DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are pending in this office action.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 11 and 21 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 5, 11, 15, 21, 25 of U.S. Patent No. 12032595 in view of Dageville et al (or hereinafter “Da”) (US 20200012659).
Claims 1, 5, 11, 15, 21, 25 of the U.S. Patent No. 12032595 teach all limitations of claims 1, 11 and 21 of the instant application, except limitation “in the account of the data consumer”.
Da teaches limitation “in the account of the data consumer” as in the account of data client (paragraphs 137-139). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply Da’s teaching to claims 1, 5, 11, 15, 21, 25 of the U.S. Patent No. 12032595 in order to replicate database data in multiple locations or on multiple storage devices quickly and to ensure clients can access their data at any given time even in an event of a server failure.
The claims of the instant application and the claims of the reference patents are compared in the table below
The instance application
U.S. Patent No. 12032595
1. A system comprising:
at least one hardware processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that cause the at least one hardware processor to perform operations comprising:
detecting at an account of a data provider at a remote deployment of a data platform, a replication request for availability of an instance of a primary deployment database to account of a data consumer at the remote deployment; and
responsive to the replication request:
provisioning the account of the data provider at the remote deployment with a plurality of data objects associated with the primary deployment database; and
invoking a refresh operation using at least one data object of the plurality of data objects at the remote deployment, to generate the instance of the primary deployment database in the account of the data consumer.
11. A method comprising: detecting, by at least one hardware processor, at an account of a data provider at a remote deployment of a data platform, a replication request for availability of an instance of a primary deployment database to account of a data consumer at the remote deployment; and responsive to the replication request: provisioning the account of the data provider at the remote deployment with a plurality of data objects associated with the primary deployment database; and invoking a refresh operation using at least one data object of the plurality of data objects at the remote deployment, to generate the instance of the primary deployment database in the account of the data consumer.
21. A computer-storage medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a machine, configure the machine to perform operations comprising: detecting, by at least one hardware processor, at an account of a data provider at a remote deployment of a data platform, a replication request for availability of an instance of a primary deployment database to account of a data consumer at the remote deployment; and responsive to the replication request: provisioning the account of the data provider at the remote deployment with a plurality of data objects associated with the primary deployment database; and invoking a refresh operation using at least one data object of the plurality of data objects at the remote deployment, to generate the instance of the primary deployment database in the account of the data consumer.
1. A method performed by a data platform executing instructions on at least one hardware processor, the method comprising:
detecting receipt of a database replication request associated with a data consumer, the database replication request requesting availability of an instance of a primary deployment database at a remote deployment of a data platform; and
in response to detecting the receipt of the database replication request:
provisioning an account of a data provider at the remote deployment of the data platform with a set of replication-preparation objects associated with the primary deployment database;
invoking a database refresh operation causing database data to be pushed from the primary deployment database to a database shell in the account of the data provider at the remote deployment, to create the instance of the primary deployment database; and
configuring access to the instance of the primary deployment database based on a share shell of the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
2. The method of claim 1, further comprising: configuring at least one task object as a monitoring task at a primary deployment of the data provider, the primary deployment hosting the primary deployment database.
3. The method of claim 2, further comprising: monitoring the primary deployment for database replication requests to replicate the primary deployment database, the monitoring using the monitoring task; and detecting the database replication request at the primary deployment based on the monitoring.
4. The method of claim 2, further comprising: detecting at least one refresh command using the monitoring task at the primary deployment of the data provider; and invoking the database refresh operation based on the at least one refresh command.
5. The method of claim 2, further comprising: configuring at least one task object of the set of replication-preparation objects as a second monitoring task at the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
6. The method of claim 5, further comprising: monitoring the remote deployment for database replication requests to replicate the primary deployment database, the monitoring using the second monitoring task; and detecting a second database replication request at the remote deployment based on the monitoring using the second monitoring task.
7. The method of claim 1, wherein the set of replication-preparation objects comprises the database shell, and the method further comprising: causing a modification of the database shell into a remote deployment database at the remote deployment based on pushing the database data from the primary deployment database to the database shell in the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
8. The method of claim 1, further comprising: configuring a replication-preparation object of the set of replication-preparation objects as the share shell of the account of the data provider at the remote deployment of the data platform.
9. The method of claim 8, further comprising: configuring the share shell as an access control with respect to the database data available at the remote deployment.
10. The method of claim 9, further comprising: modifying the share shell to provide access to the database data at the remote deployment, based on the invoking of the database refresh operation.
11.A data platform comprising: at least one hardware processor; and one or more computer-storage media containing instructions that, when executed by the at least one hardware processor, cause the at least one hardware processor to perform operations comprising: detecting receipt of a database replication request associated with a data consumer, the database replication request requesting availability of an instance of a primary deployment database at a remote deployment of a data platform; and in response to detecting the receipt of the database replication request: provisioning an account of a data provider at the remote deployment of the data platform with a set of replication-preparation objects associated with the primary deployment database; invoking a database refresh operation causing database data to be pushed from the primary deployment database to a database shell in the account of the data provider at the remote deployment, to create the instance of the primary deployment database; and configuring access to the instance of the primary deployment database based on a share shell of the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
12. The data platform of claim 11, the operations further comprising: configuring at least one task object as a monitoring task at a primary deployment of the data provider, the primary deployment hosting the primary deployment database.
13. The data platform of claim 12, the operations further comprising: monitoring the primary deployment for database replication requests to replicate the primary deployment database, the monitoring using the monitoring task; and detecting the database replication request at the primary deployment based on the monitoring.
14. The data platform of claim 12, the operations further comprising: detecting at least one refresh command using the monitoring task at the primary deployment of the data provider; and invoking the database refresh operation based on the at least one refresh command.
15. The data platform of claim 12, the operations further comprising: configuring at least one task object of the set of replication-preparation objects as a second monitoring task at the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
16. The data platform of claim 15, the operations further comprising: monitoring the remote deployment for database replication requests to replicate the primary deployment database, the monitoring using the second monitoring task; and detecting a second database replication request at the remote deployment based on the monitoring using the second monitoring task.
17. The data platform of claim 11, wherein the set of replication-preparation objects comprises the database shell, and the operations further comprising: causing a modification of the database shell into a remote deployment database at the remote deployment based on pushing the database data from the primary deployment database to the database shell in the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
18. The data platform of claim 11, the operations further comprising: configuring a replication-preparation object of the set of replication-preparation objects as the share shell of the account of the data provider at the remote deployment of the data platform.
19. The data platform of claim 18, the operations further comprising: configuring the share shell as an access control with respect to the database data available at the remote deployment.
20. The data platform of claim 19, the operations further comprising: modifying the share shell to provide access to the database data at the remote deployment, based on the invoking of the database refresh operation.
21. One or more computer-storage media containing instructions that when executed by at least one hardware processor of a data platform, cause the at least one hardware processor to perform operations comprising: detecting receipt of a database replication request associated with a data consumer, the database replication request requesting availability of an instance of a primary deployment database at a remote deployment of a data platform; and in response to detecting the receipt of the database replication request: provisioning an account of a data provider at the remote deployment of the data platform with a set of replication-preparation objects associated with the primary deployment database; invoking a database refresh operation causing database data to be pushed from the primary deployment database to a database shell in the account of the data provider at the remote deployment, to create the instance of the primary deployment database; and configuring access to the instance of the primary deployment database based on a share shell of the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
22. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 21, the operations further comprising: configuring at least one task object as a monitoring task at a primary deployment of the data provider, the primary deployment hosting the primary deployment database.
23. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 22, the operations further comprising: monitoring the primary deployment for database replication requests to replicate the primary deployment database, the monitoring using the monitoring task; and detecting the database replication request at the primary deployment based on the monitoring.
24. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 22, the operations further comprising: detecting at least one refresh command using the monitoring task at the primary deployment of the data provider; and invoking the database refresh operation based on the at least one refresh command.
25. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 22, the operations further comprising: configuring at least one task object of the set of replication-preparation objects as a second monitoring task at the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
26. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 25, the operations further comprising: monitoring the remote deployment for database replication requests to replicate the primary deployment database, the monitoring using the second monitoring task; and detecting a second database replication request at the remote deployment based on the monitoring using the second monitoring task.
27. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 21, wherein the set of replication-preparation objects comprises the database shell, and the operations further comprising: causing a modification of the database shell into a remote deployment database at the remote deployment based on pushing the database data from the primary deployment database to the database shell in the account of the data provider at the remote deployment.
28. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 21, the operations further comprising: configuring a replication-preparation object of the set of replication-preparation objects as the share shell of the account of the data provider at the remote deployment of the data platform.
29. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 28, the operations further comprising: configuring the share shell as an access control with respect to the database data available at the remote deployment.
30. The one or more computer-storage media of claim 29, the operations further comprising: modifying the share shell to provide access to the database data at the remote deployment, based on the invoking of the database refresh operation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 11 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vijayan et al (or hereinafter “Vi”) (US 20140310246) in view of Dageville et al (or hereinafter “Da”) (US 20200012659).
As to claim 1, Vi teaches a system comprising:
“at least one hardware processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that cause the at least one hardware processor to perform operations comprising: “as processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that cause the processor to perform operations comprising (paragraphs 316-317):
“detecting at…… at a remote deployment of a data platform, a replication request for availability of an instance of a primary deployment database to ……at the remote deployment” as receiving as detecting, from client computing device 102, at a parallel restore manager 250 at a storage manager 210 (fig. 2A), which is implemented separately on a computing device as a data platform, is represented as a remote deployment (paragraphs 96, 295-296, figs. 1C-1E, 2-2A), a restore request as replication request (paragraphs 302-304) for obtaining one or more copies of one or more files of a primary data 112 (fig. 1A) or storage device 230 in primary storage subsystem (fig. 2, paragraph 275) stored in storage devices 280A-280C as availability of an instance of a primary deployment database to restore one or more files e.g., 235A-235D to the storge device 230 at the storage manager 210 as the remote deployment (fig. 1C, 2A-3, paragraphs 286-287, 302-304).
A copy of the file that is stored in storage device 230 at primary storage subsystem 117 (figs. 1C, 2-2A) is represented as an instance of a primary deployment database.
The primary data 112 in 230 in primary storage subsystem 117(fig. 1A) or storage device 230 in primary storage subsystem 117 (fig. 2, paragraph 275) is represented as a primary deployment database;
The obtaining one or more copies of the files at storage manager to retore one or more copies of one or more files to a storge device 230 (fig. 2A) or storage 104 (fig. 1E) at the storage manager is represented as availability of an instance of a primary deployment database at the remote deployment;
“responsive to the replication request: provisioning …… at the remote deployment with a plurality of data objects associated with the primary deployment database” as upon receiving the restore request as the replication request: informing or sending as provisioning client at the storage manger 210 as the remote deployment with a subset of media agents 270 or information 225 that includes selected media agents as a plurality of data objects (fig. 2A, paragraphs 286, 295-296) associated with the storage device 230 in the primary storage subsystem 117 as the primary deployment database (figs. 1A, 2-2A, paragraph 275) or the primary data 112 in the primary storage subsystem 117 as the primary deployment database (fig. 1A); and
“invoking …… using at least one data object of the plurality of data objects at the remote deployment, to generate the instance of the primary deployment database in……” as initiating as invoking restore operation using a selected media agent of the agents as at least one data object of the plurality of objects (fig. 2, paragraphs 256-257, 286, 295, 300) to restore a copy of file of the storage device 230 in the primary storage subsystem 117 as generate an instance of the primary deployment database in a file at the client device 220 (figs. 1A, 2A, paragraphs 288-289, 295-297) e.g., copies 285 of each file of the requested files 235 are eventually restored to the storage device 230 (paragraph 289).
In particularly, at data flow step 1, the client computing device 220 requests restore of one or more files from secondary storage. At data flow step 2, the parallel restore manager 250, which resides on the storage manager 210 in the illustrated embodiment, determines media agents 270 associated with storage devices 280 storing copies 285 of the requested files 235. For instance, the parallel restore manager 250 may consult the index 215 in order to make such a determination. At data flow step 3, the parallel restore manager 250 selects a subset of media agents 270 for use in restoring the requested files 235 based on selection criteria, which may be stored in memory associated with the storage manager 210, or in some other appropriate location. At data flow step 4, the parallel restore manager 250 informs the client computing device 220 of the selected subset of media agents 270. At data flow step 5, the client computing device 220 establishes parallel connections to the selected subset of media agents 270 and restores copies 285 of the requested files 235. Data flow steps 1-5 can be similar to data flow steps 1-5 of FIG. 2, and certain details relating to data flow steps 1-5 are explained further in connection with FIG. 2 (paragraph 295).
The restore of File A Copy 285A1 from Media Agent 1 completes before the restore of File A Copy 285A2. At data flow 6, the data agent 240 detects the completed restore, e.g., after File A Copy 285A has been written to the information store 230 as a restored version of File 235A. In such a case, it may be useful to save resources by cancelling or stopping the already in-process restore of File A Copy 285A2 using Media Agent 2 270B, given that the restore of File A Copy 285A2 by Media Agent 2 270B is no longer needed after File A Copy 285A1 is restored (paragraph 296).
Vi does not explicitly teach limitations
an account of a data provider; the account of the data provider;
account of a data consumer; the account of the data consumer;
a refresh operation.
Da teaches limitations
an account of a data provider; the account of the data provider (as global account of deployment group that includes deployments (paragraphs 135-136, 143) of a database provider (paragraphs 168, 172)). The global account of a database provider is represented as an account of a data provider.
In particularly, wherein the primary deployment and the secondary deployment are provided by different could-based storage providers (paragraph 172);
account of a data consumer; the account of the data consumer (as account of client (paragraph 32));
“a refresh operation” as refresh request (paragraph 118, fig. 9).
Da further teaches limitation
“availability of an instance of a primary deployment database” as availability of snapshot as instance (paragraph 43) of a primary deployment database (paragraph 95).
Vi and Da disclose a method of replicating data and transmitting the data to another location. These references are in the same field with the application’s field. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply Da’s teaching to Vi’s system in order to replicate database data in multiple locations or on multiple storage devices quickly and to ensure clients can access their data at any given time even in an event of a server failure.
Claims 11, 21 have the same claimed limitation subject matter as discussed in claim 1; thus claims 11, 21 are rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 1. In addition, Vi teaches a method or computer-storage medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a machine, configure the machine to perform operations comprising (paragraphs 212, 316-317):
“detecting, by at least one hardware processor, at …… at a remote deployment of a data platform, a replication request for availability of an instance of a primary deployment database to …… at the remote deployment” as receiving as detecting, by a processor (paragraphs 316-317) from client computing device 102, at a parallel restore manager 250 at a storage manager 210 (fig. 2A), which is implemented separately on a computing device as a data platform, is represented as a remote deployment (paragraphs 96, 295-296, figs. 1C-1E, 2-2A), a restore request as replication request (paragraphs 302-304) for obtaining one or more copies of one or more files of a primary data 112 (fig. 1A) or storage device 230 in primary storage subsystem (fig. 2, paragraph 275) stored in storage devices 280A-280C as availability of an instance of a primary deployment database to restore one or more files e.g., 235A-235D to the storge device 230 at the storage manager 210 as the remote deployment (fig. 1C, 2A-3, paragraphs 286-287, 302-304).
A copy of the file that is stored in storage device 230 at primary storage subsystem 117 (figs. 1C, 2-2A) is represented as an instance of a primary deployment database.
The primary data 112 in 230 in primary storage subsystem 117(fig. 1A) or storage device 230 in primary storage subsystem 117 (fig. 2, paragraph 275) is represented as a primary deployment database;
The obtaining one or more copies of the files at storage manager to retore one or more copies of one or more files to a storge device 230 (fig. 2A) or storage 104 (fig. 1E) at the storage manager is represented as availability of an instance of a primary deployment database at the remote deployment.
Claims 2, 12, 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vi in view of Da and further in view of Mehta et al (US 20210344755).
As to claims 2, 12, 22, Vi and Da teaches
“the operations further comprising:” as perform operations comprising (paragraphs 212, 316-317):
“…… an account of the data provider at the primary deployment to detect the replication request” as a global account of a database provider (Da: paragraphs 135-136, 168, 172) at the primary deployment (Da: paragraphs 138, 172-173) to receive as detect the restore request as the replication request (Vi: paragraphs 7, 302).
Vi and Da do not explicitly teach limitation
performing a request-monitoring task configured at.
Mehta teaches limitation “performing a request-monitoring task configured at” as executing a service configured at storage manager to detect a request (paragraphs 317, 348-349, fig. 10) the service that tracks types of requests e.g., request for a copy operation as the replication request (paragraph 181) or request for a copy of data as replication request is represented as a request monitoring task (paragraph 327).
Mehta further teaches limitation
“Mehta teaches limitation “performing a request-monitoring task configured at… to detect the replication request” as executing a service configured at storage manager to detect a request (paragraphs 317, 348-349, fig. 10) the service that tracks types of requests e.g., request for a copy operation as the replication request (paragraph 181) or request for a copy of data as replication request is represented as a request monitoring task (paragraph 327).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply Mehta’s teaching to Vi’s system in order to provide scheduling information to one or more of the secondary storage computing devices so that secondary copy operations can be performed at appropriate times.
Claims 3-8, 13-18, 23-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vi in view of Da and further in view of De Vorchik et al (or hereinafter “De”) (US 20050246331)
As to claims 3, 13, 23, Vi and Da teaches “the operations further comprising:” as the operations further comprising (Vi: paragraphs 212, 316-317):
“configuring the account of the data provider at the remote deployment with …… using the plurality of data objects, …… associated with the primary deployment database” as configuring at the storage manager 210 of the primary storage subsystem 117 as the remote deployment (Vi: figs. 1A, 2-2A, paragraphs 295-296, 302-304) at the global account of database provider with (Da: paragraphs 135-136, 172) the media agents as the plurality objects (Vi: figs. 2-2A, paragraphs 295-296), storage devices are associated with the storage device that is located in the primary storage subsystem 117 is represented as the primary deployment database (Vi: figs. 1, 2-2A, paragraphs 275-276, 296).
Vi and Da do not explicitly teach limitation
a database shell, the database shell.
De teaches limitation
a database shell, the database shell (shell folder of database as the database shell: fig. 2, paragraph 82).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply De’s teaching to Vi’s system in order to allow a user quickly copy data from one database to another database easily and quickly and further to allow file items to be organized and manipulated as desired by a user.
As to claims 4, 14, 24, Vi, Da and De teach limitation
“the operations further comprising:” as the operations further comprising (Vi: paragraphs 212, 316-317):
“invoking the refresh operation using the database shell configured in the account of the data provider at the remote deployment” as sending a refresh operation using (Da: paragraph 118, fig. 9) the shell folder of database as database shell configured in (De: paragraph 82, fig. 1C) the account of database provider (Da: paragraphs 135-136, 172) at the primary deployment (Da: paragraphs 51, 61).
As to claims 5, 15, 25, Vi, Da and De teach limitation
“the operations further comprising:” as the operations further comprising (Vi: paragraphs 212, 316-317): “causing database data to be pushed from the primary deployment database to the database shell at the remote deployment in response to invoking the refresh operation” as in response to refresh request as the refresh operation (Da: paragraph 118) causing database data to be copied from the primary deployment data 112 or storage device to (Vi: figs. 1, 2A, paragraphs 81, 91) the shell folder of database as database shell (De: paragraph 82).
As to claims 6, 16, 26, Vi, Da and De teach limitation
“the operations further comprising:” as the operations further comprising (Vi: paragraphs 212, 316-317): “configuring the database shell with the database data at the remote deployment as the instance of the primary deployment database” as organizing shell folder of database (De: figs. 10-11) or file stack 792 as database shell (De: fig. 14, paragraph 121) with file items or documents as database data at (De: figs. 10-11, paragraphs 118, 121) the storage manager as the remote deployment (Vi: fig. 2-2A, paragraphs 275-276) as copy of the primary data 112 of primary storage device as the instance of the primary deployment database (Vi: fig. 1A, 2A, paragraphs 80-82, 295-296; Da: paragraphs 32, 95).
As to claims 7, 17, 27, Vi, Da and De teach limitation
“the operations further comprising:” as the operations further comprising (Vi: paragraphs 212, 316-317): “granting the account of the data consumer at the remote deployment, access to the database shell with the database data based on completion of the configuring of the database shell as the instance of the primary deployment database” as allowing as granting at the storage manager in the secondary storage subsystem 118 as the remote deployment (Vi. Fig. 1A, 2A, paragraph 175) the account of the client (Da: paragraph 32) access, based on creating and storing one or more copies of the primary data 112 or the storage device 230 as completion of (Vi: paragraph 76-77, 79) organizing shell folder of database or file stack 792 as the database shell (De: figs. 11-14, paragraph 121) as instance of the primary data 112 of the primary storage subsystem or the storage device 230 of the primary storage subsystem 117 as the primary deployment database for restoration (Vi: figs. 1A-3, paragraphs 307-308)
As to claims 8, 18, 28, Vi, Da and De teach limitation
“the operations further comprising:” as the operations further comprising (Vi: paragraphs 212, 316-317):
“configuring the account of the data provider at the remote deployment with a remote deployment share shell using the plurality of data objects, the remote deployment share shell associated with a primary share object of the primary deployment database” as maintaining the global account of the data provider using global objects at (Da: paragraphs 143-144, 168, 172) secondary storage subsystem 118 as a remote deployment with a second storage device(s) that is communicated as shared with client devices 102 to create secondary copies 112 is represented as the remote deployment share shell (Vi: paragraphs 4, 87, fig. 1A), the second storage device of the storage manager or storage subsystem 118 as the remote deployment share shell (Vi: paragraphs 4, 87, figs. 1A, 2-2A) associated with shared primary objects of the primary data 112 of the primary storage subsystem 117 as the primary deployment database (Vi: figs. 1A-1B, paragraphs 92-93, 104).
Claims 9, 19, 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vi in view of Da and further in view of De and Cadarette et al (or hereinafter “Ca”) (US 20180336105).
As to claims 9, 19, 29, Vi, Da and De teach limitation
“ the operations for invoking the refresh operation further comprise: invoking ……. that provides the account of the data consumer at the remote deployment with access to the instance of the primary deployment database via the remote deployment share shell” as the operations for (Vi: paragraphs 191, 316-317) sending or receiving a refresh request as refresh operation includes (Da: paragraphs 118-119, fig. 9) selecting a media agent that allows (Vi: figs. 1A-2A, paragraphs 286, 290-291) the account of client as the account of the data consumer (Da: paragraph 32) at the secondary storage subsystem 118 as the remote deployment (Vi: fig. 1A, paragraph 91) to access a copy of the primary data 112 of the primary storage subsystem 117 as the primary deployment database via the storage device e.g., 280A (Vi: figs. 1A-2A, paragraphs 286, 290-291), the storage device e.g., 280A that is communicated as shared with client devices 102 to create secondary copies is represented as the remote deployment share shell (Vi: paragraphs 4, 87, 296, fig. 1A, 2A).
Vi, Da and De do not explicitly teach limitations
a share-refresh operation.
Ca teaches limitation
“a share-refresh operation” as refresh operation that is performed by using the record sharing technique is represented as a share-refresh operation (Ca: paragraph 33).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Ca’s teaching to Vi’s system in order to allow a user to share data by transferring data to another storage system, to manage the point- in-time copy including a bitmap indicating each track that needs to be copied and other information on the copy and further to avoid serialization of access to the records in the source data set while creating the point-in-time copy
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10, 20, 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
/CAM Y T TRUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2169