DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are presented for the examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 11, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1).
As to claim 1, Patel teaches A system comprising: at least one hardware processor; and a memory storing instructions that cause the at least one hardware processor to perform operations (According to particular example embodiments, a system 300 suitable for implementing particular embodiments of the present disclosure includes a processor 301, a memory 303, , ln 10-16),
receiving a first set of statements, the first set of statements comprising at least a first statement to create a particular service associated with a container service( Docker Master takes as input from the user the name of the dataset (e.g. “cars”), the name of the data source (e.g. “google”, “flickr”), a set of query terms that are related (e.g. “van”, “vehicle”, “truck”), and a list of labels (e.g. “porche”, “toyota”, etc). In some embodiments, the “Docker Master” then creates a new remote server instance (e.g. Amazon Web Services EC2) for the dataset (e.g. “cars”). Within this instance a Docker container is created for each of the query terms, para[0069], ln 9-20/ It performs the following tasks on all media content associated with an active user query that is received from a separate cronjob specifically created for the aggregator., para[0154], ln 3-7)
Warner teaches first statement to create a particular service associated with a container service and instantiating the particular service associated with the container service, in response to the first statement, at a first cluster, the first cluster including a first set of worker nodes( the configuration service 1110 may make a deployment request 1112 to a deployment service 1120, such as a microservice, that manages the deployment of a vCore .The deployment service 1120 may query vCore hosts (e.g., servers) 1130, 1132, 1134 that are within the same deployment host group (e.g., network edge). The deployment host group typically shares a similar layer 2 domain, as well as the similar layer 3 domain, so that all the logical interfaces of the vCores of the deployment host group can be shared among one another by any one of the hosts. The deployment service 1120 queries the vCore hosts to obtain the status of each of the hosts and the resource usage of each of the hosts, …. The deployment service 1120, based upon the status and/or resource usage may select a particular host 1130, 1132, 1134 for an additional vCore …. Once a suitable host has been selected by a selection technique, a POD and a container deployment may be requested to a container orchestrator 1150 by the deployment service 1120 to create a POD and a container, The container orchestrator 1150 starts the container within the POD on the selected host 1160. para[0093], ln 1-42).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel with Warner to incorporate the above feature because this provide services to the plurality of customer devices through the transmission network.
As to claims 11, 21, they are rejected for the same reason as to claims 1 above.
Claims 2, 3, 12, 13, 22, 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1) and further in view of Tal( US 20210200814 A1).
As to claim 2, Tal teaches receiving a second set of statements, the second set of statements comprising at least a second statement to invoke a function associated with the particular service( While API 608 is illustrated as a single entity, it is understood that API 608 may include a series of APIs, each with its own corresponding set of queries (e.g., REST queries) to which it can respond. In some embodiments, API 608 may include a combination of APIs associated with both the containerized orchestration engine and the containerized application platform 609. For example, API 608 may include a deployment configuration API, a build configuration API, a route API, a group API, a user API, a project API, an image API, and/or an image stream API, each associated with the containerized application platform 609. Additionally or alternatively, API 608 may include core container API(s), cron job API(s), daemon set API(s), deployment API(s), job API(s), POD API(s), replica set API(s), replication controller API(s), stateful set API(s), endpoint API(s), ingress API(s), service API(s), configuration map API(s), para[0153], ln 1-20/ API 608 may be configured to communicate with node agents 618A and 618B (e.g., “Kubelets” in KUBERNETES® terminology) on worker nodes 614A and 614B to monitor and control execution of pod(s) 620A and 620B, container(s) 622A and 622B, and/or software application(s) 624A and 624B on worker nodes 614A and 614B, respectively. API 608 may, for example, be configured to communicate with node agents 618A and 618B to initiate execution of containerized software application, para[0152], ln 1-11/ Fig. 6 A);
sending a request to the first cluster to invoke the function associated with the particular service; and invoking, by a first worker node of the first cluster, the function associated with the particular service, the first worker node being included in a first compute pool( FIG. 6A illustrates an example platform for managing and executing containerized software applications. Computing cluster 604 may include master node 606 and a plurality of worker nodes, including worker nodes 614A and 614B. Worker nodes 614A and 614B may host software application(s) 624A and 624B, respectively. Software application(s) 624A and 624B may be stand-alone software applications or components of a larger software product. Software application(s) 624A and 624B may each represent distinct software modules. In some cases, however, software application(s) 624A and 624B may also include copies or duplicates of the same software application (e.g., to provide redundancy or handle a given traffic load to the software product). Software application(s) 624A and 624B may be executable within corresponding container(s) 622A and 622B, respectively. Generally, each of container(s) 622A and 622B may be configured to execute a single software application of software application(s) 624A and 624B. However, in some cases, some of container(s) 622A and 622B may also be configured to execute therein multiple software applications of software application(s) 624A and 624B.
Container(s) 622A and 622B may be organized into pod(s) 620A and 620B, respectively. Each of pod(s) 620A and 620B may include therein one or more containers. Containers in a pod may share storage space, an internet protocol (IP) address (i.e., each pod may be assigned a distinct IP address), IP port space, and operating system namespace, among other shared resources. Pod(s) 620A and 620B may be, for example, KUBERNETES® pods, DOCKER SWARM® tasks, MESOS® pods, or KONTENA® stacks, among other possibilities. Pod(s) 620A and 620B may thus be building blocks of a containerized orchestration engine that facilitates management and execution of software applications in containers. The specific implementations of pod(s) 620A and 620B may vary depending on the specific implementation of the containerized orchestration engine. Container(s) 622A and 622B may be, for example, DOCKER® containers or COREOS® rkt containers, among other possibilities, para[0146] to para[0148]/ d provide instructions thereto to initiate execution of the desired number of pods. Thus, master node 606 may instruct (i) worker node 612A to execute on pod 806 containerized software application 800, (ii) worker node 612B to execute on pod 808A containerized software application 802, (iii) worker node 612D to execute on pod 808B containerized software application 802, (iv) and worker node 612C to execute on pod 810 containerized software application 804, para[0181], ln 5-15/ he master node may also be configured to manage distribution of the pods across the one or more worker nodes by providing instructions to the one or more worker nodes to initiate execution of the desired number of pods for each containerized software application across the one or more worker nodes, para[0252], ln 8-16)
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel and Warner with Tal to incorporate the above feature because this facilitates analysis of service impacts, help locate outages, and identify other potential issues in a managed network.
As to claim 3, Tal teaches receiving a third set of statements, the third set of statements comprising at least a third statement( para[0153], ln 1-20), to invoke a second function associated with a second service associated with a second container service, the second container service being deployed in the first cluster and executing on a second compute pool of the first cluster( para[0152], ln 1-25) ; receiving a fourth set of statements, the fourth set of statements including at least one fourth statement(para[0153], ln 1-20) to involve the second function associated with the second container service; sending a second request to first cluster to invoke the second function( para[0152], ln 1-25); and invoking, by a particular worker node of the second compute pool, the second function associated with the second container service, the particular worker node being included in a second compute pool, the second compute pool being different than the first compute pool( para[0187], ln 1-14/ para[0147]/ para[0148], ln 1-20/ Fig.6 A) for the same reason as to claim 2 above .
As to claims 12, 13, 22, 23, they are rejected for the same reasons as to claims 2, 3 above.
Claim(s) 4, 14, 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1) and further in view of Schoening( US 6769124 B1).
As to claim 4, Schoening teaches the container service comprises a service that executes as a set of jobs, the service executing a set of SQL statements, the service locally processing a set of results from the set of SQL statements, and the service performing a set of write operations to store the set of results in a database or as a set of files( As shown in FIG. 7A, each Container object carries out database load and store operations using a Read From SQL method 736 and a Write To SQL method 738. The rationale is that a Container object acts as a container for itself and a group of Service Module Functions, each of which, or all of which, may have persistent data objects to be loaded from and stored to the database 60. It is efficient to handle database load and store operations for a complete set of persistent data that is defined by a group of Service Module Functions associated with a Container object 704. Accordingly, each Container object 704 has load and store methods readFromSQL( ) and writeToSQL( )., col 37, ln 7-19/ shown in block 750, based on the information in the first and second HashMaps, one or more SQL statements are constructed and submitted to the database 60. The database 60 executes the SQL statements and updates the database accordingly. As a result, object information is persistently written to the database 60., col 37, ln 50-55/ As shown by block 775, the process tests whether other objects need to be read from the table. If so, control is passed to block 758. Thus, the process iterates the loop until there are no more objects to be read from this table. Similarly, the test of block 777 involves iterating the invocation of readFromSQL for all tables in the database, col 38, ln 59-65).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel and Warner with Schoening to incorporate the above feature because this provides access to and control of the devices needs to have several characteristics and offers device extensibility, namely, the ability to support new devices and new versions of existing devices without a new release of the network management system.
As to claims 14, 24, they are rejected for the same reason as to claims 4 above.
Claim(s) 5, 6, 15, 16, 25, 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1) and further in view of GURKOK( US 20190108336 A1).
As to claim 5, Gurkok teaches the container service provides a network API to at least one other service( such as environment resources usage, which includes a software container's use of systems calls. The scope of these system calls includes every type of request, including system calls to memory, disk, databases, locally, and over a network, para[0011], ln 6-12).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel and Warner with Gurkok to incorporate the above feature because this provides transport protocols may be used to optimize the system depending on the network interconnect use.
As to claim 6, Gurkok teaches the container service provides a network API or web based interface for accessing or managing data stored in a database system, para[0032], ln 10-26) for the same reason as to claim 5 above.
As to claims 15, 16, 25, 26, they are rejected for the same reason as to claims 5, 6 above.
Claim(s) 7, 17, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1) and further in view of XIU( US 20200097608 A1).
As to claim 7, XIU teaches prior to receiving the first set of statements, receiving a particular set of statements to create at least one compute pool( FIG. 5 is functional diagram of aggregating or pooling together various candidate groups or pools in response to various queries for the article recommender system in accordance with an embodiment. In FIG. 5, there is shown a candidate pooling diagram 500 to generate a merged candidate pool to (1) reflect online candidate pools, (2) simulate potential online candidates, and (3) comprehend user behavior to essentially increase or augment a limited candidate pool of data of the enterprise article recommender platform to enable more accurate pooling of recommended articles to the various queries. At block 510, a case record with an identification label, subject, description as well as various other custom fields is received. Next, a set of queries can be generated from the article recommender system, the service agent 507 by manual input, and by AI applications of the AI analysis app associated with knowledge article database 505. As illustrated in FIG. 5, the following various queries are created of: a first query 512 of “query 1” of all attached articles to the case; a second query 514 of “query 2” of “M” recently attached articles to the case; a third query 516 of “query 3” of “N” random articles; a fourth query 518 of “query 4” of top “K” viewed articles; and a fifth query 520 of “query 5” of top “L” attached articles, para[0035]/ The first query and the second query are sent to the case article attachment database 515 for updating the case article attachment database 515 with additional attached articles, para[0036], ln 1-5/ The article recommender system computes similar features from the structured case data where a case may have a title, description, and several other fields. This enables the system to construct feature spaces in each case and the pools of articles, para[0024], ln 1-6).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel and Warner with XIU to incorporate the above feature because this enables the service agent to access information from a database associated with the multi-tenant platform relating to articles and objects past identified as relevant or by other attributes.
As to claims 17, 27, they are rejected for the same reason as to claims 7 above.
Claim(s) 8, 18, 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1) in view of XIU( US 20200097608 A1) and further in view of Grady( US 20230045347 A1).
As to claim 8, Grady teaches the first set of statements includes information indicating a minimum number of workers nodes and a maximum number of worker nodes to include in a particular compute pool( The featurizer service extracts the source data by parsing the query according to a query data model that defines the inputs (e.g., target entity IDs) and components (e.g., data types, filtering functions, query types) of the query, para[0068], ln 16-20/ FIG. 2 shows an example fraud graph 200. The fraud graph 200 contains multiple graph components (e.g., nodes, connections, links, and the like). Each of the multiple graph components can be labeled, para[0020], ln 1-5/ the filtering module 352 selects all of the fraud links from the feature data or other aggregate query results that have a minimum and or maximum length (i.e., a minimum or maximum number of nodes positioned between the connected nodes identified in the fraud links), para[0051], ln 16-21).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel and Warner with Grady to incorporate the above feature because this develops a solution that can query and integrate with graph databases of multiple graph database technologies.
As to claims 18, 28, they are rejected for the same reason as to claims 8 above.
Claim(s) 9, 19, 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1) in view of XIU( US 20200097608 A1) and further in view of Kanojiya( US 20250278444 A1).
As to claim 9, Kanojiya teaches the operations further comprise: in response to receiving the particular set of statements, sending a request to provision a set of particular nodes to form a cluster( Once the historical queries are identified and/or retrieved by the historical query module 208, the historical queries are processed via one or more preprocesses (310). In particular, the historical queries may be provided to a preprocessing module 210 in which the historical queries are processed by the one or more preprocesses. As can be appreciated, each of the queries received from customers includes textual content, para[0045], ln 1-15/ the query detection engines provided herein may include multiple query engines, such as a global query engine and an unidentified query engine. The query detection engine may gather historical queries that include past incident queries over a selected time period, such as a past week, a past month, a past year, or in some cases all incident queries corresponding to a given client or subject matter. Upon gathering or determining the historical queries, the query detection engine may cluster the historical queries into one or more clusters based on the textual content included in each historical query. That is, the historical queries may be clustered based on how related the textual content within each query is to other queries within the historical queries.Once the historical queries are clustered into multiple clusters, a cluster topic or topic for each cluster is generated by the query detection engine. For example, a subset of the historical queries relates to refund requests, then the incident queries within that subset may be grouped into a single cluster. Then a cluster topic may be generated for that cluster that identifies the grouped incident queries as Refund Requests, para[0026] to para[0027]/ 105 submits an incident query, such as a request for a refund or assistance with an issue, the service platform 101 connects the service agent via the client device 109 with the customer to aid in addressing the customer's query, para[0033], ln 13-20).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel and Warner with Kanojiya to incorporate the above feature because this exists a need for improved enhanced and adaptive query detection engine(s) as provided herein that provide insights and actionable intelligence to predict and identify emergent incident queries.
As to claims 19, 29, they are rejected for the same reason as to claim 9 above.
Claim(s) 10, 20, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patel(US 20180089593 A1) in view of US WARNER (20220070277 A1) in view of Robinett( US 20250061185 A1).
As to claim 10, Robinett teaches sending a set of secrets to a deployed cluster, the set of secrets being utilized by a set of worker nodes of the deployed cluster to communicate with an image registry( In some cases, the one or more credentials 220 provisioned by the operator 235 may depend on a type or operational mode of the operator 235. In such cases, the operational mode of the operator 235 may be an example of or may be indicated by an environmental variable of the operator 235. For example, if the operator 235 is running in an application cluster mode, the operator 235 may provision a first type of the one or more credentials 220 to the namespace 210, which may enable the namespace 210 to retrieve container images from the container image registry 225 , para[0057]/ the system 200 may include multiple namespaces 210, which may each be associated with a single cluster 205 or may be common to multiple clusters 205. A namespace 210 may be employed by a user or a group of users to develop or deploy (or both) applications within containers executed in the set of clusters 205, para[0049], ln 1-7).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Patel and Warner with Robinett to incorporate the above feature because this support a software deployment process that groups code associated with an application with resources, such as files, libraries, or the like, used to execute the application on multiple infrastructures and improves efficiency and security of application development
As to claims 20, 30, they are rejected for the same reason as to claim 10 above.
Conclusion
US 20180089593 A1 teaches a set of query terms that are related. In some embodiments, the “Docker Master” then creates a new remote server instance (e.g. Amazon Web Services EC2) for the dataset (e.g. “cars”). Within this instance a Docker container is created for each of the query terms. Each Docker container will start a process to acquire data from the aforementioned data source specified in the input for all of the labels within the list of labels using the query term associated with this container. It will make searches like “porche van”, “toyota van”, etc. The Docker container will download these files and store
US 20220070277 A1 teaches by port counts on the leaf, s-leaf, and spine arrangements. Once a suitable host has been selected by a selection technique, a POD and a container deployment may be requested to a container orchestrator 1150 by the deployment service 1120 to create a POD and a container. The container orchestrator 1150 starts the container within the POD on the selected host 1160.
US 20020091872 A1 teaches a determination is made as to whether a group object exists, such as based on the query results. If the no data is returned or a negative result is provided in response to the query , FIRST GROUP flag is set, thereby indicating that no group object has been created in the directory service. If the determination is affirmative, indicating that a group object does exist, the
US 11762656 B2 teaches generated using the controller file; create a container on a computing cluster using the operator container image and the controller container image; and generate the operator using the operator container image and the controller container image, wherein the operator includes program code to perform one or more operations according to the application requirements; and deploy the operator into the container using information contained in the operator file .
/LECHI TRUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2194