CTFR 18/639,445 CTFR 98749 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s argument: Argument 1: On page 9 of Remarks, Applicant argues that Yokomakura does not disclose the claim 1 because it discloses various scenarios for configuring the CP length such as (1) separately configuring CP length for type 1 and type 2 D2D discovery and mode 1 and mode 2 D2D discovery, (2) configuring CP length for PD2DDCH related to D2D data transmission and (3) selecting a longer CP length in a mixed D2D discovery and D2D communication, and (4) configuring the CP length according to the priority of D2D application such as D2D communication and type 2 of D2D discovery. Because Yokomakura discloses various scenarios, it does not explicitly teach configuring the CP length according to the data transmitted in D2D. Furthermore, the priority of D2D application scenario in item (4) above and the priority of data transmitted belong to different dimensions because it refers to channel priority. Argument 2: Due to the explanation under argument 1, Yokomakura does not disclose “randomly select a value of CPE from the first set as determined information of the CPE.” Examiner’s response : Examiner respectfully disagrees. Argument 1: Yokomakura teaches configuring CP length according to the data transmitted D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (See Yokomajura [0167-0168]). Although the scenarios above are different, the broad language of claim 1 determines only one first set of CPE according to information of data to be transmitted. The first set of CPE can be any of the four scenarios. In this case, the first set of CPE is the scenario 3, the set of a mixed D2D discovery and D2D communication (See Yokomakura [0156]) and accordingly the information of data transmitted is D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (See Yokomakura [0168]). The PD2DSCH may be a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH). The PUSCH may be used for transmission of the D2D data and the D2DSA. According to the present embodiment, the PUSCH that is used for the D2D is referred to as the PD2DSCH (See Yokomakura [0040]). Thus the CP length is configured according to the data transmitted in D2D. Additionally, although the applicant explains that the priority of data refers to the channel priority, in the light of a broadest reasonable interpretation of the language of the claim 1 consistent with the specification, “a priority of data to be transmitted” can be the priority that belongs to the information of data, first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH, which is transmitted when a D2D communication mode 1 has a higher priority level than type 2 of D2D discovery because the language of the claim 1 does not refer to the channel access priority (See Yokomakura [0169]). Additionally, as it is stated in the specification, the terms "uplink data information" or "physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)" are interchangeable ( See Specification page 9, [0005]). Thus, in the light of the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim 1 consistent with the specification, the priority belongs to the information of data and not the priority of channels. Argument 2: The explanations above support the rejection of the claim 1’s limitation “randomly select a value of CPE from the first set as determined information of the CPE” as unpatentable over Yokomakura in view of Wang. Its noteworthy that the rejection of this limitation is based on combination of both references Yokomakura and Wang. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 4, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokomakura (US 20170215159 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 2021/0360421 A1) (hereafter “Wang”) . Regarding claim 1, An apparatus for transmitting signals, applicable to a first terminal equipment (Yokomakura, Fig. 1, terminal device 1) , the apparatus comprising: processor circuitry (Yokomakura, Fig. 5, Ref. 101) configured to determine a first set of cyclic prefix extension (CPE) according to information of data to be transmitted including a priority of the data to be transmitted, Yokomakura [0156] Furthermore, of the CP length that is configured for the D2D discovery and a CP length that is configured f or the D2D communication (D2D discovery + D2D communication = first set), the longer CP length (the larger size CP length) may be used as one CP length that is configured for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH. (Yokomakura [0169]; For example, in a case where, in terms of the priority level, it is stipulated that the D2D communication mode 1 has a higher priority level than the type 2 of D2D discovery, the type 2 of D2D discovery has a higher priority level than the D2D communication mode 2, and the D2D communication mode 2 has a higher priority level than the type 1 of D2D discovery, if the mode 1 is configured as the mode for the D2D communication and the type 2 is configured as the type of D2D discovery, a CP length that is configured for the D2D communication mode 1 is used for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (the information on the data to be transmitted includes a priority of the data to be transmitted ) Yokomakura [0040] The PD2DSCH may be a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH). That is, the PUSCH may be used for transmission of the D2D data and the D2DSA. According to the present embodiment, the PUSCH that is used for the D2D is referred to as the PD2DSCH. and a transmitter (Yokomakura, Fig. 5, ref 107) configured to perform sidelink signal transmission based on the determined information of the CPE, ( Yokomakura [0156]; That is, the terminal device 1 ma y compare the CP length (the information of CPE including the value of the CPE) that is configured for the D2D discovery and the CP length that is configured for the D2D communication (D2D Discovery and D2D communication = first set of CPE values) with each other, and, using the longer CP length, may transmit the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH. (D2D=sidelink signal transmission based on CP.) Yokomakura does not teach randomly selecting a value of CPE from the first set as the determined information of the CPE. Wang teaches randomly selecting a value of CPE from the first set as the determined information of the CPE. (Wang [0254]; If the UE's CG PUSCH transmission is on all resource blocks of an RB set, for the first such UL transmission, the UE may randomly determine a duration of a cyclic prefix extension (selecting a value of CPE) to be applied for transmission from a set of values (first set) configured by cg-StartingFullBW-InsideCOT if the first such UL transmission is within a channel occupancy initiated by the gNB or the UE . On the other hand, the UE may determine a cyclic prefix extension of 0 to be applied for transmission if the first such UL transmission is not within the channel occupancy initiated by the gNB or the UE.) In view of Wang, Yokomakura is modified such that UE randomly selects the valued of CPE from set of valued. Yokomakura and Wang are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in manner described above to allow the random selection of CPE values from the set of values to transmit the signal for optimizing the implementation of listen-before-talk technique (Wang [0098]). Regarding claim 4, Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, there exists a mapping relationship between the information on the data to be transmitted and the value of the CPE or the value of the first parameter. (Yokomakura [0156]; Furthermore, of the CP length that is configured for the D2D discovery and a CP length that is configured for the D2D communication, the longer CP length (the larger size CP length) may be used as one CP length that is configured for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH. That is, the terminal device 1 may compare the CP length that is configured for the D2D discovery and the CP length that is configured for the D2D communication (Value of CPE or the value of first parameters), with each other, and, using the longer CP length, may transmit the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (data transmitted). For example, a CP length that is configured by a parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery, and a CP length that is configured by the parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D communication are compared with each other, the longer CP length may be used for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH .) (note: mapping relationship = comparing the CP length of D2D discovery and CP length of D2D communication (first set of CPE) and using the longer for transmitting the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH) Regarding claim 11, An apparatus for transmitting signals, applicable to a first terminal equipment (Yokomakura, Fig. 1, terminal device 1), the apparatus comprising: processor circuitry (Yokomakura, Fig. 5, Ref. 101) configured to determine information of cyclic prefix extension (CPE) according to information of data to be transmitted, including a priority of the data to be transmitted, Yokomakura [0156] Furthermore, of the CP length that is configured for the D2D discovery and a CP length that is configured f or the D2D communication (D2D discovery + D2D communication = first set), the longer CP length (the larger size CP length) may be used as one CP length that is configured for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH. (Yokomakura [0169]; For example, in a case where, in terms of the priority level, it is stipulated that the D2D communication mode 1 has a higher priority level than the type 2 of D2D discovery, the type 2 of D2D discovery has a higher priority level than the D2D communication mode 2, and the D2D communication mode 2 has a higher priority level than the type 1 of D2D discovery, if the mode 1 is configured as the mode for the D2D communication and the type 2 is configured as the type of D2D discovery, a CP length that is configured for the D2D communication mode 1 is used for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (the information on the data to be transmitted includes a priority of the data to be transmitted ) Yokomakura [0040] The PD2DSCH may be a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH). That is, the PUSCH may be used for transmission of the D2D data and the D2DSA. According to the present embodiment, the PUSCH that is used for the D2D is referred to as the PD2DSCH. and a transmitter (Yokomakura, Fig. 5, ref 107) configured to perform sidelink signal transmission based on the determined information of the CPE, ( Yokomakura [0156]; That is, the terminal device 1 ma y compare the CP length (the information of CPE including the value of the CPE) that is configured for the D2D discovery and the CP length that is configured for the D2D communication (D2D Discovery and D2D communication = first set of CPE values) with each other, and, using the longer CP length, may transmit the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH. (D2D=sidelink signal transmission based on CP.) Yokomakura does not teach randomly selecting a value of CPE from the first set as the determined information of the CPE. Wang teaches randomly selecting a value of CPE from the first set as the determined information of the CPE. (Wang [0254]; If the UE's CG PUSCH transmission is on all resource blocks of an RB set, for the first such UL transmission, the UE may randomly determine a duration of a cyclic prefix extension (selecting a value of CPE) to be applied for transmission from a set of values (first set) configured by cg-StartingFullBW-InsideCOT if the first such UL transmission is within a channel occupancy initiated by the gNB or the UE . On the other hand, the UE may determine a cyclic prefix extension of 0 to be applied for transmission if the first such UL transmission is not within the channel occupancy initiated by the gNB or the UE.) In view of Wang, Yokomakura is modified such that UE randomly selects the valued of CPE from set of valued. Yokomakura and Wang are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in manner described above to allow the random selection of CPE values from the set of values to transmit the signal for optimizing the implementation of listen-before-talk technique (Wang [0098]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5-8, 10, 12, 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokomakura in view of Wang in further view of Sun et al. (US 2023/0146161 A1) (hereafter “Sun”) . Regarding claim 5, Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches all the limitation of claim 4. Yokomakura teaches The apparatus according to claim 4, the transmitter ( Yokomakura, Fig. 6, ref. 107, [0212]; (transmission unit)) determines the value of the CPE according to the mapping relationship. ( Yokomakura [0156]; For example, a CP length that is configured by a parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery, and a CP length that is configured by the parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D communication are compared with each other ( Comparing the parameters relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery and parameters relating to CP length for D2D communication = mapping relationship), the longer CP length may be used for the transmission (determines the value of CPE) of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH.) Yokomakura in view of Wang does not teach in a case where the first terminal equipment initiates the continuous occupancy time (COT). Sun teaches in a case where the first terminal equipment initiates the continuous occupancy time (COT) (Sun, Fig. 6, [0096]; In the scheme 600, an initiating UE 602 (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400) may initiate or contend for the COT 608 in a frequency band 610 by performing an LBT 612 in the frequency band 610.) (Note: UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400 = Fist terminal= initiating terminal) ; for the purpose of consistency, in claim 8, the examiner equates these UEs as the first terminal) In view of Sun, Yokomakura in view of Wang is modified such that the first terminal initiates COT with the second terminal in a sidelink transmission of signal. Yokomakura in view of Wang and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in view of Wang in manner described above to detect the sidelink transmission in COT and determine the CPE of sidelink transmission in a wireless communication with multiple users to expand broadband connectivity in sidelink communication networks. (Sun [0004]) Regarding claim 6, Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches all the limitation of claim 4. Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches The apparatus according to claim 4, wherein, the mapping relationship includes: a mapping relationship between the information on the data to be transmitted and a value of the CPE ( Yokomakura [0156]; For example, a CP length that is configured by a parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery, and a CP length that is configured by the parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D communication (CP length for D2D discovery and D2D communication =Value of the CP) are compared with each other ( Comparing the parameters relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery and parameters relating to CP length for D2D communication= mapping relationship), the longer CP length may be used for the transmission (transmitted data) of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH.) Yokomakura in view of Wang does not teach a case where the first terminal equipment initiates the COT and a in the case where the first terminal equipment shares the COT initiated by another terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment. Sun teaches a case where the first terminal equipment initiates a COT (Sun, Fig. 6, [0096]; In the scheme 600, an initiating UE 602 (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400) may initiate or contend for the COT 608 in a frequency band 610 by performing an LBT 612 in the frequency band 610.) and in the case where the first terminal equipment shares the COT initiated by another terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment. (Sun[0093]; FIGS. 6-12 illustrate various mechanisms for a responding UE (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 = First terminal) to share a COT acquired by an initiating UE (another terminal different from the first) for sidelink communication.) ( note: UE 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 have been consistently referred to initiating terminal (first terminal) in this office action.) In view of Sun, Yokomakura in view of Wang is modified such that the first terminal initiates and share COT via sidelink signal with the second terminal and COT is initiated by second terminal. Yokomakura in view of Wang and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in view of Wang in manner described above to detect the sidelink transmission in COT and determine the CPE of sidelink transmission in a wireless communication with multiple users to expand broadband connectivity in sidelink communication networks by allowing the first set to apply to the first terminal and second terminal initiates the COT (Sun [0004]). Regarding claim 7, Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches The apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, there exists a mappinq relationship between the information of the data to be transmitted and a first set of CPE values, (Yokomakura [0156]; Furthermore, of the CP length (information of CPE) that is configured for the D2D discovery and a CP length that is configured for the D2D communication, the longer CP length (the larger size CP length) may be used as one CP length that is configured for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (according to information of data to be transmitted (first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH ) ( there exists a mapping relationship between the information of the data to be transmitted (first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH) and a first set of CPE values (first set of CPE = CP length of D2D discovery and the CP length for D2D communication) (note: mapping relationship = comparing the CP length of D2D discovery and CP length of D2D communication (first set of CPE) and using the longer for transmitting the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH) the processor circuitry (Yokomakura, Fig. 6, Ref. 101) determines the first set according to the mapping relationship. ( Yokomakura [0156]; For example, a CP length that is configured by a parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery, and a CP length that is configured by the parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D communication are compared with each other ( Comparing the parameters relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery and parameters relating to CP length for D2D communication = a first set according to mapping relationship), the longer CP length may be used for the transmission (transmitted data) of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH.) (Yokomakura [0051]; In the mode 2, the terminal device 1 selects a resource from the resource pool for the transmission of the communication signal (the D2D data and the D2DSA) . That is, in the mode 2, the resource for the transmission of the communication signal (the D2D data and the D2DSA) is selected by the terminal device 1. The resource pool is a set of resources (First set)). Yokomakura in view of Wang does not teach in a case where the first terminal equipment initiates the continuous occupancy time. Sun teaches teach in a case where the first terminal equipment initiates a continuous occupancy time (COT). Sun teaches the case where the first terminal equipment initiates a continuous occupancy time (COT). (Sun, Fig. 6, [0096]; In the scheme 600, an initiating UE 602 (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400) may initiate or contend for the COT 608 in a frequency band 610 by performing an LBT 612 in the frequency band 610.) In view of Sun, Yokomakura in view of Wang is modified such that the first terminal initiates COT with the second terminal in a sidelink transmission of signal. Yokomakura in view of Wang and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in view of Wang in manner described above to detect the sidelink transmission in COT and determine the CPE of sidelink transmission in a wireless communication with multiple users to expand broadband connectivity in sidelink communication networks. (Sun [0004]) Regarding claim 8, The apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, in the case where the processor circuitry (Yokomakura, Fig. 6, Ref. 101) , determines the first set. ( Yokomakura [0156]; For example, a CP length that is configured by a parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery, and a CP length that is configured by the parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D communication are compared with each other (the CP length for the D2D discovery and parameters relating to CP length for D2D communication = a first set) the longer CP length may be used for the transmission (transmitted data) of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH.) (Yokomakura [0051]; In the mode 2, the terminal device 1 selects a resource from the resource pool for the transmission of the communication signal (the D2D data and the D2DSA) . That is, in the mode 2, the resource for the transmission of the communication signal (the D2D data and the D2DSA) is selected by the terminal device 1. The resource pool is a set of resources (First set)). Yokomakura does not teach the first terminal equipment shares the continuous occupancy time (COT) initiated by second terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment, and indication information carried by sidelink control information (SCI) transmitted by the second terminal equipment. Sun teaches the first terminal equipment shares the continuous occupancy time (COT) initiated by second terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment, (Sun[0093]; FIGS. 6-12 illustrate various mechanisms for a responding UE (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 = First terminal) to share a COT acquired by an initiating UE (second terminal different from the first) for sidelink communication.) ( note: UE 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 have been consistently referred to initiating terminal (first terminal) in this office action.) And determining the indication information carried by sidelink control information (SCI) transmitted by the second terminal equipment. ( Sun [0033];The UE that acquires the COT may be referred to as an initiating UE ( Second UE) and may transmit sidelink control information (SCI) indicating COT sharing information) In view of Sun, Yokomakura in view of Wang is modified such that the second terminal initiates COT and shares it with the first terminal in a sidelink transmission and transmits the SCI. Yokomakura in view of Wang and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in view of Wang in manner described above to detect the sidelink transmission in COT and determine the CPE of sidelink transmission in a wireless communication with multiple users to expand broadband connectivity in sidelink communication networks. (Sun [0004]) Regarding claim 10, Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Yokomakura in view of Wang teaches The apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, the sidelink signal transmission based on the CPE, ( Yokomakura [0156]; using the longer CP length, may transmit the first D2DSS /first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (D2D=sidelink signal transmission based on CP) Yokomakura in view of Wang does not teach information on CPE is indicated via sidelink control information (SCI). Sun teaches information on CPE is indicated via sidelink control information (SCI). (Sun [0076]; The responding UE 317 may monitor PSCCH from other UEs (including the UE 315) and recover COT sharing information from the SCI . For example, the UE 317 may determine, based on the SCI, that the interlace-based transmission is supported. The responding UE 317 may perform an LBT 336 to share the COT 320 and transmit in the frequency interlace 308.sub.I(1 ). (The responding UE 317 may compute a length 334 for a CP extension 338 (the information of CPE is indicated via SCI= the responding UE is using SCI to calculate CP) such that a gap duration 337 between the initiating UE's sidelink transmission (e.g., PSSCH/PSCCH) corresponding to the frequency interlace 308.sub.I(0) and the responding UE's sidelink transmission (e.g., PSSCH/PSCCH) corresponding to the frequency interlace 308.sub.I(1) satisfies an LBT gap time threshold (e.g., 16 μs or 25 μs). In view of Sun, Yokomakura in view of Wang is modified such that the first terminal initiates COT and shares it with the second terminal in a sidelink transmission. Yokomakura in view of Wang and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in view of Wang in manner described above to include the information of CPE on SCI for the responding user to determine and calculate the length of CPE (Sun [0076]). Regarding claim 12, Yokomakura teaches The apparatus according to claim 11, wherein, there exists a mappinq relationship between the information of the data to be transmitted and a first set of CPE values, (Yokomakura [0156]; Furthermore, of the CP length (information of CPE) that is configured for the D2D discovery and a CP length that is configured for the D2D communication, the longer CP length (the larger size CP length) may be used as one CP length that is configured for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (according to information of data to be transmitted (first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH ) ( there exists a mapping relationship between the information of the data to be transmitted (first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH) and a first set of CPE values (first set of CPE = CP length of D2D discovery and the CP length for D2D communication) (note: mapping relationship = comparing the CP length of D2D discovery and CP length of D2D communication (first set of CPE) and using the longer for transmitting the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH) the transmitter transmitter (Yokomakura, Fig. 5, ref 107) determines the value of the CPE according to the mapping relationship. ( Yokomakura [0156]; For example, a CP length that is configured by a parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery, and a CP length that is configured by the parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D communication are compared with each other ( Comparing the parameters relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery and parameters relating to CP length for D2D communication = mapping relationship), the longer CP length may be used for the transmission (determines the value of CPE) of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH.) Yokomakura does not teach case where the first terminal equipment initiates a continuous occupancy time (COT). Sun teaches in a case where the first terminal equipment initiates a continuous occupancy time (COT) (Sun, Fig. 6, [0096]; In the scheme 600, an initiating UE 602 (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400) may initiate or contend for the COT 608 in a frequency band 610 by performing an LBT 612 in the frequency band 610.) (Note: UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400 = Fist terminal= initiating terminal) ; for the purpose of consistency, in claim 8, the examiner equates these UEs as the first terminal) In view of Sun, Yokomakura is modified such that the first terminal initiates COT with the second terminal in a sidelink transmission of signal. Yokomakura and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in manner described above to detect the sidelink transmission in COT and determine the CPE of sidelink transmission in a wireless communication with multiple users to expand broadband connectivity in sidelink communication networks. (Sun [0004]) Regarding claim 14, The apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, there exists a mapping relationship between the information of the data to be transmitted and a first set of CPE values, and the mapping relationship includes: a mapping relationship between the information on the data to be transmitted and the first set (Yokomakura [0156]; Furthermore, of the CP length (information of CPE) that is configured for the D2D discovery and a CP length that is configured for the D2D communication, the longer CP length (the larger size CP length) may be used as one CP length that is configured for the transmission of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the transmission of the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH (according to information of data to be transmitted (first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH ) ( there exists a mapping relationship between the information of the data to be transmitted (first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH) and a first set of CPE values (first set of CPE = CP length of D2D discovery and the CP length for D2D communication) (note: mapping relationship = comparing the CP length of D2D discovery and CP length of D2D communication (first set of CPE) and using the longer for transmitting the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH, and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH) Yokomakura in view of Wang does not teach a case where the first terminal equipment initiates a continuous occupancy time (COT) and a first set in the case where the first terminal equipment shares the COT initiated by second terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment. Sun teaches a case where the first terminal equipment initiates a COT (Sun, Fig. 6, [0096]; In the scheme 600, an initiating UE 602 (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400) may initiate or contend for the COT 608 in a frequency band 610 by performing an LBT 612 in the frequency band 610.) and in the case where the first terminal equipment shares the COT initiated by another terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment. (Sun[0093]; FIGS. 6-12 illustrate various mechanisms for a responding UE (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 = First terminal) to share a COT acquired by an initiating UE (another terminal different from the first) for sidelink communication.) ( note: UE 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 have been consistently referred to initiating terminal (first terminal) in this office action.) In view of Sun, Yokomakura in view of Wang is modified such that the first terminal initiates and share COT via sidelink signal with the second terminal and COT is initiated by second terminal. Yokomakura in view of Wang and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in view of Wang in manner described above to detect the sidelink transmission in COT and determine the CPE of sidelink transmission in a wireless communication with multiple users to expand broadband connectivity in sidelink communication networks by allowing the first set to apply to the first terminal and second terminal initiates the COT (Sun [0004]). Regarding claim 15, The apparatus according to claim 11, wherein, , wherein, there exists a mapping relationship between the information of the data to be transmitted and a value of the CPE, and the mapping relationship includes: a mapping relationship between the information on the data to be transmitted and a value of the CPE ( Yokomakura [0156]; For example, a CP length that is configured by a parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery, and a CP length that is configured by the parameter relating to the CP length for the D2D communication (CP length for D2D discovery and D2D communication =Value of the CP) are compared with each other ( Comparing the parameters relating to the CP length for the D2D discovery and parameters relating to CP length for D2D communication= mapping relationship), the longer CP length may be used for the transmission (transmitted data) of the first D2DSS/first PD2DSCH and the fourth D2DSS/fourth PD2DSCH.) Yokomakura in view of Wang does not teach a case where the first terminal equipment initiates the COT and a in the case where the first terminal equipment shares the COT initiated by second terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment. Sun teaches a case where the first terminal equipment initiates a COT (Sun, Fig. 6, [0096]; In the scheme 600, an initiating UE 602 (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315, and/or 400) may initiate or contend for the COT 608 in a frequency band 610 by performing an LBT 612 in the frequency band 610.) and in the case where the first terminal equipment shares the COT initiated by second terminal equipment different from the first terminal equipment. (Sun[0093]; FIGS. 6-12 illustrate various mechanisms for a responding UE (e.g., the UEs 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 = First terminal) to share a COT acquired by an initiating UE (another terminal different from the first) for sidelink communication.) ( note: UE 115, 215, 315 and/or 400 have been consistently referred to initiating terminal (first terminal) in this office action.) In view of Sun, Yokomakura in view of Wang is modified such that the first terminal initiates and share COT via sidelink signal with the second terminal and COT is initiated by second terminal. Yokomakura in view of Wang and Sun are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, applying the CPE to transmit the signal. It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Yokomakura in view of Wang in manner described above to detect the sidelink transmission in COT and determine the CPE of sidelink transmission in a wireless communication with multiple users to expand broadband connectivity in sidelink communication networks by allowing the first set to apply to the first terminal and second terminal initiates the COT (Sun [0004]). Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with telephone number of 703- 756-1834. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478 /KODZOVI ACOLATSE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 10 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 11 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 12 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 13 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 14 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 15 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 16 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 17 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 18 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 19 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 20 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/639,445 Page 21 Art Unit: 2478