CTNF 18/634,337 CTNF 88102 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-25-01 AIA Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I (claims 1, 5-6, 8-10, 12-14, 16-17, 19-21, 23, 26, 27, and 32) in the reply filed on 4/8/2026 is acknowledged. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: “at least one collaborative robot at least one electro-mechanical manipulator” in line 4 should be corrected as --at least one collaborative robot , at least one electro-mechanical manipulator --. Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: “a first terminated end of a wire” in line 2 should be corrected as --a first terminated end of [[a]] the wire --. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 5 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 5 recites further limitations of the electrical raceway module. However, the scope of the claim is indefinite. Claim 1 (which upon claim 5 depends) recites an electrical raceway module in the preamble. It is not clear whether the electrical raceway module is a structural element of the wire assembly system or if it is recited as an intended use. For examination purposes, “the electrical raceway module” is interpreted as an intended use, and therefore, it is only required for the prior art to be capable of performing the intended use. Claim 12 recites further limitations of the wire. However, the scope of the claim is indefinite. Claim 1 (which upon claim 12 depends) recites a wire as an intended use. It is not clear whether the wire is a structural element of the wire assembly system or if it is recited as an intended use. For examination purposes, “the wire” is interpreted as an intended use, and therefore, it is only required for the prior art to be capable of performing the intended use. Claim 13 recites further limitations of the wire. However, the scope of the claim is indefinite. Claim 1 (which upon claim 13 depends) recites a wire as an intended use. It is not clear whether the wire is a structural element of the wire assembly system or if it is recited as an intended use. For examination purposes, “the wire” is interpreted as an intended use, and therefore, it is only required for the prior art to be capable of performing the intended use. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 5, 8-9, and 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bloch et al (4,677,734) . Regarding claim 1 ¸ Bloch et al (‘734) discloses a wire assembly system (abstract) for assembly an electrical raceway module, comprising: a raceway assembly fixture 117(col.5 linees64-66) disposed on a top surface of a workpiece support structure 115 (col.5 line58, fig8); a wire shuttle subsystem 40 (col.3 line2-3, col.4 lines1-3) comprising a first shuttle 20 (fig1A, one of the elements 20, col.4 line2) disposed on an upper surface of a tool support structure 85 and a second shuttle 20 (fig1A, another one of the elements 20, col.4 line20) disposed on the upper surface (fig1A); at least one robotic manipulator 95 (col.4 line54) disposed on the upper surface of the tool support structure 85; and a system controller 30 (col.3 lines15-20) in operative communication with the wire shuttle subsystem 40 and the at least one robotic manipulator 95 to control placement of a wire 75 from the first shuttle and the second shuttle to the raceway assembly fixture 117. Regarding claim 5 , Bloch et al discloses the wire assembly system of claim 1. As aforementioned, the electrical raceway module is interpreted as an intended use, and it is only required for the wire assembly system of Bloch et al to be capable of being used for the electrical raceway module at the recited length. As seen in at least fig 1A, the wire assembly system of Bloch et al to be capable of being used for the electrical raceway module at the recited length. Regarding claim 8 , Bloch et al discloses the wire assembly system of claim 1, wherein the at least one robotic manipulator 95 is a robotic arm (fig1A, col.4 line54). Regarding claim 9 ¸ Bloch et al discloses the wire assembly system of claim 1, wherein the wire assembly system is configured to receive the wire 75 on a wire carrier 60 (col.3 line24) from a wire preparation system 35 (col.3 line22) via a wire transport system 57 (col.3 lines23-24). Regarding claims 12-13 , Bloch et al discloses the wire assembly system of claim 9. As aforementioned, the wire is interpreted as an intended use, and it is only required for the wire assembly system of Bloch et al to be capable of being used for the wire of the recited types and further limitations of the wire. The wire assembly system of Bloch et al to be capable of being used for the wire as recited in claims 12-13 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bloch et al (4,677,734) in view of Henderson et al (4,653,159) . Regarding claim 10 , Bloch et al discloses the wire assembly system of claim 9 wherein the wire carrier 60 comprises a first end clamp (one of the drive rollers, col.3 lines39-40), a second end clamp (another one of the drive rollers, col.3 lines39-40), and a wire carrier identification element (col.3 lines41-42). However, Bloch et al does not explicitly disclose a use of at least one coil holder. Henderson et al (‘159) teaches a use of a coil holder (col.18 lines31-41) for a wire carrier so that the coil holder can bias the wire to not to get twisted or tangled. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bloch et al to use a coil holder, as taught by Henderson et al, for the purpose of so that the coil holder can bias the wire to not to get twisted or tangled . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 6, 14, 16-17, 20-21, 23, 26-27, 32 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The subject matter of the claim(s) could either not be found or was not suggested in the prior art of record. The subject matter of claim 6 not found was a use of a conveyor table for the workpiece support structure; in combination with the limitations set forth in claim 6 and any intervening claims of the instant invention. The subject matter of claim 14 not found was a use of a raceway framework with wire routing supports mounted on the lateral support members to define longitudinal routing lanes; in combination with the limitations set forth in claim 14 and any intervening claims of the instant invention. Claim 16 depends on claim 14. The subject matter of claim 17 not found was a use of the first shuttle to receive and temporarily retain a first terminated end of the wire and the second shuttle receives and temporarily retains a second terminated end of the wire; in combination with the limitations set forth in claim 17 and any intervening claims of the instant invention. Claims 19-21, 23, and 26 depend on claim 17. The subject matter of claim 27 not found was a use of a longitudinal trough disposed on the upper surface of the tool support structure extending alongside the raceway assembly fixture, an uncoiler assembly disposed on the upper surface of the tool support structure; in combination with the limitations set forth in claim 27 and any intervening claims of the instant invention. Claim 32 depends on claim 27. None of the prior arts of record considered as a whole, alone or in combination, teaches or renders obvious the allowable subject matter of the instant invention . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Seahee Hong whose telephone number is (571)270-5778. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th 8am-4pm ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Brian Keller can be reached at (571) 272-8548. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SEAHEE HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723 Application/Control Number: 18/634,337 Page 2 Art Unit: 3723 Application/Control Number: 18/634,337 Page 4 Art Unit: 3723 Application/Control Number: 18/634,337 Page 5 Art Unit: 3723 Application/Control Number: 18/634,337 Page 6 Art Unit: 3723 Application/Control Number: 18/634,337 Page 7 Art Unit: 3723 Application/Control Number: 18/634,337 Page 8 Art Unit: 3723