATGGCAGAACCGGCAGGC 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6126 TGGCTGGATGCACATCCATCCGACAGCGCATTGCGGACCCATATGGCAGAACCGGCAGGC 6185
Query 901 GGGCCGCCGGATAAAGGCGCGCTGGCGCGGCAGGACGGGTTCAAGGCGTTGAACGCCGGA 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6186 GGGCCGCCGGATAAAGGCGCGCTGGCGCGGCAGGACGGGTTCAAGGCGTTGAACGCCGGA 6245
Query 961 CGTCTGTCCGCAGCCCAGGCCGCGTTCCAGAGCGCACTGAACCTGAATGCCAAGGACGGC 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6246 CGTCTGTCCGCAGCCCAGGCCGCGTTCCAGAGCGCACTGAACCTGAATGCCAAGGACGGC 6305
Query 1021 GATGCCCTGGGCGGCCTTGGCCTTGTCGCCATGCGCGCGGGCCATAACGAGGAAGCGCAT 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6306 GATGCCCTGGGCGGCCTTGGCCTTGTCGCCATGCGCGCGGGCCATAACGAGGAAGCGCAT 6365
Query 1081 CGTTACCTCGAAGATGCGATCGCGGCTGATCCCAAGAATGCGGCGCACTGGCGTCCGGCA 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6366 CGTTACCTCGAAGATGCGATCGCGGCTGATCCCAAGAATGCGGCGCACTGGCGTCCGGCA 6425
Query 1141 CTGGCTGGCATGGCCGTGGGCGAGGAATATGGCAGCGTCCGTCGCCTGATCGCCAGTGGA 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6426 CTGGCTGGCATGGCCGTGGGCGAGGAATATGGCAGCGTCCGTCGCCTGATCGCCAGTGGA 6485
Query 1201 CAGACACAGGAAGCCGAACAGCGCCTGATGACGCTGGCGCGTCAGCCCGGACAGTCCGAG 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6486 CAGACACAGGAAGCCGAACAGCGCCTGATGACGCTGGCGCGTCAGCCCGGACAGTCCGAG 6545
Query 1261 GGCGCGACCCTTATGCTGGCGGATTTGCAGCGCAGCACGGGCCAGACCGGCGAGGCCGAG 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6546 GGCGCGACCCTTATGCTGGCGGATTTGCAGCGCAGCACGGGCCAGACCGGCGAGGCCGAG 6605
Query 1321 CGCAATTACCGGGCGATCCTGGCGCGCAATGGTGACAATCCCATCGCACTGATGGGACTG 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6606 CGCAATTACCGGGCGATCCTGGCGCGCAATGGTGACAATCCCATCGCACTGATGGGACTG 6665
Query 1381 GCCCGTGTGCTGATGGGTGAAGGCCAGGAGAGCGAAGCGAACGCCCTGCTGTCGCGCCTT 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6666 GCCCGTGTGCTGATGGGTGAAGGCCAGGAGAGCGAAGCGAACGCCCTGCTGTCGCGCCTT 6725
Query 1441 GGTGGTCGCTATAGCGACCAGGTACAGCAGATCGAGGTTTCGGGCATCATGGCCGAAGCC 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6726 GGTGGTCGCTATAGCGACCAGGTACAGCAGATCGAGGTTTCGGGCATCATGGCCGAAGCC 6785
Query 1501 GCCCGCACGTCGGATTCAGCGCAGAAGGTCAGCCTTCTGCGGCAGGCCATGACCAAGGCC 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6786 GCCCGCACGTCGGATTCAGCGCAGAAGGTCAGCCTTCTGCGGCAGGCCATGACCAAGGCC 6845
Query 1561 CCGGATGACCCGTGGTTGCGCATCAACCTTGCCAATGCGCTGCAACAGCAAGGTGACAGC 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6846 CCGGATGACCCGTGGTTGCGCATCAACCTTGCCAATGCGCTGCAACAGCAAGGTGACAGC 6905
Query 1621 GCGGAAGCGGCCAATGTCATGCGTCCGCTTCTGACCAGCCCGCGTACGCCGGCCGATTAT 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6906 GCGGAAGCGGCCAATGTCATGCGTCCGCTTCTGACCAGCCCGCGTACGCCGGCCGATTAT 6965
Query 1681 CAGGCGGCGATCCTGTATGCGTCCGGCAATGGCAATGATACGCTGGCGCGCCGTTTGCTT 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6966 CAGGCGGCGATCCTGTATGCGTCCGGCAATGGCAATGATACGCTGGCGCGCCGTTTGCTT 7025
Query 1741 GCGGGACTGTCGCCGGATGACTATTCCCCGGCCATCCGCACCATTGCCGATGAAATGGCG 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7026 GCGGGACTGTCGCCGGATGACTATTCCCCGGCCATCCGCACCATTGCCGATGAAATGGCG 7085
Query 1801 ATCAAGGCCGATCTGGCCAGCCGCCTTTCGATGGTTTCGAATCCCACGCCGCTTGTGCGC 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7086 ATCAAGGCCGATCTGGCCAGCCGCCTTTCGATGGTTTCGAATCCCACGCCGCTTGTGCGC 7145
Query 1861 GAGGCTCTGGCCGCGCCGGACCCGACGGGCGCGCGTGGTGTGGCGGTGGCCGACCTGTTC 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7146 GAGGCTCTGGCCGCGCCGGACCCGACGGGCGCGCGTGGTGTGGCGGTGGCCGACCTGTTC 7205
Query 1921 CGGCAGCGTGGTGACATGCTGCATGCGCATATGGCGCTGCGCATCGCCTCCACGCGCAAT 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7206 CGGCAGCGTGGTGACATGCTGCATGCGCATATGGCGCTGCGCATCGCCTCCACGCGCAAT 7265
Query 1981 ATTGACCTGACGACCGAACAGCGGCTGGCCTATGCCACCGAATATATGAAGATCAGCAAT 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7266 ATTGACCTGACGACCGAACAGCGGCTGGCCTATGCCACCGAATATATGAAGATCAGCAAT 7325
Query 2041 CCCGTTGCCGCAGCACGCCTGCTTGCACCGTTGGGCGATGGCAGCGGGACCGCAACCGGT 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7326 CCCGTTGCCGCAGCACGCCTGCTTGCACCGTTGGGCGATGGCAGCGGGACCGCAACCGGT 7385
Query 2101 TCCGCGATGTCGCCGGATCAGCGGCAGACGCTGATGCAGTTGCGCATGGGTATTTCGGTG 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7386 TCCGCGATGTCGCCGGATCAGCGGCAGACGCTGATGCAGTTGCGCATGGGTATTTCGGTG 7445
Query 2161 GCACAGTCGGACCTGCTGAACCAGCGTGGCGATCAGGCGGCGGCGTATGACCATCTTGCG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7446 GCACAGTCGGACCTGCTGAACCAGCGTGGCGATCAGGCGGCGGCGTATGACCATCTTGCG 7505
Query 2221 CCCGCGTTGCAGGCCGATCCAGAGGCGACATCCCCCAAGCTTGCGTTGGCGCGACTGTAT 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7506 CCCGCGTTGCAGGCCGATCCAGAGGCGACATCCCCCAAGCTTGCGTTGGCGCGACTGTAT 7565
Query 2281 AACGGGCGTGGCAAGTATGGGCACGCGCTGGACATCGACCTTGCTGTTCTTCGGCATAAT 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7566 AACGGGCGTGGCAAGTATGGGCACGCGCTGGACATCGACCTTGCTGTTCTTCGGCATAAT 7625
Query 2341 CCGCAGGACCTTGATGCGCGGCAGGCCGCCGTGCAGGCCGCGGCGAATGACGGCAAGGAC 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7626 CCGCAGGACCTTGATGCGCGGCAGGCCGCCGTGCAGGCCGCGGCGAATGACGGCAAGGAC 7685
Query 2401 AACCTGGCCATGCAACTGGCGCAAGATGGGGTCCAGCAGTCGCCGATGGATGCGCGCAGC 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7686 AACCTGGCCATGCAACTGGCGCAAGATGGGGTCCAGCAGTCGCCGATGGATGCGCGCAGC 7745
Query 2461 TGGCTTGGCATGGCGGTGGCGGACCGCGCTGTGGGCCATGGCGACCGGACGCTTGCTGAC 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7746 TGGCTTGGCATGGCGGTGGCGGACCGCGCTGTGGGCCATGGCGACCGGACGCTTGCTGAC 7805
Query 2521 CTGCGCCGGGCGTATGAATTGCGCCTGCAGCAGCTCAAGATCAGTCGGGGTGATGCCATC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7806 CTGCGCCGGGCGTATGAATTGCGCCTGCAGCAGCTCAAGATCAGTCGGGGTGATGCCATC 7865
Query 2581 GGCGGTGATGAAACGCAGGCGACCGCGCCGCCGACGGCCAATCCGTTCCGTCGCGATGCA 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7866 GGCGGTGATGAAACGCAGGCGACCGCGCCGCCGACGGCCAATCCGTTCCGTCGCGATGCA 7925
Query 2641 TACGGGCATGCGCTGTCGTTGGGTGCGCCCCCGGGTGAGAACGGGTACAGCACGGCAGGA 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7926 TACGGGCATGCGCTGTCGTTGGGTGCGCCCCCGGGTGAGAACGGGTACAGCACGGCAGGA 7985
Query 2701 AGCGTGCCCGAGATTTCGGACCAGATGCTGTCCTCCATCAACGGGCAGATCCATACCCTG 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7986 AGCGTGCCCGAGATTTCGGACCAGATGCTGTCCTCCATCAACGGGCAGATCCATACCCTG 8045
Query 2761 TCCGAAGACATGGCGCCGTCTGTTGATGCCGGCCTTGGCTTCCGTGTCCGTTCCGGCACC 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8046 TCCGAAGACATGGCGCCGTCTGTTGATGCCGGCCTTGGCTTCCGTGTCCGTTCCGGCACC 8105
Query 2821 CCGGGCATGGGCGCGTTGACCGAGGCATCCGTGCCGATCGTCGGGCGCATCCCGCTGCAG 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8106 CCGGGCATGGGCGCGTTGACCGAGGCATCCGTGCCGATCGTCGGGCGCATCCCGCTGCAG 8165
Query 2881 GCTGGTACTTCGGCACTGACATTCACGGCCACGCCAACCTTCCTGACGTCGGGGCACCTG 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8166 GCTGGTACTTCGGCACTGACATTCACGGCCACGCCAACCTTCCTGACGTCGGGGCACCTG 8225
Query 2941 CCGCAGACCGGGTATGATATACCGCGTTTCGGCACCAATCTGTTCGCGCTGGAACGGAAC 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8226 CCGCAGACCGGGTATGATATACCGCGTTTCGGCACCAATCTGTTCGCGCTGGAACGGAAC 8285
Query 3001 CTGCAGAACCAGAACAACAGCGCGGAACATCGCATCAATACCGATACGATCGGGCGCGAG 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8286 CTGCAGAACCAGAACAACAGCGCGGAACATCGCATCAATACCGATACGATCGGGCGCGAG 8345
Query 3061 GCAGGTGTGGCGCCTGATGTCCGCTTTGCCAATAACTGGGTCAGTGCCGATGTCGGTGCC 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8346 GCAGGTGTGGCGCCTGATGTCCGCTTTGCCAATAACTGGGTCAGTGCCGATGTCGGTGCC 8405
Query 3121 TCGCCTCTGGGCTTTACGCTGCCGAACGTGATCGGTGGTGTTGAATTCGCCCCGCGTGTC 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8406 TCGCCTCTGGGCTTTACGCTGCCGAACGTGATCGGTGGTGTTGAATTCGCCCCGCGTGTC 8465
Query 3181 GGGCCTGTGACCTTCCGTGTCAGTGGGGAACGCCGCTCCATTACCAACAGCGTCCTGTCC 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8466 GGGCCTGTGACCTTCCGTGTCAGTGGGGAACGCCGCTCCATTACCAACAGCGTCCTGTCC 8525
Query 3241 TATGGCGGGATGACCGATGCCCTGACCGGCAAGAAGTGGGGCGGTGTTGTCACCAACCAC 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8526 TATGGCGGGATGACCGATGCCCTGACCGGCAAGAAGTGGGGCGGTGTTGTCACCAACCAC 8585
Query 3301 TTCCATGGACAGGTCGAGGCCACGCTGGGCAATACCATTGTGTATGGTGGCGGTGGTTAT 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8586 TTCCATGGACAGGTCGAGGCCACGCTGGGCAATACCATTGTGTATGGTGGCGGTGGTTAT 8645
Query 3361 GCCATCCAGACCGGCCATCATGTCCAGAGCAATACCGAAGTGGAAGGCGGGCTGGGGGCG 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8646 GCCATCCAGACCGGCCATCATGTCCAGAGCAATACCGAAGTGGAAGGCGGGCTGGGGGCG 8705
Query 3421 AATACCCTGGTTTATCGCAACCGCAAGCACGAAGTGCGTGTCGGTGTGAACCTGACCTAT 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8706 AATACCCTGGTTTATCGCAACCGCAAGCACGAAGTGCGTGTCGGTGTGAACCTGACCTAT 8765
Query 3481 TTCGGCTATAAGCATAACGAGGACTTCTATACTTACGGGCAGGGTGGCTACTTCTCGCCG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8766 TTCGGCTATAAGCATAACGAGGACTTCTATACTTACGGGCAGGGTGGCTACTTCTCGCCG 8825
Query 3541 CAGTCCTATTTTGCGGCAACGGTGCCCGTCCGGTATTCCGGGCATAGTGGCCTGTTTGAC 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8826 CAGTCCTATTTTGCGGCAACGGTGCCCGTCCGGTATTCCGGGCATAGTGGCCTGTTTGAC 8885
Query 3601 TGGGATGTCACCGGGTCCATCGGTTATCAGTTGTTTCATGAACACAGTTCGGCCTTCTTC 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8886 TGGGATGTCACCGGGTCCATCGGTTATCAGTTGTTTCATGAACACAGTTCGGCCTTCTTC 8945
Query 3661 CCGACCAATCCTGTGTATCAGGCCCTTGCGAACGGGCTGGCGGGTGTATCTACTGCTGAA 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8946 CCGACCAATCCTGTGTATCAGGCCCTTGCGAACGGGCTGGCGGGTGTATCTACTGCTGAA 9005
Query 3721 CTATCCTTGGAATCGGCCAGGTATCCCGGCGATGATGTCGGTAGCCTTGTTGGTGGTTTC 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9006 CTATCCTTGGAATCGGCCAGGTATCCCGGCGATGATGTCGGTAGCCTTGTTGGTGGTTTC 9065
Query 3781 GATGGCAGGGTGGGTTATCGCGTCAGCCATTCGCTGCGCCTTGATCTGTCCGGTCGTTTC 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9066 GATGGCAGGGTGGGTTATCGCGTCAGCCATTCGCTGCGCCTTGATCTGTCCGGTCGTTTC 9125
Query 3841 CAGAAGGCTGGAAACTGGGATGAGGGCGGCGCCATGATCTCGGCTCACTATCTTATTATG 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9126 CAGAAGGCTGGAAACTGGGATGAGGGCGGCGCCATGATCTCGGCTCACTATCTTATTATG 9185
Query 3901 GACCAGTAA 3909
|||||||||
Sbjct 9186 GACCAGTAA 9194
Translated SEQ ID NO: 4 vs GenBank sequence X54676.1 acsC
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
2433 bits(6305)
0.0
Compositional matrix adjust.
1302/1302(100%)
1302/1302(100%)
0/1302(0%)
+1
Query 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVaglllqangaraqqaaeaqapaSSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGq 180
MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ
Sbjct 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ 60
Query 181 aavvqrlvqqarFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 360
AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT
Sbjct 61 AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 120
Query 361 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 540
QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT
Sbjct 121 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 180
Query 541 PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 720
PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL
Sbjct 181 PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 240
Query 721 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 900
QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG
Sbjct 241 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 300
Query 901 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLsaaqaafqsalnlnaKDGDAlgglglVAMRAGHNEEAH 1080
GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH
Sbjct 301 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH 360
Query 1081 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 1260
RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE
Sbjct 361 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 420
Query 1261 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL 1440
GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL
Sbjct 421 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL 480
Query 1441 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 1620
GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS
Sbjct 481 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 540
Query 1621 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 1800
AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA
Sbjct 541 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 600
Query 1801 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 1980
IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN
Sbjct 601 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 660
Query 1981 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 2160
IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV
Sbjct 661 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 720
Query 2161 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 2340
AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN
Sbjct 721 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 780
Query 2341 PqdldarqaavqaaandGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD 2520
PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD
Sbjct 781 PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD 840
Query 2521 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 2700
LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG
Sbjct 841 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 900
Query 2701 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 2880
SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ
Sbjct 901 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 960
Query 2881 AgtsaltftatptfltsgHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 3060
AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE
Sbjct 961 AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 1020
Query 3061 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 3240
AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS
Sbjct 1021 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 1080
Query 3241 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 3420
YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA
Sbjct 1081 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 1140
Query 3421 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 3600
NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD
Sbjct 1141 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 1200
Query 3601 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 3780
WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF
Sbjct 1201 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 1260
Query 3781 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 3906
DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ
Sbjct 1261 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 1302
Lu teaches a motivation to synthesize cellulose from A. xylinum in plants for textile fibers, because bacterial cellulose has useful properties such as fine structure and high Young’s modulus suitable for industrial application (page 441, left column, paragraph 1-right column, paragraph 1). Lu teaches that producing bacterial cellulose in cotton might enhance fiber strength, fineness, and useful mechanical properties (page 441, right column, paragraph 2-page 442, left column, paragraph 1).
Lu teaches that the cellulose synthesizing operon from A. xylinum comprises acsA, acsB, acsC, and acsD genes and the gene acsA was named for A. xylinum strain ATCC 53582 (page 441, right column, paragraph 2). Lu teaches a method of amplifying the genes from A. xylinum DNA and cloning the genes into a pBluescript SK vector (page 442, left column, paragraph 2-right column, paragraph 5). After ligation of the genes with CaMV35S, Lu teaches the acsA and acsB genes cloned into pCAMBIA1301 and acsC and acsD genes cloned into pCOB302-3 (page 442 right column, paragraph 5; figure 4). pCOB302-3-C+D and pCAMBIA-A + B are plant transformation vectors (page 443, left column, paragraph 3). Lu teaches each gene linked to a promoter and a 3’ element; acsD is linked to a NOS 3’ element (figure 4). Transgenic cotton plants were produced via the pollen-tube-pathway comprising these vectors (page 443, left column, paragraph 4-right column, paragraph 1).
Mozes-Koch teaches a method of transforming plants with a bacterial prn operon to produce an antifungal, antibacterial compound (page 18866, left column, paragraph 1-right column, paragraph 3). Mozes-Koch teaches a motivation to express an entire bacterial operon in plants for metabolic engineering because the clustering of genes together indicates possibility of preserving clusters upon meiosis and recombination and may result in coregulation (page 1883, left column, paragraph 1-right column, paragraph 2). Mozes-Koch teaches that the I operon is rather large (page 1888, right column, paragraph 2).
Reddy teaches that rice straw is one of the most common sources of biomass available in the world and is cheaper and more environmentally friendly than cotton fiber because cotton consumes >25% of insecticide used in the world (page 8077, left column, paragraphs 1-2). Reddy teaches a motivation to use rice straw for fiber to replace environmentally unfriendly natural fibers currently in use (page 8081, left column, paragraph 2).
Kawabe teaches that there is a positive correlation between codon usage and gene expression in plants transformed with vectors expressing genes with modified codon usage (page 343, left column, paragraph 2). Kawabe summarizes differences in codon usage among plant species, including rice (table 1) and teaches preferred codons in different species, including rice (table 2).
Before the filing date of the instant application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method of Akhtar and Lu to transform a cotton plant with transformation vectors comprising acsA, acsB, acsC, and acsD genes to use a single acs operon comprising acsAB, acsC and acsD genes. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use a single nucleic acid molecule comprising all genes in the same orientation, as is found naturally in Gluconacetobacter hansenii, because a single nucleic acid molecule, as in an operon, allows for cosegregation of the genes. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success in using a single transformation vector comprising all genes, because transformation of plants with a single vector comprising multiple transgenes was known in the art prior to the filing of the instant application. Furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success in transforming and expressing acsAB, acsC and acsD genes, because Akhtar’s method of expressing just the transgenes of acsA and acsB in cotton led to increased cellulose in cotton fibers and enhanced cellulose quality.
Before the filing date of the instant application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use an acsAB and an acsD gene identical to those found in GenBank sequence AB091060.1, in which the acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes are all present sequentially and in the same orientation within GenBank sequence AB091060.1, which reads on tandemly in a same orientation. Likewise, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use an acsC gene identical to the acsC gene of A. xylinum ATCC 53582 as taught by GenBank sequence X54676.1. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to test different known gene sequences encoding the acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes as part of design choice. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success, because acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes encoding amino acid sequences with 100% sequence identity to the proteins encoded by instant SEQ ID NOs: 2, 4 & 6 were known in the art prior to the filing of the instant specification. One of ordinary skill in the art would have expected known acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes to function similarly to other bacterial cellulose A, B, C, and D genes.
Before the filing date of the instant application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to operably link each gene with a 35S promoter and a NOS terminator. The transformation vectors of Lu teach each acs gene operably linked individually to a promoter and a 3’ region, including a 35S promoter and a Nos 3’ element (figure 4). Choosing to link each gene with a 35S promoter and a NOS terminator rather than a variety of promoters and terminators would have been a design choice, well within the bounds of vector design which would have been routine to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing of the instant application.
Finally, before the filing date of the instant application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the method of transformation taught by Lu to transform rice. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to transform rice instead of cotton, because rice straw is one of the most common sources of biomass and would provide an environmentally friendly alternative to cotton. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success because transformation of rice plants was routine prior to the filing of the instant application.
In transforming a rice plant, it would have been obvious to use codon-optimized nucleic acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 2, 4, and 6, which encode sequences identical to the proteins encoded by the acsAB and acsD genes of GenBank sequence AB091060.1 and the acsC gene of GenBank sequence X54676.1. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to codon optimize the acs genes, and apply any other sequence optimization, because plants transformed with genes with modified codon usage have a positive correlation between codon usage and gene expression. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success, because modifying codon usage in vectors for plant transformation had been known and practiced in the art long before the filing date of the instant application.
Akhtar teaches that the cellulose content of the cotton fibers increased from 258.7 μg/g in non-transgenic control plant line to 301.2-316.8 μg/g cellulose contents of transgenic cotton fibers. (301.2-258.7)/258.7 is 16.4%. It is indefinite what phenotypes are encompassed by “about 3.81% of total cellulose content”. A 16.4% increase in cellulose content of cotton fiber reads on the Broadest Reasonable Interpretation of the limitation.
Thus, a plant transformation vector comprising a multi-gene expression cassette comprising three complete gene expression cassettes tandemly ligated in the same orientation, comprising a codon optimized acsAB gene of SEQ ID NO: 2, a codon-optimized acsC gene of SEQ ID NO: 4, and a codon-optimized acsD gene of SEQ ID NO: 6, each operably linked to a 35S promoter and a NOS terminator, would have been obvious to one of skill in the art, and transforming the plant transformation into a rice plant would have been obvious.
Applicant urges that there is not a reasonable expectation that combining known biological tools would achieve the specific, complex functional result claimed in the instant invention. Applicant urges that because the claims now require the vector, when transformed into a rice plant, to produce bacterial cellulose at a content of about 3.81% of total cellulose content, and the prior art does not provide a reasonable expectation that such a vector would achieve functional bacterial cellulose production at the claimed level in rice (Remarks, page 6, paragraph 3).
This argument is unpersuasive, because the specification does not define “about 3.81%” in such a way that patentably distinguishes the claimed result from prior art, which teaches an increase in cellulose from the expression of bacterial cellulose transgenes in plants. Because the prior art teaches an increase in cellulose from the expression of bacterial cellulose transgenes, one of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success in combining known biological tools to achieve a result similar to that taught by the prior art.
Applicant urges that Lu did not demonstrate functional expression of the bacterial cellulose genes and so the absence of reported bacterial cellulose production in Lu’s cotton transformants underscores the gap between gene delivery and functional assembly (Remarks, page 7, paragraph 1; Affidavit, paragraph 8).
This argument is unpersuasive, because Akhtar describes modified cellulose production in cotton as a result of introduced bacterial cellulose genes, including an increase in total cellulose and increased fiber quality. Akhtar’s measurements read on the instant specification’s description of functional expression of the bacterial cellulose transgenes based on total cellulose content and improved rice straw quality (paragraph [0091], table 1). The prior art teaches that the functional expression of bacterial cellulose genes is enabled in plants. Furthermore, Lu's silence regarding the expression of bacterial cellulose does not make expression of bacterial cellulose in plants an unexpected result.
Applicant urges that because a soluble metabolite pathway is fundamentally biologically distinct from a membrane-associated multi-protein complex, Mozes-Koch’s teachings of a motivation to use a tandem expression vector for transgenes conflates motivation with reasonable expectation of success. Applicant urges that acs proteins must localize to the plasma membrane, insert correctly, and assemble into a functional complex to polymerize and secrete cellulose. Applicant urges that heterologous expression of bacterial membrane protein complexes in plants is difficult and unpredictable due to differences in membrane composition, protein folding machinery, and ER quality control. Applicant urges that Mozes-Koch’s success with a soluble pathway in a dicot host provides no reasonable expectation of success for a membrane complex in a monocot (Remarks, page 7, paragraph 2).
This argument is unpersuasive, because Akhtar teaches expression of bacterial cellulose proteins in plants, which resulted in modified and increased cellulose expression in plants, which provides a reasonable expectation of success.
Mozes-Koch’s teachings provide evidence that a tandem expression vector of multiple transgenes for expression in a plant was obvious prior to the filing of the instant application. Based on Mozes-Koch, one of skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success in using a single, tandem vector rather than two separate vectors with differently oriented gene expression cassettes (as Lu used). Localization, insertion, and assembly of proteins, and membrane composition, protein folding, and ER quality control, do not relate to the enablement of transformation and transcription of a tandemly ligated expression vector, which is the teaching of Mozes-Koch relied on for the instant rejection.
Applicant urges that a POSITA would have recognized the biological distinction between soluble prn metabolic pathway and membrane bound acsABCD complex because soluble enzymes in the cytosol face different challenges than membrane proteins, so success with a soluble pathway in a dicot provides no meaningful guidance for expressing a bacterial membrane complex in a monocot (Affadavit paragraph 9).
This argument is unpersuasive, because Mozes-Koch was relied on in the instant rejection for the motivation to transform a plant with transgenes on the same vector: to achieve cosegregation of transgenes. As Applicant describes in paragraph 8 of the Affidavit, DNA delivery is distinct from functional expression. Applicant's argument that Mozes-Koch teaches a system with a different functional expression than the instant application is irrelevant to the teachings regarding DNA delivery and Mozes-Koch's motivation to use a single vector for DNA delivery of multiple genes.
Applicant urges that the instant invention overcomes a technical prejudice that would have discouraged a POSITA from pursing the claimed approach, because reconstructing a bacterial membrane complex in a plant would require precise stoichiometric regulation of subunit expression, and conventional wisdom held that differential promoter strengths or other regulatory mechanisms were necessary to balance expression of the genes (Remarks, page 7, paragraph 3-page 8, paragraph 1; affidavit paragraph 10).
This argument is unpersuasive, because selection of any one known promoter or terminator over another can be considered a design choice in the use of a transformation vector. Testing different combinations of regulatory elements in a transformation vector would have been routine and well within the ordinary level of skill in the art of plant biotechnology. Applicant has not provided any data to demonstrate that Applicant's vector design, using a 35S promoter and NOS terminator for each transgene, provided unexpectedly beneficial results over another combination of promoters and terminators. Applicant does not provide evidence comparing the vector of the instant claims to the hypothetical design Applicant urges a POSITA would have used. If Applicant's design does not provide unexpectedly better results than the combination of regulatory mechanisms that would have been obvious to a POSITA, then the vector of the instant Application cannot be considered non-obvious, given the known motivations to deliver multi-gene transgenic constructs to plants.
Applicant urges that the specification demonstrates that the claimed sequences in the claimed arrangement represents the first successful demonstration of bacterial cellulose synthesis in a plant system, and that this was unexpected (page 8, paragraph 2; affidavit paragraph 11).
This argument is unpersuasive, because Akhtar teaches expression of transgenes encoding proteins involved in bacterial cellulose in cotton (page 6, left column, paragraph 3) and significantly increased cellulose in the fibers of the transgenic plant (page 7, left column, paragraph 1-right column; figure 7). Proteins involved in bacterial cellulose synthase had been successfully expressed in plants and were capable of functioning in the production of cellulose. Applicant's production of a bacterial cellulose synthase complex in a plant would not be considered an unexpected result in light of the prior art teachings of bacterial cellulose synthase complex genes functioning in plants.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed.
/VICTORIA L DELEO/Examiner, Art Unit 1662
/Anne Kubelik/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1663