DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to application communication filed on 4/18/2024.
2. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case.
3. Claims 1, 13 and 20 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The dependent claims included in the statement of rejection but not specifically addressed in the body of the rejection have inherited the deficiencies of their parent claim and have not resolved the deficiencies. Therefore, they are rejected based on the same rationale as applied to their parent claims above.
Claims 1, 13 and 20:
Claims 1, 13 and 20 recite the limitation "at least attributes of the access mode". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because the access mode has not been introduced previously and is different than the user-selectable access mode interface element. Examiner suggest to amend to “an access mode” to overcome rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Worthley; Donald, U.S. Published Application No. 20150026260 A1.
Claim 1:
Worthley teaches A method comprising:
causing display, at a client device, of a user interface (UI) that includes:
a first view of a content collection that comprises concept pairs and associated relationship links, the first view including a first concept; (e.g., interface of Figure 4 includes a first view of a content collections including various types of information related to one ore more categories (i.e., concepts) based on a hierarchical classification system (i.e., concept pairs and associated relationship links) par. 43; FIG. 4 shows a representation of one embodiment of the interface for viewing the grouponomy nodes on the left and an example node in the center. par. 44; This figure shows a mockup of the main tab (the text module) for a grouponomy node. The purpose of this mockup is to show the way various types of information are grouped together in one location and related to a particular concept which is represented by the grouponomy node. Par. 39; A grouponomy is simply a hierarchical classification system, like a table of contents, the management of which is crowd sourced to the membership of an organization. Another unique aspect of the grouponomy is the focus on each node in the grouponomy as a way to centralize all knowledge related to this particular subject or category. Unlike other taxonomies or ontologies, the nodes in the grouponomy may be of two distinct kinds: nodes to track real things and nodes to track categories of things. )
and a user-selectable access mode interface element; (e.g., search interface par. 295; Similar to the book module, the product module will allow members to identify through a search interface whether a node for the product already exists in the grouponomy. If it exists, a user interface element such as a hyperlink will be used to allow members to easily navigate to the related grouponomy node. This search interface may also be configured in future embodiments to allow searching of commercial data stores such as sites or web services to obtain product information.)
detecting a first user selection, at the client device, of the user-selectable access mode interface element; (e.g., selecting search interface par. 295; This search interface may also be configured in future embodiments to allow searching of commercial data stores such as sites or web services to obtain product information. In cases where an organization is using an online store component provided as a part of Member Crossing, the products available for sale in the store will be available in the search results for linking.)
and upon detecting the first selection of the user-selectable access mode interface element, causing display, at the client device, of a second view of the content collection, the second view comprising a second concept, (e.g., selecting search interface to display existing nodes in the hierarchical system par. 295; Similar to the book module, the product module will allow members to identify through a search interface whether a node for the product already exists in the grouponomy. If it exists, a user interface element such as a hyperlink will be used to allow members to easily navigate to the related grouponomy node.)
the second view being generated based on at least attributes of the access mode (e.g., customized view based on permission attributes (i.e., attributes of the access mode) par. 146; Members of the system with the appropriate levels of permission may have the ability to define the properties of a class along with their data types, default values, and validation rules such as whether the field is required or whether it should match a particular regular expression. These fields may also be defined as storing values from lookup lists defined by the system. The system could have an interface to allow members with sufficient privileges to edit the contents of these lookup lists. Par. 160; Similarly, members with appropriate permissions may have the ability to allow only certain members or groups of members to have view access to a grouponomy node and its children.)
and a user profile associated with the user.(e.g., ability to view information based on profile information par. 569; Because group membership will be central to Member Crossing, there may be a hierarchical set of pages or nodes in Member Crossing which show information related to each of the groups. Members may have the ability to view any of the groups to which they below or to which they could belong (invitation is open to any member any they meet the criteria related to the group). These pages or nodes may have sections to show the current members, sections to show the requirements for membership in the group, whether the group is open and what specific requirements need to be met before membership in the group may be granted and sections to show group statistics based on an aggregate presentation of data available through the member profiles of each member of the group.)
Claim 2 depends on claim 1:
Worthley teaches wherein: the user profile corresponds to a learner user profile; (e.g., any member profile with particular permissions within a group (i.e., learner user profile) par. 338; This information could be made available for all members in the organization with the right permissions to see the profile. Optionally, each member could decide through configuration settings whether other users were able to see their contributions to various slices in the grouponomy. Par. 538; Some associations will already have natural levels of membership defined and tracked in an Association Management System (AMS) or some similar type of system designed to track member data..)
the access mode corresponds to an explore mode; (e.g., selecting search interface (i.e., searching or exploring “mode”) par. 295; This search interface may also be configured in future embodiments to allow searching of commercial data stores such as sites or web services to obtain product information. In cases where an organization is using an online store component provided as a part of Member Crossing, the products available for sale in the store will be available in the search results for linking.)
and generating the second view of the content collection further comprises: detecting a second user selection, at the client device, of a user-selectable relationship interface element associated with a relationship link type of one or more of the relationship links of the content collection; (e.g., selecting an entry within the treeview par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. For example, users may be able to see all the entries in the tree that correspond to blog entries. The entire tree may be shown, but only the entries that contain blog module entries may be enabled. This will allow members of the community to quickly locate sections of the grouponomy which contain blog related conversations.)
upon detecting the second user selection of the user-selectable relationship interface element, displaying selectable concepts connected to the first concept based on respective relationship links of the relationship link type; (e.g., upon selection of treeview or selecting a search term, display a resource (i.e., selectable concept) in the main view or displaying search results (i.e., selectable concepts) par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 361; For returning users, the main part of the page may show the last viewed slice and node in that slice. Par. 363; As the member would move from one node to another in the grouponomy, only the blogs and discussion modules would be active and items in the graphical representation of the grouponomy, such as a treeview, would be differentiated in some manner, such as make some items bold and others italics, thereby providing a visual clue regarding which nodes contain either blog or discussion related information. Par. 428; A third section of this control could be included to allow the user to select one of the nodes shown in the list of matches and see the node in a graphical representation of the grouponomy.)
upon detecting a third user selection of a concept of the selectable concepts, determining the second concept of the second view of the content collection to be the selected concept. (e.g., selecting a node or a search result as the second concept par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 361; For returning users, the main part of the page may show the last viewed slice and node in that slice. Par. 363; As the member would move from one node to another in the grouponomy, only the blogs and discussion modules would be active and items in the graphical representation of the grouponomy, such as a treeview, would be differentiated in some manner, such as make some items bold and others italics, thereby providing a visual clue regarding which nodes contain either blog or discussion related information. Par. 428; A third section of this control could be included to allow the user to select one of the nodes shown in the list of matches and see the node in a graphical representation of the grouponomy.)
Claim 3 depends on claim 1:
Worthley teaches wherein: the user profile corresponds to a learner user profile; (e.g., any member profile with particular permissions within a group (i.e., learner user profile) par. 338; This information could be made available for all members in the organization with the right permissions to see the profile. Optionally, each member could decide through configuration settings whether other users were able to see their contributions to various slices in the grouponomy. Par. 538; Some associations will already have natural levels of membership defined and tracked in an Association Management System (AMS) or some similar type of system designed to track member data..)
the access mode corresponds to an explore mode; (e.g., selecting search interface (i.e., searching or exploring “mode”) par. 295; This search interface may also be configured in future embodiments to allow searching of commercial data stores such as sites or web services to obtain product information. In cases where an organization is using an online store component provided as a part of Member Crossing, the products available for sale in the store will be available in the search results for linking.)
and the method further comprises: detecting a second user selection, at the client device, of a second user-selectable relationship interface element associated with a relationship link type of one or more of the relationship links of the content collection; (e.g., selecting an entry within the treeview par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. For example, users may be able to see all the entries in the tree that correspond to blog entries. The entire tree may be shown, but only the entries that contain blog module entries may be enabled. This will allow members of the community to quickly locate sections of the grouponomy which contain blog related conversations.)
upon detecting the second user selection of the second user-selectable relationship interface element, displaying a set of selectable content items connected to the first concept based on respective relationship links of the relationship link type; (e.g., upon selection of treeview or selecting a search term, display a resource (i.e., selectable content items connected to the first concept) in the main view or displaying search results (i.e., selectable content items connected to the first concept) par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 361; For returning users, the main part of the page may show the last viewed slice and node in that slice. Par. 363; As the member would move from one node to another in the grouponomy, only the blogs and discussion modules would be active and items in the graphical representation of the grouponomy, such as a treeview, would be differentiated in some manner, such as make some items bold and others italics, thereby providing a visual clue regarding which nodes contain either blog or discussion related information. Par. 428; A third section of this control could be included to allow the user to select one of the nodes shown in the list of matches and see the node in a graphical representation of the grouponomy.)
upon detecting a third user selection, at the client device, of a content item of the set of selectable content items, displaying the content item in the UI. (e.g., selecting a node or a search result to display the corresponding content item in the main view par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 361; For returning users, the main part of the page may show the last viewed slice and node in that slice. Par. 363; As the member would move from one node to another in the grouponomy, only the blogs and discussion modules would be active and items in the graphical representation of the grouponomy, such as a treeview, would be differentiated in some manner, such as make some items bold and others italics, thereby providing a visual clue regarding which nodes contain either blog or discussion related information. Par. 428; A third section of this control could be included to allow the user to select one of the nodes shown in the list of matches and see the node in a graphical representation of the grouponomy.)
Claim 4 depends on claim 3:
Worthley teaches wherein the set of selectable content items is generated using a machine-learning (ML) model and one or more of at least the user profile, characteristics of the respective relationship links connecting the selectable content items to the first concept, characteristics of the content item, or characteristics of user interactions with content items in the content collection. (e.g., displaying content items based on hierarchical characteristics of a tree system par. 36; In most cases, a taxonomy forms a containment hierarchy where sub-nodes are more specific versions of their parent node. In ontologies, each node represents some resource that is related in some way to some other resource. Par. 39; A grouponomy is simply a hierarchical classification system, like a table of contents, the management of which is crowd sourced to the membership of an organization. Par. 40; The unique concept here is the fact that grouponomy nodes allow members of the community to organize all of their disparate knowledge artifacts around the specific context of one or more nodes, where the hierarchy of the nodes is also managed by members of the group or organization using Member Crossing. )
Claim 5 depends on claim 1:
Worthley teaches further comprising causing display, at the client device, of a third view of an additional content collection, (e.g., selecting a node or a search result to display the corresponding content item in the main view par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 361; For returning users, the main part of the page may show the last viewed slice and node in that slice. Par. 363; As the member would move from one node to another in the grouponomy, only the blogs and discussion modules would be active and items in the graphical representation of the grouponomy, such as a treeview, would be differentiated in some manner, such as make some items bold and others italics, thereby providing a visual clue regarding which nodes contain either blog or discussion related information. Par. 428; A third section of this control could be included to allow the user to select one of the nodes shown in the list of matches and see the node in a graphical representation of the grouponomy.)
wherein: the user profile corresponds to a learner user profile; (e.g., any member profile with particular permissions within a group (i.e., learner user profile) par. 338; This information could be made available for all members in the organization with the right permissions to see the profile. Optionally, each member could decide through configuration settings whether other users were able to see their contributions to various slices in the grouponomy. Par. 538; Some associations will already have natural levels of membership defined and tracked in an Association Management System (AMS) or some similar type of system designed to track member data.)
the access mode corresponds to an explore mode; (e.g., selecting search interface (i.e., searching or exploring “mode”) par. 295; This search interface may also be configured in future embodiments to allow searching of commercial data stores such as sites or web services to obtain product information. In cases where an organization is using an online store component provided as a part of Member Crossing, the products available for sale in the store will be available in the search results for linking.)
the additional content collection is a default content collection; (e.g., content nodes having default classification or default settings par. 146; Although the first embodiment of Member Crossing may not support this feature, subsequent editions of the product may allow the use of a class module for associating pre-defined properties with a particular node. This module may function as a kind of class module which may allow a predefined set of properties to be presented to the user. par. 146; Members of the system with the appropriate levels of permission may have the ability to define the properties of a class along with their data types, default values, and validation rules such as whether the field is required or whether it should match a particular regular expression. Par. 161; The default for regular CMS nodes will be for everyone to have view access and only site administrators to have edit access to these pages. Par. 190; Users may have the ability to choose whether they want to view aggregated information for nodes where node administrators (by default, the account who created the node as well as site administrators) may have the ability to configure the module to make aggregate information available. )
the first concept is included in the content collection and in the additional content collection; (e.g., displaying entries related to a first concept as enabled entries in a treeview par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. For example, users may be able to see all the entries in the tree that correspond to blog entries. The entire tree may be shown, but only the entries that contain blog module entries may be enabled. This will allow members of the community to quickly locate sections of the grouponomy which contain blog related conversations.)
the third view comprises a third concept included in the additional content collection; (e.g., displaying entries not related to a first concept (i.e., third concept) as disabled entries in a treeview Examiner considers the treeview to reflect multiple concepts par. 362; As described above, the user interface may be designed to allow users to view different slices of the grouponomy data in order to focus more narrowly on the kind of content in which the member is interested. In one embodiment of the solution, each slice may have its own separate interface which may show a restricted view of the grouponomy nodes showing, for example, all nodes related to the current slice enabled and all nodes which do not contain data related to the current slice as disabled. Par. 363; Because in some cases a node may not have blogs or discussion related information, but the child may, it may be helpful to show 3 visual states: one for denoting that the node and its children do not contain slices of the selected types, one for denoting that slices are available, but at least one level below the child node being shown, and one for denoting child nodes that contain slices of the type for which the member is searching. )
the third view is generated based on the attributes of the access mode (e.g., customized view based on permission attributes (i.e., attributes of the access mode) par. 146; Members of the system with the appropriate levels of permission may have the ability to define the properties of a class along with their data types, default values, and validation rules such as whether the field is required or whether it should match a particular regular expression. These fields may also be defined as storing values from lookup lists defined by the system. The system could have an interface to allow members with sufficient privileges to edit the contents of these lookup lists. Par. 160; Similarly, members with appropriate permissions may have the ability to allow only certain members or groups of members to have view access to a grouponomy node and its children.)
and the user profile associated with the user; (e.g., ability to view information based on profile information par. 569; Because group membership will be central to Member Crossing, there may be a hierarchical set of pages or nodes in Member Crossing which show information related to each of the groups. Members may have the ability to view any of the groups to which they below or to which they could belong (invitation is open to any member any they meet the criteria related to the group). These pages or nodes may have sections to show the current members, sections to show the requirements for membership in the group, whether the group is open and what specific requirements need to be met before membership in the group may be granted and sections to show group statistics based on an aggregate presentation of data available through the member profiles of each member of the group.)
and generating the third view further comprises detecting a third user selection, at the client device, of a user-selectable relationship interface element associated with a relationship link included in the additional content collection, the relationship link connecting the first concept and the third concept. (e.g., upon selection of treeview or selecting a search term, display a resource in the main view or displaying search results (i.e., selectable concepts) par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 361; For returning users, the main part of the page may show the last viewed slice and node in that slice. Par. 363; As the member would move from one node to another in the grouponomy, only the blogs and discussion modules would be active and items in the graphical representation of the grouponomy, such as a treeview, would be differentiated in some manner, such as make some items bold and others italics, thereby providing a visual clue regarding which nodes contain either blog or discussion related information. Par. 428; A third section of this control could be included to allow the user to select one of the nodes shown in the list of matches and see the node in a graphical representation of the grouponomy.)
Claim 6 depends on claim 1:
Worthley teaches wherein: the user profile corresponds to a learner user profile; (e.g., any member profile with particular permissions within a group (i.e., learner user profile) par. 338; This information could be made available for all members in the organization with the right permissions to see the profile. Optionally, each member could decide through configuration settings whether other users were able to see their contributions to various slices in the grouponomy. Par. 538; Some associations will already have natural levels of membership defined and tracked in an Association Management System (AMS) or some similar type of system designed to track member data.)
the access mode corresponds to a program mode; (e.g., activating functions related to adding nodes or content (i.e., adding digital resources or programs mode) par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
the content collection corresponds to a program collection and generating the second view of the content collection further comprises determining that the second concept follows the first concept in a retrieved sequence of concepts associated with the program collection. (e.g., displaying an updated treeview of nodes (i.e., sequence of concepts) reflecting added nodes or content (i.e., associated with a program collection) par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 74; Furthermore, nodes of type category may also support customization at a sub-type level for sub-categories such as geographical, temporal and alphabetical as well as custom sub-categories that correspond to categories or properties specific to the problem domain. At their root, though, each node type may either be a real thing or a category. Breaking the real things and the categories into sub-types will just further simplify the process of adding nodes to the system. Par. 79; In addition to implementing pingbacks, each node will be addressable using a distinct URL, thereby allowing members to cc their website and have content sent to a specific node in the site.)
Claim 7 depends on claim 6:
Worthley teaches further comprising: detecting a user selection of a user-selectable assessment interface element; (e.g., interface for creating surveys (i.e., a user-selectable assessment interface element) par. 240; Surveys--This is a unique social networking feature. The Surveys module is a module which allows members to quickly and easily create survey questions. Members will be allowed to create questions and add them to the list of survey questions related to a node. Each survey question will have up down ratings to provide for sorting based on the distinct up ticks over time method noted above. Members will have the opportunity to fill out a survey only once and after filling out the survey, the member will have access to the results. Par. 241; When this feature is used, the UI may be updated to show the people who have responded and how they've responded as well as the people who haven't responded.)
upon detecting the user selection of a user-selectable assessment interface element, displaying a testing resource retrieved based on the first concept, the user profile of the user, and a priority pool of testing resources associated with the first concept. (e.g., interface for creating surveys with questions (i.e., testing resource) from an authorized member (i.e., user profile of the user) Examiner considers the sorting surveys based on ratings to teach a priority pool of testing resources par. 240; Surveys--This is a unique social networking feature. The Surveys module is a module which allows members to quickly and easily create survey questions. Members will be allowed to create questions and add them to the list of survey questions related to a node. Each survey question will have up down ratings to provide for sorting based on the distinct up ticks over time method noted above. Members will have the opportunity to fill out a survey only once and after filling out the survey, the member will have access to the results. Par. 241; When this feature is used, the UI may be updated to show the people who have responded and how they've responded as well as the people who haven't responded.)
Claim 8 depends on claim 1:
Worthley teaches wherein; the user profile corresponds to a moderator user profile: (e.g., administrators or members with “moderator” privileges par. 139; In this or later embodiments of Member Crossing it may be possible for authorized members such as administrators to define more specific rules regarding conditions that must be met before changes are allowed to the grouponomy node. Par. 161; . Users with edit privileges to the grouponomy pages may have the option to allow some nodes in the grouponomy to be edited by the other groups and members.)
the access mode corresponds to a content adding mode; (e.g., activating functions related to adding nodes or content (i.e., content adding mode) par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
the method further comprises:
causing display, at the client device, of a concept submission UI associated with the content collection; (e.g., interface for adding nodes or content par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
detecting, at the client device, user input associated with a new concept, the user input being received in a text box of the concept submission UI or based on a user selection of an interactive menu element in the concept submission UI; (e.g., interface for adding nodes or content par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
detecting, at the client device, a user selection of a user-selectable relationship interface element associated with a relationship link type corresponding to one or more of the relationship links of the content collection;
(e.g., selecting an entry within the treeview par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. For example, users may be able to see all the entries in the tree that correspond to blog entries. The entire tree may be shown, but only the entries that contain blog module entries may be enabled. This will allow members of the community to quickly locate sections of the grouponomy which contain blog related conversations.)
upon detecting the user selection of the user-selectable relationship interface element, displaying selectable concepts of the content collection; (e.g., upon selection of treeview or selecting a search term, display a resource (i.e., selectable concept) in the main view or displaying search results (i.e., selectable concepts) par. 101; While the main view of the Member Crossing community data may be a graphical representation of the hierarchical grouponomy structure, which in the first embodiment of Member Crossing may be a treeview, Member Crossing may also support viewing the data in the system according to each distinct module type. Par. 361; For returning users, the main part of the page may show the last viewed slice and node in that slice. Par. 363; As the member would move from one node to another in the grouponomy, only the blogs and discussion modules would be active and items in the graphical representation of the grouponomy, such as a treeview, would be differentiated in some manner, such as make some items bold and others italics, thereby providing a visual clue regarding which nodes contain either blog or discussion related information. Par. 428; A third section of this control could be included to allow the user to select one of the nodes shown in the list of matches and see the node in a graphical representation of the grouponomy.)
upon detecting a user selection of a concept of the selectable concepts, generating a new relationship link connecting the new concept and the selected concept. (e.g., interface for adding nodes or content to existing hierarchical tree system of content par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
Claim 9 depends on claim 8:
Worthley teaches wherein the content collection is enabled to be modified by the user based on a permission system, and wherein the method further comprises: adding the new concept to the content collection; and adding the new relationship link to the content collection. (e.g., members with sufficient privileges using interface for adding nodes or content to existing hierarchical tree system of content par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
Claim 10 depends on claim 9:
Worthley teaches wherein the content collection is not enabled to be modified by the user based on the permission system, and wherein the method further comprises storing the new concept and the new relationship link for review by an additional moderator, (e.g., member needing approval to make a change to the system par. 112; changes made by participant are subject to audit and approval by either 1 or more specific members, or one or more members of one or more groups before being made public. Par. 140; Changes are only allowed after approval of some group of members for the entire portal par. 141; Changes are only allowed after approval of some group of members for the node in question, the group of members to be defined by an actual role or group within Member Crossing )
the content collection being enabled to be modified by the additional moderator based on the permission system. (e.g., members with sufficient privileges using interface for adding nodes or content to existing hierarchical tree system of content par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
Claim 11 depends on claim 1:
Worthley teaches wherein: the user profile corresponds to a moderator user profile: (e.g., administrators or members with “moderator” privileges par. 139; In this or later embodiments of Member Crossing it may be possible for authorized members such as administrators to define more specific rules regarding conditions that must be met before changes are allowed to the grouponomy node. Par. 161; . Users with edit privileges to the grouponomy pages may have the option to allow some nodes in the grouponomy to be edited by the other groups and members.)
the access mode corresponds to a content adding mode; (e.g., activating functions related to adding nodes or content (i.e., content adding mode) par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
and the method further comprises causing display, at the client device, of a program creation UI, the program creation UI comprising one or more of at least an interactive concept selection interface element, an interactive concept sequence building interface element, or an interactive resource selection interface element comprising an interactive difficulty level selection element. (e.g., interface for creating surveys (i.e., an interactive concept selection interface element) par. 240; Surveys--This is a unique social networking feature. The Surveys module is a module which allows members to quickly and easily create survey questions. Members will be allowed to create questions and add them to the list of survey questions related to a node. Each survey question will have up down ratings to provide for sorting based on the distinct up ticks over time method noted above. Members will have the opportunity to fill out a survey only once and after filling out the survey, the member will have access to the results. Par. 241; When this feature is used, the UI may be updated to show the people who have responded and how they've responded as well as the people who haven't responded.)
Claim 12 depends on claim 1:
Worthley teaches wherein: the user profile corresponds to a moderator user profile: (e.g., administrators or members with “moderator” privileges par. 139; In this or later embodiments of Member Crossing it may be possible for authorized members such as administrators to define more specific rules regarding conditions that must be met before changes are allowed to the grouponomy node. Par. 161; . Users with edit privileges to the grouponomy pages may have the option to allow some nodes in the grouponomy to be edited by the other groups and members.)
the access mode corresponds to a content adding mode; (e.g., activating functions related to adding nodes or content (i.e., content adding mode) par. 45; FIG. 5 combines with FIGS. 6 and 7 to show one embodiment of an interface that could be used to add new resources to the system. This representation captures the fact that users will have a one-stop-shop solution for adding new items. par. 161; When used as a CMS, the interface for adding new nodes to the site hierarchy will allow members with sufficient privileges to choose initially whether they want to add a new page or a new grouponomy.)
the method further comprises causing display, at the client device, of a testing resource creation UI, the testing resource creation UI comprising one or more of at least testing resource type selection element, an interactive concept selection interface element, and an interactive answer choice selection element. (e.g., interface for creating surveys with questions (i.e., testing resource type selection elements) par. 240; Surveys--This is a unique social networking feature. The Surveys module is a module which allows members to quickly and easily create survey questions. Members will be allowed to create questions and add them to the list of survey questions related to a node. Each survey question will have up down ratings to provide for sorting based on the distinct up ticks over time method noted above. Members will have the opportunity to fill out a survey only once and after filling out the survey, the member will have access to the results. Par. 241; When this feature is used, the UI may be updated to show the people who have responded and how they've responded as well as the people who haven't responded.)
Independent Claim 13:
Claim 13 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 13.
Claim 14 depends on claim 13:
Claim 14 is substantially encompassed in claim 2, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 2 to reject claim 14.
Claim 15 depends on claim 13:
Claim 15 is substantially encompassed in claim 3, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 3 to reject claim 15.
Claim 16 depends on claim 15:
Claim 16 is substantially encompassed in claim 4, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 4 to reject claim 16.
Claim 17 depends on claim 13:
Claim 17 is substantially encompassed in claim 5, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 5 to reject claim 17.
Claim 18 depends on claim 13:
Claim 18 is substantially encompassed in claim 6, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 6 to reject claim 18.
Claim 19 depends on claim 18:
Claim 19 is substantially encompassed in claim 7, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 7 to reject claim 19.
Independent Claim 20:
Claim 20 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 20.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Miracolo et al. US 11704353 B2
See abstract; In accordance with some embodiments, a method is provided to identify one or more documents from the data storage devices. The method comprises acquiring, via an interface, a selection of one or more tags of the one or more predefined hierarchies of tags. The method further comprises identifying one or more documents from the data storage devices in response to the selection, the identified one or more documents having tags that have a relationship with the selected tags, and providing data corresponding to the identified documents for displaying in the interface.
SWEENEY; Peter US 20200042505 A1
Par. 224; In some embodiments, a crowd-sourced elemental data structure may contain an aggregation of concepts and relationships that is associated with the crowd collectively, even if the aggregation of concepts and relationships is not associated with an individual member of the crowd.
Par. 264; In some embodiments, inferential rules may be applied to reference data 1904 or to elemental data structure 120 in response to the occurrence of a triggering event. In some embodiments, a triggering event may be an event associated with analytical activity or synthetical activity involving an elemental component of elemental data structure 120. In some embodiments, adding a new elemental concept or a new elemental concept relationship to elemental data structure 120 may be a triggering event. Additionally or alternatively, removing an elemental component from data structure 120 may be a triggering event.
Cama; Karl J. et al. US 20150347901 A1
Par. 16; In accordance with the present invention, data can be imported from a knowledge management system (e.g., a corporate knowledge management system) or other reliable websites or data sources (e.g., as rated by a crowd sourced community or using other metrics that may be defined by a user) in response to the receipt of a query. The imported data is analyzed to identify relevant data, and written content is automatically generated based on the identified relevant data.
Copperman, Max et al. US 20040024739 A1
See abstract; Documents (or other knowledge containers) in an organization and retrieval subsystem may be manually or automatically classified into taxonomies. Documents are transformed from clear text into a structured record. Automatically constructed indexes help identify when the structured record is an appropriate response to a query. An automatic term extractor creates a list of terms indicative of the documents' subject matter. A subject matter expert identifies the terms relevant to the taxonomies. A term analysis system assigns the relevant terms to one or more taxonomies, and a suitable algorithm is then used to determine the relatedness between each list of terms and its associated taxonomy. The system then clusters documents for each taxonomy in accordance with the weights ascribed to the terms in the taxonomy's list and a directed acyclic graph (DAG) structure is created.
/HENRY ORR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172