DETAILED ACTION
This communication is responsive to the application filed 4/10/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending with claims 1, 8, and 15 as independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-6, 8, 10-13, 15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morales (US 12,282,733, filed 9/20/2023) in view of Fordyce et al. (US 2010/0280963, hereinafter as Fordyce).
Claim 1. A system for auto-filling a consignment recalling template, comprising:
a processor; a memory storing program instructions which, when executed by the processor, Morales discloses in [Description, Para. 64] “Electronic system 600 includes a bus 605, processing unit(s) 610, a system memory 615, a read-only memory 620, a permanent storage device 625, input devices 630, output devices 635, and a network 640.” (emphasis added), causes the processor to:
provide a User Interface (UI) to one or more entities, said UI displaying a template and a plurality of objects for selection by the entity, wherein [the entity distributes products to one or more end users]; Morales discloses in [Description, Para. 27] “the fully automated AI autofill grant application response generation process 100 provides the generated question (in text/word form) and the information retrieved from the USI vectors as prompt query data to feed as a prompt for the LLM (at 135). After submitting the question and the USI vector data as a prompt, the fully automated AI autofill grant application response generation process 100 determines (at 140) whether the prompt is accepted or rejected. When the question and USI vector data is rejected as a prompt, the fully automated AI autofill grant application response generation process 100 displays the rejection and informs the user to try again or answer manually (at 155). In some embodiments, the user can try again by selecting the icon of the tool in the user interface, or may select an API service to connect and submit again.” (emphasis added) examiner note: the grant application may be displayed template as shown in fig. 3.
Morales does not explicitly disclose
the entity distributes products to one or more end users. However, Fordyce, in an analogous art, discloses in [claims 1-2] “the sending of the recall message further comprises sending the recall message for delivery to a logical address selected from the group consisting of: a logical address of each said issuer of each said account used to conduct one of the transactions to purchase one of the recalled products; and a logical address of each said account holder of each said account used to conduct one of the transactions to purchase one of the recalled products.” (emphasis added) examiner note: the account holder may be the end user,
identify at least one product to be recalled from the one or more end users; further Fordyce discloses in [claims 1-2] “identify each said transaction where the purchased item was one of the recalled products”. (emphasis added).
generate at least one recalling prompt based on auto-filled template; and send the generated recalling prompt to the one or more end users. Also, Fordyce discloses in [0060] “Product Recall Service 630, via the network 612, can facilitate real time alerts that can be generated from POS transactional data and prior registrations of account holders with Product Recall Service 630. These `e-alerts` provide both consumer safety and limitations on products liability of manufacturers, and suppliers such as distributors and wholesalers, and retailers by providing real time warnings. Each such warning can include information about defective and dangerous products that have been purchased by a consumer, and the warning or e-alert can be electronically delivered to a logical address of the consumer or the issuer of an account of the consumer, such as via a cellular telephone or a mobile web enable computing device.” (emphasis added).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Morales with the teaching of Fordyce because “Manufacturers who recall a product go through a laborious, expensive process in attempts to contact customers who are likely to have purchased its products in order to let them know that the product has been recalled, should be returned, and/or is not safe to use or consume… a recall notification service.” Fordyce [Background].
select at least one object from the plurality of objects, the object representing a field associated with the template; Morales discloses in [Detailed Description, Para. 21] “The semi-automated AI autofill grant application process and the associated autofill grant application response generation and user supplied information extraction processes… if the user hovers over or selects a form element text input field in the application form web page, the element will be highlighted by the extension in a way that distinctly visually identifies it as being related to the extension.” (emphasis added).
retrieve, based on the selection on the at least one object, one or more data corresponding to the at least one object from a database; Morales discloses in [Detailed Description, Para. 15] “fully automated AI autofill grant application response generation process automatically reviews question fields in the grant application by identifying, extracting, and collecting relevant code artifacts associated with each field, interprets the question being asked or information being requested by each field of the grant application (referred to as the “question”), converts the question into a numerical vector or data, searches, in the data storage and databases or other archival data (hereinafter referred to individually and collectively as the “data sources”), for relevant personalized user supplied information (USI) which relates to the question and is personalized for the user or the entity seeking the grant, retrieves USI vectors corresponding to the relevant information found during the search among the data sources, generates a response to the question, by an AI system with LLM and NPL, and automatically enters the generated response into an input area of the field for the question in the grant application.” (emphasis added) examiner note: response as data corresponding to an object from database may be retrieved in order fill the corresponding field,
auto-fill the selected fields of the template based on the one or more data retrieved from the database; Morales discloses in [Detailed Description, Para. 15] “for relevant personalized user supplied information (USI) which relates to the question and is personalized for the user or the entity seeking the grant, retrieves USI vectors corresponding to the relevant information found during the search among the data sources, generates a response to the question, by an AI system with LLM and NPL, and automatically enters the generated response into an input area of the field for the question in the grant application.” (emphasis added) examiner note: automatically entering the generated response may be auto-filling selected field,
Claims 3, 10, and 17. The rejection of the system of claim 1 is incorporated, wherein the processor is further configured to: provide one or more predetermined templates for selection by the entity. Morales discloses in [Detailed Description, Para. 9] “the terms “online application form”, “application form”, “application”, “form”, “grant application”, “grant form”, etc., are intended to apply to fillable forms for applications of any sort, not limited to only grant application forms.” (emphasis added) examiner note: the fillable forms may be predetermined
Claims 4, 11, and 18. The rejection of the system of claim 1 is incorporated, wherein in the auto-filling of the template based on selection of the object, the processor is further configured to: identify the fields representing the selected object; retrieve one or more data from the database corresponding to the identified field; and auto-fill the template based on retrieved data. Morales discloses in [Detailed Description, Para. 15] “fully automated AI autofill grant application response generation process automatically reviews question fields in the grant application by identifying, extracting, and collecting relevant code artifacts associated with each field, interprets the question being asked or information being requested by each field of the grant application (referred to as the “question”), converts the question into a numerical vector or data, searches, in the data storage and databases or other archival data (hereinafter referred to individually and collectively as the “data sources”), for relevant personalized user supplied information (USI) which relates to the question and is personalized for the user or the entity seeking the grant, retrieves USI vectors corresponding to the relevant information found during the search among the data sources, generates a response to the question, by an AI system with LLM and NPL, and automatically enters the generated response into an input area of the field for the question in the grant application.” (emphasis added) examiner note: interpreting the question being asked about the target field would identify the field and a response or answer may be value relevant to the target field to automatically filled out.
Claims 5, 12, and 19. The rejection of the system of claim 4 is incorporated, wherein the processor is further configured to: retrieve one or more data from the database based on semantic similarity or vector similarity. Morales discloses in [Detailed Description, Para. 25-26] “the fully automated AI autofill grant application response generation process 100 converts the text/words of the generated question into numerical form-again, by using the embedding model, which captures the semantic meaning of the text/words of the question by assigning similar vectors to semantically related or contextually similar text. In some embodiments, this means that transforming the self-contained question into the vector representation involves use of the embedding model to capture the semantic meaning of the text words based either the semantic meaning of individual text words or the semantic meaning of combinations of text words (but not exclusively capturing only the semantic meaning of individual text words or only combinations of the text words, which are hereinafter referred to collectively as the “semantically related text”… the fully automated AI autofill grant application response generation process 100 uses the vector representation of the question to (i) identify semantically relevant information from the user supplied information (USI) and then (ii) select/retrieve USI vectors that are similar vectors/records of the USI information (at 130).” (emphasis added).
Claims 6, 13, and 20. The rejection of the system of claim 1 is incorporated, wherein the processor is further configured to: Morales does not explicitly disclose generate a plurality of recalling prompts based on the number of end users who are connected to the one or more entities recalling the products. However, Fordyce, in an analogous art, discloses in [0017-0018] “Implementations of a product recall service provide cost effective notifications to consumers that a product they have purchased has been recalled by the manufacturer. In one implementation, manufacturers or suppliers of products manufactured by others, merchants and account holders would be registered as participants in a Product Recall Service (PRS). Each participating merchant would send, for delivery to the PRS, transaction data sufficient to identify each account holder making a purchase from the merchant and their purchased items. Each such purchased item would be part of a transaction conducted on an account issued to the account holder by an issuer, where the transaction was conducted by the merchant with the account holder… Upon notice received by the PRS from a participating supplier, where the notice identifies the supplier's recalled product, the PRS would match the recalled product against transaction data accumulated from participating merchant's transactions in order to locate those participating account holders who had purchased the recalled product. For each such match, contact information about the matching participating account holders would be used to send a notice.” (emphasis added) examiner note: product supplier may be an entity need to be sent a notification about the product recall and consumers may be another entity required to be notified about the product recall as well.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Morales with the teaching of Fordyce because “Manufacturers who recall a product go through a laborious, expensive process in attempts to contact customers who are likely to have purchased its products in order to let them know that the product has been recalled, should be returned, and/or is not safe to use or consume… a recall notification service.” Fordyce [Background].
Claim 8. The claim is directed towards a method for implementing the steps of claim 1, therefore is similarly rejected as claim 1.
Claim 15. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing program instructions for auto-filling a consignment recalling template for implementing the steps of claim 1, therefore is similarly rejected as claim 1.
Claims 2, 7, 9, 14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morales and Fordyce as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Matic et al. (US 2025/0111136, filed 9/28/2023, hereinafter as Matic).
Claims 2, 9, and 16. The rejection of the system of claim 1 is incorporated, wherein in selecting the at least one object from the plurality of object, the processor is configured to: Morales does not explicitly disclose provide drag and drop function for the selected object at a predetermined location of the User Interface. However, Matic, in an analogous art, discloses in [0003] “The intake interface builder graphical user interface may include a field region configured to display a plurality of field elements and a request editing region configured to receive field elements from the field region in response to a drag-and-drop user input.” (emphasis added) examiner note: the object may be field element such that the user may drag and drop to particular location on a form in order to tailor the form to particular purpose.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Morales with the teaching of Matic because “techniques described herein can be used to quickly tailor an intake interface using an administrator tool that can be used to more easily generate new or modified intake flows for an electronic help desk.” Matic [Background].
Claims 7, 14. The rejection of the system of claim 1 is incorporated, wherein the processor is further configured to: Morales does not explicitly disclose enable customization of the User Interface by the one or more entities based on specific end users or specific recalled products. However, Matic, in an analogous art, discloses in [0003] “The intake interface builder graphical user interface may include a field region configured to display a plurality of field elements and a request editing region configured to receive field elements from the field region in response to a drag-and-drop user input.” (emphasis added) examiner note: the object may be field element such that the user may drag and drop to particular location on a form in order to tailor the form to particular purpose.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Morales with the teaching of Matic because “techniques described herein can be used to quickly tailor an intake interface using an administrator tool that can be used to more easily generate new or modified intake flows for an electronic help desk.” Matic [Background].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
/AHAMED I NAZAR/Examiner, Art Unit 2178 1/10/2026
/STEPHEN S HONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2178