CTFR 18/638,345 CTFR 80899 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 14, 15, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siddique et al. (2023/0198294), Paquin et al. (2014/0306533), and Linchieh et al. (2025/0135938) . Regarding independent claims 1 and 8, Siddique teaches (Fig. 1) a method and system for distribution of power, comprising: using a power management system (PMS, 100) having a PMS controller (12), wherein the PMS controller is operatively connected to control a plurality of generators (102a-e) of a power distribution system comprising a plurality of subregional grids (104a-d): monitoring a load demand (26) of a power distribution system ([0013]); communicating a power curve (via 22f-i) based, at least in part, on the load demand from each subregional grid to the PMS ([0014]); analyzing the power curves by comparing a load demand power curve and a power output power curve of the power distribution system, and detecting one or more inflection points in the power curves, wherein the one or more inflection points is determined when a rate of change of the power curves is greatest ([0014] teaches analyzing and processing patterns, and detecting all points, past and future); and dispatching the plurality of generators (102a-e) simultaneously to control a parameter of the power distribution system (generators operate at the same time as necessary to satisfy load demands); selectively distributing power from at least one power generation system (102a-e) to each subregional grid (104a-d), wherein the selective distribution is based, at least in part, on the power curve ([0018]-[0020]); wherein the power distribution system comprises a power storage system having at least one battery (at least in the vehicle 104d); directing, using the power management system, at least a portion of power produced by the at least one power generation system to the power storage system when load demand is low ([0020], teaches “energy storage” aka EV 104d battery); and adjusting, using the power management system, power output distribution so as to flatten the power curves ([0018]; Siddique “flattens the curve” by “settling and balancing” the supply and demand). Siddique fails to explicitly teach synchronizing the plurality of generators nor dynamically directing and adjusting the generators, consumers, and power storage system. Paquin teaches a similar power distribution system (Abstract; Fig. 1) to that of Siddique. Paquin teaches the idea of synchronizing each of the plurality of generators (122, 124, 132, etc.) to the plurality of subregional grids (i.e. 120’s) ([0002]). Paquin also teaches the idea of dynamically directing and adjusting, using a PMS (i.e. gateway controller), the production and consumption of the elements in the system ([0064], [0067], [0068]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to synchronize the generator outputs and dynamically control the generators and consumers in Siddique’s invention so that power losses can be kept to a minimum while providing power to the subregional grids, and so that the supply and demand balance in Siddique’s invention can be accomplished at all times. Siddique fails to explicitly teach directing a portion of the power stored in the power storage system to the subregional grids when load demand is high. Linchieh teaches a similar method and system (Fig. 1) to that of Siddique. Linchieh teaches directing at least a portion of the power stored in a power storage system (122) to a grid when load demand is high ([0107]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to direct at least a portion of the power stored in Siddique’s EV batteries to the subregional grids when load demand is high, since Linchieh teaches this idea in a similar system and it would allow for increased usable power production capabilities. Siddique also fails to explicitly teach distributing power over their long-haul distribution lines and local transmission lines using a back-to-back converter transmission system. However, the Examiner takes Official Notice that back-to-back converter transmission systems are known to be used in long-haul distribution lines and local transmission lines. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to selectively distribute power from the power generation system to each subregional grid using back-to-back converter transmission systems, since the Examiner takes Official Notice that they are known to be used in the relevant art and it would allow for the regulation of power along the transmission lines and the proper voltage can be received at each subregional grid. Regarding claims 4 and 11, Siddique teaches wherein the power generation system comprises a conventional power plant (102a; [0012]); optimizing, using the power management system, the distribution of power produced from the convention power plant so as to flatten the power curve to minimize carbon dioxide emissions or maximize profits ([0021]). Regarding claims 5 and 12, Siddique teaches wherein a mode of transmission to each subregional grid is alternating current (“AC”) power transmission (via Long-Haul distribution lines which are known to transmit AC power). Regarding claims 7 and 14, Siddique teaches the power distribution system comprises a power storage system having at least one battery (at least inside EV 104d), directing, using the power management system, at least a portion of power produced from the power generation system, to be stored by the power storage system at the inflection point of the power curve. ([0020]; using battery/energy storage as needed to balance supply and demand more quickly (i.e. at inflection points); using all possible actions, like charging batteries, to flatten the curve as efficiently and quickly as possible) Regarding claims 15 and 17, Paquin teaches the parameter being at least one of a slip difference or a voltage difference ([0062]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siddique et al. (2023/0198294), Paquin et al. (2014/0306533), and Linchieh et al. (2025/0135938) as applied to claim s 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Karreby et al. (2024/0088662). Siddique, Paquin, and Linchieh teach the system and method as described above. They fail to explicitly teach “synchronizing” a hot standby PMS controller to take over operations previously performed by the primary PMS controller. Karreby teaches a similar power distribution system and method. Karreby teaches the idea of “synchronizing” a hot standby PMS controller to take over operations previously performed by a primary PMS controller ([0053]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement and “synchronize” a hot standby PMS controller, so that if/when the primary PMS controller fails the system won’t fail to operate any further, but instead will continue to operate with the hot standby PMS controller . Response to Arguments 07-38-02 Applicant’s arguments, filed April 20, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of the claim(s) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Paquin et al. and Karreby et al. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. 07-102 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DRU M PARRIES whose telephone number is (571)272-8542 . The examiner can normally be reached on Monday -Thursday from 9:00am to 6:00pm . The examiner can also be reached on alternate Fridays . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Rexford Barnie , can be reached on 571-272-7492 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). DMP 5/21/2026 /DANIEL KESSIE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/638,345 Page 2 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/638,345 Page 3 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/638,345 Page 4 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/638,345 Page 5 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/638,345 Page 6 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/638,345 Page 7 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/638,345 Page 8 Art Unit: 2836