DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' amendment received on 07/16/2026.
Claim Status
Claims 1-26 are currently presenting for examination.
This action has been made FINAL.
Response to Arguments
Applicants' arguments filed 07/16/2026 have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
The followings are Examiner response to applicants’ arguments.
Regarding Applicants’ argument that the prior art doesn’t teach “receiving… a first frame including management information relating to one or more conditions for managing transmission of high priority traffic”, Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Cariou clearly teaches “receiving, from an AP, a first frame including management information relating to one or more conditions for managing transmission of high priority traffic over a wireless medium in a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN);” (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 367-369, STA receives from AP a prioritized access element; fig 2, paragraph 386-387, prioritized-access element include one or more usage-specific prioritized-access parameter fields, each of which include information corresponding to a prioritized-access usage according to a prioritized-access rule”; paragraph 357-358, 397-400, a prioritized-access rule may define that a STA may be allowed to use the defer signal, for example, for a specific type of traffic, (e.g., low latency traffic); low latency traffic is high priority traffic; paragraph 138, the prioritized-access contention policy defines that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, after transmission of a reservation (defer) signal, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a transmit opportunity for transmission of high-priority data; paragraph 13, 21, WLAN network; paragraph 178-181, prioritized-access contention policy define prioritized-access rules)
Simply put, Cariou teaches that STA receives from AP a prioritized access element which includes one or more usage-specific prioritized-access parameter fields, each of which include information corresponding to a prioritized-access usage according to a prioritized-access rule, wherein the prioritized-access rule defines that a STA may be allowed to use a defer signal for low latency traffic (high priority traffic) to obtain a transmit opportunity for transmission of the high-priority traffic in WLAN network.
Regarding Applicants’ argument that the prior art doesn’t teach “transmitting a second frame based on the management information”, Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Cariou clearly teaches “transmitting a second frame based on the management information” (Cariou, paragraph 139-142, 357-358, STA transmits reservation signal (defer signal) according to prioritized-access rule)
Simply put, STA transmits defer signal based on the prioritized-access rule since the prioritized-access rule defines that a STA may be allowed to use a defer signal for low latency traffic (high priority traffic) to obtain a transmit opportunity for transmission of the high-priority traffic in WLAN network.
For ease of understanding, let’s look at a real life example:
In class, students are informed of a rule that says before they speak, they have to raise their hands.
So when students raise their hands, do they raise their hands based on the fact that they have something to speak about or do they raise their hands based on the rule?
The correct answer is both.
Likewise in Cariou, STA transmits defer signal based on the rule and based on the fact that there is high priority data queued for transmission.
Regarding Applicants’ argument that the prior art doesn’t teach “transmitting high priority traffic over the wireless medium after transmitting the second frame”, Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Cariou clearly teaches transmitting high priority traffic over the wireless medium (Cariou, paragraph 138-142, STA transmits high priority data over the wireless medium) and we know that the transmitting high priority traffic is after the transmitting of the defer signal since Cariou clearly mentions in paragraph 138, “the prioritized-access contention policy may be configured to define that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, e.g., after transmission of the reservation (defer) signal, for example, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a Transmit Opportunity (TxOP) for transmission of the high-priority data”.
Applicants are reminded that although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cariou, US 20240090025.
For claim 1. Cariou teaches: A method for a station (STA), the method comprising: (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 367-408)
receiving, from an AP, a first frame including management information relating to one or more conditions for managing transmission of high priority traffic over a wireless medium in a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN); (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 367-369, STA receives from AP a prioritized access element; fig 2, paragraph 386-387, prioritized-access element include one or more usage-specific prioritized-access parameter fields, each of which include information corresponding to a prioritized-access usage according to a prioritized-access rule”; paragraph 357-358, 397-400, a prioritized-access rule may define that a STA may be allowed to use the defer signal, for example, for a specific type of traffic, (e.g., low latency traffic); low latency traffic is high priority traffic; paragraph 138, the prioritized-access contention policy defines that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, after transmission of a reservation (defer) signal, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a transmit opportunity for transmission of high-priority data; paragraph 13, 21, WLAN network; paragraph 178-181, prioritized-access contention policy define prioritized-access rules)
transmitting a second frame based on the management information; (Cariou, paragraph 139-142, 357-358, STA transmits reservation signal (defer signal) according to prioritized-access rule)
and transmitting high priority traffic over the wireless medium after transmitting the second frame (Cariou, paragraph 138-142, STA transmits high priority data over the wireless medium; we know that the transmitting high priority traffic is after the transmitting of the defer signal since Cariou clearly mentions in paragraph 138, “the prioritized-access contention policy may be configured to define that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, e.g., after transmission of the reservation (defer) signal, for example, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a Transmit Opportunity (TxOP) for transmission of the high-priority data”)
For claim 2. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 1 and Cariou further teaches: comprising performing a backoff procedure if it is determined that a transmission over the wireless medium during a backoff period following the transmission of the second frame has occurred. (Cariou, paragraph 223-226, multiple STAs can transmit reservation signals, STAs that sent reservation signals can perform backoff procedure and contend for the wireless medium; paragraph 109, backoff is used to avoid collision (avoid other transmission over the wireless medium during a backoff period))
For claim 3. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 1, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the management information includes: identification information identifying the management information as pertaining to high priority traffic; (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; also alternatively, paragraph 374, identification information is element ID field which is set to a predefined value to indicate the prioritized-access element 200; paragraph 134, 138, prioritized-access is high-priority access)
and one or more of:
mode information, the mode information indicating one or more modes in which the second frame may be transmitted, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 389-394, 402-403, Usage ID field 216 is mode information since it indicating one or more usage of the defer signal)
second frame transmission interval information, (Carious, fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is defer signal transmission interval information)
backoff information, (Cariou, paragraph 224-225, backoff parameters)
transmission opportunity information, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 383, CW (contention window) field 210 is transmission opportunity information; fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is transmission opportunity information)
priority information, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 366-408, all the fields and subfields included in the prioritized access element is priority information; some examples are: fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; fig 2, paragraph 402-403, usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 may include a retransmission threshold field 220, which may be configured to indicate a retransmission threshold)
or length information, the length information indicating a length of the management information. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 375, length field indicates a length of the prioritized-access element 200)
For claim 4. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 3, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the second frame transmission interval information includes at least one of a maximum number of second frame transmissions per beacon interval, or a minimum interval between second frame transmissions. (Carious, fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is defer signal transmission interval information)
For claim 5. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 3, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the backoff information includes at least one of a minimum backoff counter value or a maximum backoff counter value. (Cariou, paragraph 224-225, backoff parameters, implicit that backoff parameters include minimum backoff counter value or a maximum backoff counter value; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since backoff information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 6. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 3, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the transmission opportunity information includes at least one of a maximum number of second frame transmissions per transmission opportunity, a maximum transmission opportunity duration, or a transmission opportunity threshold. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 383, CW (contention window) field 210 is transmission opportunity information; fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is transmission opportunity information; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since transmission opportunity information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 7. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 3, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the priority information includes at least one of a retry allowance information, a delay bound information, a periodic low latency traffic allowance information, or a user priority information. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 366-408, all the fields and subfields included in the prioritized access element is priority information; some examples are: fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; fig 2, paragraph 402-403, usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 may include a retransmission threshold field 220, which may be configured to indicate a retransmission threshold; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since priority information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 8. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 1, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the management information is transmitted in one or more of a frame, an element, a field, or a subfield. (Carou, fig 2, paragraph 367, AP generates and transmits a frame including prioritized-access element 200; paragraph 373, prioritized-access element 200 may be included as part of any other additional or alternative type of element and/or field)
For claim 9. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 1, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the high priority traffic includes low latency traffic. (Cariou, paragraph 356-358, 397-400, priority access (high priority) rules are used for low latency traffic)
For claim 10. Cariou teaches: A station (STA) comprising: a transceiver and a processor communicatively coupled to the transceiver, the transceiver and processor configured to: (Cariou, fig 1, paragraph 39-41, device includes radio which includes transmitter, receiver; paragraph 47-51, device includes controller which includes processor, controller can be implemented as part of radio, thus controller is coupled to radio)
receive, from an AP, a first frame including management information relating to one or more conditions for managing transmission of high priority traffic over a wireless medium in a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN); (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 367-369, STA receives from AP a prioritized access element; fig 2, paragraph 386-387, prioritized-access element include one or more usage-specific prioritized-access parameter fields, each of which include information corresponding to a prioritized-access usage according to a prioritized-access rule”; paragraph 357-358, 397-400, a prioritized-access rule may define that a STA may be allowed to use the defer signal, for example, for a specific type of traffic, (e.g., low latency traffic); low latency traffic is high priority traffic; paragraph 138, the prioritized-access contention policy defines that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, after transmission of a reservation (defer) signal, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a transmit opportunity for transmission of high-priority data; paragraph 13, 21, WLAN network; paragraph 178-181, prioritized-access contention policy define prioritized-access rules)
transmit a second frame based on the management information; (Cariou, paragraph 139-142, 357-358, STA transmits reservation signal (defer signal) according to prioritized-access rule)
and transmit high priority traffic over the wireless medium after transmitting the second frame (Cariou, paragraph 138-142, STA transmits high priority data over the wireless medium; we know that the transmitting high priority traffic is after the transmitting of the defer signal since Cariou clearly mentions in paragraph 138, “the prioritized-access contention policy may be configured to define that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, e.g., after transmission of the reservation (defer) signal, for example, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a Transmit Opportunity (TxOP) for transmission of the high-priority data”)
For claim 11. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 10, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the transceiver and processor are configured to perform a backoff procedure if it is determined that a transmission over the wireless medium during a backoff period following the transmission of the second frame has occurred. (Cariou, paragraph 223-226, multiple STAs can transmit reservation signals, STAs that sent reservation signals can perform backoff procedure and contend for the wireless medium; paragraph 109, backoff is used to avoid collision (avoid other transmission over the wireless medium during a backoff period))
For claim 12. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 10, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the management information includes: identification information identifying the management information as pertaining to high priority traffic; (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; also alternatively, paragraph 374, identification information is element ID field which is set to a predefined value to indicate the prioritized-access element 200; paragraph 134, 138, prioritized-access is high-priority access)
and one or more of:
mode information, the mode information indicating one or more modes in which the second frame may be transmitted, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 389-394, 402-403, Usage ID field 216 is mode information since it indicating one or more usage of the defer signal)
second frame transmission interval information, (Carious, fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is defer signal transmission interval information)
backoff information, (Cariou, paragraph 224-225, backoff parameters)
transmission opportunity information, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 383, CW (contention window) field 210 is transmission opportunity information; fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is transmission opportunity information)
priority information, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 366-408, all the fields and subfields included in the prioritized access element is priority information; some examples are: fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; fig 2, paragraph 402-403, usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 may include a retransmission threshold field 220, which may be configured to indicate a retransmission threshold)
or length information, the length information indicating a length of the management information. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 375, length field indicates a length of the prioritized-access element 200)
For claim 13. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 12, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the second frame transmission interval information includes at least one of a maximum number of second frame transmissions per beacon interval, or a minimum interval between second frame transmissions. (Carious, fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is defer signal transmission interval information)
For claim 14. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 12, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the backoff information includes at least one of a minimum backoff counter value or a maximum backoff counter value. (Cariou, paragraph 224-225, backoff parameters, implicit that backoff parameters include minimum backoff counter value or a maximum backoff counter value; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since backoff information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 15. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 12, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the transmission opportunity information includes at least one of a maximum number of second frame transmissions per transmission opportunity, a maximum transmission opportunity duration, or a transmission opportunity threshold. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 383, CW (contention window) field 210 is transmission opportunity information; fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is transmission opportunity information; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since transmission opportunity information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 16. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 12, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the priority information includes at least one of a retry allowance information, a delay bound information, a periodic low latency traffic allowance information, or a user priority information. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 366-408, all the fields and subfields included in the prioritized access element is priority information; some examples are: fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; fig 2, paragraph 402-403, usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 may include a retransmission threshold field 220, which may be configured to indicate a retransmission threshold; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since priority information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 17. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 10, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the management information is transmitted in one or more of a frame, an element, a field, or a subfield. (Carou, fig 2, paragraph 367, AP generates and transmits a frame including prioritized-access element 200; paragraph 373, prioritized-access element 200 may be included as part of any other additional or alternative type of element and/or field)
For claim 18. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 10, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the high priority traffic includes low latency traffic. (Cariou, paragraph 356-358, 397-400, priority access (high priority) rules are used for low latency traffic)
For claim 19. Cariou teaches: A method for an access point, the method comprising: (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 73, 367-408)
transmitting to a station management information relating to one or more conditions for managing transmission of high priority traffic over a wireless medium in a Wireless Local Area Network; (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 367-369, AP transmits to STA a prioritized access element; fig 2, paragraph 386-387, prioritized-access element include one or more usage-specific prioritized-access parameter fields, each of which include information corresponding to a prioritized-access usage according to a prioritized-access rule”; paragraph 357-358, 397-400, a prioritized-access rule may define that a STA may be allowed to use the defer signal, for example, for a specific type of traffic, (e.g., low latency traffic); low latency traffic is high priority traffic; paragraph 138, the prioritized-access contention policy defines that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, after transmission of a reservation (defer) signal, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a transmit opportunity for transmission of high-priority data; paragraph 13, 21, WLAN network; paragraph 178-181, prioritized-access contention policy define prioritized-access rules)
receiving from the STA a second frame based on the management information; (Cariou, paragraph 139-142, 357-358, STA transmits reservation signal (defer signal) according to prioritized-access rule; paragraph 137, STA implemented by device 160 receive the reservation signal; paragraph 73, device 160 is an AP STA)
and receiving high priority traffic over the wireless medium after receiving the second frame (Cariou, paragraph 138-142, STA transmits high priority data over the wireless medium; implicit that that device 160 also receives the high priority data since it received the reservation signal (for the high priority data) as discussed in paragraph 137; we know that the transmitting/receiving high priority traffic is after the transmitting/receiving of the defer signal since Cariou clearly mentions in paragraph 138, “the prioritized-access contention policy may be configured to define that the prioritized-access STA is to contend the wireless medium, e.g., after transmission of the reservation (defer) signal, for example, according to a high-priority contention policy to obtain a Transmit Opportunity (TxOP) for transmission of the high-priority data”)
For claim 20. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 19, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the management information includes: identification information identifying the management information as pertaining to high priority traffic; (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; also alternatively, paragraph 374, identification information is element ID field which is set to a predefined value to indicate the prioritized-access element 200; paragraph 134, 138, prioritized-access is high-priority access)
and one or more of:
mode information, the mode information indicating one or more modes in which the second frame may be transmitted, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 389-394, 402-403, Usage ID field 216 is mode information since it indicating one or more usage of the defer signal)
second frame transmission interval information, (Carious, fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is defer signal transmission interval information)
backoff information, (Cariou, paragraph 224-225, backoff parameters)
transmission opportunity information, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 383, CW (contention window) field 210 is transmission opportunity information; fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is transmission opportunity information)
priority information, (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 366-408, all the fields and subfields included in the prioritized access element is priority information; some examples are: fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; fig 2, paragraph 402-403, usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 may include a retransmission threshold field 220, which may be configured to indicate a retransmission threshold)
or length information, the length information indicating a length of the management information. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 375, length field indicates a length of the prioritized-access element 200)
For claim 21. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 20, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the second frame transmission interval information includes at least one of a maximum number of second frame transmissions per beacon interval, or a minimum interval between second frame transmissions. (Carious, fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is defer signal transmission interval information)
For claim 22. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 20, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the backoff information includes at least one of a minimum backoff counter value or a maximum backoff counter value. (Cariou, paragraph 224-225, backoff parameters, implicit that backoff parameters include minimum backoff counter value or a maximum backoff counter value; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since backoff information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 23. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 20, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the transmission opportunity information includes at least one of a maximum number of second frame transmissions per transmission opportunity, a maximum transmission opportunity duration, or a transmission opportunity threshold. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 383, CW (contention window) field 210 is transmission opportunity information; fig 2, paragraph 384, Max Number of Defer Signal per second field 212 is transmission opportunity information; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since transmission opportunity information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 24. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 20, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the priority information includes at least one of a retry allowance information, a delay bound information, a periodic low latency traffic allowance information, or a user priority information. (Cariou, fig 2, paragraph 366-408, all the fields and subfields included in the prioritized access element is priority information; some examples are: fig 2, paragraph 397, usage ID field 216 in a usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 is set to a usage ID value of one, to indicate that the usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 corresponds to a predefined prioritized-access usage based on a traffic type, e.g., low latency traffic; low latency traffic is high priority traffic; fig 2, paragraph 399-401, an enable/disable (“allowed/disallowed) field 218 which is configured to indicate whether prioritized-access according to the usage defined by the usage ID field 216 is to be enabled or disabled; fig 2, paragraph 402-403, usage-specific prioritized-access parameter field 214 may include a retransmission threshold field 220, which may be configured to indicate a retransmission threshold; also please notes, the prior art is not required to teach this limitation since priority information is not required in the claim which this claim depends on)
For claim 25. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 19, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the management information is transmitted in one or more of a frame, an element, a field, or a subfield. (Carou, fig 2, paragraph 367, AP generates and transmits a frame including prioritized-access element 200; paragraph 373, prioritized-access element 200 may be included as part of any other additional or alternative type of element and/or field)
For claim 26. Cariou discloses all the limitations of claim 19, and Cariou further teaches: wherein the high priority traffic includes low latency traffic. (Cariou, paragraph 356-358, 397-400, priority access (high priority) rules are used for low latency traffic)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHOA HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462