DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 7-8, 10, 14-15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bu et al. (CN 111307291 A) (hereinafter Bu) in view of Jiang et al. (CN 115112248 A) (hereinafter Jiang).
Regarding claim 1, Bu teaches an infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method, comprising: acquiring a first data output (target area of infrared data/grey body) by a thermal imaging assembly (thermal camera) mounted on a flying device (unmanned aerial vehicle) with image collection of a target region using the flying device (see Abstract and (page 4, L. 20-21).
However, Bu does not explicitly teach the first data at least comprises an operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly and an original gray value image output by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly.
Jiang teaches acquiring a first data output (Pk) by a thermal imaging assembly (see Abstract), the first data at least comprises an operating temperature ( Tm ) of the thermal imaging assembly (see Abstract) and an original gray value image output (Ym) by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature (see Abstract); and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly (“obtaining the grey value Ym of each pixel point on the infrared image the Topitc=Tm, Y=Ym into the response model, solving to obtain the blackbody temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image wherein the response model is obtained by respectively substituting a plurality of calibration arrays into the formula, solving the unknown number and back-substituting the solved solutions into that equation”; see Abstract) (see also page 2, L 29-36).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method as taught by Bu wherein the first data at least comprises an operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly and an original gray value image output by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly as taught by Jiang. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to calibrate the temperature measurement data and improve the temperature measuring precision.
Regarding claim 3, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches wherein the method further comprises: when the thermal imaging assembly enters a calibration state (S11-S14) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 24-32), acquiring a first temperature value (Tb) of a calibration object (black body) and determining second data information output by the thermal imaging assembly, wherein the second data information comprises an operating temperature (Topitc) of the thermal imaging assembly and a target gray value image output (Y) by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the calibration object at the operating temperature (S11-S14) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 24 through page 5, L. 2); the calibration object is a black body having a fixed pre-set temperature (see Jiang; S11, page 4, line 26-28); performing a first analysis on the second data information to obtain a first relationship between the operating temperature and the target grey value image (response model) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 9-11); and associating the first relationship with the first temperature value to generate a set of calibration information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly (formula a/1) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 9-15).
Regarding claim 7, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, Bu further teaches wherein the method further comprises: when the measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region are greater than or equal to an alarm temperature value, determining that an abnormality exist in the temperature of the target region (see page 3, L. 14-34); and sending prompt information to a control terminal associated with the flying device (see page 7, L. 20-29), wherein the prompt information is used for prompting the use of a manipulation object of the control terminal to perform a routing inspection on the target region (“the user can control the optical and infrared camera executing the corresponding function, at the same time, it can real-time observe flight data and optical video drone airborne observation device”; see page 8, L. 42-44 ) (see also page 8, L 26-48).
Regarding claim 8, Bu teaches an infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement device, wherein the device comprises: an acquisition module configured for acquiring first data output by a thermal imaging assembly (thermal camera) mounted on a flying device (unmanned aerial vehicle) with image collection of a target region using the flying device (see Abstract and page 4, L. 20-21).
However, Bu wherein the first data at least comprises an operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly and an original gray value image output by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature; and a determination module configured for determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly.
Jiang teaches wherein the first data at least comprises an operating temperature ( Tm) of the thermal imaging assembly and an original gray value image output (Ym) by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature (see Abstract); and a determination module (calculating module) configured for determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly (“obtaining the grey value Ym of each pixel point on the infrared image the Topitc=Tm, Y=Ym into the response model, solving to obtain the blackbody temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image wherein the response model is obtained by respectively substituting a plurality of calibration arrays into the formula, solving the unknown number and back-substituting the solved solutions into that equation”; see Abstract) (see also page 2, L 29-36) (see page 4, L. 1-15).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first data at least comprises an operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly and an original gray value image output by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature; and a determination module configured for determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly as taught by Jiang. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to calibrate the temperature measurement data and improve the temperature measuring precision.
Regarding claim 10, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches all the limitations of claim 8, and further teaches wherein the device further comprises: when the thermal imaging assembly enters a calibration state (S11-S14) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 24-32), acquiring a first temperature value (Tb) of a calibration object (blackbody) and determining second data information output by the thermal imaging assembly, wherein the second data information comprises an operating temperature (Toptic) of the thermal imaging assembly and a target gray value image output (Y) by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the calibration object at the operating temperature (S11-S14) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 24 through page 5, L. 2); the calibration object is a black body having a fixed pre-set temperature (see Jiang; S11, page 4, line 26-28); performing a first analysis on the second data information to obtain a first relationship between the operating temperature and the target grey value image (response model) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 9-11); and associating the first relationship with the first temperature value to generate a set of calibration information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly (formula a/1) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 9-15).
Regarding claim 14, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches all the limitations of claim 8, and further teaches wherein the determination module is further configured for: when the measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region are greater than or equal to an alarm temperature value, determining that an abnormality exist in the temperature of the target region (see page 3, L. 14-34); and sending prompt information to a control terminal associated with the flying device (see page 7, L. 20-29), wherein the prompt information is used for prompting the use of a manipulation object of the control terminal to perform a routing inspection on the target region (“the user can control the optical and infrared camera executing the corresponding function, at the same time, it can real-time observe flight data and optical video drone airborne observation device”; see page 8, L. 42-44 ) (see also page 8, L 26-48).
Regarding claim 15, Bu teaches acquiring a first data output (target area of infrared data/grey body) by a thermal imaging assembly (thermal camera) mounted on a flying device (unmanned aerial vehicle) with image collection of a target region using the flying device (see Abstract and (page 4, L. 20-21).
However, Bu does not explicitly teach a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium has stored a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed to perform an infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method , wherein the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method comprises: wherein the first data at least comprises an operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly and an original gray value image output by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly.
Jiang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium has stored a computer program (see page 5, L. 17-22), wherein the computer program is executed to perform an infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method (see page 5, L. 20-22), wherein the first data at least comprises an operating temperature ( Tm ) of the thermal imaging assembly (see Abstract) and an original gray value image output (Ym) by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature (see Abstract); and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly (“obtaining the grey value Ym of each pixel point on the infrared image the Topitc=Tm, Y=Ym into the response model, solving to obtain the blackbody temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image wherein the response model is obtained by respectively substituting a plurality of calibration arrays into the formula, solving the unknown number and back-substituting the solved solutions into that equation”; see Abstract) (see also page 2, L 29-36).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement device as taught by Bu with a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium has stored a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed to perform an infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method , wherein the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method comprises: wherein the first data at least comprises an operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly and an original gray value image output by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the target region at the operating temperature; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly.as taught by Jiang. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to calibrate the temperature measurement data and improve the temperature measuring precision.
Regarding claim 17, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, and further teaches wherein the method further comprises: when the thermal imaging assembly enters a calibration state (S11-S14) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 24-32), acquiring a first temperature value (Tb) of a calibration object (black body) and determining second data information output by the thermal imaging assembly, wherein the second data information comprises an operating temperature (Topitc) of the thermal imaging assembly and a target gray value image output (Y) by the thermal imaging assembly during the image collection of the calibration object at the operating temperature (S11-S14) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 24 through page 5, L. 2); the calibration object is a black body having a fixed pre-set temperature (see Jiang; S11, page 4, line 26-28); performing a first analysis on the second data information to obtain a first relationship between the operating temperature and the target grey value image (response model) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 9-11); and associating the first relationship with the first temperature value to generate a set of calibration information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly (formula a/1) (see Jiang; page 4, L. 9-15).
Claims 2, 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bu in view of Jiang and in further view of Li et al. (CN 103076101 B) (hereinafter Li)
Regarding claim 2, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches wherein the determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly comprises: searching in the calibration data for sub-calibration data (black body temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image ) matched with an operating temperature included in the first data information (“substituting the Topitc =Tm, Y=Ym into the response model, solving to obtain the black body temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image wherein the response model is respectively substituted into the formula (a) by the plurality of calibration array, solving the unknown number and the solution obtained in the formula (a); the calibration array comprises a blackbody temperature Tb, corresponding to the blackbody temperature Tb of the infrared image value Y, and shooting the infrared image temperature Topitc”; see Jiang, page 2, lines 31-36).
However, Bu as modified by Jiang does not explicitly teach replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image.
Li teaches replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data (“infrared detector voltage V T (i, j) and blackbody temperature T mapping relationship”; see paragraph 0010) to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image (calibrating each pixel point) (see paragraphs 0009-0015); and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image (see claim 1).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method as taught by the prior combination with replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image as taught by Li. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to provide a more accurate infrared thermal imaging temperature.
Regarding claim 9, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement device according to claim 8, and further teaches wherein the determination module (calculation module) is further configured for: searching in the calibration data for sub-calibration data matched with an operating temperature included in the first data information (“the calculating module is used for substituting Topitc=Tm, Y=Ym into the response model, solving to obtain the black body temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image”; see Jiang, page 4, L. 9-11).
However, Bu as modified by Jiang does not explicitly teach replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image.
Li teaches replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data (“infrared detector voltage V T (i, j) and blackbody temperature T mapping relationship”; see paragraph 0010) to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image (calibrating each pixel point) (see paragraphs 0009-0015); and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image (see claim 1).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method as taught by the prior combination with replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image as taught by Li. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to provide a more accurate infrared thermal imaging temperature.
Regarding claim 16, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches all the limitations of claim 15, and further teaches wherein the determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region from calibration data and the first data information corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly comprises: searching in the calibration data for sub-calibration data (black body temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image ) matched with an operating temperature included in the first data information (“substituting the Topitc =Tm, Y=Ym into the response model, solving to obtain the black body temperature Tb corresponding to each pixel point of the infrared image wherein the response model is respectively substituted into the formula (a) by the plurality of calibration array, solving the unknown number and the solution obtained in the formula (a); the calibration array comprises a blackbody temperature Tb, corresponding to the blackbody temperature Tb of the infrared image value Y, and shooting the infrared image temperature Topitc”; see Jiang, page 2, lines 31-36).
However, Bu as modified by Jiang does not explicitly teach replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image.
Li teaches replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data (“infrared detector voltage V T (i, j) and blackbody temperature T mapping relationship”; see paragraph 0010) to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image (calibrating each pixel point) (see paragraphs 0009-0015); and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image (see claim 1).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement device as taught by the prior combination with replacing a gray value in the original gray value image by using a corresponding relationship between a gray value and a target temperature value in the sub-calibration data to obtain a temperature value distribution image corresponding to the original gray value image; and determining measured temperature values corresponding to different sub-regions in the target region according to the temperature value distribution image as taught by Li. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to provide a more accurate infrared thermal imaging temperature.
Claims 4, 11 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bu in view of Jiang and in further view of Chang et al. (CN 111024238 A) (hereinafter Chang).
Regarding claim 4, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method according to claim 3.
However, Bu as modified by Jiang does not explicitly teach the method further comprises: when there are a plurality of calibration objects, performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information, wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing; determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis, so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information.
Chang teaches when there are a plurality of calibration objects (blackbody targe), performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information (see step 11), wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing (see step 12); determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis (step 13), so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information (steps 11-14 and steps 21-22) (see page 2, L. 36 through page 2, L. 13).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement method as taught by the prior combination with when there are a plurality of calibration objects, performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information, wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing; determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis, so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information as taught by Chang. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to provide accurate infrared thermal imaging temperature without waiting for stable focal plane temperature after starting the thermal imager.
Regarding claim 11, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches all the limitations of claim 10.
However, Bu as modified by Jiang does not explicitly teach wherein the device further comprises: when there are a plurality of calibration objects, performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information, wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing; determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis, so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information.
Chang teaches when there are a plurality of calibration objects (blackbody target), performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information (see step 11), wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing (see step 12); determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis (step 13), so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information (steps 11-14 and steps 21-22) (see page 2, L. 36 through page 2, L. 13).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the infrared thermal imaging temperature measurement device as taught by the prior combination with when there are a plurality of calibration objects, performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information, wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing; determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis, so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information as taught by Chang. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to provide accurate infrared thermal imaging temperature without waiting for stable focal plane temperature after starting the thermal imager.
Regarding claim 18, Bu as modified by Jiang teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 17.
However, Bu as modified by Jiang does not explicitly teach wherein the method further comprises: when there are a plurality of calibration objects, performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information, wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing; determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis, so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information.
Chang teaches when there are a plurality of calibration objects (blackbody target), performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information (see step 11), wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing (see step 12); determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis (step 13), so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information (steps 11-14 and steps 21-22) (see page 2, L. 36 through page 2, L. 13).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method as taught by the prior combination with when there are a plurality of calibration objects, performing a second analysis on the determined plurality of sets of calibration information, wherein the second analysis is configured to select a plurality of grey value images with the same operating temperature of the thermal imaging assembly to perform average value processing; determining a second relationship between the grey value images at the same operating temperature and temperature values corresponding to a plurality of calibration objects based on the processing result of the second analysis, so as to determine calibration data corresponding to the thermal imaging assembly according to the second relationship, the plurality of calibration objects and a plurality of sets of calibration information as taught by Chang. One would be motivated to make this combination in order to provide accurate infrared thermal imaging temperature without waiting for stable focal plane temperature after starting the thermal imager.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 12-13 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 5, Bu as modified by Jiang and Chang teaches determining a first time point (start) at which the first temperature value is acquired and determining a second time point at which the thermal imaging assembly outputs second data information (time to reach stable state); calculating a target duration between the first time point and the second time point (tbalance).
However, Bu as modified by Jiang and Chang fails to teach or render obvious the specific limitation of comparing the magnitude of the target duration with a preset duration to determine whether the second data information meets calibration requirements.
Regarding claim 12, Bu as modified by Jiang and Chang fails to teach or render obvious the specific limitation of comparing the magnitude of the target duration with a preset duration to determine whether the second data information meets calibration requirements.
Regarding claim 19, Bu as modified by Jiang and Chang fails to teach or render obvious the specific limitation of comparing the magnitude of the target duration with a preset duration to determine whether the second data information meets calibration requirements.
Conclusion
/JANICE M SOTO/Examiner, Art Unit 2855
/JOHN E BREENE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2855