DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 15 are pending in this application. Claims 1, 9, 12 and 13 are independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 4 and 8 – 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Trenciansky, Peter (US-20170053221-A1, hereinafter simply referred to as Peter).
Regarding independent claims 1 and 12, Peter teaches:
An image processing apparatus (e.g., clients 38 (FIG. 1) of Peter) comprising: a display (e.g., display of Peter); and an interface (e.g., graphical user interface of Peter) configured to receive a user operation related to an image to be displayed on the display (See at least Peter, ¶ [0055]; FIG. 1; "…A graphical user interface is then presented to the user that allows the user to select one or more video feeds from the CCTV system at the target facility…"); and circuitry configured to provide content to be displayed on the display of one of a plurality of images (e.g., “hotspots” 140 (FIG. 3d) of Peter) obtained by photographing a same place (e.g., facilities (e.g. retail establishments, warehouses etc.) of Peter) in different situations in accordance with the user operation (See at least Peter, ¶ [0057, 0079]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…"), wherein the display displays a situation selection icon (e.g., camera view button 86 (FIG. 3a) of Peter) that is selectable to select a photographing situation of the same place as that of the image being displayed (See at least Peter, ¶ [0051, 0057, 0079]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…When a user of a client 38 has successfully logged into the enterprise management web application, the web server 34 transmits a header 80 and a default map view web page 82 to the client 38 for presentation to the user as shown in FIG. 3a. The header 80 in this embodiment comprises a selectable map view button 84, a selectable video camera view button 86…", "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…"), and in response to the interface having received notification of the situation selection icon being selected, the circuitry causes the display device to display an image to be photographed in the selected situation (See at least Peter, ¶ [0051, 0057, 0079]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…When a user of a client 38 has successfully logged into the enterprise management web application, the web server 34 transmits a header 80 and a default map view web page 82 to the client 38 for presentation to the user as shown in FIG. 3a. The header 80 in this embodiment comprises a selectable map view button 84, a selectable video camera view button 86…", "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…").
Regarding independent claims 9 and 13, Peter teaches:
A image providing server (e.g., server 34 (FIG. 1) of Peter) that establishes communication with an image processing apparatus operated by a user and transmits data of an image of a place (e.g., facilities (e.g. retail establishments, warehouses etc.) of Peter) designated by the user in the image processing apparatus to the image processing apparatus (See at least Peter, ¶ [0051, 0057, 0079]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…When a user of a client 38 has successfully logged into the enterprise management web application, the web server 34 transmits a header 80 and a default map view web page 82 to the client 38 for presentation to the user as shown in FIG. 3a. The header 80 in this embodiment comprises a selectable map view button 84, a selectable video camera view button 86…", "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…"), the image providing server comprising: a database that stores respective information regarding a plurality of images (e.g., “hotspots” 140 (FIG. 3d) of Peter) obtained by photographing a same place in different situations in associations with respective photographing situations (See at least Peter, ¶ [0057, 0079]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…"); a data transmitter configured to read out data of a corresponding image from the database and transmit the data to the image processing apparatus in response to a user operation of selection of the photographing situation (See at least Peter, ¶ [0043, 0057, 0079, 0087]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…enterprise module 50 and enterprise access control logic module 52 communicate with the web server 34 and access enterprise and user data 64 stored in the web server database. The enterprise resources module 54 also communicates with the web server 34 and accesses an enterprise resources repository 66 stored in the web server database…", "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…", "…The computer readable medium can store data, which can thereafter be read by a computer system…").
Regarding independent claim 2, Peter teaches:
wherein when the interface receives an operation of moving the viewpoint with respect to an omnidirectional image (e.g., virtual building in virtual reality of Peter) being displayed (See at least Peter, ¶ [0007]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…Information regarding the location and status of the sensors, control devices, and the like, which may be points of interest, may be mapped on the virtual depiction or model of the building. A user or operator may thus move through the building and view and affect rooms, sensing and control devices, and other items, including quick navigation to points of interest, in virtual reality…" The Examiner notes that images in virtual reality are well-known to have spherical coordinates – which are omnidirectional in nature), the circuitry causes the display to switch to the omnidirectional image at the destination viewpoint, which is captured in a most recently selected situation (See at least Peter, ¶ [0007, 0057]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…Information regarding the location and status of the sensors, control devices, and the like, which may be points of interest, may be mapped on the virtual depiction or model of the building. A user or operator may thus move through the building and view and affect rooms, sensing and control devices, and other items, including quick navigation to points of interest, in virtual reality…" The Examiner notes that images in virtual reality, as disclosed in Peter, are well-known in the art to have spherical coordinates – which are omnidirectional in nature. "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…").
Regarding independent claim 3, Peter teaches:
wherein the display displays the situation selection icon in which a situation related to a subject (e.g., FIG. 15c of Peter) is represented as an option (See at least Peter, ¶ [0087]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A, 15c; "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…").
Regarding independent claim 4, Peter teaches:
wherein the display displays the situation selection icon as a thumbnail image, and enlarges and displays an image captured in a selected situation (See at least Peter, ¶ [0057, 0079, 0080]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15a, 15c; "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…", "…If the enlarge video button 510 is selected, the video camera view panel 122 is partitioned into multiple video camera view panels. The live video feed from the video camera is presented in one of the video camera view panels and the reference image is presented in an adjacent video camera view panel allowing a side-by-side comparison of the displayed images to be made as shown in FIG. 15c…").
Regarding independent claim 8, Peter teaches:
wherein the display displays a map and an image of a place corresponding to a position designated by a user on the map (See at least Peter, ¶ [0057, 0079, 0080]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15a, 15c; "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…", "…If the enlarge video button 510 is selected, the video camera view panel 122 is partitioned into multiple video camera view panels. The live video feed from the video camera is presented in one of the video camera view panels and the reference image is presented in an adjacent video camera view panel allowing a side-by-side comparison of the displayed images to be made as shown in FIG. 15c…").
Regarding independent claim 10, Peter teaches:
wherein the transmitter transmits, to the image processing apparatus, information related to a photographing situation that can be selected for a place designated by a user (See at least Peter, ¶ [0057, 0079, 0080]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15a, 15c; "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…", "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…", "…If the enlarge video button 510 is selected, the video camera view panel 122 is partitioned into multiple video camera view panels. The live video feed from the video camera is presented in one of the video camera view panels and the reference image is presented in an adjacent video camera view panel allowing a side-by-side comparison of the displayed images to be made as shown in FIG. 15c…").
Regarding independent claim 11, Peter teaches:
circuitry configured to obtain data of an image from an external device, and obtain, based on additional information of the data of the image, information on a place and a situation where the image is captured (See at least Peter, ¶ [0010, 0057]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15a, 15c; "…The controlling, comparing and completing may be performed by an auditor who is a member of an enterprise embodying the facility or who is external to the enterprise…", "…The floor plan panel 120 shows a layout or floor plan of the selected facility and has selectable “hotspots” 140 representing the various video cameras within the selected facility to which the user has access…the video camera being automatically activated and moved to a preset view. The captured video of that video camera is then streamed to the client 38 and presented in the video camera view panel 122…"), and register the information in the database in association with the data of the image (See at least Peter, ¶ [0004, 0007]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15a, 15c; "…a visual record is captured by CCTV systems and is available for review at later times…", "…A recorder and play mechanism may be a significant portion of the system for recording structures, parameters, environment, events and other information of the system…").
Regarding independent claim 14, Peter teaches:
A non-transitory, computer readable storage medium containing a program, which when executed by a computer, causes the computer to perform the image display method of claim 12 (See at least Peter, ¶ [0079, 0087]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…", "…The computer readable medium can store data, which can thereafter be read by a computer system…").
Regarding independent claim 15, Peter teaches:
A non-transitory, computer readable storage medium containing a program, which when executed by a computer, causes the computer to perform the image display method of claim 13 (See at least Peter, ¶ [0079, 0087]; FIG. 1, 3d, 8, 11, 12, 15A; "…When a user selects the auditor button 92, the user is presented with an audit view web page comprising a reference image panel 502, the floor plan panel 120, the video camera control panel 124…The reference image panel 502 presents a selected media file…", "…The computer readable medium can store data, which can thereafter be read by a computer system…").
Allowable Subject Matter
Dependent claim 5 is objected to as being allowable – including all of the limitations of its base claim(s) and any intervening and/or dependent claims, if re-written in independent form. Claims 6 and 7 are also objected to as being allowable because of their dependencies to claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO–892)
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at (866) 217 – 9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call (800) 786 – 9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or (571) 272 – 1000.
/IDOWU O OSIFADE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2675