DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
1. Claims 18-20, are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 01/06/2026.
Applicant's election with traverse of claims 1-17 in the reply filed on 01/06/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that “the search and examination of the entire application could be made without serious burden”. This is not found persuasive because applicant has not provided any reason why the search for two inventions would not create serious burden. However, the Examiner has provided evidence of two inventions that are divergent. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Allan (U.S. Patent No.: 4,643,375), hereinafter referred to as Allen ‘375, in view of CLAUS et al (EP Publication No.: 1600377 A2), hereinafter referred to as CLAUS et al ‘377.
Regarding claim 1, Allan ‘375 discloses a system for generating centripetal acceleration to perform water-related activities, comprising: a device (14), disposed in a craft (10), comprising an outer cylindrical wall (24) coupled to a side panel (25) and one or more walls (26, 27), wherein the one or more walls form one or more compartments (37, 38) {as shown in Figs. 1 and 2: Col 3, lines 26-29 and 61-65}; a balancing unit coupled to the device, the balancing unit configured to counteract an angular momentum imparted on the craft generated by the device {see Col 4, lines 9-12}.
However, Allan ‘375 fails to disclose the limitations of a water condensation unit coupled to the one or more compartments, the water condensation unit configured to condense gaseous water; and a power unit coupled to the device.
CLAUS et al ‘377 teach: the concept of a water condensation unit (15) coupled to the one or more compartments, the water condensation unit configured to condense gaseous water {see Fig. 1: ¶ [0015-0016] and [0053]}; and a power unit coupled to the device {see ¶ [0005]}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Allan ‘375 in view of CLAUS et al ‘377 to include the use of water condensation unit coupled to the one or more compartments, and a power unit coupled to the device, in order to facilitate generation of portable water and electrical energy {CLAUS et al ‘377 – ¶¶ [0005] and [0053]}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the Allan ‘375 in view of CLAUS et al ‘377 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Allan ‘375 and CLAUS et al ‘377 disclose and teach the system of claim 1, Allan ‘375 discloses comprising: a shower (43) disposed in the one or more compartments {as shown in Fig. 2: Col 4, lines 6-9}.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Allan ‘375 and CLAUS et al ‘377 disclose and teach the system of claim 1, Allan ‘375 discloses comprising: a toilet (39) disposed in the one or more compartments {as shown in Fig. 2: Col 4, lines 2-6}.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Allen ‘375 and CLAUS et al ‘377 as applied to claim 1 above, further in view of in view of CLAY (U.S. PG Pub No.: 2014124626 A1), hereinafter referred to as CLAY ‘626.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Allan ‘375 and CLAUS et al ‘377 disclose and teach the system of claim 1, EXCEPT for the limitation of comprising: at least one of a washer or dryer disposed in the one or more compartments.
CLAY ‘626 teaches: the concept of at least one of a dryer disposed in the one compartment (202) {see Fig. 7: ¶ [0139]}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Allan ‘375 in view of ‘CLAY ‘626 to the use at least one of a dryer disposed in the one compartment, in order to facilitate hair makeup with the cabin/or compartment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the Allan ‘375 in view of ‘CLAY ‘626 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 3.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 5-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US-20220313013-A1 to Sears; James T.
US-20020074457-A1 to Barutt, John.
US-7886557-B2 to Anderson; Rae.
US-6325012-B1 to Aristizabal; Luis Alberto.
US-6042382-A to Halfhill; Robert.
US-5052932-A to Trani; James.
US-3405409-A to BENNETT FLOYD M.
US-3340544-A to CELLA RICHARD T.
US-3329947-A to LARROWE BOYD T.
JP-2013212463-A to KAIBUKI KAZUHIDE.
ES-2339523-A1 to GONZALEZ VALIENTE CESAR.
KR-200369168-Y1 to 장치국
/EMMANUEL E DUKE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763
03/11/2026
/FRANTZ F JULES/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763