DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/10/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
This is in response to applicant’s amendment/response filed on 03/11/2026 which have been entered and made of record.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to amended claims 1, 8, and 19 regarding the DeLorean Reference have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant’s arguments regarding claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 in view of Eagelberg and in further view of Ng have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues Notably, no combination of Eagelberg, Ng, and DeLorean describe or suggest detecting, via the at least one sensor positioned on the moving display vehicle, driver data for the at least one identified driver vehicle, the driving data including at least one of a location of the at least one driver vehicle, a direction of the at least one driver vehicle, a speed of the at least one driver vehicle, or an acceleration of the at least one driver vehicle, comparing the detected driver data for the at least one identified driver vehicle to operational parameters for the moving display vehicle, the operational parameters including at least one of a location of the moving display vehicle, a direction of the moving display vehicle, a speed of the moving display vehicle, or an acceleration of the moving display vehicle, creating the driver-specific information for the at least one identified driver vehicle based on the comparing of the detected driver data for the at least one identified drive vehicle and the operational parameters for the moving display vehicle, the driver-specific information including navigation instructions specific to the at least one driver vehicle, as recited in Claim 1 as amended.
Further, a person of ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to combine or modify Eagelberg, Ng, and DeLorean to arrive at Claim 1 as recited.
The Office appears to assert that Eagelberg teaches comparing detected driver data for the at least one identified driver vehicle to operational parameters for the moving vehicle. Office Action, at 3. However, the system in Eagelberg does not teach or suggest comparing the detected driver data for the at least one identified driver vehicle to operational parameters for the moving display vehicle. In contrast, Eagelberg teaches receiving images of an environment around a host vehicle and analyzing the images in order to determine a navigational action. See Eagelberg, Claim 1 and [0093]. Accordingly, Eagelberg does not teach comparing detected driver data to operational parameters of the moving display vehicle, as recited in amended Claim 1. Eagelberg is deficient at least for this reason.
Additionally, the Office appears to assert that, in Ng, driver-specific information is
displayed. Office Action, at 4. However, the driver-specific information, as recited in amended Claim 1, corresponds to driver-specific information created based on a comparing of detected driver data and operational parameters. In contrast, Ng teaches displaying measured speeds or a notification that a lane is blocked to a vehicle. See Ng, FIGS. 9 and 14. As such, these messages are not generated based on detected driver data, nor are they produced as a result of comparing driver-specific characteristics with operational parameters. Ng is deficient at least for this reason.
DeLorean is also deficient. DeLorean simply teaches displaying advertisements to
vehicles on a roadway and does teach or suggest driver-specific information including navigation instructions specific to at least one driver vehicle, as recited in amended Claim 1. See DeLorean, Col. 4, Ins. 24-44. Delorean does not describe the driver-specific information created based on a comparing of detected driver data and operational parameters, either.
Furthermore, DeLorean teaches a multi-view display (MVD) on a stoplight for improved sightlines for vehicles at multiple angles. DeLorean's MVD is simply concerned with providing better viewing angles from the MVD on a stoplight to vehicles underneath the stoplight. See DeLorean, FIGS. 1A and 2H. Accordingly, the MVD as taught in DeLorean is not concerned with displaying driver-specific information nor displaying the driver-specific information on a multi-view display (MVD) positioned on the moving display vehicle, as recited in amended Claim 1.
In addition, a person of ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to modify Eagelberg with teachings in Ng and DeLorean to arrive at claim 1 as recited. Eagelberg describes a display inside the vehicle for displaying information to a user of the vehicle. Eagelberg, [0020] and [0060]. The information on the display is related to the vehicle, not other vehicles in the environment or navigational instructions specific to another vehicle in the environment. A person of ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to display navigational instructions specific to another vehicle in the environment on a display in the interior of the vehicle. Such a modification would provide no apparent benefits, and instead would create distraction or interference to the driver or user of the vehicle. A person of ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to install the interior display on the outside of the vehicle, where display of information related to the vehicle does not confer apparent benefits to drivers in the environment, and instead creates distraction or interference.
Examiner respectable disagrees. Eagelberg teaches providing autonomous driving or driver assist technology for driving a vehicle (Para. 0103). Eagelberg provides driver assistance and autonomous decision making based on analyzing surrounding vehicle’s driver data (Para. 0047, 0143, and 0148) compared to the host vehicle or autonomous vehicle parameters(Para. 0047). For example in Para. 0144-0146, Eagelberg teaches comparing the positions of a leading vehicle(Vehicle in front of host vehicle or autonomous vehicle) with the position of vehicle 200 (Host vehicle or autonomous vehicle) to determine if the vehicle or vehicles in front are changing lanes. The vehicle 200 (Host vehicle or autonomous vehicle) is able to make navigation responses based on analysis of the surrounding vehicles (Para. 0149). Thus Eagelberg teaches comparing detected driver data to operation parameters of the moving display vehicle (Host vehicle, autonomous vehicle, or vehicle 200).
Ng teaches a fixed multi-view displays that displays images or information to different viewers/drivers (Para. 0054).The displayed information can be used in several different types of signage applications (Navigational, directional, merging, warnings, speed, traffic, etc.… Para. 0005). The displayed information can come from various different sources (Outside computers, toll systems, vehicle navigation systems, other devices, etc.… Para. 0165). Ng teaches a scenario where a vehicle is trying to merge into a lane with other vehicles and specific navigation information is to be displayed to each vehicle in the scenario. (Fig. 19 and Para. 0147). To determine the displayed navigational information the position/location of the vehicles is tracked (Fig. 20, Para. 0148) to determine when the vehicle should merge. In the same scenario two vehicles are determined to be too close to each other to allow for a merge. Hence, one of the vehicles is displayed the navigational information to make space for the merging vehicle. Another scenario Ng teaches is navigating multiple vehicles to open parking spots (Fig. 23 and Para. 0160-0163). Again this scenario utilizes the position/location information and assignment criteria of the vehicles to assign parking spots. Thus, Ng teaches displaying driver-specific information (Navigational information) created based on comparing detected driver data (Position/Location of a vehicle) and operational parameters (Position/Location of a different vehicle).
Regarding the remaining arguments applicant argues with respect to the amended claim language, which is fully addressed in the prior art rejections set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eagelberg et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 20180120859 A1 (hereinafter Eagelberg) in view of IDS Reference Ng et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 20160293003 A1 (hereinafter Ng) in further view of Choi et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication US 20220097524 A1 (hereinafter Choi).
Regarding claim 1, Eagelberg teaches a method for providing driver-specific information to a driver of a vehicle, the method comprising: (Para. 0047, 0049, and 0060-0061)
identifying, via at least one sensor positioned on a moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle), at least one driver vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) traveling within a predetermined vicinity (Surrounding of the Host Vehicle)of the moving display vehicle; (Para. 0047, 0102, and 0135)
detecting, via the at least one sensor positioned on the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle), driver data for the at least one identified driver vehicle(Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area); (Para. 0006, 0110-0111, 0050. Vehicles or other objects are detected around the host or vehicle with display as long as they are around it.), the driving data including at least one of a location of the at least one driver vehicle (GPS Data Para. 0047 or Position Para. 0143), a direction of the at least one driver vehicle (Map Data Para. 0047 or Velocity/Direction Para. 0143) , a speed of the at least one driver vehicle (Speed Sensor Para. 0047 or Velocity/Speed Para. 0143), or an acceleration of the at least one driver vehicle (Accelerometer Para. 0047 or Acceleration Para. 0143);
comparing the detected driver data for the at least one identified driver (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) vehicle to operational parameters (Vehicle Operations) for the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle)(Para. 0006, 0050, 0059, and 0103. Based on the actions of the vehicles surrounding the host vehicle. The vehicle can automatically make operation decisions for the driver (Para. 0118) or provide alerts/warnings to the driver (Para. 0100 and 0103) or delegate control the driver (Para. 0138), the operational parameters including at least one of a location of the moving display vehicle(GPS Data Para. 0047 or Position Para. 0143), a direction of the moving display vehicle(Map Data Para. 0047 or Velocity/Direction Para. 0143), a speed of the moving display vehicle(Speed Sensor Para. 0047 or Velocity/Speed Para. 0143), or an acceleration of the moving display vehicle (Accelerometer Para. 0047 or Acceleration Para. 0143); As stated above, Eagelberg teaches providing autonomous driving or driver assist technology for driving a vehicle (Para. 0103). Eagelberg provides driver assistance and autonomous decision making based on analyzing surrounding vehicle’s driver data (Para. 0047, 0143, and 0148) compared to the host vehicle or autonomous vehicle parameters(Para. 0047). For example in Para. 0144-0146, Eagelberg teaches comparing the positions of a leading vehicle(Vehicle in front of host vehicle or autonomous vehicle) with the position of vehicle 200 (Host vehicle or autonomous vehicle) to determine if the vehicle or vehicles in front are changing lanes. The vehicle 200 (Host vehicle or autonomous vehicle) is able to make navigation responses based on analysis of the surrounding vehicles (Para. 0149). Thus Eagelberg teaches comparing detected driver data to operation parameters of the moving display vehicle (Host vehicle, autonomous vehicle, or vehicle 200).
creating the driver-specific information (Navigational Actions, Warning/Alerts, Operational Decisions) for the at least one identified driver vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) based on the comparing of the detected driver data for the at least one identified drive vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) and the operational parameters for the moving display vehicle(Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle)(Para. 0006, 0050, 0059, and 0103), the driver-specific information information(Navigational Actions, Warning/Alerts, Operational Decisions) including navigation instructions(Change of Lanes of Leading Vehicle, Para. 0144-0145 or Position of Surrounding Vehicles Para. 0135) specific to the at least one driver vehicle(Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area Changing Lanes);
However, Eagelberg fails to teach:
displaying the driver-specific information on a multi-view display (MVD) positioned on the moving display vehicle for the at least one identified driver vehicle;
and adjusting display parameters of the MVD to display the driver-specific information on the MVD as the at least one identified driver vehicle moves relative to the moving display vehicle.
Eagelberg and Ng are analogous to the claimed invention because both of them are in the same field of utilizing displays to help vehicles navigates based on surrounding information to the vehicles and display.
Ng teaches:
displaying the driver-specific information (Navigational, Merging, Warnings, Signage etc… Para. 0005) on a multi-view display (MVD) (Para. 0054) (Fixed MVD, Para. 0126) for the at least one identified driver vehicle (Passenger Vehicle or Commercial Truck, Para. 0121); (Fig. 10 and Fig. 11)As stated above, Ng teaches a fixed multi-view display that displays images or information to different viewers/drivers (Para. 0054).The displayed information can be used in several different types of signage applications (Navigational, directional, merging, warnings, speed, traffic, etc.… Para. 0005). The displayed information can come from various different sources (Outside computers, toll systems, vehicle navigation systems, other devices, etc.… Para. 0165). Ng teaches a scenario where a vehicle is trying to merge into a lane with other vehicles and specific navigation information is to be displayed to each vehicle in the scenario. (Fig. 19 and Para. 0147). To determine the displayed navigational information the position/location of the vehicles is tracked (Fig. 20, Para. 0148) to determine when the vehicle should merge. In the same scenario two vehicles are determined to be too close to each other to allow for a merge. Hence, one of the vehicles is displayed the navigational information to make space for the merging vehicle. Another scenario Ng teaches is navigating multiple vehicles to open parking spots (Fig. 23 and Para. 0160-0163). Again this scenario utilizes the position/location information and assignment criteria of the vehicles to assign parking spots. Thus, Ng teaches displaying driver-specific information (Navigational information) created based on comparing detected driver data (Position/Location of a vehicle) and operational parameters (Position/Location of a different vehicle).
and adjusting display parameters of the MVD to display the driver-specific information (Navigational, Merging, Warnings, Signage etc… Para. 0005) on the MVD as the at least one identified driver vehicle (Passenger Vehicle or Commercial Truck, Para. 0121) moves relative to the moving display vehicle (Fixed MVD, Para. 0126). (Para. 0121 and 0124, Fig. 8 and Fig. 10) The information displayed on the MVD is content specific to each vehicle. (Para. 0057)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Eagelberg’s Navigational System to incorporate Ng’s Multi-view Display that displays Navigational Information. Since doing so would provide the benefit of having different modalities of relaying navigational information to a driver and tailored information to each vehicle. (Ng, Para. 0003 and Eagelberg Para. 0003-0004)
However, Eagelberg and Ng fail to teach displaying the driver-specific information on a multi-view display (MVD) positioned on the moving display vehicle for the at least one identified driver vehicle;
Eagelberg, Ng, and Choi are analogous to the claimed invention because all of them are in the same field of relaying vehicle navigational information to vehicles/users.
Choi teaches displaying the driver-specific information (Navigational Information, Para. 0075 and 0087) on a multi-view display (MVD) (Exterior Screen W2) positioned on the moving display vehicle for the at least one identified driver vehicle (Fig. 2); Choi’s exterior display provides information to other drivers or pedestrians that can be navigational information (Para. 0075 and 0150, Fig. 5) Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Eagelberg’s Navigational System altered by Ng’s Multi-view Display that displays Navigational Information to incorporate Choi’s Exterior Display on a Vehicle that can display Navigational Information. Since doing so would provide the benefit of displaying navigational or other information to other drivers/pedestrians so they may intuitively recognize movement of the vehicle in front of them (Choi et al. Para. 0150).
Regarding claim 2, Eagelberg teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: adjusting at least one of the operational parameters (Vehicle Operations) of the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle) in response to the comparing of the detected driver data for the at least one identified driver vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) and the operational parameters for the moving display vehicle(Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle). (Para. 0006, 0050, 0059, and 0103)
Regarding claim 3, Eagelberg teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the identifying of the at least one driver vehicle further includes:
identifying, via the at least one sensor positioned on the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle), a first driver vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) traveling within the predetermined vicinity (Surrounding of the Host Vehicle) of the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle, Para. 0047, 0102, and 0135), the first driver vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) having first driver data (GPS Data, Sensor Data, Speed Data, etc… Para. 0047) ; (Para. 0006, 0110-0111, 0050)
and identifying, via the at least one sensor positioned on the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle), a second driver vehicle (Another vehicle in the Surrounding Area) traveling within the predetermined vicinity(Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle) of the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle, Para. 0047, 0102, and 0135), the second driver vehicle (Another vehicle in the Surrounding Area) having second driver data (GPS Data, Sensor Data, Speed Data, etc… Para. 0047), distinct from the first driver data. (Para. 0006, 0110-0111, 0050) Each vehicle in the surrounding area of host vehicle or multiple vehicles using the Eagelberg’s system can have their driver data tracked. For example, vehicles around the host vehicle have their position in relation to the host vehicle tracked through the sensors/cameras.
Regarding claim 4, Eagelberg teaches the method of claim 3, wherein the creating of the driver-specific information further includes:
generating first driver-specific information (Navigational Actions, Warning/Alerts, Operational Decisions) for the first driver vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) based on the comparing of detected first driver data for the first drive vehicle (Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) and the operational parameters (Vehicle Operations) for the moving display vehicle(Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle); (Para. 0006, 0050, 0059, and 0103) The Host vehicle can share information with the vehicles surrounding it and can facilitate navigation of the host vehicle or together with the vehicles around it. (Para. 0047 and 0050).
and generating second driver-specific information (Navigational Actions, Warning/Alerts, Operational Decisions) for the second driver vehicle (Another vehicle in the Surrounding Area) based on the comparing of detected second driver data for the second drive vehicle (Another vehicle in the Surrounding Area) and the operational parameters (Vehicle Operations) for the moving display vehicle (Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle). (Para. 0006, 0050, 0059, and 0103)
Regarding claim 5, Eagelberg fails to explicitly teach the method of claim 4, wherein the displaying of the driver-specific information further includes:
visually presenting the first driver-specific information on the MVD positioned on the moving display vehicle for the first driver vehicle;
and visually presenting the second driver-specific information the MVD positioned on the moving display vehicle for the second driver vehicle, wherein the first driver-specific information is only visible to the first driver vehicle, and the second driver-specific information is only visible to the second driver vehicle.
Ng teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the displaying of the driver-specific information further includes:
visually presenting the first driver-specific information(Navigational, Merging, Warnings, Signage etc… Para. 0005) on the MVD (Para. 0054 (Fixed MVD, Para. 0126) for the first driver vehicle(Passenger Vehicle or Commercial Truck, Para. 0121); (Para. 0171-0173 and Fig. 10 and Fig. 11)
and visually presenting the second driver-specific information(Navigational, Merging, Warnings, Signage etc… Para. 0005) the MVD (Para. 0054 for the second driver vehicle. (Passenger Vehicle or Commercial Truck, Para. 0121),
wherein the first driver-specific information is only visible to the first driver vehicle, and the second driver-specific information is only visible to the second driver vehicle (Para. 0121, 0124, and 0171-0173 Fig. 8 and Fig. 10) The information displayed on the MVD is content specific to each vehicle. (Para. 0057)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Eagelberg’s Navigational System to incorporate Ng’s Multi-view Display that displays Navigational Information. Since doing so would provide the benefit of having different modalities of relaying navigational information to a driver and tailored information to each vehicle. (Ng, Para. 0003 and Eagelberg Para. 0003-0004)
However, Eagelberg and Ng fail to teach the multi-view display (MVD) is positioned on the moving display vehicle.
Choi teaches the multi-view display (MVD) (Exterior Screen W2) is positioned on the moving display vehicle. (Fig. 2) Choi’s exterior display provides information to other drivers or pedestrians that can be navigational information (Para. 0075 and 0150, Fig. 5) Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Eagelberg’s Navigational System altered by Ng’s Multi-view Display that displays Navigational Information to incorporate Choi’s Exterior Display on a Vehicle that can display Navigational Information. Since doing so would provide the benefit of displaying navigational or other information to other drivers/pedestrians so they may intuitively recognize movement of the vehicle in front of them (Choi et al. Para. 0150).
Regarding claim 6, Eagelberg fails to teach the method of claim 4, wherein the displaying of the driver-specific information further includes:
visually presenting the first driver-specific information on the MVD positioned on the moving display vehicle for the first driver vehicle;
and visually presenting the second driver-specific information on a distinct MVD positioned on the moving display vehicle for the second driver vehicle, the distinct MVD positioned proximate to the MVD.
Ng teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the displaying of the driver-specific information further includes:
visually presenting the first driver-specific information (Navigational, Merging, Warnings, Signage etc… Para. 0005) on the MVD (Para. 0054) (Fixed MVD, Para. 0126) for the first driver vehicle (Passenger Vehicle or Commercial Truck, Para. 0121); (Fig. 10 and Fig. 11)
and visually presenting the second driver-specific information (Navigational, Merging, Warnings, Signage etc… Para. 0005) on a distinct MVD (Another MVD in environment, Para.0163) (Fixed MVD, Para. 0126) for the second driver vehicle (Passenger Vehicle or Commercial Truck, Para. 0121), the distinct MVD positioned proximate to the MVD (Para. 0054 and 0163).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Eagelberg’s Navigational System to incorporate Ng’s Multi-view Display that displays Navigational Information. Since doing so would provide the benefit of having different modalities of relaying navigational information to a driver and tailored information to each vehicle. (Ng, Para. 0003 and Eagelberg Para. 0003-0004)
However, Eagelberg and Ng fail to teach the multi-view display (MVD) and distinct MVD are positioned on the moving display vehicle.
Choi teaches the multi-view display (MVD) (Exterior Screen W2) and distinct MVD (Interior Screen W1 or Another Exterior Screen W2) is positioned on the moving display vehicle. (Fig. 2) Choi’s exterior display provides information to other drivers or pedestrians that can be navigational information (Para. 0075 and 0150, Fig. 5) Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Eagelberg’s Navigational System altered by Ng’s Multi-view Display that displays Navigational Information to incorporate Choi’s Interior/Exterior Displays on a Vehicle that can Display Navigational Information. Since doing so would provide the benefit of displaying navigational or other information to other drivers/pedestrians so they may intuitively recognize movement of the vehicle in front of them (Choi et al. Para. 0150).
Regarding claim 7, Eagelberg teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: the driver data for the at least one identified driver vehicle(Other Vehicles in Surrounding Area) includes at least one of:
a location of the at least one identified driver vehicle, (GPS data, Para. 0047)
a direction of travel for the at least one identified driver vehicle, (Map data, Para. 0047)
a speed of the at least one identified driver vehicle, (Speed Sensor, Para. 0047)
acceleration of the at least one identified driver vehicle, (Accelerometer, Para. 0047)
or a size of the at least one identified driver vehicle; (Para. 0130)
and the operational parameters(Vehicle Operations) for the moving display vehicle(Vehicle with a display or Host Vehicle) includes at least one of:
a location of the moving display vehicle, (GPS data, Para. 0047)
a direction of travel for the moving display vehicle, (Map data, Para. 0047)
future navigational information for the moving display vehicle,
traffic patterns surrounding the moving display vehicle, (Transportation Infrastructure, 0047)
maps for a roadway traveled on by the moving display vehicle and the at least one identified driver vehicle, (Map data, Para. 0047)
a speed of the moving display vehicle, (Speed Sensor, Para. 0047)
or a size of the moving display vehicle.
Regarding claim 8, has similar limitations as claim 1 and Eagelberg teaches a computer program product (Para. 0053 and 0118-0119) stored on a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Para. 0010), which when executed by a computing system performs claim 1, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, has similar limitations as of claim 2, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2.
Regarding claim 10, has similar limitations as of claim 3, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 3.
Regarding claim 11, has similar limitations as of claim 4, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4.
Regarding claim 12, has similar limitations as of claim 5, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5.
Regarding claim 13, has similar limitations as of claim 6, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 6.
Regarding claim 14, has similar limitations as of claim 7, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 7.
Regarding claim 15, has similar limitations as claims 1 and 8, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claims 1 and 8.
Regarding claim 16, has similar limitations as of claims 2 and 9, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claims 2 and 9.
Regarding claim 17, has similar limitations as of claims 3 and 10, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claims 3 and 10.
Regarding claim 18, has similar limitations as of claim 4 and 11, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claims 4 and 11.
Regarding claim 19, has similar limitations as of claims 5 and 12, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claims 5 and 12.
Regarding claim 20, has similar limitations as of claims 6 and 13, therefore it is rejected under the same rationale as claims 6 and 13.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRIANNA RENAE COCHRAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2615
/ALICIA M HARRINGTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2615