DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the communication filed on 04/17/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending and addressed in the Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 10-16, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Kyra, “Quickly Generate a JSON Template Code Snippet for Your reMarkable”, 2021, retrieved from https://www.simplykyra.com/blog/quickly-generate-a-json-template-code-snippet-for-your-remarkable/ 23 pages, in view of SlideTeam, “Bf Multi Staged Cloud Computing Diagram Powerpoint Template”, 2021, retrieved from https://www.slideteam.net/bf-multi-staged-cloud-computing-diagram-powerpoint-template.html , 5 pages.
As per Claim 1: Kyra discloses the limitations in bold as below:
1. A method comprising:
receiving, by at least one processor, [a cloud computing diagram] that represents a cloud computing environment (See the site “reMarkable” and “GitHub” : cloud computing environment);
determining, by the at least one processor, at least one cloud computing component in the cloud computing environment by performing image processing [on the cloud computing diagram];
(See in page 4, the App Store . 7, “Image and Directory Layout”, and pages 4-5, within “Issues With the Names and Categories”, referred to reMarkable2. Since cloud computing components are known as the components such as interface/device, servers, storage, network connectivity such as internet/intranet, etc., App Store, reMarkable, etc., are cloud computing components)
generating, by the at least one processor, a script and retrieving at least one template associated with the at least one cloud computing component in the cloud computing environment;
(See in p. 9-10, “The Bash Script”, and in p. 10, in top para., “After finding all the images it next goes over each one and uses that image's pathway to find the category (the directory it's stored in) and it's name / filename (from the filename itself) to create the needed JSON snippet.
Once the JSON snippet contains all of the formatted image data it then outputs that entire snippet into a text file”) : script , and “.. that it creates in the current directory, and adds that snippet to your clipboard so you don't even need to use that file. You can then go into your reMarkable's templates.json file and immediately paste that snippet in.”: it reads on “generating.. a script”, and “retrieve...one template”)
preparing, by the at least one processor, the script and refining the script by ordering each of the at least one template based on user preferences;
(Seer in p. 2: “and generates a JSON snippet so I can simply copy and paste it into the
templates.json file on my reMarkable2”.
See in p. 7, in “Image and Directory Layout”, the first para. “ Before writing the bash script I needed to come up with some way to organize the images that I could easily work with programmatically. I decided to start out by looking at what information I already knew for the templates' JSON file and what information I'd need to determine for each template as I'd need to deduce that information in some manner. To do this, like before while manually creating a custom reMarkable template, I checked out the reMarkableWiki tips:templates to make sure I wasn't forgetting anything”: read on “preparing.. script”
See p. 18, in “Heads Up: Template Order”, referred to “As such I chose to add a sort command within my for loop, on line 63 in the script, so at least the currently uploaded images will be in alphabetical order (*) . If you don't like the order after adding more templates or just want a new order you'll need to rearrange the JSON file”: read on “ordering ..templates based on user preferences”)
and
transmitting, by the at least one processor, the script.
(See in p. 18: as in the above “Heads Up: Template Order”, and noted with (*) )
Working with reMarkable or GitHub, those sites known as computing components, and withing cloud computing environment, Kyra shows receiving images through web service provided by App store, reMarkable, GitHub, but,
Kyra does not explicitly show the limitation as receiving “a cloud computing diagram”.
SlideTeam shows “a cloud computing diagram” (See images of cloud computing diagram, in p.2). In the SlideTeam, each of the diagrams shows, specifies, the purposes, types, services, etc., of cloud computing. The diagrams would help the visualization, and thus, clients can download or buy the elements as needed. For example: in p. 3:
“People who downloaded this PowerPoint presentation also viewed the following:
Diagrams , Business , Process , Icons , Management , IT , Cloud Computing” .
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary of skills in the art before the effective filling of the application to combine the cloud computing diagrams as of SlideTeam with the sharing and generation of scripts from templates provided on free services like reMarkable, GitHub, and the App Store of Kyra. The combination would yield predictable results since, with the diagrams, it will visualize the orientations, types, and services of cloud computing, and thus help the developers, users, and clients to directly select the component as needed.
As per Claim 2: Kyra and combining SlideTeam, where
Kyra discloses the limitations in bold as below:
2. The method of claim 1, further comprising:
determining the at least one template by determining a particular cloud computing component to be in the cloud computing environment by performing the image analysis on the [cloud computing diagram].
(Kyra: See in Figure in p. 4: in App Store, showing “Simply Customize It!”, and the image of a tablet. Also referred to “an iOS/macOS app that you can use to change out your templates and screens with a simple button press while remembering them for the next update”: [It should be noted that reMarkable provides scripting for writing, reading document with Tablet] . The App Store with iOS/macOS app shows various links screen images allowing user to determine to perform image analysis such as change, etc., but
Kyra does not mention about the image analysis on “cloud computing diagram”.
SlideTeam further shows “a cloud computing diagram” (See images of cloud computing diagram, in p.2). Each type of cloud computing diagrams provides visually image analysis, and thus helps the users to determine what particular cloud component as needed.
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary of skills in the art before the effective filling of the application to further integrate the cloud computing diagrams as of SlideTeam with the sharing and generation of scripts from templates provided on free services like App Store of Kyra. The combination would yield predictable results since, with the diagrams, it will provide visual analysis, and thus help the developers, users, and clients to directly determine a particular component as needed.
As per Claim 3: Kyra and combining SlideTeam, where
Kyra further discloses,
3. The method of claim 1, further comprising inserting the at least one template in the script for each of the at least one cloud computing component.
(Kyra: See started in p. 10, Explained, the code for generate JSON snippet, in p. 15, the code is included “"name" : "My Template Name" ” : a template is in the JSON snippet )
As per Claim 4: Kyra and combining SlideTeam, where Kyra further discloses the limitations in bold below:
4. The method of claim 1, further comprising converting the [cloud computing diagram] into at least one of XML data, JSON data, and Protobuf data.
See Kyra: JSON snippet in p. 16:
jsonString="$jsonString\n \" iconCode \" : \" \ue9d8\" ,"
jsonString="$jsonString\n \" landscape\" : \" false \" ,"
jsonString="$jsonString\n \" categories\" : ["
jsonString="$jsonString\n
jsonString="$jsonString\n ]"
jsonString="$jsonString\n }"
The above code comprises cloud components such as “iconCode”, “landscape”, “categories”; these components are images/objects and converted as JSON data, but,
Kyra does not mention “ cloud computing diagram”.
SlideTeam discloses “cloud computing diagram” (See in p. 2 with various cloud computing diagrams, included with components such as icons, landscapes, etc.)
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary of skills in the art before the effective filling of the application to further integrate the elements in cloud computing diagrams of SlideTeam with objects in JSON snippet in Kyra. The combination would yield predictable results, since JSON, or XML, etc., is known as a standard text-based format for transferring data such as objects, images, displayed on a website/page. Thus, data such as diagrams from cloud computing would be included in scripts as needed.
As per Claim 5: Kyra and combining SlideTeam, where
SlideTeam further discloses the limitation within brackets below:
5. The method of claim 1, further comprising
determining [that a particular subset of the cloud computing diagram comprises one of a logo and a graphical representation and comparing the one of the logo and the graphical representation with a library to determine the at least one cloud computing component].
In SlideTeam: See cloud computing diagrams in p. 2, each of diagrams in p. 2 shows visually subsets, logo, and graphical representations, they read on the claimed limitations, For example, the second cloud computing diagram in p. 2 has the logos represented with database and devices connected to cloud.
Therefore, it would be obvious to an ordinary of skills in the art before the effective filling of the application to further include the various cloud computing diagrams in various types of SlideTeam and the teaching script generation of Kyra for conforming to the standard descriptions in cloud computing environment.
As per Claim 6: Kyra and combining SlideTeam, where
Kyra further discloses,
6. The method of claim 1, further comprising transmitting a web application programming interface (API) request (shown in the Figure in p. 4) to at least one other server computing device to obtain the at least one template associated with the at least one cloud computing component in the cloud computing environment.
(Kyra: See Apple App, with Figure in p. 4)
As per Claim 7: Kyra and combining SlideTeam, where
Kyra further discloses,
7. The method of claim 1, further comprising transmitting the script to a client computing device.
(Kyra: See Apple App, with Figure in p. 4)
As per claims 10-16: The claims are directed to a system and recite the limitations having functionality corresponding to the method of claims 1-7 above. The claims are rejected with the same rationales addressed in claims 1-7.
As per claims 19-20: The claims are directed to a non-transitory machine-readable storage medium and recite the limitations having functionality corresponding to the method of claims 1-2 above. The claims are rejected with the same rationales addressed in claims 1-2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-9, 17-18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
TTV
March 7, 2026
/Ted T. Vo/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2191