DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-7 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (CN116193337, “Chen”, using machine language).
Re claim 1, Chen discloses a vibration motor, comprising:
a housing 2 with an accommodating space 20 (figs 1 & 3-4, [0038]);
a stator fixed in the housing 2, comprising two magnetic elements 40 arranged opposite to each other and spaced apart along a first direction (figs 3-5 & below, [0042], magnetic elements 2 of the four magnetic elements 40 indicated below; alternatively discloses employing only two magnetic elements 40 opposite each other-see [0051]); and
a vibrator 3 fixed in the housing 2 (figs 1 & 3), comprising a spring sheet 5 (figs 1 & 3, [0052]) and a solenoid (figs 3-5, [0040], includes 30 & 31), the spring sheet 5 being fixed to the housing 2 at both ends in a second direction (figs 1, 3 & below, ends of 5 indicated below), the solenoid being fixedly connected to the spring sheet 5 to be suspended between the two magnetic elements 40 (figs 1, 3 & below, [0052]);
wherein the two magnetic elements 40 are configured to drive the solenoid to vibrate along a third direction A (fig 3, [0040]), and at least one side of the housing 2 in the third direction A is provided an opening in communication with the accommodating space20 (figs 1 & 3); the first direction, the second direction, and the third direction A are perpendicular to each other (figs 1, 3-4 & below).
Re claim 2, Chen discloses claim 1 as discussed above and further discloses the magnetic elements 40 are magnets (fig 5, [0045]), and the magnetic elements 40 are magnetized along the first direction (figs 3 & 5, [0045]).
Re claim 3, Chen discloses claim 2 as discussed above and further discloses each of the magnetic elements 40 is magnetized in three segments 400 to form a first magnetic segment, a second magnetic segment, and a third magnetic segment distributed sequentially along the third direction A (figs 3 & 5, [0045] & [0048]), wherein
the first magnetic segments 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ top), the second magnetic segments 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ middle), and the third magnetic segments 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ bottom);
in the same magnetic element 40, a magnetization direction of the first magnetic segment 400 is opposite to a magnetization direction of the second magnetic segment 400 (fig 5, [0048]); and in the same magnetic element 40, the magnetization direction of the first magnetic segment 400 is the same as a magnetization direction of the third magnetic segment 400 (fig 5, [0048]).
Re claim 5, Chen discloses claim 1 as discussed above and further discloses each of the magnetic elements 40 comprises a first magnet 400, a second magnet 400, and a third magnet 400 distributed sequentially along the third direction A (figs 3 & 5,[0049]); the first magnet, the second magnet, and the third magnet are magnetized along the first direction (figs 3, 5 & above for claim 1), wherein
the first magnets 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ top), the second magnets 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ middle), and the third magnets 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ bottom);
in the same the magnetic element 40, a magnetization direction of the first magnet 400 is opposite to a magnetization direction of the second magnet 400 (fig 5, [0048]); and in the same the magnetic element 40, the magnetization direction of the first magnet 400 is the same as a magnetization direction of the third magnet 400 (fig 5, [0048]).
Re claim 6, Chen discloses claim 1 as discussed above and further discloses the solenoid comprises a coil 31 and a core body 30 (figs 3-5, [0040]); the core body 30 comprises a main body portion wound by the coil 31 (figs 3-5 & below, [0040]), and an extension portion 300 formed by extending from the main body portion and is fixedly connected to the spring sheet 5 (figs 3, 5 & below, [0040]).
Re claim 7, Chen discloses claim 6 as discussed above and further discloses a orthographic projection of the coil 31 on the magnetic element 40 falls within a range of the magnetic elements 40 (figs 3 & 5, [0045]).
Re claim 9, Chen discloses claim 1 as discussed above and further discloses the housing 2 comprises a first wall 2a, a second wall 2a, a third wall 2a, and a fourth wall 2a connected in turn to form the accommodating space 20 (figs 1, 4 & above for claim 1, [0038]); two ends of the spring sheet 5 are fixed to the first wall and the third wall, respectively (figs 1, 4 & above for claim 1); and the magnetic elements 40 are fixed to an inner side of the second wall 2a and an inner side of the fourth wall 2a (figs 4 & above for claim 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen.
Re claim 4, Chen discloses claim 2 as discussed above but is silent with respect to each of the magnetic elements is a unipolar magnet, and the two magnetic elements are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity.
Chen discloses in another embodiment each of the magnetic elements 41 is a unipolar magnet (figs 11-12, [0069]), and the two magnetic elements 41 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (figs 11-12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure each magnetic element of Chen to be a unipolar magnet and the two magnetic elements 41 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity, as disclosed by Chen in another embodiment, in order to reduce cost and the number of magnets used, as taught by Chen ([0071]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Yoon et al. (US20110278959, “Yoon”).
Re claim 8, Chen discloses claim 1 as discussed above and further discloses a side of the extension portion 300 away from the main body portion extends along the third direction A to form spacers 53 (fig 3, [0053]).
Chen is silent with respect to at least two spaced apart positioning posts and the spring sheet is provided with through holes for insertion of the positioning posts.
Yoon discloses at least two spaced apart positioning posts 60 (figs 9-10, [0070 & 0072]) and the spring sheet 40 is provided with through holes 62 for insertion of the positioning posts 60 (figs 9-10, [0070 & 0072]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the spring sheet and spacers of Chen to comprise at least two spaced apart positioning posts and the spring sheet provided with through holes for insertion of the positioning posts, as disclosed by Yoon, in order to provide concentricity between the spacers and the spring sheet, as taught by Yoon ([0073]).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Hong (US20130093266, “Hong”).
Re claim 10, Chen discloses claim 1 as discussed above and further discloses the spring sheet 5 is located in the opening (fig 4, when viewed along the 3rd direction A).
Chen is silent with respect to a buffer sheet is fixedly arranged on a side of the spring sheet away from the housing.
Hong discloses in another embodiment a buffer sheet 42 is fixedly arranged on a side of the spring sheet 21 away from the housing 13 (fig 3, [0066]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the spring sheet of Chen with a buffer sheet fixedly arranged on a side of the spring sheet away from the housing, as disclosed by Hong, in order to prevent noise or abrasion, as taught by Hong ([0067]).
Claims 11-17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi et al. (US20250111974, “Amin-Shahidi”).
Re claim 11, Chen discloses the vibration motor of claim 1 as discussed above but is silent with respect to a touch control device, comprising: a center frame having a mounting hole; a button mounted in the mounting hole; and a vibration motor of claim 1; wherein the housing of the vibration motor is fixed to an inner side of the center frame, the vibrator of the vibration motor is connected to the button through the opening, and a pressing direction of the button is parallel to the third direction of the vibration motor.
Amin-Shahidi discloses a touch control device 100 (figs 1a-2, [0029]), comprising:
a center frame 102 having a mounting hole (figs 1a-2 & below, [0029]);
a button 118 mounted in the mounting hole (figs 2-3a & below, [0035]); and
a vibration motor 135 (figs 1d-3a, [0025], last nine lns & [0041]);
wherein the housing of the vibration motor 135 is fixed to an inner side of the center frame 102 (figs 1c-3a, [0039], through 138a-b), the vibrator 139 of the vibration motor 135 is connected to the button 118 through the opening 215 (figs 2-3a, [0025], last nine lns, [0038], [0048] & [0052]), and a pressing direction of the button 118 is parallel to the third direction of the vibration motor 135 (figs 1d-3a, third direction vibration direction as indicated by gap 137 between coil 236 & attraction plate 134).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the vibration motor of Chen in a touch control device, comprising: a center frame having a mounting hole; a button mounted in the mounting hole; and a vibration motor of claim 1; wherein the housing of the vibration motor is fixed to an inner side of the center frame, the vibrator of the vibration motor is connected to the button through the opening, and a pressing direction of the button is parallel to the third direction of the vibration motor, as disclosed by Amin-Shahidi, in order to make the vibration motor more versatile by employing the vibration motor in different devices, as well as to make buttons of a touch control device have a haptic feedback, as disclosed by Amin-Shahidi ([0025]).
Re claim 12, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 11 as discussed above. Chen further discloses the magnetic elements 40 are magnets (fig 5, [0045]), and the magnetic elements 40 are magnetized along the first direction (figs 3 & 5, [0045]).
Re claim 13, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 12 as discussed above. Chen further discloses each of the magnetic elements 40 is magnetized in three segments 400 to form a first magnetic segment, a second magnetic segment, and a third magnetic segment distributed sequentially along the third direction A (figs 3 & 5, [0045] & [0048]), wherein
the first magnetic segments 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ top), the second magnetic segments 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ middle), and the third magnetic segments 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ bottom);
in the same magnetic element 40, a magnetization direction of the first magnetic segment 400 is opposite to a magnetization direction of the second magnetic segment 400 (fig 5, [0048]); and in the same magnetic element 40, the magnetization direction of the first magnetic segment 400 is the same as a magnetization direction of the third magnetic segment 400 (fig 5, [0048]).
Re claim 14, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 11 as discussed above, but are silent with respect to each of the magnetic elements is a unipolar magnet, and the two magnetic elements are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity.
Chen discloses in another embodiment each of the magnetic elements 41 is a unipolar magnet (figs 11-12, [0069]), and the two magnetic elements 41 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (figs 11-12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure each magnetic element of Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi to be a unipolar magnet and the two magnetic elements 41 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity, as disclosed by Chen in another embodiment, in order to reduce cost and the number of magnets used, as taught by Chen ([0071]).
Re claim 15, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 11 as discussed above. Chen further discloses each of the magnetic elements 40 comprises a first magnet 400, a second magnet 400, and a third magnet 400 distributed sequentially along the third direction A (figs 3 & 5,[0049]); the first magnet, the second magnet, and the third magnet are magnetized along the first direction (figs 3, 5 & above for claim 1), wherein
the first magnets 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ top), the second magnets 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ middle), and the third magnets 400 of the two magnetic elements 40 are arranged opposite to each other with the same polarity (fig 5, 400 @ bottom);
in the same the magnetic element 40, a magnetization direction of the first magnet 400 is opposite to a magnetization direction of the second magnet 400 (fig 5, [0048]); and in the same the magnetic element 40, the magnetization direction of the first magnet 400 is the same as a magnetization direction of the third magnet 400 (fig 5, [0048]).
Re claim 16, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 11 as discussed above. Chen further discloses the solenoid comprises a coil 31 and a core body 30 (figs 3-5, [0040]); the core body 30 comprises a main body portion wound by the coil 31 (figs 3-5 & below, [0040]), and an extension portion 300 formed by extending from the main body portion and is fixedly connected to the spring sheet 5 (figs 3, 5 & below, [0040]).
Re claim 17, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 16 as discussed above. Chen further discloses a orthographic projection of the coil 31 on the magnetic element 40 falls within a range of the magnetic elements 40 (figs 3 & 5, [0045]).
Re claim 19, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 11 as discussed above. Chen further discloses the housing 2 comprises a first wall 2a, a second wall 2a, a third wall 2a, and a fourth wall 2a connected in turn to form the accommodating space 20 (figs 1, 4 & above for claim 1, [0038]); two ends of the spring sheet 5 are fixed to the first wall and the third wall, respectively (figs 1, 4 & above for claim 1); and the magnetic elements 40 are fixed to an inner side of the second wall 2a and an inner side of the fourth wall 2a (figs 4 & above for claim 1).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi and in further view of Yoon.
Re claim 18, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 11 as discussed above. Chen further discloses a side of the extension portion 300 away from the main body portion extends along the third direction A to form spacers 53 (fig 3, [0053]).
Chen is silent with respect to at least two spaced apart positioning posts and the spring sheet is provided with through holes for insertion of the positioning posts.
Yoon discloses at least two spaced apart positioning posts 60 (figs 9-10, [0070 & 0072]) and the spring sheet 40 is provided with through holes 62 for insertion of the positioning posts 60 (figs 9-10, [0070 & 0072]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the spring sheet and spacers of Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi to comprise at least two spaced apart positioning posts and the spring sheet provided with through holes for insertion of the positioning posts, as disclosed by Yoon, in order to provide concentricity between the spacers and the spring sheet, as taught by Yoon ([0073]).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi and in further view of Hong.
Re claim 20, Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi discloses claim 11 as discussed above. Chen further discloses the spring sheet 5 is located in the opening (fig 4, when viewed along the 3rd direction A).
Chen is silent with respect to a buffer sheet is fixedly arranged on a side of the spring sheet away from the housing.
Hong discloses in another embodiment a buffer sheet 42 is fixedly arranged on a side of the spring sheet 21 away from the housing 13 (fig 3, [0066]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the spring sheet of Chen in view of Amin-Shahidi with a buffer sheet fixedly arranged on a side of the spring sheet away from the housing, as disclosed by Hong, in order to prevent noise or abrasion, as taught by Hong ([0067]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Guo et al. (CN106208599) reads on at least claim 1.
/ERIC JOHNSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834