DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 12 Apr. 2024
Claims 1-17 are pending in this case. Claims 1, 6,11,16 and 17 are independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bai (Pub. No. US 2018/0373342 A1; Filing Date: Jun. 21, 2017).
Regarding independent claims 1, 6, 11, 16 and 17, Bai disclose a wallpaper interaction method, comprising:
displaying a target wallpaper, wherein the target wallpaper comprises a target
element, and the target element is in a first shape (0049; 0077-0078);
receiving a first input (0055; 0077-0078); and
in response to the first input, enabling a first function, and updating a shape of the
target element with a second shape corresponding to the first function (0049).
Regarding dependent claims 2, 7 and 12, Bai disclose the method according to claims 1, 6 and 11 respectively, wherein in response to the first input, the enabling a first function comprises:
in a case that the first input is an input for the target element, starting an application
function associated with the target element in response to the first input (0160).
Regarding dependent claims 3, 8 and 13, Bai disclose the method according to claims 1, 6 and 11 respectively, wherein in a case that the target element comprises a first element and a second element, the first element is associated with a first account, and the second element is associated with a second account, after the displaying a target wallpaper, the method further comprises:
receiving a second input for the first element (0056-0058; 0090); and
in response to the second input, sending a first instruction to the second account through the first account, wherein the first instruction is used to instruct an electronic device corresponding to the second account to receive a target message or to instruct a shape of an element displayed on the wallpaper of the electronic device to be updated with a target shape (0056-0060; 0090).
Regarding dependent claims 4, 9 and 14, Bai disclose the method according to claims 1, 6 and 11 respectively, wherein the target element is in the first shape in a case that a screen is in a first state, and the target element is in the second shape in a case that the screen is in a second state, and in response to the first input, the enabling a first function, and updating a shape of the target element with a second shape comprises:
in response to the first input, changing a screen state to the second state, and updating the shape of the target element with the second shape (0056-0060; 0090).
Regarding dependent claims 5, 10 and 15, Bai disclose the method according to claims 4, 9 and 14 respectively, wherein in response to the first input, after the enabling a first function, and updating a shape of the target element with a second shape, the method further comprises:
receiving a third input (0037); and
in response to the third input, changing the screen state to the first state, and updating the shape of the target element with the first shape (0051; 0098-0099; 0141).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768