DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo Ziyin, CN113406596B in view of Blaise Gassend, US20210199779A1.
Regarding claim 1, Zhou teaches a scanning system comprising, a scanner and a light isolator ([0012] scanning mirror and optical isolator), wherein the scanner is divided into a first sub-scanner and a second sub-scanner based on the light isolator ([Fig.1] sub scanners (11, 111, 113) divided based on light isolator (200)), wherein: the first sub-scanner is configured to reflect, to a detection area, detection light from an emitting module ([0031] scanning mirror used as a reflector for emitting light); the second sub-scanner is configured to reflect an echo signal to a receiving module, wherein the echo signal comprises reflected light obtained by reflecting the detection light by a target in the detection area ([0031] scanning mirror reflect the echo light to reach the signal receiving point to achieve reception);
Zhou does not teach, a light isolator comprises at least one of a first flange or a second flange, wherein the first flange faces a side of the first sub-scanner, and the second flange faces a side of the second sub-scanner.
Gassend teaches, a light isolator comprises at least one of a first flange or a second flange, wherein the first flange faces a side of the first sub-scanner, and the second flange faces a side of the second sub-scanner. ([0104] at least one baffle facing the side of a scanning mirror)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the scanning system of Zhou to include flanges similar to that of Gassend with a reasonable expectation of success. This would have the predictable result of significantly reducing the stray light inside the scanning system allowing the LiDAR to have a greater detection accuracy.
Regarding claim 2, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the light isolator further comprises a bottom plate, the bottom plate is disposed between the first sub-scanner and the second sub-scanner, and the bottom plate is surrounded by at least one of the first flange or the second flange. (Zhou [0049] optical isolation plate fixes to a support protrusion)
Regarding claim 3, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 2, wherein at least one of the following: a first surface of the first flange has an extinction function (Zhou [0057] isolation plate coated with extinction layer), and the first surface of the first flange is a surface that is of the first flange and that faces the first sub-scanner; or a first surface of the bottom plate has an extinction function, and the first surface of the bottom plate is a surface that is of the bottom plate and that faces a side of the first flange ([0058] outer surfaces of first and second isolation plate anti- glare layer), (Zhou [0049] optical isolation plate fixes to a support protrusion).
Regarding claim 4, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the scanner further comprises a support, the support is configured to support the scanner (Zhou [0034] the scanning mirror is mounted and fixed to mirror frame while supports the scanning mirror), and the light isolator is disposed between the scanner and the support (Gassend [0150] optical isolator between transmitter and receiver within optical cavity).
Regarding claim 5, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 4, wherein at least one of a first surface of the support has an extinction function, a second surface of the second flange has an extinction function, or a second surface of the first flange has an extinction function (Zhou [0049] optical isolation plate fixes to a support protrusion); and the first surface of the support is a surface that is of the support and that faces the second flange, the second surface of the second flange is a surface that is of the second flange and that faces the support, and the second surface of the first flange is a surface that is of the first flange and that faces the support (Zhou [0049] optical isolation plate fixes to a support protrusion).
Regarding claim 6, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 5, wherein the scanner comprises a polyhedron rotating mirror ([0034] rotate the scanning mirror), a projection of the light isolator on a first plane is a circumcircle of a projection of the scanner on the first plane, and the first plane is a plane perpendicular to a scanning axis of the scanner (Gassend [0053] baffle oriented along a plane perpendicular to scanning axis).
Regarding claim 7, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 6, wherein the scanner and the light isolator share the scanning axis of the scanner (Gassend [0109] the primary reflective surface includes a long axis that is parallel to the scanning axis).
Regarding claim 8, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 6, wherein the scanner further comprises a motor, and the motor is fastened to the support; and the motor is configured to drive the scanner to rotate around the scanning axis of the scanner (Zhou [0016] scanning mirror assembly includes a motor and a mirror frame).
Regarding claim 9, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 1, wherein a soft material is filled between a bottom plate of the light isolator and the scanner (Zhou [0014] isolation plate contains through groove for scanner), (Zhou [0015] The gap between the optical isolator groove and scanner filled with colloid).
Regarding claim 10, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the scanning system further comprises an optical processing module and a window ([0004] isolator plate includes a reciving cavity and an opening); and the optical processing module further comprises at least two sheet-like structures ([0044] two isolation barriers), the at least two sheet-like structures form a first structure having at least one opening, a value of a first included angle between an opening direction of the first structure and the window is within [0*,90*] and the first included angle is an included angle in a direction towards the scanner ([0034] the scanning mirror can rotate between 0*-360* according to actual use needs with no specific limitation).
Regarding claim 11, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 10, wherein at least one of the at least two sheet-like structures has an extinction function (Zhou [0057] isolation plate coated with extinction layer).
Regarding claim 12, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 10, wherein the scanning system further comprises a first side wall, and the first side wall is a side wall connected to the window; and the first structure is disposed between the scanner and the first side wall, or the first structure is disposed on the first side wall ([0035] first side surface connected to the second side surface and the first through groove which can make a connection with the scanning mirror and mirror frame).
Regarding claim 13, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 10, wherein the first structure is a semi-open component, and an opening direction of the semi-open component faces the window ([0005] The opening includes a first and second opening are disposed opposite to each other and coaxially).
Regarding claim 14, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 13, wherein a shape of the semi-open component comprises a ϖ shape, a U shape, or a semi-closed rectangle ([0045] the shape and size of the first opening and the second opening can be set according to the actual use, and are not specifically limited here), ([0041] The shape and size of the first sub-board and the second sub-board can be specifically set according to actual usage needs, and are not specifically limited here).
Regarding claim 15, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 13, wherein an inner surface of the semi-open component has an extinction function ([0057] The surfaces of the isolation plates are provided with a matting layer with an extinction function).
Regarding claim 16, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 10, wherein the first structure is a quasi- grating (Gassend [0044] The first and second opening are smaller than the inner circumferential cross-sectional area of the accommodating cavity), and a surface of the quasi-grating has an extinction function (Zhou [0057] The surfaces of the isolation plates are provided with a matting layer with an extinction function).
Regarding claim 17, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 10, wherein the optical processing module further comprises a punctured mechanical part; and the punctured mechanical part comprises a holed area and an unholed area, and the holed area faces the scanner. (Gassend [0197] Transmitting the return light through a plurality of apertures into a plurality of optical redirectors), (Gassend [0086] The receiver includes a plurality of apertures which may be openings in an aperture plate)
Regarding claim 18, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 17, wherein an outer surface of the unholed area has an extinction function ([0057] The surfaces of the isolation plates are provided with a matting layer with an extinction function), and the outer surface of the unholed area is a surface facing away from a side of the scanner ([Fig.4A] unholed outer surface 176).
Regarding claim 19, Zhou as modified above teaches the system of claim 3, wherein the system meets one or more of the following attributes: a reflectivity of the first surface that is of the first flange and that has the extinction function is not greater than 10%; a reflectivity of the second surface that is of the first flange and that has the extinction function is not greater than 10%; a reflectivity of the second surface that is of the second flange and that has the extinction function is not greater than 10%; a reflectivity of the first surface that is of the bottom plate and that has the extinction function is not greater than 10%; or a reflectivity of the first surface that is of the support and that has the extinction function is not greater than 10%. (Gassend, [0056] internal reflectors less than 10% reflectivity)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Li Jaisheng, CN112327274B; Laser radar
Howard W. Lutnick, US20200210953A1; Systems and methods for improving the liquidity and distribution network for illiquid items
Lee Bong-sun, KR20210026809A; Apparatus for Aligning wheel-nut
Enrico Lorenzoni, EP3242145B1; Laser scanner with reduced internal optical reflection
Ji Seong Jeong, EP3739357A1; Lidar device
Yang Zheng, CN209433005U; A kind of laser radar and the veiling glare device that disappears
Hubert Halbritter, US20150177366A1; Optoelectronic Device and Apparatus Having Such a Device
Werner Hartmann, US20170350966A1; Laser scanner, deflection mirror arrangement for it, and optical separating means for a deflection mirror arrangement
Kohei Toyama, US20200355800A1; Lidar apparatus
/JOHN CESARE TRIDICO/Examiner, Art Unit 3645
/ISAM A ALSOMIRI/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3645