DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN-114702798-A, machine translation used for rejection below).
As to claim 1, Wang discloses a phosphazene derivative having a structure of Formula (I) (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A):
wherein n is an integer of 3 to 6 (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A), R1 and R2 are independently selected from a group represented by Formula (I-1) or Formula (I-2) (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A),
wherein A is -R3-O-R4, -R3-CH3-m(OR4)m, - CH3-m(OR4)m, or -R5-(O-R6)x-OR7, wherein R3 is unsubstituted C1-C8 alkylene or C1-C8 Alkylene substituted with C1-C8 alkyl, R4 is C1-C8 alkyl, R5 is C1-C3 alkyl, x is 1 or 2, m is 2 or 3, p is a number of the A bonded to a carbon in a benzene ring to which the A is attached, and p is an integer of 0 to 3 (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A);
B is C1-C8 alkoxy or C1-C8 alkyl, and q is an integer of 0 to 3 (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A); and
0 < p + q ≤ 5 (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A).
As to claim 2, Wang discloses the phosphazene derivative of claim 1, and Wang further discloses wherein R1 and R2 are groups represented by Formula (I-1) (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A), A is -R3-O-R4, R3 is C1-C8 alkylene, R4 is C1-C8 alkyl, and p is 0 or 1 (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A), B is C1-C8 alkoxy, and q is 0 or 1; and 0 < p + q ≤ 2 (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A).
As to claim 3, Wang discloses the phosphazene derivate of claim 2, and Wang further discloses wherein the phosphazene derivative is one selected from group consisting of compounds (I-1) to (I-4) below (page 2 lines 38-45, Reactant A):
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 4-13 are allowed.
5. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art discloses a phosphazene derivative, as discussed above, but does not disclose or suggest wherein the phosphazene derivative is used as an additive with a non-aqueous solvent in an electrolyte.
Conclusion
/J.J.S./Examiner, Art Unit 1727
/Maria Laios/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1727