DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 12 April 2024. Claims 1-20 are pending examination.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (US 20230284065 A1) (hereinafter Zho) which was cited in the IDS filed on 1/27/2026.
In regards to claim 1 and 12, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
Implemented in a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), the method comprising (Zho, fig. 15A, [0207]- [0215]):
a processor, a transmitter, a receiver and a memory, and configured to (Zho, fig. 15A, [0207]- [0215]: [0213] The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively.):
receiving a first message comprising information indicating a primary synchronization signal (PSS) time period for a synchronization frequency, a set of segments within the PSS time period, one or more segment-based events criteria, and a PSS-based reporting configuration, wherein a segment of the set of segments comprises a set of time offsets (Zho, fig. 34-35, fig. 40-41, [0146]-[0165], [0294]-[0299], [0304]-[0311], [0312]-[0344], [0372]-[0383], [0428]-[0431], [0459]-[0484] : [0147] The SS/PBCH block may span one or more OFDM symbols in the time domain (e.g., 4 OFDM symbols, as shown in FIG. 11A or any other quantity/number of symbols) and may span one or more subcarriers in the frequency domain (e.g., 240 contiguous subcarriers or any other quantity/number of subcarriers). The PSS, the SSS, and the PBCH may have a common center frequency. The PSS may be sent/transmitted first and may span, for example, 1 OFDM symbol and 127 subcarriers. The SSS may be sent/transmitted after the PSS (e.g., two symbols later) and may span 1 OFDM symbol and 127 subcarriers. The PBCH may be sent/transmitted after the PSS (e.g., across the next 3 OFDM symbols) and may span 240 subcarriers (e.g., in the second and fourth OFDM symbols as shown in FIG. 11A) and/or may span fewer than 240 subcarriers (e.g., in the third OFDM symbols as shown in FIG. 11A).);
determining one or more PSS measurement values for the set of segments (Zho, fig. 34-35, fig. 40-41, [0146]-[0165], [0294]-[0299], [0304]-[0311], [0312]-[0344], [0372]-[0383], [0428]-[0431], [0459]-[0484]: [0318] A base station (or network) may configure a wireless device (e.g., an RRC_CONNECTED wireless device) to perform one or more measurements. The network may configure the wireless device to report the one or more measurements (e.g., at 3530) in accordance with the measurement configuration or to perform conditional reconfiguration evaluation in accordance with the conditional reconfiguration. The measurement configuration may be provided by means of dedicated signaling, for example, using the RRCReconfiguration or RRCResume.);
determining a subset of segments from the set of segments, based on at least one PSS measurement value of the one or more PSS measurement values, wherein the at least one PSS measurement value is associated with the subset of segments, wherein determining the subset of segments comprises evaluating each of the one or more PSS measurement values for the set of segments against the one or more segment-based events criteria, such that segments whose associated with the at least one of the one or more PSS measurements values satisfying at least one of the one or more segment- based event criteria are included in the subset of segments (Zho, fig. 34-35, fig. 40-41, [0146]-[0165], [0294]-[0299], [0304]-[0311], [0312]-[0344], [0372]-[0383], [0428]-[0431], [0459]-[0484]: [0341] The wireless device may derive cell measurement results based on CSI-RS and/or layer 3 filtered beam measurements. For each measurement identity (e.g., measId) included in the measurement identity list (e.g., measIdList) within an accumulated configuration of measurements (e.g., VarMeasConfig), for example, if the report type (e.g., reportType) for the associated reporting configuration (e.g., reportConfig) is periodical (e.g., periodical), event-triggered (e.g., eventTriggered) or conditional triggering configuration (e.g., condTriggerConfig), if a measurement configuration (e.g., s-MeasureConfig) is set to SSB-RSRP (e.g., ssb-RSRP) and the SpCell RSRP (e.g., NR SpCell RSRP) based on SSB, after layer 3 filtering, is lower than SSB-RSRP (e.g., ssb-RSRP) or if a measurement configuration (e.g., s-MeasureConfig) is set to CSI-RSRP (e.g., csi-RSRP) and the SpCell RSRP (e.g., NR SpCell RSRP) based on CSI-RS, after layer 3 filtering, is lower than CSI-RSRP (e.g., csi-RSRP), the wireless device may derive cell measurement results based on CSI-RS for the trigger quantity and each measurement quantity indicated in cell quantities report (e.g., reportQuantityCell) using parameters from the associated measurement object (e.g., measObject), if report quantity RS indexes (e.g., reportQuantityRS-Indexes) and maximum number of RS indexes to report (e.g., maxNrofRS-IndexesToReport) for the associated reporting configuration (e.g., reportConfig) are configured and if the measurement object (e.g., measObject) is associated to NR and the RS type (e.g., rsType) is set to CSI-RS (e.g., csi-rs) and may derive layer 3 filtered beam measurements only based on CSI-RS for each measurement quantity indicated in report quantity RS indexes (e.g., reportQuantityRS-Indexes) if report quantity RS indexes (e.g., reportQuantityRS-Indexes) and maximum number of RS indexes to report (e.g., maxNrofRS-IndexesToReport) for the associated reporting configuration (e.g., reportConfig) are configured.); and
transmitting a second message to a network based on the at least one PSS measurement value associated with the subset of segments satisfying the at least one of the one or more segment-based events criteria, wherein the second message is transmitted according to the PSS-based reporting configuration, wherein the second message comprises a PSS-based measurement information, and wherein the PSS- based measurement information indicates the subset of segments and the at least one PSS measurement value associated with the subset of segments (Zho, fig. 13a-13c, fig. 34-35, fig. 40-41, [0146]-[0165], [0174]-[0198], [0294]-[0299], [0304]-[0311], [0312]-[0344], [0372]-[0383], [0428]-[0431], [0459]-[0484], [0486]-[0498]: [0498] A wireless device may perform a method comprising multiple operations. A wireless device may receive one or more first messages. The one or more first messages may indicate a threshold for cell measurement and a downlink transmission power of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs). The wireless device may receive one or more second messages. The one or more second messages may comprise an indication of a transition associated with a base station to an energy saving state and a command indicating that transmission of the SSBs is stopped. The wireless device may skip, based on the command, measurement of the SSBs during which the transmission of the SSBs is stopped. The wireless device may skip, based on the skipping the measurement of the SSBs, transmission of a measurement report. The wireless device may determine, for each of a plurality of reference signals, a reference signal received power (RSRP) value, before the receiving the one or more second messages. The wireless device may determine an average of RSRP values, for the plurality of reference signals, that are greater than the threshold. The wireless device may transmit a message comprising an indication of the average of the RSRP values. The one or more first messages may further indicate a reduced power threshold for cell measurement during an energy saving state. The wireless device may transmit a message, and the message may comprise wireless device assistance information requesting a transition of the base station from a non-energy-saving state to the energy saving state. The one or more second messages may comprise at least one of: downlink control information (DCI); a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE); and a radio resource control (RRC) message. The wireless device may receive a second command indicating that transmission of the SSBs is resumed. The wireless device may transmit, based measurement of the SSBs, a measurement report. The wireless device may comprise one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device to perform the described method, additional operations and/or include the additional elements. A system may comprise a wireless device configured to perform the described method, additional operations and/or include the additional elements; and a base station configured to communicate with the wireless device. A computer-readable medium may store instructions that, when executed, cause performance of the described method, additional operations, and/or include the additional elements.).
In regards to claim 2 and 13, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
wherein the segment further comprises a set of frequency offsets (Zho, fig. 24a-24c, fig. 34-35, fig. 40-41, [0174]-[0198], [0256]-[0261], [0294]-[0299], [0304]-[0311], [0312]-[0344], [0372]-[0383], [0428]-[0431], [0459]-[0484], [0486]-[0498]: [0256] FIG. 24A shows an example MIB message. FIG. 24A shows example configuration parameters of a MIB of a cell. The cell may be a PCell (or any other cell). A wireless device may receive a MIB via a PBCH. The wireless device may receive the MIB, for example, based on receiving a PSS and/or an SSS. The configuration parameters of a MIB may comprise/indicate a SFN (e.g., indicated via a higher layer parameter systemFrameNumber), subcarrier spacing indication (e.g., indicated via a higher layer parameter subCarrierSpacingCommon), a frequency domain offset (e.g., indicated via a higher layer parameter ssb-SubcarrierOffset) between SSB and overall resource block grid in number of subcarriers, a parameter indicating whether the cell is barred (e.g., indicated via a higher layer parameter cellBarred), a DMRS position indication (e.g., indicated via a higher layer parameter dmrs-TypeA-Position) indicating position of DMRS, parameters of a CORESET and a search space of a PDCCH (e.g., indicated via a higher layer parameter pdcch-ConfigSIB1) comprising a common CORESET, a common search space and necessary PDCCH parameters, etc. Each of the higher layer parameters may be indicated via one or bits. For example, the SFN may be indicated using 6 bits (or any other quantity of bits). [0259] A higher layer parameter (e.g., pdcch-ConfigSIB1) may comprise a second parameter (e.g., searchSpaceZero). The second parameter may indicate a common search space of the initial BWP of the cell. The common search space may be associated with an indicator/index (e.g., 0, or any other indicator). For example, the common search space may be search space 0. The second parameter may be an integer between 0 and 15 (or any other integer). Each integer (e.g., between 0 and 15, or any other integer) may identify a configuration of search space 0.).
In regards to claim 3 and 14, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
wherein the one or more PSS measurement values comprise one or more power values of one or more PSS peaks that occurred during at least one segment of the set of segments, and wherein the at least one of the one or more segment-based events criteria comprises a highest value of at least one power value of the one or more power values, wherein the at power value corresponds to a respective at least one PSS peak of the one or more PSS peaks satisfies a first threshold (Zho,fig. 33, [0146]-[0167], [0266]-[0269], [0300]-[0311], [0344]-[0364]: [0347] The wireless device may derive cell measurement results based on beam measurement on a cell. The wireless device may derive cell measurement results based on beam measurement of SSB and/or CSI-RS on a cell. For each cell measurement quantity to be derived based on SSB, the wireless device may derive each cell measurement quantity, for example, based on SSB as the highest beam measurement quantity value (e.g., wherein each beam measurement quantity is described below and/or also in specification of TS 38.215) if a beam measurement based on SSB to be averaged (e.g., nrofSS-BlocksToAverage) is not configured in the associated measurement object (e.g., measObject) in RRC_CONNECTED or in the associated entry in a measurement idle NR carrier list (e.g., measIdleCarrierListNR) within an idle measurement configuration (e.g., VarMeasIdleConfig) in RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE, or if an absolute threshold for the consolidation of measurement results per SSB (e.g., absThreshSS-BlocksConsolidation) is not configured in the associated measurement object (e.g., measObject) in RRC_CONNECTED or in the associated entry in measurement idle NR carrier list (e.g., measIdleCarrierListNR) within an idle measurement configuration (e.g., VarMeasIdleConfig) in RRC_IDLE/RRC_INACTIVE, or if the highest beam measurement quantity value is below or equal to the absolute threshold for the consolidation of measurement results per SSB (e.g., absThreshSS-BlocksConsolidation), otherwise, the wireless device may derive each cell measurement quantity based on SSB as the linear power scale average of the highest beam measurement quantity values above the absolute threshold for the consolidation of measurement results per SSB (e.g., absThreshSS-BlocksConsolidation) where the total number of averaged beams may not exceed beam measurement based on SSB to be averaged (e.g., nrofSS-BlocksToAverage), and where each beam measurement quantity is described below and/or also in specification of TS 38.215. The wireless device may apply/use layer 3 cell filtering for the measurement quantity if in RRC_CONNECTED, for example, after obtaining the cell measurement based on SSB.).
In regards to claim 4 and 15, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
wherein the one or more PSS measurement values comprises a total power value of the PSS during at least one segment of the set of segments, and wherein the at least one of the one or more segment- based events criteria comprises the total power value of the PSS satisfies a second threshold (Zho, fig. 41-42, [0146]-[0167], [0266]-[0269], [0300]-[0311], [0344]-[0380], [0408]-[0420], [0421]-[0422]: [0409] A wireless device may determine a second threshold for the beam/cell measurement in a state with reduced power. The wireless device may determine a second threshold, different from the first threshold (e.g., absThreshSS-BlocksConsolidation, absThreshCSI-RS-Consolidation, which are configured for the non-energy-saving state), for the beam/cell measurement in the energy saving state or if the base station sends (e.g., transmits) the SSBs/CSI-RSs with the 2.sup.nd Tx power. Determining the second threshold for beam/cell measurement in the energy saving state if the base station transmits SSBs/CSI-RSs with a reduced power, different from (or smaller than) the first threshold for beam/cell measurement in the non-energy saving state if the base station sends (e.g., transmits) SSBs/CSI-RSs with full power (or normal power), may enable the wireless device to identify enough or sufficient number of beam measurements for averaging to obtain cell measurement in the energy saving state.).
In regards to claim 5 and 16, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
comprising determining the total power value of the PSS by summing a plurality of power values of a plurality of PSS peaks above a third threshold (Zho, Fig. 44, [0356]- [0427], [0428]- [0440]: [0374] Energy saving may comprise reduction in transmission power for wireless communications. For example, a base station and/or a wireless device may reduce transmission power during an energy saving state. Energy saving may be performed, for example, if a base station reduces (e.g., dynamically reduces) transmission power for reference signals (e.g., SSBs/CSI-RSs). A wireless device may obtain layer 1 cell measurement over periodic RSs. The wireless device may receive one or more reference signals (e.g., RS1, RS2, RS3, RS4, RS5, RS6 and etc.) in a first period, for example, if base station sends (e.g., transmits) SSBs/CSI-RS using a normal/non-reduced power (e.g., in a non-energy-saving state). The wireless device may measure beam measurements (RSRP/RSRQ/SINR) over these reference signals (RSs). The wireless device may select RSs of periodic RSs with layer 1 cell measurements higher than threshold. For example, based on comparing RSs with a threshold configured for beam measurement (e.g., averaging RSs to obtain a layer 1 cell measurement), the wireless device may determine/indicate/identify/select a subset of RSs (e.g., RS2, RS4 and RS5, from RS1~RS6), having beam measurements greater than the threshold. The wireless device may average layer 1 cell measurements of the selected RSs. For example, the wireless device may average (e.g., linearly average) the beam measurements of the subset of RSs (e.g., RS2, RS4 and RS5) as a layer 1 cell measurement. The wireless device may obtain layer 3 cell measurements, for example, based on the averaging layer 1 cell measurements. The wireless device may send (e.g., transmit) the layer 3 cell measurements. The wireless device may not determine/indicate/identify any SSB/CSI-RS (and/or may determine/indicate/identify a smaller number/quantity of SSBs/CSI-RSs) having beam measurement greater than a threshold, for example, if the base station reduces the transmission power of the RSs (e.g., SSBs/CSI-RSs) in the energy saving state. In at least some wireless communications, a wireless device may use the highest beam measure quality of value of a single beam (e.g., RS2 from RS1~RS6) to derive/determine a cell measurement result. Deriving/determining the cell measurement result based on a single RS (e.g., SSB/CSI-RS), in the case of dynamic adjustment of transmission power of SSB/CSI-RS, may not correctly reflect/indicate the actual channel quality of the cell in the energy saving state. As described herein, beam/cell measurement may be improved, for example, to indicate channel quality of a cell in an energy saving state.).
In regards to claim 6 and 17, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
Wherein the at least one PSS measurement value associated with the subset of segments comprises a plurality of PSS measurement values associated with a plurality of the subset of segments, and wherein transmitting the second message to the network comprises transmitting the second message to the network based on the plurality of PSS measurement values satisfying the at least one of the one or more segment-based events criteria (Zho, fig. 13a-13c, fig. 16a-16d, [0110]-[0123], [0174]-[0198], [0218]-[0228], [0480]-[0490], [0496]-[0501]: [0114] An RRC state may be associated with a mobility management mechanism. During the RRC idle state (e.g., RRC idle 606) and the RRC inactive state (e.g., the RRC inactive 604), mobility may be managed/controlled by the wireless device via a cell reselection. The purpose of mobility management during the RRC idle state (e.g., the RRC idle 606) or during the RRC inactive state (e.g., the RRC inactive 604) may be to enable/allow the network to be able to notify the wireless device of an event via a paging message without having to broadcast the paging message over the entire mobile communications network. [0222] A wireless device may receive, from a base station, one or more messages (e.g. RRC messages) comprising configuration parameters of a plurality of cells (e.g., a primary cell, one or more secondary cells). The wireless device may communicate with at least one base station (e.g., two or more base stations in dual-connectivity) via the plurality of cells. The one or more messages (e.g. as a part of the configuration parameters) may comprise parameters of PHY, MAC, RLC, PCDP, SDAP, RRC layers for configuring the wireless device. The configuration parameters may comprise parameters for configuring PHY and MAC layer channels, bearers, etc. The configuration parameters may comprise parameters indicating values of timers for PHY, MAC, RLC, PCDP, SDAP, RRC layers, and/or communication channels.).
In regards to claim 7 and 18, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
wherein determining one or more PSS measurement values comprises (Zho, fig. 33, fig. 35, [0300]- [0303], [0312]- [0359], [0359]- [0408]: See above for paragraph [0390].):
performing PSS detection during the PSS time period for the synchronization frequency (Zho, fig. 13A-13B, [0174]- [0198]: See above for paragraph [0176].); and
determining the one or more PSS measurement values based on the PSS detection (Zho, fig. 35 and 41, [0312]-[0323], [0386]-[0419]: [0390] The wireless device may (periodically) update layer 3 cell measurements (by applying/using the higher layer filtering based on examples as described herein with respect to FIG. 35), for example, based on an old layer 3 cell measurement value and a new layer 1 cell measurement obtained in a new measurement time window. A measurement time window may be implemented based on example as described herein with respect to FIG. 35 and/or FIG. 36. The new layer 1 cell measurement may be obtained by averaging the number of highest beam measurements of beam measurements obtained in the new measurement time window, for example, if there is at least one beam measurement of the beam measurements being greater than the first threshold, as described herein. [0395] The base station may determine the transitioning, for example, based on uplink signal (e.g., SRS, PRACH, DM-RS, UCI, etc.) measurement/assessment/detection at the base station. The base station may determine the transitioning, for example, based on information exchange from a neighbor base station via X2 interface, wherein the information exchange may comprise indication of the transitioning, traffic load information, etc.); and
wherein determining the subset of segments comprises (Zho, fig. 34, [0304]- [0323]: [0304] FIG. 34 shows an example indication of SSB location in an SSB burst. Indication of SSB location may be in form of an indication of a presence of an SSB group among a plurality of SSB groups. Each group may comprise a subset of a plurality of candidate SSBs (e.g., maximum possible quantity of candidate SSBs) in an SSB burst. For example, a maximum possible quantity of candidate SSBs in an SSB burst may be equal to 64 (e.g., for SCS =120 kHz or 240 kHz, and f.sub.c > 6 GHz). The candidate SSBs in the SSB burst may comprise SSBs with indexes from 0 to 63. The candidate SSBs in an SSB burst may be divided into SSB groups.):
determining the subset of segments based on the one or more PSS measurements values (Zho, fig. 33, fig. 35, [0300]- [0303], [0312]- [0359], [0359]- [0408]: See above for paragraph [0388].).
In regards to claim 8 and 19, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
wherein the one or more PSS measurement values comprise any of one or more PSS peaks with corresponding power values, one or more time offsets in relation to a start of the PSS time period, one or more frequency offsets in relation to the synchronization frequency, and one or more PSS sequence indexes (Zho, fig. 32, [0299]-[0312], [0323]-[0356], [0432]-[0449]: [0299] FIG. 32 shows example SSB configurations. FIG. 32 shows an example table for determination of a starting OFDM symbol index of candidate SSBs. OFDM starting symbols may be determined as a function of a SCS and carrier frequency. For example, starting OFDM symbol indexes of SSBs in an SSB burst, for a cell configured with 15 kHz SCS and carrier frequency fc<3GHz (e.g., L.sub.max=4), may be 2, 8, 16, and 22. OFDM symbols in a half-frame may be indexed with the first symbol of the first slot being indexed as 0. Starting OFDM symbol indexes of SSBs in an SSB burst, for a cell configured with 15 kHz and carrier frequency 3 GHz<fc<6GHz (L.sub.max=8) may be 2, 8, 16, 22, 30, 36, 44 and 50. Starting OFDM symbol indexes for other SCSs and carrier frequencies may be similarly determined in accordance with the table shown in FIG. 32. The base station may send/transmit only one SSB by using the first SSB starting position, for example, if the base station is not transmitting the SSBs with beam forming.).
In regards to claim 9 and 20, Zho teaches a method (Zho, see fig. 45)/ A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (Zho, see fig. 15A):
wherein performing PSS detection comprises determining one or more PSS detection values, wherein the information further indicates a set of PSS filtering thresholds, the method comprising (Zho, fig. 35 and 41, [0312]- [0323], [0386]- [0419]: See above for paragraph [0390].):
determining a PSS filtering threshold and one or more filtered PSS detection values based on the one or more PSS detection values, wherein the one or more filtered PSS detection values correspond to a respective one or more of the one or more PSS detection values that are above the PSS filtering threshold (Zho, [0323]- [0355]: See below for paragraph [0337].); and
determining the subset of the set of segments and the one or more PSS measurement values based on the filtered PSS detection values (Zho, fig. 33, fig. 35, [0300]- [0303], [0312]- [0359], [0359]- [0408]: See above for paragraph [0390].
In regards to claim 10, Zho teaches the method of claim 9 (Zho, see fig. 45):
wherein the PSS-based measurement information indicates the PSS filtering threshold (Zho, [0323]- [0355]: [0337] A network may configure the wireless device to report measurement information per beam (which may either be measurement results per beam with respective beam identifier(s) or only beam identifier(s)). The wireless device may apply/use the layer 3 beam filtering, for example, if beam measurement information is configured to be included in measurement reports. On the other hand, the exact L1 filtering of beam measurements used to derive cell measurement results may be implementation dependent. [0349] A wireless device may derive layer 3 beam filtered measurement. The wireless device may derive layer 3 beam filtered measurement, for example, based on SSB and/or CSI-RSs. For each layer 3 beam filtered measurement quantity to be derived based on SSB, the wireless device may derive each configured beam measurement quantity, for example, based on SSB as described below and/or also in specification of TS 38.215 and apply/use layer 3 beam filtering. For each layer 3 beam filtered measurement quantity to be derived based on CSI-RS, the wireless device may derive each configured beam measurement quantity, for example, based on CSI-RS as described below and/or also in specification of TS 38.215 and apply/use layer 3 beam filtering. In this specification, a higher layer filtered RSRP/RSRQ/SINR may be referred to as a L3-RSRP/RSRQ/SINR, in contrast to a physical layer measured RSRP/RSRQ/SINR. A higher layer filter configured with a layer 3 (or L3) filter coefficient for layer 3 (or L3) measurement may be referred to as a layer 3 (or L3) filter. A physical layer measured RSRP/RSRQ/SINR which is a RSRP/RSRQ/SINR measured by a physical layer of a wireless device, before filtered by a layer 3 (or L3) filter of the wireless device, may be referred to as a L1-RSRP/RSRQ/SINR.).
In regards to claim 11, Zho teaches the method of claim 1 (Zho, see fig. 45):
wherein the information indicates a configuration associated with the set of segments, wherein the configuration associated with the set of segments comprises any of configuration information indicating the set of segments, a first time-frequency segment corresponding to a positive frequency offset from the synchronization frequency, and a second time-frequency segment corresponding to a negative frequency offset from the synchronization frequency (Zho, fig. 3, [0091]-[0096], [0256]-[0260], [0268]-[0269]: [0269] A wireless device, in an RRC idle state (e.g., RRC_IDLE) or in an RRC inactive state (e.g., RRC_INACTIVE), may periodically monitor POs for receiving paging message(s) for the wireless device. The wireless device, in an RRC idle state or an RRC inactive state and before monitoring the POs, may wake up at a time before each PO for preparation and/or to activate (e.g., turn on) all components in preparation of data reception (e.g., warm up stage). The gap between the waking up and the PO may be set to be sufficient to accommodate all the processing requirements. The wireless device may perform, after the warming up, timing acquisition from SSB and coarse synchronization, frequency and time tracking, time and frequency offset compensation, and/or calibration of local oscillator. The wireless device, after warm up, may monitor a PDCCH for a paging DCI via one or more PDCCH monitoring occasions. The wireless device may monitor the PDCCH, for example, based on configuration parameters of the PCCH configuration (e.g., as configured in SIB1). The configuration parameters of the PCCH configuration may be as described with respect to FIG. 25.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bhamri et al. (US 20250106661 A1), the abstract discusses a first signaling information from a network, the first signaling information indicating a RS resource and a corresponding association to at least one waveform; receive a second signaling information from the network, the second signaling information indicating a reporting configuration for performing measurements on the RS resource and the corresponding at least one waveform; generate a measurement report according to the reporting configuration; and transmit the measurement report to the network. (See fig. 6 and 7).
Subramanian et al. (US 20180287683 A1), the abstract discusses a user equipment (UE) may report metrics (e.g., received signal power, beam identifier) about synchronization signal (SS) beams using the same (e.g., or a similar) framework that is used for channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) reporting. Because SSs are intended to be broadcast across a wide coverage area in a beamformed manner, the SSs represent a promising complement to existing beam management techniques. Accordingly, beam management may be achieved at least in part based on reporting one or more metrics of beamformed SSs through a channel feedback framework. (See fig. 7).
Hahn et al. (US 20170127397 A1), the abstract discusses performing a measurement in a measurement gap; receiving a first indication information that instructs to report a mobility state of the UE from a base station (BS); transmitting a second indication information that represents a mobility state to the BS; receiving control information related to a configuration change of the measurement gap from the BS; and transmitting and receiving data for a specific service with the BS in whole or a specific section of the measurement gap based on the received control information. (See fig. 10 and 11).
/FRANCESCA LIMA SANTOS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468