DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 03/23/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that none of the references teaches first and second measurement, where in the second measurement is different from the first measurement.
Examiner would like to point out that Ebata reference Fig. 3 element s6 and fig. 4 elements 1, 2, 3 teaches multiple measurements, as such meets the claim limitations and the rejections is maintained and made FINAL.
Claims Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(a)(1) the Claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the Claimed invention.
(a)(2) the Claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the Claimed invention.
Claims(s) 1-27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102A1/A2 as being anticipated by U. S. Publication No. 2020/0129160 to Ebata.
Regarding Claims 1, 14 and 27, Ebata teaches an ultrasound diagnostic apparatus comprising: an ultrasound probe configured to transmit and receive ultrasound to and from a subject (abstract and fig.1 teaches an ultrasonic transducer probe); and one or more hardware processors; wherein the hardware processor generates image data based on a reception signal received by the ultrasound probe, performs first measurement of performing real-time automatic measurement on the image data, and enables second measurement different from the real-time automatic measurement at a timing during the first measurement at which the real-time automatic measurement performed in the first measurement has not been completed (figs. 3, 8, and 9 teaches real-time automatic measurement of features; Fig. 3 element s6 and fig. 4 elements 1, 2, 3 teaches multiple measurements taken simultaneously).
Regarding Claims 2, 3, 15, and 16, Ebata teaches that the real-time automatic measurement includes detection of a region of interest that is a measurement target (fig. 3 and para 007 teaches automatic measurement detection).
Regarding Claims 4 and 17, Ebata teaches that the second measurement is manual measurement with the image date frozen (para 017 and 095-098 teaches manual measurement of images).
Regarding Claims 5, 6, 18, and 19, Ebata teaches that the hardware processor enables the second measurement before detection of a region of interest that is a measurement target is completed in the first measurement or before feature detection for the region of interest is completed in the first measurement (fig. 5 teaches aorta diameter, which is a feature detection).
Regarding Claims 7 and 20, Ebata teaches the hardware processor enables the second measurement before a result of the real-time automatic measurement is calculated in the first measurement (fig. 3, 7-9; para 076 and 088 teaches real-time automatic measurement).
Regarding Claims 8-10 and 21-24, Ebata teaches an inputter configured to receive a predetermined input operation, wherein the hardware processor enables the second measurement at a timing after the predetermined input operation is performed (para 101, 106 and 112 teaches manual measurement after automated measurement).
Regarding Claims 11, 12, 24, and 25, Ebata teaches that the storage stores a feature for the region of interest, and the hardware processor performs the second measurement based on the region of interest and the feature stored in the storage (para 036 and 0117 teaches a storage unit for storing the measurement).
Regarding Claims 13 and 26, Ebata teaches an inputter with which a user designates at least one of a region of interest and a measurement position as a measurement target for the image data, wherein the hardware processor performs the second measurement based on the region of interest and the feature stored in the storage (para 036 and 0117 teaches a storage unit for storing the measurement), and at least one of the region of interest and the measurement position designated by the user (para 101, 106 and 112 teaches manual measurement after automated measurement).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SANJAY CATTUNGAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3798