DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 18 Apr. 2024
Claims 1-18 are pending in this case. Claims 1, 7 and 13 are independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Vasudev et al. (Pub. No.: US 2019/0235726 A1; Filed: Jan. 31, 2018) (hereinafter “Vasudev”).
Regarding independent claims 1, 7 and 13, Vasudev disclose a computer-implemented method for providing shortcuts for user interface interactive elements, said method comprising:
determining user interaction frequency with a plurality of interactive elements of a user interface display (0076-0077; 0090; Vasudev disclose a machine-learning model to separate less frequent user interactions from those non-keyboard user actions, such as with a mouse clicks, which occur with a high frequency in the logged user interaction data.);
determining a most frequently used interactive element of the plurality of elements (0076-0077; 0090; Vasudev disclose a machine-learning model to separate less frequent user interactions from those non-keyboard user actions, such as with a mouse clicks, which occur with a high frequency in the logged user interaction data.);
assigning a defined shortcut user input for the most frequently used interactive element by mapping a shortcut to the most frequently used interactive element in the display to interact
with the most frequently used interactive element when the shortcut is entered; and
displaying the shortcut for the most frequently used interactive element (0090).
Regarding dependent claims 2, 8 and 14, Vasudev disclose the method of claims 1, 7 and 13 respectively, wherein the determination of user interaction frequency with interactive elements of a user interface display includes:
generating a heatmap of user interactions with interactive elements of the plurality of
interactive elements (0090).
Regarding dependent claims 3, 9 and 15, Vasudev disclose the method of claims 2, 8 and 14 respectively, wherein of the determination of the most frequently used interactive element includes determining the most intensely used interactive element from the heatmap (0090).
Regarding dependent claims 4, 10 and 16, Vasudev disclose the method of claims 3, 9 and 15 respectively, wherein the determination of user interaction frequency with interactive elements of a user interface display includes analyzing multiple users' interactions in the display using web application analytics (0076; 0091).
Regarding dependent claims 5, 11 and 17, Vasudev disclose the method of claims 4, 10 and 16 respectively, wherein analyzing user interaction frequency with interactive elements of a user interface display includes analyzing a single user's interactions in the display using user specific analytics (0072; 0076).
Regarding dependent claims 6, 12 and 18, Vasudev disclose the method of claims 5, 11 and 17 respectively further comprising: gathering user interactions with interactive elements of the display including input device inputs and navigation of the display (0072; 0076).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768