DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. Claims 1-10 as filed on 04/15/2024 are pending and herewith considered as indicated below.
Priority
3. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN 2023104319693, filed on 04/21/2023.
4. Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action. 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e).
5. Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application.
Double Patenting
10. Claims 1-10 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-10 of copending Application No. 18/635,890 (PG Pub 2024/0357764 A1) (reference application) in view of Li Ying (CN 113107095 A)(Herein Li). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both applications name the same inventive entity.
In regards to Claim 1 of the pending application and Claim 1 and of ‘890, both disclose a modular data center computer room, comprising a modular cabinet and a modular channel; wherein the modular channel comprises a frame body comprising a first frame and a second frame, a preset distance being provided between the first frame and the second frame to form a hot channel; the first frame and the second frame both have a truss structure, a certain spacing being provided between the truss structure and a bottom of the frame body to form a containment area, a plurality of the modular cabinets being provided, and the plurality of modular cabinets being arranged side by side in the containment area; and the containment area is further internally provided with a positioning component, an end of the positioning component coming into contact with the modular cabinet; and when the modular cabinet moves along the containment area. However, ‘890 fails to disclose the positioning component is driven to rotate until the positioning component is parallel to the truss structure.
Additionally, Li discloses the positioning component (41) is driven to rotate [See Li, Contents of Invention, Paragraph 18 “the rotating limiting block”] until the positioning component (41) is parallel to the truss structure (103, Immediate Application).
Based on the prior art relied upon above, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the modular data center room as disclosed by ‘890 to further include the positioning component is driven to rotate until the positioning component is parallel to the truss structure as disclosed by Li. When modified, the positioning component as disclosed reduces movement once the cabinet is set as desired, furthermore reducing the operation difficulty, convenient for the user to quickly assemble the house or carry the house effect [See Li, Abstract].
In regards to Claims 2-4, and Claims 7-10 of the pending application and Claims 2-4, and 7-10 of ‘890 the scope is the same.
Claims 5-6 are rejected as being dependent on the rejected independent claim.
11. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Drawings
12. The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the channel door frame (as in claim 10) and the detection portion (as in claim 6) must be clearly shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
13. The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show the channel door frame (as in claim 10) and the detection portion (as in claim 6) as described in the specification. Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
15. Claims 9-10 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In regards to Claim 9, “the two truss structures” in line 3 lack proper antecedent basis. “The two truss structures” has not originally been presented in independent claim 1.
In regards to Claim 10, “the two truss structures” in line 2 lack proper antecedent basis. “The two truss structures” has not originally been presented in independent Claim 1 as Claim 10 is dependent on Claim 9, which is further dependent on Claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
17. Claims 1-2, 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen-Gang Chu (CN 215978665)(Herein Chu) in view of Li Ying (CN 113107095 A)(Herein Li)
In regards to Claim 1, Chu discloses a modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3], comprising a modular cabinet (6) [Figs 2-3] and a modular channel [Specific Implementation Examples, Paragraph 3] [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comments) ; wherein the modular channel [Specific Implementation Examples, Paragraph 3] [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comments) comprises a frame body [Abstract, Fig 2] (see examiners comments) comprising a first frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) and a second frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments), a preset distance being provided between the first frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) and the second frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) to form a hot channel [Specific Implementation Examples, Paragraph 3] [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comments); the first frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) and the second frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) both have a truss structure (2)[Fig 3] , a certain spacing [Fig 1, Showing Spacing] being provided between the truss structure (2)[Fig 3] and a bottom of the frame body [Abstract, Fig 2] (see examiners comments) to form a containment area [Unnumbered, Fig 1] (see examiner comments) , a plurality of the modular cabinets (6) [Figs 2-3] being provided, and the plurality of modular cabinets (6) [Figs 2-3] being arranged side by side [Fig 3] in the containment area [Unnumbered, Fig 1] (see examiner comments). However, fails to disclose the containment area is further internally provided with a positioning component, an end of the positioning component coming into contact with the modular cabinet; and when the modular cabinet moves along the containment area, the positioning component is driven to rotate until the positioning component is parallel to the truss structure.
Additionally, Li discloses the containment area [Unnumbered, Fig 1, Chu] (see examiner comments) is further internally provided with a positioning component (41) [Fig 4] , an end of the positioning component (41) [Fig 4] coming into contact with the modular cabinet (6, Chu) [Figs 2-3]; and when the modular cabinet (6, Chu) [Figs 2-3] moves along the containment area, the positioning component (41) [Fig 4] is driven to rotate [Fig 4] until the positioning component is parallel (41) [Fig 4] to the truss structure (2, Chu)[Fig 3].
Based on the prior art relied upon above, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the modular data center room as disclosed by Chu to further include a positioning component , an end of the positioning component coming into contact with the modular cabinet; and when the modular cabinet moves along the containment area, the positioning component is driven to rotate until the positioning component is parallel to the truss structure. When modified, the positioning component as disclosed reduces movement once the cabinet is set as desired, furthermore reducing the operation difficulty, convenient for the user to quickly assemble the house or carry the house effect [See Li, Abstract].
In regards to Claim 2, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 1, wherein the frame body [Abstract, Fig 2] (see examiners comments) further comprises at least four support rods (1,8, Opposite ends of each frame) [Fig 1] positioned at four corners [Fig 1] of the frame body [Abstract, Fig 2] (see examiners comments), respectively; and one end of each of the at least four support rods (1,8) is connected to the truss structure (2)[Fig 3] [Figs 1-2, showing connected] , and other end of each of the at least four support rods (1,8) is placed on ground [Fig 1] .
In regards to Claim 7, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 1, wherein the truss structure (2)[Fig 3] at least comprises two truss pieces (2)[Fig 3][See Chu, specific implementation examples Paragraph 2]. However, Chu fails to disclose that the two truss pieces, are detachable connected to each other.
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the two truss pieces of Chu to have detachable connecting mechanisms (bolts, screws, etc.) in order to detach and reattach the two separate truss pieces. Additionally, modifying it so allows for breakdown for easier shipping/transportation. In general, it has been held that making seperable is within the level of ordinary skill. In re Dulberg, 289 F.2d 522.
In regards to Claim 8, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 7, wherein a reinforcing rod (3) is arranged on each of the two truss pieces (2)[Fig 3][See Chu, specific implementation examples Paragraph 2], to place a cable (5) [Fig 2, “Wiring Bridge”] [ Specific Implementation Example, Paragraph 8]
In regards to Claim 9, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 1, wherein the modular channel [Specific Implementation Examples, Paragraph 3] [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comments) further comprises baffles (11), and the plurality of baffles (11) jointly constitute sidewalls (11) of the hot channel [Specific Implementation Examples, Paragraph 3] [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comments). However, fails to disclose a plurality of baffles are detachably to each of opposite sides of the two truss structures.
However, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the truss system of Chu to be detachably connected by baffles on both sides of each truss in order to create a sealed wire channel. Additionally, in reference to Chu the wiring from the wiring frame would be exposed to the elements on more than one side. Furthermore, as it has been held that choosing from a finite number of identified, predictable solutions, with a reasonable expectation of success is within the level of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2143 (E).
In regards to Claim 10, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 9, wherein ends of the two truss structures (2)[Fig 3][See Chi, specific implementation examples Paragraph 2] are connected (3) to form a channel door frame [Specific Implementation Examples, Paragraph 3]; and a baffle (11) is arranged on the channel door frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2], the baffle (11) being configured to cover [Covered at the backside] the channel door frame [Unnumbered, Fig 2].
18. Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen-Gang Chu (CN 215978665)(Herein Chu) in view of Li Ying (CN 113107095 A)(Herein Li) as applied to Claim 2 above, and further in view of Lu Song (CN 111472576 A)(Herein Song)
In regards to Claim 3, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 2 and a bottom [Fig 1] of each of the at least four support rods (1,8). However, fails to disclose wherein a bottom of each of the at least four support rods is detachably connected to a support leg; and a first bolt hole site is provided on the support leg.
Additionally, Song discloses wherein a bottom [Fig 1, Chu] of each of the at least four support rods (1,8, Chu) is detachably [Specific Implementation Examples, Paragraph 1 “one end of the supporting column fixedly installed on the mounting plate through the bolt”] connected to a support leg (3) ; and a first bolt hole (4) site is provided on the support leg (3).
Based on the prior art relied upon above, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the modular data center room as disclosed by Chu to further include a bottom of each of the at least four support rods is detachably connected to a support leg; and a first bolt hole site is provided on the support leg. When modified, the support leg gives the overall frame structure an additionally, stability mechanism further providing support to the frame.
In regards to Claim 4, Chu as modified discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 3. Song discloses wherein a bottom [Fig 1, Chu] of the truss structure (2, Chu)[Fig 3] is provided with a plurality of second bolt (4) hole sites configured to connect the at least four support rods (1,8, Chu).
In regards to Claim 5, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3], the at least four support rods (1,8), the modular cabinet (6) [Figs 2-3]. However, fails to disclose wherein the positioning component is rotatably arranged on each of the at least four support rods, and a positioning slot is provided on the modular cabinet; and when the modular cabinet moves into position, the positioning component is embedded into the positioning slot .
Additionally, Li discloses wherein the positioning component (9) [Fig 4] is rotatably arranged [as modified below] on each of the at least four support rods (1,8,Chu), and a positioning slot (91) [Fig 4] [See Li, Contents of Invention; Paragraphs 15-16 “the first long plate is provided with a first limiting groove (91) for inserting and propping the limiting block (41)”] is provided on the modular cabinet (6,Chu) [Figs 2-3] ; and when the modular cabinet (6,Chu) [Figs 2-3] moves into position, the positioning component (9) [Fig 4] is embedded [Fig 4] into the positioning slot (91) [Fig 4] .
Based on the prior art relied upon above, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the modular data center room as disclosed by Chu to further include wherein the positioning component is rotatably arranged on each of the at least four support rods, and a positioning slot is provided on the modular cabinet; and when the modular cabinet moves into position, the positioning component is embedded into the positioning slot as disclosed by Li. When modified, the positioning component and slot as disclosed reduces movement once the cabinet is set as desired, furthermore reducing the operation difficulty, convenient for the user to quickly assemble the house or carry the house effect [See Li, Abstract].
19. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen-Gang Chu (CN 215978665)(Herein Chu), Li Ying (CN 113107095 A)(Herein Li) and Lu Song (CN 111472576 A)(Herein Song) as applied to Claim 5 above in further view of Zhao-Jun Shi (CN 114760819 A)(Herein Shi)
In regards to Claim 6, Chu discloses the modular data center computer room [Abstract] [Figs 1-3] according to claim 5, the modular cabinet (6) [Figs 2-3], the at least four support rods (1,8).However, fails to disclose wherein a sensor is arranged on each of the at least four support rods, a detection direction of the sensor facing toward the modular cabinet; and when the positioning component is embedded into the positioning slot, a detection port of the sensor is positioned on an outer side of the modular cabinet.
Additionally, SHI discloses wherein a sensor (3) is arranged on each of the at least four support rods (1,8, Chu), a detection direction ["In addition, it also can be set distance sensor 3 for monitoring the real-time distance, for accurately controlling the distance between two adjacent server cabinet", Shi] of the sensor (3) facing toward the modular cabinet (6, Chu) [Figs 2-3]; and when the positioning component (41, Li) [Fig 4] is embedded [Fig 4, Li] into the positioning slot (91, Li) [Fig 4] , a detection port [Fig 1] of the sensor (3) is positioned on an outer side [Fig 1] of the modular cabinet (6, Chu) [Figs 2-3].
Based on the prior art relied upon above, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the modular data center room as disclosed by Chu to further include a sensor is arranged on each of the at least four support rods, a detection direction of the sensor facing toward the modular cabinet; and when the positioning component is embedded into the positioning slot , a detection port of the sensor is positioned on an outer side of the modular cabinet as disclosed by Shi. When modified, the sensor is able to can be set distance sensor 3 for monitoring the real-time distance, for accurately controlling the distance between two adjacent server cabinet as intended for installation. [“See Shi, Specific Implementation Examples"]
Examiners Comments
Chu, Figure 1
Chu, Figure 2
Conclusion
20. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See PTO 892.
/Z.K.A./Examiner, Art Unit 3635
/KYLE J. WALRAED-SULLIVAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3635