DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 11-12 & 19-20 are under examination on the merits.
Claims 5-10 & 13-18 are withdrawn without traverse.
The rejection of claims 1-4, 19 & 20 under 35 U.S.C. 101 is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
The rejection of claims 1-4 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by GenBank sequence X54676.1 is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
The rejection of claims 1-4 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by GenBank sequence AB091060.1 is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
The rejection of claims 1-4, 11-12 & 19-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Lu et al (2002) Acta Botanica Sinica. 44 (4): 441-445, in view of GenBank sequence X54676.1 and Kawabe et al (2003) Genes Genet. Syst. 78: 343-352 is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
Objections
Claims 12, 19 & 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 12 (line 2): “acsAB” should be italicized.
Claim 19 (line 1): the acronym “BC” should be written out at first use.
Claim 20 (line 5): “acsAB” should be italicized.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Indefiniteness
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Due to Applicant' s amendment of the claims, the rejection is modified from the rejection as set forth in the Office action mailed 8/8/205, as applied to claims 3-4, 11-12 & 19-20. Applicant' s arguments filed 10/30/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim 20 recites “the codon-optimized acsAB gene is optimized from an acsAB gene having the nucleotide sequence shown in SEQ ID NO: 1, the codon-optimized acsC gene is optimized from an acsC gene having the nucleotide sequence shown in SEQ ID NO: 3, and the codon-optimized acsD gene is optimized from an acsD gene having the nucleotide sequence shown in SEQ ID NO: 5” (lines 4-8). It is unclear if this limitation requires that the method comprise an active step(s) in which the genes are codon optimized, or if the claim merely requires acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes that have been codon-optimized. Because the claim has two distinct interpretations, the claim is indefinite.
Applicant urges that claims have been amended to remove recitations directed to steps so all rejections under 35 USC 112(b) are moot (Remarks, page 6, paragraph 7).
This argument is unpersuasive, because the amended claims raise an additional issue of indefiniteness in the interpretation of claim 20.
Improper Dependency
Claims 12 & 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claims 12 (lines 2-6) and 20 (lines 4-8) recite “the codon-optimized acsAB gene is optimized from an acsAB gene having the nucleotide sequence shown in SEQ ID NO: 1, the codon-optimized acsC gene is optimized from an acsC gene having the nucleotide sequence shown in SEQ ID NO: 3, and the codon-optimized acsD gene is optimized from an acsD gene having the nucleotide sequence shown in SEQ ID NO: 5”. Claims 11 and 19, on which claims 12 and 20 respectively depend, require a codon-optimized acsAB gene of SEQ ID NO: 2, an acsC gene of SEQ ID NO: 4 and an acsD gene of SEQ ID NO: 6. It is indefinite whether the codon-optimized limitation in claim 20 lines 4-8 requires an active step or merely describes the acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes. However, if the limitation is interpreted as merely describing the genes, then the limitation in claim 12 and 20 does not further limit the matter of claims 11 and 19. The genes of claims 11 & 19 are already codon-optimized to arrive at the specified sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 2, 4 & 6. The fact that the optimization was done on a specific starting sequence would not change the requirement for resulting optimized sequences listed in claims 11 & 19. If limitation that the genes were codon optimized from SEQ ID NOs: 1, 3 & 5 did lead to a sequence other than SEQ ID NOs: 2, 4, & 6, then the limitation might be interpreted as broadening the scope of the claims. Thus, claims 12 & 29 either fail to further limit or fail to include all the limitations of claims 11 & 19 on which they depend.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-12 & 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Lu et al (2002) Acta Botanica Sinica. 44 (4): 441-445 (published 2002, hereafter Lu), in view of GenBank AB091060.1 (available 2/9/2010) and GenBank sequence X54676.1 (available 6/13/2006), Reddy et al (2006) J. Agric. Food Chem. 54: 8077-8081 (published online 9/26/2002, hereafter Reddy), Mozes-Koch et al (2012) Plant Physiology. 158: 1883–1892 (published 2/21/2012, hereafter Mozes-Koch) and Kawabe et al (2003) Genes Genet. Syst. 78: 343-352 (published 2003, hereafter Kawabe).
This is a new rejection necessitated by amendment. Applicant’s remarks filed 10/30/2025 have been considered as they apply to the new rejection, but they are unpersuasive.
Claims 11-12 & 19-20 are drawn to a recombinant plant transformation vector comprising an acsAB gene, an acsC gene, and an acsD gene tandemly ligated in a same orientation and a method comprising transforming the plant transformation vector into a rice plant.
Lu teaches a motivation to synthesize cellulose from A. xylinum in plants for textile fibers, because bacterial cellulose has useful properties such as fine structure and high Young’s modulus suitable for industrial application (page 441, left column, paragraph 1-right column, paragraph 1). Lu teaches that producing bacterial cellulose in cotton might enhance fiber strength, fineness, and useful mechanical properties (page 441, right column, paragraph 2-page 442, left column, paragraph 1).
Lu teaches that the cellulose synthesizing operon from A. xylinum comprises acsA, acsB, acsC, and acsD genes and the gene acsA was named for A. xylinum strain ATCC 53582 (page 441, right column, paragraph 2). Lu teaches a method of amplifying the genes from A. xylinum DNA and cloning the genes into a pBluescript SK vector (page 442, left column, paragraph 2-right column, paragraph 5). After ligation of the genes with CaMV35S, Lu teaches the acsA and acsB genes cloned into pCAMBIA1301 and acsC and acsD genes cloned into pCOB302-3 (page 442 right column, paragraph 5; figure 4). pCOB302-3-C+D and pCAMBIA-A + B are plant transformation vectors (page 443, left column, paragraph 3). Transgenic cotton plants were produced via the pollen-tube-pathway and these vectors (page 443, left column, paragraph 4-right column, paragraph 1).
Lu does not teach an acsAB gene having the nucleotide sequence of SEQ ID NO: 2, an acsC gene having the nucleotide sequence of SEQ ID NO: 4, or an acsD gene having a nucleotide sequence of SEQ ID NO: 6. Lu does not teach codon optimization of the genes. Lu does not teach all genes tandemly ligated in a same orientation in the same expression cassette or transformation of rice.
GenBank AB091060.1 teaches a sequence from Gluconaectobacter hansenii (Novacetimonas hansenii ATCC 2376, see SOURCE) comprising acsAB, acsC and acsD genes for cellulose synthase (see DEFINTION). The acsAB sequence (first FEATURE) has 100% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 1. See alignment below. GenBank AB091060.1 teaches that this sequence encodes an acsAB protein with 100% sequence identity to the sequence encoded by SEQ ID NO: 2. See alignment of translated nucleotide SEQ ID NO: 2 (top) vs. GenBank AB091060.1 acsAB protein (bottom) below.
SEQ ID NO: 1 vs GenBank AB091060.1
Score
Expect
Identities
Gaps
Strand
8593 bits(4653)
0.0
4653/4653(100%)
0/4653(0%)
Plus/Plus
Query 1 ATGCCAGAGGTTCGGTCGTCAACGCAGTCAGAGTCAGGAATGTCACAGTGGATGGGGAAA 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 88 ATGCCAGAGGTTCGGTCGTCAACGCAGTCAGAGTCAGGAATGTCACAGTGGATGGGGAAA 147
Query 61 ATTCTCTCCATTCGCGGTGCTGGGCTGATTATTGGTGTTTTTGGCCTGTGTGCGCTGATT 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 148 ATTCTCTCCATTCGCGGTGCTGGGCTGATTATTGGTGTTTTTGGCCTGTGTGCGCTGATT 207
Query 121 GCGGCTACGTCCGTGACCCTGCCGCCAGAACAGCAGTTGATTGTGGCATTTGTATGTGTC 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 208 GCGGCTACGTCCGTGACCCTGCCGCCAGAACAGCAGTTGATTGTGGCATTTGTATGTGTC 267
Query 181 GTGATCTTTTTTATTGTCGGTCATAAGCCCAGCCGTCGGTCCCAGATTTTCCTTGAAGTG 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 268 GTGATCTTTTTTATTGTCGGTCATAAGCCCAGCCGTCGGTCCCAGATTTTCCTTGAAGTG 327
Query 241 CTGTCAGGGCTGGTTTCGCTGCGCTATCTGACATGGCGCCTGACGGAAACGCTTTCATTC 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 328 CTGTCAGGGCTGGTTTCGCTGCGCTATCTGACATGGCGCCTGACGGAAACGCTTTCATTC 387
Query 301 GATACATGGTTGCAGGGTCTGCTTGGGACAATGCTTCTGGTGGCGGAACTTTACGCCCTG 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 388 GATACATGGTTGCAGGGTCTGCTTGGGACAATGCTTCTGGTGGCGGAACTTTACGCCCTG 447
Query 361 ATGATGCTGTTCCTCAGCTACTTCCAGACGATCGCGCCGCTGCATCGTGCGCCTCTGCCG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 448 ATGATGCTGTTCCTCAGCTACTTCCAGACGATCGCGCCGCTGCATCGTGCGCCTCTGCCG 507
Query 421 CTGCCGCCGAACCCTGACGAATGGCCCACGGTCGATATCTTCGTCCCGACCTATAACGAA 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 508 CTGCCGCCGAACCCTGACGAATGGCCCACGGTCGATATCTTCGTCCCGACCTATAACGAA 567
Query 481 GAACTGAGCATTGTCCGCCTGACGGTGCTGGGATCACTGGGGATTGACTGGCCACCGGAA 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 568 GAACTGAGCATTGTCCGCCTGACGGTGCTGGGATCACTGGGGATTGACTGGCCACCGGAA 627
Query 541 AAGGTGCGGGTTCATATCCTTGATGACGGCCGTCGTCCTGAATTCGCCGCCTTTGCCGCT 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 628 AAGGTGCGGGTTCATATCCTTGATGACGGCCGTCGTCCTGAATTCGCCGCCTTTGCCGCT 687
Query 601 GAATGTGGCGCGAATTATATCGCCCGCCCGACGAACGAACATGCAAAGGCCGGTAATCTT 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 688 GAATGTGGCGCGAATTATATCGCCCGCCCGACGAACGAACATGCAAAGGCCGGTAATCTT 747
Query 661 AACTATGCCATTGGTCATACCGATGGTGATTACATCCTGATCTTTGACTGCGACCACGTC 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 748 AACTATGCCATTGGTCATACCGATGGTGATTACATCCTGATCTTTGACTGCGACCACGTC 807
Query 721 CCGACCCGCGCCTTCCTGCAGTTGACAATGGGCTGGATGGTCGAAGACCCGAAGATCGCG 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 808 CCGACCCGCGCCTTCCTGCAGTTGACAATGGGCTGGATGGTCGAAGACCCGAAGATCGCG 867
Query 781 CTGATGCAGACCCCGCATCACTTCTATTCCCCCGACCCGTTCCAGCGGAACCTGTCGGCT 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 868 CTGATGCAGACCCCGCATCACTTCTATTCCCCCGACCCGTTCCAGCGGAACCTGTCGGCT 927
Query 841 GGTTATCGTACCCCGCCCGAGGGCAACCTGTTTTATGGCGTGGTGCAGGATGGCAACGAT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 928 GGTTATCGTACCCCGCCCGAGGGCAACCTGTTTTATGGCGTGGTGCAGGATGGCAACGAT 987
Query 901 TTCTGGGATGCGACCTTCTTTTGCGGGTCATGTGCAATCCTGCGTCGCACGGCGATTGAG 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 988 TTCTGGGATGCGACCTTCTTTTGCGGGTCATGTGCAATCCTGCGTCGCACGGCGATTGAG 1047
Query 961 CAGATCGGCGGCTTTGCGACCCAGACCGTGACCGAAGACGCGCATACCGCACTCAAGATG 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1048 CAGATCGGCGGCTTTGCGACCCAGACCGTGACCGAAGACGCGCATACCGCACTCAAGATG 1107
Query 1021 CAGCGTCTGGGCTGGTCCACGGCCTATCTGCGTATCCCGCTTGCCGGTGGTCTCGCGACG 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1108 CAGCGTCTGGGCTGGTCCACGGCCTATCTGCGTATCCCGCTTGCCGGTGGTCTCGCGACG 1167
Query 1081 GAACGCCTGATCCTGCATATCGGACAGCGCGTGCGCTGGGCGCGTGGGATGCTGCAGATC 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1168 GAACGCCTGATCCTGCATATCGGACAGCGCGTGCGCTGGGCGCGTGGGATGCTGCAGATC 1227
Query 1141 TTCCGCATCGACAATCCTCTGTTCGGGCGTGGCCTGTCATGGGGGCAGCGGCTTTGTTAC 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1228 TTCCGCATCGACAATCCTCTGTTCGGGCGTGGCCTGTCATGGGGGCAGCGGCTTTGTTAC 1287
Query 1201 CTGTCGGCCATGACGTCGTTCCTGTTCGCTGTCCCGCGCGTCATCTTCCTGAGCTCCCCG 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1288 CTGTCGGCCATGACGTCGTTCCTGTTCGCTGTCCCGCGCGTCATCTTCCTGAGCTCCCCG 1347
Query 1261 CTGGCGTTCCTGTTCTTTGGGCAGAACATCATTGCCGCGTCGCCGCTCGCGCTGCTGGCC 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1348 CTGGCGTTCCTGTTCTTTGGGCAGAACATCATTGCCGCGTCGCCGCTCGCGCTGCTGGCC 1407
Query 1321 TATGCCATCCCGCATATGTTCCACGCCGTCGGCACGGCGTCGAAGATCAACAAGGGCTGG 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1408 TATGCCATCCCGCATATGTTCCACGCCGTCGGCACGGCGTCGAAGATCAACAAGGGCTGG 1467
Query 1381 CGCTACTCCTTCTGGAGTGAGGTCTATGAAACCACCATGGCGCTGTTCCTGGTGCGCGTG 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1468 CGCTACTCCTTCTGGAGTGAGGTCTATGAAACCACCATGGCGCTGTTCCTGGTGCGCGTG 1527
Query 1441 ACGATTGTCACCCTGCTCAGCCCTTCACGTGGGAAGTTCAACGTGACGGACAAGGGCGGG 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1528 ACGATTGTCACCCTGCTCAGCCCTTCACGTGGGAAGTTCAACGTGACGGACAAGGGCGGG 1587
Query 1501 TTGCTTGAAAAAGGTTATTTCGACCTTGGCGCCGTCTATCCGAACATCATCCTTGGCCTG 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1588 TTGCTTGAAAAAGGTTATTTCGACCTTGGCGCCGTCTATCCGAACATCATCCTTGGCCTG 1647
Query 1561 ATCATGTTCGGCGGTCTGGCGCGTGGTGTCTATGAACTGTCTTTCGGCCATCTCGACCAG 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1648 ATCATGTTCGGCGGTCTGGCGCGTGGTGTCTATGAACTGTCTTTCGGCCATCTCGACCAG 1707
Query 1621 ATCGCCGAACGTGCCTACCTGCTGAACTCCGCTTGGGCGATGCTCAGCCTCATCATCATC 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1708 ATCGCCGAACGTGCCTACCTGCTGAACTCCGCTTGGGCGATGCTCAGCCTCATCATCATC 1767
Query 1681 CTTGCGGCCATCGCCGTGGGGCGTGAAACACAGCAGAAACGCAACAGTCATCGCATCCCC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1768 CTTGCGGCCATCGCCGTGGGGCGTGAAACACAGCAGAAACGCAACAGTCATCGCATCCCC 1827
Query 1741 GCAACCATCCCGGTGGAAGTGGCGAATGCCGATGGGTCCATCATCGTGACGGGCGTGACC 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1828 GCAACCATCCCGGTGGAAGTGGCGAATGCCGATGGGTCCATCATCGTGACGGGCGTGACC 1887
Query 1801 GAGGACCTGTCCATGGGTGGGGCCGCGGTAAAGATGTCATGGCCTGCGAAGCTGTCGGGG 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1888 GAGGACCTGTCCATGGGTGGGGCCGCGGTAAAGATGTCATGGCCTGCGAAGCTGTCGGGG 1947
Query 1861 CCGACGCCGGTTTATATCCGTACTGTCCTTGATGGAGAGGAACTGATCCTGCCCGCCAGG 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1948 CCGACGCCGGTTTATATCCGTACTGTCCTTGATGGAGAGGAACTGATCCTGCCCGCCAGG 2007
Query 1921 ATCATCCGTGCTGGCAACGGGCGGGGGATCTTCATCTGGACGATTGATAACCTGCAGCAG 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2008 ATCATCCGTGCTGGCAACGGGCGGGGGATCTTCATCTGGACGATTGATAACCTGCAGCAG 2067
Query 1981 GAATTCTCGGTTATCCGCCTGGTGTTCGGCCGTGCCGACGCATGGGTTGACTGGGGCAAT 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2068 GAATTCTCGGTTATCCGCCTGGTGTTCGGCCGTGCCGACGCATGGGTTGACTGGGGCAAT 2127
Query 2041 TACAAGGCCGACCGCCCGCTGCTCAGCCTCATGGACATGGTTCTCAGCGTCAAGGGCCTG 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2128 TACAAGGCCGACCGCCCGCTGCTCAGCCTCATGGACATGGTTCTCAGCGTCAAGGGCCTG 2187
Query 2101 TTCCGTTCAAGCGGCGACATCGTCCATCGCAGTTCCCCAACCAAGCCTTCGGCTGGCAAT 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2188 TTCCGTTCAAGCGGCGACATCGTCCATCGCAGTTCCCCAACCAAGCCTTCGGCTGGCAAT 2247
Query 2161 GCCCTGTCTGACGATACGAACAACCCGTCACGCAAGGAGCGTGTGCTGAAGGGAACCGTG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2248 GCCCTGTCTGACGATACGAACAACCCGTCACGCAAGGAGCGTGTGCTGAAGGGAACCGTG 2307
Query 2221 AAAATGGTTTCGCTTCTGGCGCTGCTGACATTTGCTTCCTCGGCACAGGCGGCGTCAGCG 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2308 AAAATGGTTTCGCTTCTGGCGCTGCTGACATTTGCTTCCTCGGCACAGGCGGCGTCAGCG 2367
Query 2281 CCCAGGGCCGTCGCGGCGAAGGCCCCGGCCCATCAGCCCGAAGCCTCTGACCTGCCGCCG 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2368 CCCAGGGCCGTCGCGGCGAAGGCCCCGGCCCATCAGCCCGAAGCCTCTGACCTGCCGCCG 2427
Query 2341 TTGCCCGCGCTCCTGCCGGCCACCAGCGGTGCGGCGCAGGCGGGTTCGGGCGATGCCGGC 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2428 TTGCCCGCGCTCCTGCCGGCCACCAGCGGTGCGGCGCAGGCGGGTTCGGGCGATGCCGGC 2487
Query 2401 GCCGATGGACCCGGCAGCCCCACGGGCCAGCCCCTGGCGGCCGACAGTGCCGATGCGCTG 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2488 GCCGATGGACCCGGCAGCCCCACGGGCCAGCCCCTGGCGGCCGACAGTGCCGATGCGCTG 2547
Query 2461 GTGGAAAATGCGGAAAATACGTCCGATACGGCGACTGTCCATAATTATACCCTCAAGGAT 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2548 GTGGAAAATGCGGAAAATACGTCCGATACGGCGACTGTCCATAATTATACCCTCAAGGAT 2607
Query 2521 CTTGGCGCCGCAGGGTCCATCACAATGCGTGGCCTTGCCCCGTTGCAGGGGATCGAGTTC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2608 CTTGGCGCCGCAGGGTCCATCACAATGCGTGGCCTTGCCCCGTTGCAGGGGATCGAGTTC 2667
Query 2581 GGGATTCCCTCTGACCAGCTTGTGACGTCCGCGCGCCTTGTGCTGTCGGGTTCGATGTCG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2668 GGGATTCCCTCTGACCAGCTTGTGACGTCCGCGCGCCTTGTGCTGTCGGGTTCGATGTCG 2727
Query 2641 CCCAACCTGCGTCCGGAAACCAATTCGGTCACAATGACGCTGAACGAGCAGTATATCGGC 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2728 CCCAACCTGCGTCCGGAAACCAATTCGGTCACAATGACGCTGAACGAGCAGTATATCGGC 2787
Query 2701 ACGTTGCGTCCCGACCCGGCGCACCCGACATTCGGCCCCATGTCGTTCGAGATCAACCCG 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2788 ACGTTGCGTCCCGACCCGGCGCACCCGACATTCGGCCCCATGTCGTTCGAGATCAACCCG 2847
Query 2761 ATCTTCTTCGTCAGCGGAAACCGTCTGAACTTCAACTTCGCCTCCGGGTCGAAGGGATGT 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2848 ATCTTCTTCGTCAGCGGAAACCGTCTGAACTTCAACTTCGCCTCCGGGTCGAAGGGATGT 2907
Query 2821 TCGGACATCACGAACGATACGCTGTGGGCCACGATCTCGCAGAACTCGCAGCTTCAGATC 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2908 TCGGACATCACGAACGATACGCTGTGGGCCACGATCTCGCAGAACTCGCAGCTTCAGATC 2967
Query 2881 ACGACAATCGCGCTGCCGCCGCGTCGCCTGCTGTCACGTCTGCCGCAGCCCTTCTATGAC 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2968 ACGACAATCGCGCTGCCGCCGCGTCGCCTGCTGTCACGTCTGCCGCAGCCCTTCTATGAC 3027
Query 2941 AAGAACGTGCGCCAGCATGTTACGGTCCCGATGGTGCTGGCGCAGACCTATGACCCGCAG 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3028 AAGAACGTGCGCCAGCATGTTACGGTCCCGATGGTGCTGGCGCAGACCTATGACCCGCAG 3087
Query 3001 ATACTCAAGTCCGCGGGGATTCTCGCTTCGTGGTTTGGCAAGCAGACGGACTTCCTCGGC 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3088 ATACTCAAGTCCGCGGGGATTCTCGCTTCGTGGTTTGGCAAGCAGACGGACTTCCTCGGC 3147
Query 3061 GTGACGTTCCCGGTGTCGTCCACCATCCCACAGAGTGGCAACGCCATCCTGATCGGCGTG 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3148 GTGACGTTCCCGGTGTCGTCCACCATCCCACAGAGTGGCAACGCCATCCTGATCGGCGTG 3207
Query 3121 GCCGATGAACTGCCGACCAGCTTCGGGCGGCCGCAGGTCAATGGCCCGGCGGTTCTGGAA 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3208 GCCGATGAACTGCCGACCAGCTTCGGGCGGCCGCAGGTCAATGGCCCGGCGGTTCTGGAA 3267
Query 3181 CTGCCGAACCCGTCGGATGCAAATGCCACGATCCTGGTGGTGACGGGGCGTGACCGTGAT 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3268 CTGCCGAACCCGTCGGATGCAAATGCCACGATCCTGGTGGTGACGGGGCGTGACCGTGAT 3327
Query 3241 GAGGTTATTACCGCGAGCAAGGGCATCGCCTTCGCGTCTGCTCCCCTGCCGACCGACAGC 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3328 GAGGTTATTACCGCGAGCAAGGGCATCGCCTTCGCGTCTGCTCCCCTGCCGACCGACAGC 3387
Query 3301 CATATGGATGTCGCGCCGGTCGATATCGCCCCGCGCAAGCCCAATGACGCGCCATCTTTT 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3388 CATATGGATGTCGCGCCGGTCGATATCGCCCCGCGCAAGCCCAATGACGCGCCATCTTTT 3447
Query 3361 ATCGCGATGGACCATCCGGTGCGCTTTGGCGACCTTGTAACGGCAAGCAAGCTACAGGGA 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3448 ATCGCGATGGACCATCCGGTGCGCTTTGGCGACCTTGTAACGGCAAGCAAGCTACAGGGA 3507
Query 3421 ACCGGCTTTACGTCCGGTGTGCTGTCGGTTCCGTTCCGCATTCCGCCCGACCTTTATACG 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3508 ACCGGCTTTACGTCCGGTGTGCTGTCGGTTCCGTTCCGCATTCCGCCCGACCTTTATACG 3567
Query 3481 TGGCGTAACCGCCCGTACAAGATGCAGGTACGTTTCCGTTCCCCCGCGGGGGAGGCGAAG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3568 TGGCGTAACCGCCCGTACAAGATGCAGGTACGTTTCCGTTCCCCCGCGGGGGAGGCGAAG 3627
Query 3541 GATGTCGAGAAGTCACGTCTCGATGTCGGGATCAACGAGGTTTACCTGCATTCCTATCCG 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3628 GATGTCGAGAAGTCACGTCTCGATGTCGGGATCAACGAGGTTTACCTGCATTCCTATCCG 3687
Query 3601 CTGCGCGAAACGCATGGCCTGATTGGCGCGGTTTTGCAGGGTGTCGGCCTTGCCCGCCCT 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3688 CTGCGCGAAACGCATGGCCTGATTGGCGCGGTTTTGCAGGGTGTCGGCCTTGCCCGCCCT 3747
Query 3661 GCAAGCGGCATGCAGGTGCATGATCTCGACGTACCGCCGTGGACCGTGTTCGGGCAGGAT 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3748 GCAAGCGGCATGCAGGTGCATGATCTCGACGTACCGCCGTGGACCGTGTTCGGGCAGGAT 3807
Query 3721 CAGTTGAACTTCTACTTTGACGCGATGCCCCTTGCGCGCGGAATCTGTCAAAGTGGCGCG 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3808 CAGTTGAACTTCTACTTTGACGCGATGCCCCTTGCGCGCGGAATCTGTCAAAGTGGCGCG 3867
Query 3781 GCAAACAATGCATTCCATCTTGGGCTTGACCCGGATTCCACCATTGATTTTTCCCGTGCC 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3868 GCAAACAATGCATTCCATCTTGGGCTTGACCCGGATTCCACCATTGATTTTTCCCGTGCC 3927
Query 3841 CATCACATCGCCCAGATGCCCAACCTTGCCTATATGGCGACGGTCGGTTTTCCTTTCACC 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3928 CATCACATCGCCCAGATGCCCAACCTTGCCTATATGGCGACGGTCGGTTTTCCTTTCACC 3987
Query 3901 ACCTATGCCGATCTGTCGCAGACGGCGGTTGTTCTGCCTGAACACCCGAATGCCGCGACT 3960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3988 ACCTATGCCGATCTGTCGCAGACGGCGGTTGTTCTGCCTGAACACCCGAATGCCGCGACT 4047
Query 3961 GTTGGCGCCTATCTTGACCTGATGGGGTTCATGGGCGCGGCGACGTGGTATCCGGTTGCG 4020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4048 GTTGGCGCCTATCTTGACCTGATGGGGTTCATGGGCGCGGCGACGTGGTATCCGGTTGCG 4107
Query 4021 GGCGTGGACATTGTGTCGGCCGATCATGTCAGTGACGTTGCGGACCGTAACCTGCTGGTG 4080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4108 GGCGTGGACATTGTGTCGGCCGATCATGTCAGTGACGTTGCGGACCGTAACCTGCTGGTG 4167
Query 4081 ATTTCGACGCTGGCGACAAGTGGCGAGATCGCGCCGCTGCTGTCACGTTCATCCTACGAA 4140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4168 ATTTCGACGCTGGCGACAAGTGGCGAGATCGCGCCGCTGCTGTCACGTTCATCCTACGAA 4227
Query 4141 GTGGCGGATGGTCATTTGCGCACGGTGTCGCATGCGTCCGCGCTGGATAACGCGATCAAG 4200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4228 GTGGCGGATGGTCATTTGCGCACGGTGTCGCATGCGTCCGCGCTGGATAACGCGATCAAG 4287
Query 4201 GCGGTCGACGATCCGCTGACGGCTTTCCGCGACCGTGACAGCAAGCCGCAGGATGTCGAT 4260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4288 GCGGTCGACGATCCGCTGACGGCTTTCCGCGACCGTGACAGCAAGCCGCAGGATGTCGAT 4347
Query 4261 ACCCCCCTGACGGGTGGTGTCGGCGCGATGATCGAGGCGGAATCCCCCCTGACGGCGGGC 4320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4348 ACCCCCCTGACGGGTGGTGTCGGCGCGATGATCGAGGCGGAATCCCCCCTGACGGCGGGC 4407
Query 4321 CGCACCGTTCTGGCGCTGCTGTCGTCTGACGGTGCGGGGCTGAACAACCTCCTTCAGATG 4380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4408 CGCACCGTTCTGGCGCTGCTGTCGTCTGACGGTGCGGGGCTGAACAACCTCCTTCAGATG 4467
Query 4381 TTGGGGGAGCGCAAGAAGCAGGCGAATATCCAGGGGGACCTGGTTGTTGCCCATGGCGAG 4440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4468 TTGGGGGAGCGCAAGAAGCAGGCGAATATCCAGGGGGACCTGGTTGTTGCCCATGGCGAG 4527
Query 4441 GACCTGTCTTCGTACCGCACTTCGCCGGTCTATACGATCGGCACCCTGCCGCTCTGGCTG 4500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4528 GACCTGTCTTCGTACCGCACTTCGCCGGTCTATACGATCGGCACCCTGCCGCTCTGGCTG 4587
Query 4501 TGGCCGGACTGGTATATGCACAACAGACCGGTTCGTGTGCTGCTTGTCGGCCTGTTGGGA 4560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4588 TGGCCGGACTGGTATATGCACAACAGACCGGTTCGTGTGCTGCTTGTCGGCCTGTTGGGA 4647
Query 4561 TGTATTCTGATCGTCAGTGTTCTTGCACGGGCTCTGGCGCGGCATGCGGCCCGGCGTTTC 4620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4648 TGTATTCTGATCGTCAGTGTTCTTGCACGGGCTCTGGCGCGGCATGCGGCCCGGCGTTTC 4707
Query 4621 AAGCAGCTTGAGGATGAGAGGCGCAAGTCGTGA 4653
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4708 AAGCAGCTTGAGGATGAGAGGCGCAAGTCGTGA 4740
Translated SEQ ID NO: 2 vs GenBank AB091060.1
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
2809 bits(7282)
0.0
Compositional matrix adjust.
1550/1550(100%)
1550/1550(100%)
0/1550(0%)
+1
Query 1 MPEVRSSTQSESGMSQWMGKILSIRGAGLIIGVFGLCALIAATSVTLPPEQQLivafvcv 180
MPEVRSSTQSESGMSQWMGKILSIRGAGLIIGVFGLCALIAATSVTLPPEQQLIVAFVCV
Sbjct 1 MPEVRSSTQSESGMSQWMGKILSIRGAGLIIGVFGLCALIAATSVTLPPEQQLIVAFVCV 60
Query 181 viffivGHKPSRRSQIFLEVLSGLVSLRYLTWRLTETLSFDTWLQGLLGTMLLVAELYAL 360
VIFFIVGHKPSRRSQIFLEVLSGLVSLRYLTWRLTETLSFDTWLQGLLGTMLLVAELYAL
Sbjct 61 VIFFIVGHKPSRRSQIFLEVLSGLVSLRYLTWRLTETLSFDTWLQGLLGTMLLVAELYAL 120
Query 361 MMLFLSYFQTIAplhraplplppnpdewpTVDIFVPTYNEELSIVRLTVLGSLGIDWPPE 540
MMLFLSYFQTIAPLHRAPLPLPPNPDEWPTVDIFVPTYNEELSIVRLTVLGSLGIDWPPE
Sbjct 121 MMLFLSYFQTIAPLHRAPLPLPPNPDEWPTVDIFVPTYNEELSIVRLTVLGSLGIDWPPE 180
Query 541 KVRVHILDDGRRPEFAAFAAECGANYIARPTNEHAKAGNLNYAIGHTDGDYILIFDCDHV 720
KVRVHILDDGRRPEFAAFAAECGANYIARPTNEHAKAGNLNYAIGHTDGDYILIFDCDHV
Sbjct 181 KVRVHILDDGRRPEFAAFAAECGANYIARPTNEHAKAGNLNYAIGHTDGDYILIFDCDHV 240
Query 721 PTRAFLQLTMGWMVEDPKIALMQTPHHFYSPDPFQRNLSAGYRTPPEGNLFYGVVQDGND 900
PTRAFLQLTMGWMVEDPKIALMQTPHHFYSPDPFQRNLSAGYRTPPEGNLFYGVVQDGND
Sbjct 241 PTRAFLQLTMGWMVEDPKIALMQTPHHFYSPDPFQRNLSAGYRTPPEGNLFYGVVQDGND 300
Query 901 FWDATFFCGSCAILRRTAIEQIGGFATQTVTEDAHTALKMQRLGWSTAYLRIPLAGGLAT 1080
FWDATFFCGSCAILRRTAIEQIGGFATQTVTEDAHTALKMQRLGWSTAYLRIPLAGGLAT
Sbjct 301 FWDATFFCGSCAILRRTAIEQIGGFATQTVTEDAHTALKMQRLGWSTAYLRIPLAGGLAT 360
Query 1081 ERLILHIGQRVRWARGMLQIFRIDNPLFGRGLSWGQRLCYLSAMTSFLFAVPRVIFLSSP 1260
ERLILHIGQRVRWARGMLQIFRIDNPLFGRGLSWGQRLCYLSAMTSFLFAVPRVIFLSSP
Sbjct 361 ERLILHIGQRVRWARGMLQIFRIDNPLFGRGLSWGQRLCYLSAMTSFLFAVPRVIFLSSP 420
Query 1261 LAFLFFGQNIIAASPLALLAYAIPHMFHAVGTASKINKGWRYSFWSEVYETTMALFLVRV 1440
LAFLFFGQNIIAASPLALLAYAIPHMFHAVGTASKINKGWRYSFWSEVYETTMALFLVRV
Sbjct 421 LAFLFFGQNIIAASPLALLAYAIPHMFHAVGTASKINKGWRYSFWSEVYETTMALFLVRV 480
Query 1441 TIVTLLSPSRGKFNVTDKGGLLEKGYFDLGAVYPNIILGLIMFGGLARGVYELSFGHLDQ 1620
TIVTLLSPSRGKFNVTDKGGLLEKGYFDLGAVYPNIILGLIMFGGLARGVYELSFGHLDQ
Sbjct 481 TIVTLLSPSRGKFNVTDKGGLLEKGYFDLGAVYPNIILGLIMFGGLARGVYELSFGHLDQ 540
Query 1621 IAERAYLLNSAWamlsliiilaaiaVGRETQQKRNSHRIPATIPVEVANADGSIIVTGVT 1800
IAERAYLLNSAWAMLSLIIILAAIA VGRETQQKRNSHRIPATIPVEVANADGSIIVTGVT
Sbjct 541 IAERAYLLNSAWAMLSLIIILAAIA VGRETQQKRNSHRIPATIPVEVANADGSIIVTGVT 600
Query 1801 EDLSMGGAAVKMSWPAKLSGPTPVYIRTVLDGEELILPARIIRAGNGRGIFIWTIDNLQQ 1980
EDLSMGGAAVKMSWPAKLSGPTPVYIRTVLDGEELILPARIIRAGNGRGIFIWTIDNLQQ
Sbjct 601 EDLSMGGAAVKMSWPAKLSGPTPVYIRTVLDGEELILPARIIRAGNGRGIFIWTIDNLQQ 660
Query 1981 EFSVIRLVFGRADAWVDWGNYKADRPLLSLMDMVLSVKGLFRSSGDIVHRSSPTKPSAGN 2160
EFSVIRLVFGRADAWVDWGNYKADRPLLSLMDMVLSVKGLFRSSGDIVHRSSPTKPSAGN
Sbjct 661 EFSVIRLVFGRADAWVDWGNYKADRPLLSLMDMVLSVKGLFRSSGDIVHRSSPTKPSAGN 720
Query 2161 ALSDDTNNPSRKERVLKGTVKMVsllalltfassaqaasapravaakapahqpeasDlpp 2340
ALSDDTNNPSRKERVLKGTVKMVSLLALLTFASSAQAASAPRAVAAKAPAHQPEASDLPP
Sbjct 721 ALSDDTNNPSRKERVLKGTVKMVSLLALLTFASSAQAASAPRAVAAKAPAHQPEASDLPP 780
Query 2341 lpallpatsgaaqagsgdagadgpgsptgQPLAADSADALVENAENTSDTATVHNYTLKD 2520
LPALLPATSGAAQAGSGDAGADGPGSPTGQPLAADSADALVENAENTSDTATVHNYTLKD
Sbjct 781 LPALLPATSGAAQAGSGDAGADGPGSPTGQPLAADSADALVENAENTSDTATVHNYTLKD 840
Query 2521 LGAAGSITMRGLAPLQGIEFGIPSDQLVTSARLVLSGSMSPNLRPETNSVTMTLNEQYIG 2700
LGAAGSITMRGLAPLQGIEFGIPSDQLVTSARLVLSGSMSPNLRPETNSVTMTLNEQYIG
Sbjct 841 LGAAGSITMRGLAPLQGIEFGIPSDQLVTSARLVLSGSMSPNLRPETNSVTMTLNEQYIG 900
Query 2701 TLRPDPAHPTFGPMSFEINPIFFVSGNRLNFNFASGSKGCSDITNDTLWATISQNSQLQI 2880
TLRPDPAHPTFGPMSFEINPIFFVSGNRLNFNFASGSKGCSDITNDTLWATISQNSQLQI
Sbjct 901 TLRPDPAHPTFGPMSFEINPIFFVSGNRLNFNFASGSKGCSDITNDTLWATISQNSQLQI 960
Query 2881 TTIAlpprrllsrlpqpFYDKNVRQHVTVPMVLAQTYDPQILKSAGILASWFGKQTDFLG 3060
TTIALPPRRLLSRLPQPFYDKNVRQHVTVPMVLAQTYDPQILKSAGILASWFGKQTDFLG
Sbjct 961 TTIALPPRRLLSRLPQPFYDKNVRQHVTVPMVLAQTYDPQILKSAGILASWFGKQTDFLG 1020
Query 3061 VTFPVSSTIPQSGNAILIGVADELPTSFGRPQVNGPAVLELPNPSDANATILVVTGRDRD 3240
VTFPVSSTIPQSGNAILIGVADELPTSFGRPQVNGPAVLELPNPSDANATILVVTGRDRD
Sbjct 1021 VTFPVSSTIPQSGNAILIGVADELPTSFGRPQVNGPAVLELPNPSDANATILVVTGRDRD 1080
Query 3241 EVITASKGIAFASAPLPTDSHMDVAPVDIAPRKPNDAPSFIAMDHPVRFGDLVTASKLQG 3420
EVITASKGIAFASAPLPTDSHMDVAPVDIAPRKPNDAPSFIAMDHPVRFGDLVTASKLQG
Sbjct 1081 EVITASKGIAFASAPLPTDSHMDVAPVDIAPRKPNDAPSFIAMDHPVRFGDLVTASKLQG 1140
Query 3421 TGFTSGVLSVPFRIPPDLYTWRNRPYKMQVRFRSPAGEAKDVEKSRLDVGINEVYLHSYP 3600
TGFTSGVLSVPFRIPPDLYTWRNRPYKMQVRFRSPAGEAKDVEKSRLDVGINEVYLHSYP
Sbjct 1141 TGFTSGVLSVPFRIPPDLYTWRNRPYKMQVRFRSPAGEAKDVEKSRLDVGINEVYLHSYP 1200
Query 3601 LRETHGLIGAVLQGVGLARPASGMQVHDLDVPPWTVFGQDQLNFYFDAMPLARGICQSGA 3780
LRETHGLIGAVLQGVGLARPASGMQVHDLDVPPWTVFGQDQLNFYFDAMPLARGICQSGA
Sbjct 1201 LRETHGLIGAVLQGVGLARPASGMQVHDLDVPPWTVFGQDQLNFYFDAMPLARGICQSGA 1260
Query 3781 ANNAFHLGLDPDSTIDFSRAHHIAQMPNLAYMATVGFPFTTYADLSQTAVVLPEHPNAAT 3960
ANNAFHLGLDPDSTIDFSRAHHIAQMPNLAYMATVGFPFTTYADLSQTAVVLPEHPNAAT
Sbjct 1261 ANNAFHLGLDPDSTIDFSRAHHIAQMPNLAYMATVGFPFTTYADLSQTAVVLPEHPNAAT 1320
Query 3961 VGAYLDLMGFMGAATWYPVAGVDIVSADHVSDVADRNLLVISTLATSGEIAPLLSRSSYE 4140
VGAYLDLMGFMGAATWYPVAGVDIVSADHVSDVADRNLLVISTLATSGEIAPLLSRSSYE
Sbjct 1321 VGAYLDLMGFMGAATWYPVAGVDIVSADHVSDVADRNLLVISTLATSGEIAPLLSRSSYE 1380
Query 4141 VADGHLRTVSHASALDNAIKAVDDPLTAFRDRDSKPQDVDTPLTGGVGAMIEAESPLTAG 4320
VADGHLRTVSHASALDNAIKAVDDPLTAFRDRDSKPQDVDTPLTGGVGAMIEAESPLTAG
Sbjct 1381 VADGHLRTVSHASALDNAIKAVDDPLTAFRDRDSKPQDVDTPLTGGVGAMIEAESPLTAG 1440
Query 4321 RTVLALLSSDGAGLNNLLQMLGERKKQANIQGDLVVAHGEDLSSYRTSPVYTIGTLPLWL 4500
RTVLALLSSDGAGLNNLLQMLGERKKQANIQGDLVVAHGEDLSSYRTSPVYTIGTLPLWL
Sbjct 1441 RTVLALLSSDGAGLNNLLQMLGERKKQANIQGDLVVAHGEDLSSYRTSPVYTIGTLPLWL 1500
Query 4501 WPDWYMHNRPvrvllvgllgcilivsvlaralarhaarrFKQLEDERRKS 4650
WPDWYMHNRPVRVLLVGLLGCILIVSVLARALARHAARRFKQLEDERRKS
Sbjct 1501 WPDWYMHNRPVRVLLVGLLGCILIVSVLARALARHAARRFKQLEDERRKS 1550
GenBank sequence AB091060.1 teaches an acsC gene (second FEATURE) that encodes a protein with 99% identity to the protein encoded by instant SEQ ID NO: 4. See alignment below.
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
2421 bits(6275)
0.0
Compositional matrix adjust.
1297/1302(99%)
1298/1302(99%)
0/1302(0%)
+1
Query 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVaglllqangaraqqaaeaqapaSSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGq 180
MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ
Sbjct 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ 60
Query 181 aavvqrlvqqarFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 360
AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT
Sbjct 61 AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 120
Query 361 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 540
QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT
Sbjct 121 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 180
Query 541 PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 720
PSLAVEYYQTLA VSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL
Sbjct 181 PSLAVEYYQTLADVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 240
Query 721 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 900
QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG
Sbjct 241 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 300
Query 901 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLsaaqaafqsalnlnaKDGDAlgglglVAMRAGHNEEAH 1080
GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH
Sbjct 301 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH 360
Query 1081 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 1260
RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE
Sbjct 361 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 420
Query 1261 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL 1440
GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQE+EANALLSRL
Sbjct 421 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQENEANALLSRL 480
Query 1441 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 1620
GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS
Sbjct 481 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 540
Query 1621 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 1800
AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA
Sbjct 541 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 600
Query 1801 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 1980
IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN
Sbjct 601 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 660
Query 1981 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 2160
IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV
Sbjct 661 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 720
Query 2161 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 2340
AQSDLLNQRGDQAAA DHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN
Sbjct 721 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAACDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 780
Query 2341 PqdldarqaavqaaandGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD 2520
PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVAD AVGHGDRTLAD
Sbjct 781 PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADHAVGHGDRTLAD 840
Query 2521 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 2700
LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG
Sbjct 841 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 900
Query 2701 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 2880
SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ
Sbjct 901 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 960
Query 2881 AgtsaltftatptfltsgHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 3060
AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE
Sbjct 961 AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 1020
Query 3061 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 3240
AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS
Sbjct 1021 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 1080
Query 3241 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 3420
YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA
Sbjct 1081 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 1140
Query 3421 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 3600
NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTY GYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD
Sbjct 1141 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYLGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 1200
Query 3601 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 3780
WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF
Sbjct 1201 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 1260
Query 3781 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 3906
DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ
Sbjct 1261 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 1302
Finally, GenBank sequence AB091060.1 teaches an acsD gene (third FEATURE) has 100% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 5 (first alignment below) encoding a protein with 100% identity to the protein encoded by instant SEQ ID NO: 6 (second alignment below). The acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes are all present sequentially and in the same orientation within GenBank sequence AB091060.1.
SEQ ID NO: 5 vs. GenBank sequence AB091060.1
Score
Expect
Identities
Gaps
Strand
870 bits(471)
0.0
471/471(100%)
0/471(0%)
Plus/Plus
Query 1 ATGACAATTTTTGAGAAAAAACCGGATTTCACCCTGTTTCTTCAGACCCTGTCATGGGAA 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8645 ATGACAATTTTTGAGAAAAAACCGGATTTCACCCTGTTTCTTCAGACCCTGTCATGGGAA 8704
Query 61 ATTGATGATCAGGTCGGGATCGAGGTCAGGAACGAGCTCCTGCGTGAGGTCGGACGGGGC 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8705 ATTGATGATCAGGTCGGGATCGAGGTCAGGAACGAGCTCCTGCGTGAGGTCGGACGGGGC 8764
Query 121 ATGGGCACGCGCATCATGCCGCCGCCGTGCCAGACCGTGGACAAGCTGCAGATCGAACTG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8765 ATGGGCACGCGCATCATGCCGCCGCCGTGCCAGACCGTGGACAAGCTGCAGATCGAACTG 8824
Query 181 AACGCGCTTCTGGCCCTGATCGGCTGGGGCACCGTGACGCTCGAACTCCTCAGCGAGGAC 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8825 AACGCGCTTCTGGCCCTGATCGGCTGGGGCACCGTGACGCTCGAACTCCTCAGCGAGGAC 8884
Query 241 CAGTCCCTGCGCATCGTGCATGAAAACCTGCCGCAGGTTGGCAGCGCGGGCGAACCTTCG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8885 CAGTCCCTGCGCATCGTGCATGAAAACCTGCCGCAGGTTGGCAGCGCGGGCGAACCTTCG 8944
Query 301 GGCACGTGGCTGGCTCCGGTGCTGGAGGGGCTGTATGGCCGCTGGGTGACGTCGCAGGCG 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8945 GGCACGTGGCTGGCTCCGGTGCTGGAGGGGCTGTATGGCCGCTGGGTGACGTCGCAGGCG 9004
Query 361 GGTGCGTTTGGTGATTATGTCGTTACACGCGATGTGGACGCCGAGGATCTGAATGCTGTT 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9005 GGTGCGTTTGGTGATTATGTCGTTACACGCGATGTGGACGCCGAGGATCTGAATGCTGTT 9064
Query 421 CCGCGTCAGACCATCATCATGTACATGCGCGTGCGCAGTTCCGCGACCTGA 471
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9065 CCGCGTCAGACCATCATCATGTACATGCGCGTGCGCAGTTCCGCGACCTGA 9115
Translated SEQ ID NO: 6 vs GenBank sequence AB091060.1 acsD protein
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
318 bits(814)
2e-118
Compositional matrix adjust.
156/156(100%)
156/156(100%)
0/156(0%)
+1
Query 1 MTIFEKKPDFTLFLQTLSWEIDDQVGIEVRNELLREVGRGMGTRIMPPPCQTVDKLQIEL 180
MTIFEKKPDFTLFLQTLSWEIDDQVGIEVRNELLREVGRGMGTRIMPPPCQTVDKLQIEL
Sbjct 1 MTIFEKKPDFTLFLQTLSWEIDDQVGIEVRNELLREVGRGMGTRIMPPPCQTVDKLQIEL 60
Query 181 NALLALIGWGTVTLELLSEDQSLRIVHENLPQVGSAGEPSGTWLAPVLEGLYGRWVTSQA 360
NALLALIGWGTVTLELLSEDQSLRIVHENLPQVGSAGEPSGTWLAPVLEGLYGRWVTSQA
Sbjct 61 NALLALIGWGTVTLELLSEDQSLRIVHENLPQVGSAGEPSGTWLAPVLEGLYGRWVTSQA 120
Query 361 GAFGDYVVTRDVDAEDLNAVPRQTIIMYMRVRSSAT 468
GAFGDYVVTRDVDAEDLNAVPRQTIIMYMRVRSSAT
Sbjct 121 GAFGDYVVTRDVDAEDLNAVPRQTIIMYMRVRSSAT 156
GenBank sequence X54676.1 teaches an Acetobacter xylinum gene for cellulose biosynthesis (see DEFINITION) from strain ATCC 53582 (see FEATURES source). A. xylinum is presently known as Komagataeibacter xylinus (see SOURCE). The sequence comprises acsA, acsB, acsC, and acsD genes (see FEATURES). GenBank sequence X54676.1 teaches a sequence that comprises a sequence with 100% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NO: 3, encoding an acsC protein with 100% identity to the protein encoded by instant SEQ ID NO: 4. See alignments below.
SEQ ID NO: 3 vs GenBank sequence X54676.1
Score
Expect
Identities
Gaps
Strand
7219 bits(3909)
0.0
3909/3909(100%)
0/3909(0%)
Plus/Plus
Query 1 GTGACCCATAAACGATATGCTTCGTCCCTGTCCGCCGGTCTTCTCGCAACGACCTGCGTC 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5286 GTGACCCATAAACGATATGCTTCGTCCCTGTCCGCCGGTCTTCTCGCAACGACCTGCGTC 5345
Query 61 GCAGGTCTGTTGCTGCAGGCGAACGGCGCACGGGCACAGCAGGCGGCAGAGGCGCAGGCC 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5346 GCAGGTCTGTTGCTGCAGGCGAACGGCGCACGGGCACAGCAGGCGGCAGAGGCGCAGGCC 5405
Query 121 CCGGCCAGCAGCACCACCATGATGCAAGCAGCCACCGTTGCCCCCGCCCAGAGTGGGCAG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5406 CCGGCCAGCAGCACCACCATGATGCAAGCAGCCACCGTTGCCCCCGCCCAGAGTGGGCAG 5465
Query 181 GCCGCGGTGGTGCAGCGGCTGGTGCAGCAGGCCCGTTTCTGGATGCAGCAGCACCAGTAT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5466 GCCGCGGTGGTGCAGCGGCTGGTGCAGCAGGCCCGTTTCTGGATGCAGCAGCACCAGTAT 5525
Query 241 GAAAATGCGCGCCAGTCCCTGCAGAGTGCTGCGCGACTTGCACCGGATTCCGTTGATCTG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5526 GAAAATGCGCGCCAGTCCCTGCAGAGTGCTGCGCGACTTGCACCGGATTCCGTTGATCTG 5585
Query 301 CTGGAGGCCGAGGGCGAATACCAGTCGCATATCGGCAATCGTGATGCCGCCCTTGATACG 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5586 CTGGAGGCCGAGGGCGAATACCAGTCGCATATCGGCAATCGTGATGCCGCCCTTGATACG 5645
Query 361 CAGCGTCGCCTGCATCAGGCCGCACCTGGCAGCACGTATGAAAGCCAGTTGAACGACCTG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5646 CAGCGTCGCCTGCATCAGGCCGCACCTGGCAGCACGTATGAAAGCCAGTTGAACGACCTG 5705
Query 421 CTGCATGAACAGGCGATTTCCCAGCCGGACCTTGCGCATGCGCGCTCGCTTGCCGCATCC 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5706 CTGCATGAACAGGCGATTTCCCAGCCGGACCTTGCGCATGCGCGCTCGCTTGCCGCATCC 5765
Query 481 GGGCACAGCGATCAGGCGGTGGAAGCGTACCAGCACCTGTTCAACGGTTCGACGCCCACG 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5766 GGGCACAGCGATCAGGCGGTGGAAGCGTACCAGCACCTGTTCAACGGTTCGACGCCCACG 5825
Query 541 CCTTCGCTCGCGGTTGAATATTACCAGACGCTGGCTGGCGTCTCGGGGCAGGCCGGTACG 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5826 CCTTCGCTCGCGGTTGAATATTACCAGACGCTGGCTGGCGTCTCGGGGCAGGCCGGTACG 5885
Query 601 GCACAGGATGGGCTGATCCGTCTGGTCAAGGCCAATCCTTCCGATTTCCGGGCGCAACTG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5886 GCACAGGATGGGCTGATCCGTCTGGTCAAGGCCAATCCTTCCGATTTCCGGGCGCAACTG 5945
Query 661 GCGCTTGCACAGGTCCTGACCTATCAGCCCGGCACCCGGATGGAGGGGCTGCAGCGGCTT 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5946 GCGCTTGCACAGGTCCTGACCTATCAGCCCGGCACCCGGATGGAGGGGCTGCAGCGGCTT 6005
Query 721 CAGGCGCTCCAGAAGTACCAGTCTTCCGCCCCGGTGGAGGCTGCGACGGCGGAAAAATCA 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6006 CAGGCGCTCCAGAAGTACCAGTCTTCCGCCCCGGTGGAGGCTGCGACGGCGGAAAAATCA 6065
Query 781 TATCGCCAGACGCTGTCATGGTTACCGGTTACACCCGAAACACTGCCGTTGATGCAGAAA 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6066 TATCGCCAGACGCTGTCATGGTTACCGGTTACACCCGAAACACTGCCGTTGATGCAGAAA 6125
Query 841 TGGCTGGATGCACATCCATCCGACAGCGCATTGCGGACCCATATGGCAGAACCGGCAGGC 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6126 TGGCTGGATGCACATCCATCCGACAGCGCATTGCGGACCCATATGGCAGAACCGGCAGGC 6185
Query 901 GGGCCGCCGGATAAAGGCGCGCTGGCGCGGCAGGACGGGTTCAAGGCGTTGAACGCCGGA 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6186 GGGCCGCCGGATAAAGGCGCGCTGGCGCGGCAGGACGGGTTCAAGGCGTTGAACGCCGGA 6245
Query 961 CGTCTGTCCGCAGCCCAGGCCGCGTTCCAGAGCGCACTGAACCTGAATGCCAAGGACGGC 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6246 CGTCTGTCCGCAGCCCAGGCCGCGTTCCAGAGCGCACTGAACCTGAATGCCAAGGACGGC 6305
Query 1021 GATGCCCTGGGCGGCCTTGGCCTTGTCGCCATGCGCGCGGGCCATAACGAGGAAGCGCAT 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6306 GATGCCCTGGGCGGCCTTGGCCTTGTCGCCATGCGCGCGGGCCATAACGAGGAAGCGCAT 6365
Query 1081 CGTTACCTCGAAGATGCGATCGCGGCTGATCCCAAGAATGCGGCGCACTGGCGTCCGGCA 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6366 CGTTACCTCGAAGATGCGATCGCGGCTGATCCCAAGAATGCGGCGCACTGGCGTCCGGCA 6425
Query 1141 CTGGCTGGCATGGCCGTGGGCGAGGAATATGGCAGCGTCCGTCGCCTGATCGCCAGTGGA 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6426 CTGGCTGGCATGGCCGTGGGCGAGGAATATGGCAGCGTCCGTCGCCTGATCGCCAGTGGA 6485
Query 1201 CAGACACAGGAAGCCGAACAGCGCCTGATGACGCTGGCGCGTCAGCCCGGACAGTCCGAG 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6486 CAGACACAGGAAGCCGAACAGCGCCTGATGACGCTGGCGCGTCAGCCCGGACAGTCCGAG 6545
Query 1261 GGCGCGACCCTTATGCTGGCGGATTTGCAGCGCAGCACGGGCCAGACCGGCGAGGCCGAG 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6546 GGCGCGACCCTTATGCTGGCGGATTTGCAGCGCAGCACGGGCCAGACCGGCGAGGCCGAG 6605
Query 1321 CGCAATTACCGGGCGATCCTGGCGCGCAATGGTGACAATCCCATCGCACTGATGGGACTG 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6606 CGCAATTACCGGGCGATCCTGGCGCGCAATGGTGACAATCCCATCGCACTGATGGGACTG 6665
Query 1381 GCCCGTGTGCTGATGGGTGAAGGCCAGGAGAGCGAAGCGAACGCCCTGCTGTCGCGCCTT 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6666 GCCCGTGTGCTGATGGGTGAAGGCCAGGAGAGCGAAGCGAACGCCCTGCTGTCGCGCCTT 6725
Query 1441 GGTGGTCGCTATAGCGACCAGGTACAGCAGATCGAGGTTTCGGGCATCATGGCCGAAGCC 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6726 GGTGGTCGCTATAGCGACCAGGTACAGCAGATCGAGGTTTCGGGCATCATGGCCGAAGCC 6785
Query 1501 GCCCGCACGTCGGATTCAGCGCAGAAGGTCAGCCTTCTGCGGCAGGCCATGACCAAGGCC 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6786 GCCCGCACGTCGGATTCAGCGCAGAAGGTCAGCCTTCTGCGGCAGGCCATGACCAAGGCC 6845
Query 1561 CCGGATGACCCGTGGTTGCGCATCAACCTTGCCAATGCGCTGCAACAGCAAGGTGACAGC 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6846 CCGGATGACCCGTGGTTGCGCATCAACCTTGCCAATGCGCTGCAACAGCAAGGTGACAGC 6905
Query 1621 GCGGAAGCGGCCAATGTCATGCGTCCGCTTCTGACCAGCCCGCGTACGCCGGCCGATTAT 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6906 GCGGAAGCGGCCAATGTCATGCGTCCGCTTCTGACCAGCCCGCGTACGCCGGCCGATTAT 6965
Query 1681 CAGGCGGCGATCCTGTATGCGTCCGGCAATGGCAATGATACGCTGGCGCGCCGTTTGCTT 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6966 CAGGCGGCGATCCTGTATGCGTCCGGCAATGGCAATGATACGCTGGCGCGCCGTTTGCTT 7025
Query 1741 GCGGGACTGTCGCCGGATGACTATTCCCCGGCCATCCGCACCATTGCCGATGAAATGGCG 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7026 GCGGGACTGTCGCCGGATGACTATTCCCCGGCCATCCGCACCATTGCCGATGAAATGGCG 7085
Query 1801 ATCAAGGCCGATCTGGCCAGCCGCCTTTCGATGGTTTCGAATCCCACGCCGCTTGTGCGC 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7086 ATCAAGGCCGATCTGGCCAGCCGCCTTTCGATGGTTTCGAATCCCACGCCGCTTGTGCGC 7145
Query 1861 GAGGCTCTGGCCGCGCCGGACCCGACGGGCGCGCGTGGTGTGGCGGTGGCCGACCTGTTC 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7146 GAGGCTCTGGCCGCGCCGGACCCGACGGGCGCGCGTGGTGTGGCGGTGGCCGACCTGTTC 7205
Query 1921 CGGCAGCGTGGTGACATGCTGCATGCGCATATGGCGCTGCGCATCGCCTCCACGCGCAAT 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7206 CGGCAGCGTGGTGACATGCTGCATGCGCATATGGCGCTGCGCATCGCCTCCACGCGCAAT 7265
Query 1981 ATTGACCTGACGACCGAACAGCGGCTGGCCTATGCCACCGAATATATGAAGATCAGCAAT 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7266 ATTGACCTGACGACCGAACAGCGGCTGGCCTATGCCACCGAATATATGAAGATCAGCAAT 7325
Query 2041 CCCGTTGCCGCAGCACGCCTGCTTGCACCGTTGGGCGATGGCAGCGGGACCGCAACCGGT 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7326 CCCGTTGCCGCAGCACGCCTGCTTGCACCGTTGGGCGATGGCAGCGGGACCGCAACCGGT 7385
Query 2101 TCCGCGATGTCGCCGGATCAGCGGCAGACGCTGATGCAGTTGCGCATGGGTATTTCGGTG 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7386 TCCGCGATGTCGCCGGATCAGCGGCAGACGCTGATGCAGTTGCGCATGGGTATTTCGGTG 7445
Query 2161 GCACAGTCGGACCTGCTGAACCAGCGTGGCGATCAGGCGGCGGCGTATGACCATCTTGCG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7446 GCACAGTCGGACCTGCTGAACCAGCGTGGCGATCAGGCGGCGGCGTATGACCATCTTGCG 7505
Query 2221 CCCGCGTTGCAGGCCGATCCAGAGGCGACATCCCCCAAGCTTGCGTTGGCGCGACTGTAT 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7506 CCCGCGTTGCAGGCCGATCCAGAGGCGACATCCCCCAAGCTTGCGTTGGCGCGACTGTAT 7565
Query 2281 AACGGGCGTGGCAAGTATGGGCACGCGCTGGACATCGACCTTGCTGTTCTTCGGCATAAT 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7566 AACGGGCGTGGCAAGTATGGGCACGCGCTGGACATCGACCTTGCTGTTCTTCGGCATAAT 7625
Query 2341 CCGCAGGACCTTGATGCGCGGCAGGCCGCCGTGCAGGCCGCGGCGAATGACGGCAAGGAC 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7626 CCGCAGGACCTTGATGCGCGGCAGGCCGCCGTGCAGGCCGCGGCGAATGACGGCAAGGAC 7685
Query 2401 AACCTGGCCATGCAACTGGCGCAAGATGGGGTCCAGCAGTCGCCGATGGATGCGCGCAGC 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7686 AACCTGGCCATGCAACTGGCGCAAGATGGGGTCCAGCAGTCGCCGATGGATGCGCGCAGC 7745
Query 2461 TGGCTTGGCATGGCGGTGGCGGACCGCGCTGTGGGCCATGGCGACCGGACGCTTGCTGAC 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7746 TGGCTTGGCATGGCGGTGGCGGACCGCGCTGTGGGCCATGGCGACCGGACGCTTGCTGAC 7805
Query 2521 CTGCGCCGGGCGTATGAATTGCGCCTGCAGCAGCTCAAGATCAGTCGGGGTGATGCCATC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7806 CTGCGCCGGGCGTATGAATTGCGCCTGCAGCAGCTCAAGATCAGTCGGGGTGATGCCATC 7865
Query 2581 GGCGGTGATGAAACGCAGGCGACCGCGCCGCCGACGGCCAATCCGTTCCGTCGCGATGCA 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7866 GGCGGTGATGAAACGCAGGCGACCGCGCCGCCGACGGCCAATCCGTTCCGTCGCGATGCA 7925
Query 2641 TACGGGCATGCGCTGTCGTTGGGTGCGCCCCCGGGTGAGAACGGGTACAGCACGGCAGGA 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7926 TACGGGCATGCGCTGTCGTTGGGTGCGCCCCCGGGTGAGAACGGGTACAGCACGGCAGGA 7985
Query 2701 AGCGTGCCCGAGATTTCGGACCAGATGCTGTCCTCCATCAACGGGCAGATCCATACCCTG 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 7986 AGCGTGCCCGAGATTTCGGACCAGATGCTGTCCTCCATCAACGGGCAGATCCATACCCTG 8045
Query 2761 TCCGAAGACATGGCGCCGTCTGTTGATGCCGGCCTTGGCTTCCGTGTCCGTTCCGGCACC 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8046 TCCGAAGACATGGCGCCGTCTGTTGATGCCGGCCTTGGCTTCCGTGTCCGTTCCGGCACC 8105
Query 2821 CCGGGCATGGGCGCGTTGACCGAGGCATCCGTGCCGATCGTCGGGCGCATCCCGCTGCAG 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8106 CCGGGCATGGGCGCGTTGACCGAGGCATCCGTGCCGATCGTCGGGCGCATCCCGCTGCAG 8165
Query 2881 GCTGGTACTTCGGCACTGACATTCACGGCCACGCCAACCTTCCTGACGTCGGGGCACCTG 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8166 GCTGGTACTTCGGCACTGACATTCACGGCCACGCCAACCTTCCTGACGTCGGGGCACCTG 8225
Query 2941 CCGCAGACCGGGTATGATATACCGCGTTTCGGCACCAATCTGTTCGCGCTGGAACGGAAC 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8226 CCGCAGACCGGGTATGATATACCGCGTTTCGGCACCAATCTGTTCGCGCTGGAACGGAAC 8285
Query 3001 CTGCAGAACCAGAACAACAGCGCGGAACATCGCATCAATACCGATACGATCGGGCGCGAG 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8286 CTGCAGAACCAGAACAACAGCGCGGAACATCGCATCAATACCGATACGATCGGGCGCGAG 8345
Query 3061 GCAGGTGTGGCGCCTGATGTCCGCTTTGCCAATAACTGGGTCAGTGCCGATGTCGGTGCC 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8346 GCAGGTGTGGCGCCTGATGTCCGCTTTGCCAATAACTGGGTCAGTGCCGATGTCGGTGCC 8405
Query 3121 TCGCCTCTGGGCTTTACGCTGCCGAACGTGATCGGTGGTGTTGAATTCGCCCCGCGTGTC 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8406 TCGCCTCTGGGCTTTACGCTGCCGAACGTGATCGGTGGTGTTGAATTCGCCCCGCGTGTC 8465
Query 3181 GGGCCTGTGACCTTCCGTGTCAGTGGGGAACGCCGCTCCATTACCAACAGCGTCCTGTCC 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8466 GGGCCTGTGACCTTCCGTGTCAGTGGGGAACGCCGCTCCATTACCAACAGCGTCCTGTCC 8525
Query 3241 TATGGCGGGATGACCGATGCCCTGACCGGCAAGAAGTGGGGCGGTGTTGTCACCAACCAC 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8526 TATGGCGGGATGACCGATGCCCTGACCGGCAAGAAGTGGGGCGGTGTTGTCACCAACCAC 8585
Query 3301 TTCCATGGACAGGTCGAGGCCACGCTGGGCAATACCATTGTGTATGGTGGCGGTGGTTAT 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8586 TTCCATGGACAGGTCGAGGCCACGCTGGGCAATACCATTGTGTATGGTGGCGGTGGTTAT 8645
Query 3361 GCCATCCAGACCGGCCATCATGTCCAGAGCAATACCGAAGTGGAAGGCGGGCTGGGGGCG 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8646 GCCATCCAGACCGGCCATCATGTCCAGAGCAATACCGAAGTGGAAGGCGGGCTGGGGGCG 8705
Query 3421 AATACCCTGGTTTATCGCAACCGCAAGCACGAAGTGCGTGTCGGTGTGAACCTGACCTAT 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8706 AATACCCTGGTTTATCGCAACCGCAAGCACGAAGTGCGTGTCGGTGTGAACCTGACCTAT 8765
Query 3481 TTCGGCTATAAGCATAACGAGGACTTCTATACTTACGGGCAGGGTGGCTACTTCTCGCCG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8766 TTCGGCTATAAGCATAACGAGGACTTCTATACTTACGGGCAGGGTGGCTACTTCTCGCCG 8825
Query 3541 CAGTCCTATTTTGCGGCAACGGTGCCCGTCCGGTATTCCGGGCATAGTGGCCTGTTTGAC 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8826 CAGTCCTATTTTGCGGCAACGGTGCCCGTCCGGTATTCCGGGCATAGTGGCCTGTTTGAC 8885
Query 3601 TGGGATGTCACCGGGTCCATCGGTTATCAGTTGTTTCATGAACACAGTTCGGCCTTCTTC 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8886 TGGGATGTCACCGGGTCCATCGGTTATCAGTTGTTTCATGAACACAGTTCGGCCTTCTTC 8945
Query 3661 CCGACCAATCCTGTGTATCAGGCCCTTGCGAACGGGCTGGCGGGTGTATCTACTGCTGAA 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 8946 CCGACCAATCCTGTGTATCAGGCCCTTGCGAACGGGCTGGCGGGTGTATCTACTGCTGAA 9005
Query 3721 CTATCCTTGGAATCGGCCAGGTATCCCGGCGATGATGTCGGTAGCCTTGTTGGTGGTTTC 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9006 CTATCCTTGGAATCGGCCAGGTATCCCGGCGATGATGTCGGTAGCCTTGTTGGTGGTTTC 9065
Query 3781 GATGGCAGGGTGGGTTATCGCGTCAGCCATTCGCTGCGCCTTGATCTGTCCGGTCGTTTC 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9066 GATGGCAGGGTGGGTTATCGCGTCAGCCATTCGCTGCGCCTTGATCTGTCCGGTCGTTTC 9125
Query 3841 CAGAAGGCTGGAAACTGGGATGAGGGCGGCGCCATGATCTCGGCTCACTATCTTATTATG 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 9126 CAGAAGGCTGGAAACTGGGATGAGGGCGGCGCCATGATCTCGGCTCACTATCTTATTATG 9185
Query 3901 GACCAGTAA 3909
|||||||||
Sbjct 9186 GACCAGTAA 9194
Translated SEQ ID NO: 4 vs GenBank sequence X54676.1 acsC
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
2433 bits(6305)
0.0
Compositional matrix adjust.
1302/1302(100%)
1302/1302(100%)
0/1302(0%)
+1
Query 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVaglllqangaraqqaaeaqapaSSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGq 180
MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ
Sbjct 1 MTHKRYASSLSAGLLATTCVAGLLLQANGARAQQAAEAQAPASSTTMMQAATVAPAQSGQ 60
Query 181 aavvqrlvqqarFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 360
AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT
Sbjct 61 AAVVQRLVQQARFWMQQHQYENARQSLQSAARLAPDSVDLLEAEGEYQSHIGNRDAALDT 120
Query 361 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 540
QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT
Sbjct 121 QRRLHQAAPGSTYESQLNDLLHEQAISQPDLAHARSLAASGHSDQAVEAYQHLFNGSTPT 180
Query 541 PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 720
PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL
Sbjct 181 PSLAVEYYQTLAGVSGQAGTAQDGLIRLVKANPSDFRAQLALAQVLTYQPGTRMEGLQRL 240
Query 721 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 900
QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG
Sbjct 241 QALQKYQSSAPVEAATAEKSYRQTLSWLPVTPETLPLMQKWLDAHPSDSALRTHMAEPAG 300
Query 901 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLsaaqaafqsalnlnaKDGDAlgglglVAMRAGHNEEAH 1080
GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH
Sbjct 301 GPPDKGALARQDGFKALNAGRLSAAQAAFQSALNLNAKDGDALGGLGLVAMRAGHNEEAH 360
Query 1081 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 1260
RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE
Sbjct 361 RYLEDAIA ADPKNAAHWRPALAGMAVGEEYGSVRRLIASGQTQEAEQRLMTLARQPGQSE 420
Query 1261 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL 1440
GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL
Sbjct 421 GATLMLADLQRSTGQTGEAERNYRAILARNGDNPIALMGLARVLMGEGQESEANALLSRL 480
Query 1441 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 1620
GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS
Sbjct 481 GGRYSDQVQQIEVSGIMAEAARTSDSAQKVSLLRQAMTKAPDDPWLRINLANALQQQGDS 540
Query 1621 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 1800
AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA
Sbjct 541 AEAANVMRPLLTSPRTPADYQAAILYASGNGNDTLARRLLAGLSPDDYSPAIRTIADEMA 600
Query 1801 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 1980
IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN
Sbjct 601 IKADLASRLSMVSNPTPLVREALAAPDPTGARGVAVADLFRQRGDMLHAHMALRIASTRN 660
Query 1981 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 2160
IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV
Sbjct 661 IDLTTEQRLAYATEYMKISNPVAAARLLAPLGDGSGTATGSAMSPDQRQTLMQLRMGISV 720
Query 2161 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 2340
AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN
Sbjct 721 AQSDLLNQRGDQAAAYDHLAPALQADPEATSPKLALARLYNGRGKYGHALDIDLAVLRHN 780
Query 2341 PqdldarqaavqaaandGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD 2520
PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD
Sbjct 781 PQDLDARQAAVQAAANDGKDNLAMQLAQDGVQQSPMDARSWLGMAVADRAVGHGDRTLAD 840
Query 2521 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 2700
LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG
Sbjct 841 LRRAYELRLQQLKISRGDAIGGDETQATAPPTANPFRRDAYGHALSLGAPPGENGYSTAG 900
Query 2701 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 2880
SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ
Sbjct 901 SVPEISDQMLSSINGQIHTLSEDMAPSVDAGLGFRVRSGTPGMGALTEASVPIVGRIPLQ 960
Query 2881 AgtsaltftatptfltsgHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 3060
AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE
Sbjct 961 AGTSALTFTATPTFLTSGHLPQTGYDIPRFGTNLFALERNLQNQNNSAEHRINTDTIGRE 1020
Query 3061 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 3240
AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS
Sbjct 1021 AGVAPDVRFANNWVSADVGASPLGFTLPNVIGGVEFAPRVGPVTFRVSGERRSITNSVLS 1080
Query 3241 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 3420
YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA
Sbjct 1081 YGGMTDALTGKKWGGVVTNHFHGQVEATLGNTIVYGGGGYAIQTGHHVQSNTEVEGGLGA 1140
Query 3421 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 3600
NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD
Sbjct 1141 NTLVYRNRKHEVRVGVNLTYFGYKHNEDFYTYGQGGYFSPQSYFAATVPVRYSGHSGLFD 1200
Query 3601 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 3780
WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF
Sbjct 1201 WDVTGSIGYQLFHEHSSAFFPTNPVYQALANGLAGVSTAELSLESARYPGDDVGSLVGGF 1260
Query 3781 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 3906
DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ
Sbjct 1261 DGRVGYRVSHSLRLDLSGRFQKAGNWDEGGAMISAHYLIMDQ 1302
Mozes-Koch teaches a method of transforming plants with a bacterial prn operon to produce an antifungal, antibacterial compound (page 18866, left column, paragraph 1-right column, paragraph 3). Mozes-Koch teaches a motivation to express an entire bacterial operon in plants for metabolic engineering because the clustering of genes together indicates possibility of preserving clusters upon meiosis and recombination and may result in coregulation (page 1883, left column, paragraph 1-right column, paragraph 2). Mozes-Koch teaches that the I operon is rather large (page 1888, right column, paragraph 2).
Reddy teaches that rice straw is one of the most common sources of biomass available in the world and is cheaper and more environmentally friendly than cotton fiber because cotton consumes >25% of insecticide used in the world (page 8077, left column, paragraphs 1-2). Reddy teaches a motivation to use rice straw for fiber to replace environmentally unfriendly natural fibers currently in use (page 8081, left column, paragraph 2).
Kawabe teaches that there is a positive correlation between codon usage and gene expression in plants transformed with vectors expressing genes with modified codon usage (page 343, left column, paragraph 2). Kawabe summarizes differences in codon usage among plant species, including rice (table 1) and teaches preferred codons in different species, including rice (table 2).
Before the filing date of the instant application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the transformation vectors of Lu comprising acsA, acsB, acsC, and acsD genes from A. xylinum Ay201 to use a single acs operon comprising acsAB, acsC and acsD genes. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use a single operon, as is found naturally in Gluconacetobacter (Novacetimonas) hansenii because the single operon allows for cosegregation and coregulated expression of the genes. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success in using a transformation vector comprising a single operon, because transformation of plants with an operon was known in the art, and transformation of plants was routine in the art, prior to the filing of the instant application.
Before the filing date of the instant application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use an acsAB and an acsD gene identical to those found in GenBank sequence AB091060.1, in which the acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes are all present sequentially and in the same orientation within GenBank sequence AB091060.1, which reads on tandemly in a same orientation. Likewise, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use an acsC gene identical to the acsC gene of A. xylinum ATCC 53582 as taught by GenBank sequence X54676.1. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to test different known gene sequences encoding the acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes as part of design choice. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success, because acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes with 100% sequence identity to instant SEQ ID NOs: 1, 3, and 5 were known in the art prior to the filing of the instant specification. One of ordinary skill in the art would have expected known acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes to function similarly.
Finally, before the filing date of the instant application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the method of transformation taught by Lu to transform rice. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to transform rice instead of cotton, because rice straw is one of the most common sources of biomass and would provide an environmentally friendly alternative to cotton. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success because transformation of plants was routine prior to the filing of the instant application.
In transforming a rice plant, it would have been obvious to use codon-optimized nucleic acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 2, 4, and 6, which encode sequences identical to the proteins encoded by the acsAB and acsD genes of GenBank sequence AB091060.1 and the acsC gene of GenBank sequence X54676.1. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to codon optimize the acs genes because plants transformed with genes with modified codon usage have a positive correlation between codon usage and gene expression. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had reasonable expectation of success, because modifying codon usage in vectors for plant transformation had been known and practiced in the art long before the filing date of the instant application.
Thus, a plant transformation vector comprising a multi-gene expression cassette comprising a codon optimized acsAB gene of SEQ ID NO: 2, a codon-optimized acsC gene of SEQ ID NO: 4, and a codon-optimized acsD gene of SEQ ID NO: 6 tandemly ligated in the same orientation would have been obvious to one of skill in the art, and transforming the plant transformation into a rice plant would have been obvious.
Claims 12 & 20 further require that the codon-optimized genes are optimized from genes having the nucleotide sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 1, 3, and 5. In the case of claim 12, this is a product-by-process claim, and being optimized from SEQ ID NOs: 1, 3, and 5 would not change the resulting sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 2, 4, and 6. It is indefinite whether claim 20 also requires sequences of SEQ ID NOs: 2, 4, and 6 that may have been optimized from SEQ ID NOs: 1, 3, and 5 inherently or whether claim 20 requires a separate step in the method wherein the genes are optimized. If claim 20 is examined under the second interpretation, it would still have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a step to codon-optimize the acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes from genes of SEQ ID NOs: 1, 3, and 5 respectively, because acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes of SEQ ID NOs: 1, 3, and 5 were known in the art prior to the filing of the instant application. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform codon optimization and had reasonable expectation of success as presented above.
Applicant urges Lu implicates that transformation of a whole operon encoding different bacterial enzymes may necessitate separate vectors. Applicant urges that one of skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt more than one vector in order to transform a whole operon (Remarks, page 8, paragraph 2).
This argument is unpersuasive, because transformation of plants with whole operons was known in the art prior to the filing of the instant application. Moreover, one of skill in the art would have been motivated to transform with an operon comprising all necessary genes rather than multiple vectors in order to achieve co-regulation and cosegregation of the transgenes, as taught by Mozes-Koch.
Applicant urges that one of skill in the art would not arrive at the instant invention because the genes of the instant application are codon-optimized and tandemly ligated in the same orientation. Applicant urges that Lu does not indicate that the genes could function to produce bacterial cellulose in cotton. Applicant urges that Kawabe does not teach how to optimize a bacterial operon and factors influencing expression efficiency requires inventive effort during codon-optimization to ensure successful production in plants. Applicant urges that the instant invention has optimized gene codons according to rice codon preferences and endonuclease recognition sites are removed, inverted repeat sequences, stem-loop structures, and transcription termination signals are eliminated to improve RNA stability, proteins encoded by the gene conform to the N-terminal principle, and free energy of mRNA secondary structure is optimized (Remarks, page 8, paragraph 3-page 9, paragraph 1).
This argument is unpersuasive, because the codon-optimized sequences of the instant application encode a protein identical to the protein encoded by the bacterial sequences known in the art. It would have been obvious and well within the skill of an artisan to test various nucleic acid sequences that were codon optimized for rice to arrive at the instant sequence as part of routine laboratory optimization. Applicant has not provided any evidence within the instant specification that the additional steps of eliminating repeat sequences, stem loop structures and transcription termination signals, conforming to the N-terminal principal, or optimizing mRNA secondary structure led to the selection of sequences that would have been unexpected or surprising to one of ordinary skill in the art.
In order for the substitution of one codon-optimized sequence for a bacterial sequence encoding an identical protein to not be obvious, Applicant would need to demonstrate that the sequence of the instant invention would produce unexpected results to one of ordinary skill in the art. Applicant is reminded that evidence submitted after final will not be considered unless Applicant provides a showing of good and sufficient reasons of why they were necessary and not earlier presented
Lu does not need to indicate that the genes could produce bacterial cellulose in cotton in order for the instant invention to be obvious, because the prior art does not need to teach a working example in order to be enabled.
Applicant urges that Lu does not arrange all the genes in tandem and in the same orientation so it fails to teach ligating several genes in tandem and in the same orientation would facilitate efficient expression. Applicant urges that those skilled in the art also lack motivation to do so (Remarks, page 9, paragraph 3).
This argument is unpersuasive, because prior art taught a motivation to transform plants using several genes present in tandem and in the same orientation in order to allow coregulation and cosegregation of genes. Ligating the genes in tandem would not provide a structural or functional distinction from another method of positioning genes in tandem, and therefore the plant transformation vector comprising the acsAB, acsC, and acsD genes in tandem and in the same orientation would be obvious over Lu, Mozes-Koch, Reddy, Kawabe, GenBank sequence X54676.1 and GenBank sequence AB091060.1.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VICTORIA L DELEO/Examiner, Art Unit 1662
/Anne Kubelik/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1663