DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
This communication is responsive to the applicant's application filed 04/10/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Silfvast et al (US-2014/0064519, hereinafter, Silfvast).
Regarding claim 1, Silfvast discloses a personal stage monitor (PSM) device (see Fig. 3) comprising: an audio processor (324, 326) configured to process one or more audio signals (A’-F’) to generate one or more respective processed audio signals, the processing including mixing the one or more audio signals (local mixer 326); and a transmitter (network interface 328) configured to transmit the one or more processed audio signals to a receiver (network interface 328; mobile control 346, see para [0038], [0041]).
Regarding claims 2-3, see para [0048], [0049].
Regarding claims 4-5, the network interface 328 and mobile controller 346 discloses in para [0035], [0036], and [0038] include wireless links and would have including modulated radio-frequency signals, and configured to amplify and/or filtered the modulated radio-frequency signals as claimed.
Regarding claim 6, see para [0036] with multiple audio signal inputs A’-F’.
Regarding claim 7, see para [0059].
Regarding claim 8, see headphone 334 in Fig. 3.
Regarding claim 9, Silfvast discloses a personal stage monitor (PSM) system (see Fig. 3) comprising: a PSM receiver (network interface 328); and a PSM transmitter (328, 324, 326) configured to: process one or more audio signals to generate one or more respective processed audio signals, the processing including mixing the one or more audio signals (local mixer 326); and transmit (network interface 328) the one or more processed audio signals to the PSM receiver (network interface 328; mobile control 346, see para [0038], [0041]).
Regarding claims 10-11, see para [0036], [0037] with multiple audio signal inputs A’-F’, and audio mixing processing configured to mix the one or more audio signals to generated the one or more respective processed audio signals.
Regarding claims 12-13, see para [0048], [0049].
Regarding claims 14-15, the network interface 328 and mobile controller 346 discloses in para [0035], [0036], and [0038] include wireless links and would have including modulated radio-frequency signals, and configured to amplify and/or filtered the modulated radio-frequency signals as claimed.
Regarding claim 16, see para [0036] with multiple audio signal inputs A’-F’.
Regarding claims 17-19, see user control panel 342 in Fig. 3, and para [0041].
Regarding claim 20, see para [0059].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al, Aiso et al, DeJong et al, Fuchs et al, Sollenberger et al and Stieler von Heydekampf et al disclose various audio signal processing systems including audio signals mixing, signals transmitting to and signals receiving at different locations.
/XU MEI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695 05/29/2026