DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, and 3-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Penilla et al. (USPUB 2020/0006969).
As to Claim 1, Penilla discloses a control apparatus that performs a user registration of a charging service, the control apparatus comprising a control unit that: displays a link that connects to a user registration site on a first server owned by a charging service operator that runs a charging stand on a display screen (Figure 8) of a vehicle when stopping of the vehicle is detected on an inner side of a predetermined zone including the charging stand (Paragraph 92); displays a registration screen in the user registration site on the display screen when the link is selected by a user that drives the vehicle (Paragraph 64); imports vehicle identification information saved in the vehicle or user identification information saved in a second server owned by an operator that provides a service other than charging to the user onto the registration screen (Paragraph 153-154); and completes the user registration when an examination result indicating that the user registration has been accepted and a registration button are displayed on the registration screen and the registration button is selected by the user (Paragraph 156-157).
As to Claim 3, Penilla discloses the control apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising: an input unit that accepts an input by a voice from the user; and an output unit that responds to the user by a voice (Paragraph 141).
As to Claim 4, Penilla discloses the control apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the output unit guides the link that connects to the user registration site to be selected and the user registration to be started by a voice when the input unit accepts an input by a voice wanting to use the charging stand from the user (Paragraph 141 Voice commands).
As to Claim 5, Penilla discloses a control method executed by a control apparatus that performs user registration of a charging service, the method comprising: displaying a link that connects to a user registration site on a first server owned by a charging service operator that runs a charging stand on a display screen (Figure 8) of a vehicle when stopping of the vehicle is detected on an inner side of a predetermined zone including the charging stand (Paragraph 92); displaying a registration screen in the user registration site on the display screen when the link is selected by a user that drives the vehicle (Paragraph 64); importing vehicle identification information saved in the vehicle or user identification information saved in a second server owned by an operator that provides a service other than charging to the user onto the registration screen (Paragraph 153-154); and completing the user registration when an examination result indicating that the user registration has been accepted and a registration button are displayed on the registration screen and the registration button is selected by the user (Paragraph 156-157).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Penilla et al..
As to Claim 2, Penilla discloses the control apparatus according to claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein the user registration is removed when the vehicle is charged once. However, removal or deleting of data is well known in the art, and one having ordinary skill in the art would know to remove the data once user has finished in order to prevent unauthorized use or access to the account.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859