DETAILED ACTION
This non-final office action is responsive to Applicants' application filed on 07/01/24. Claims 1-4 are presented for examination and are pending for the reasons indicated herein below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The claim uses the term “sometimes” and thus, renders the limitation indefinite since the claim does not positively recite the limitation. For the sake of examining each limitation has been interpreted as diodes operating in bias or unbiased state.
Claims 2-4 depend directly or indirectly from a rejected claim and are, therefore, rejected for the reasons set above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (US 20200127581 A1)
Regarding claim 1. Chen teaches a frequency inverter [fig 6-7 with fig 21] comprising: at least three diodes and at least two inductors [Ds1-sn, Li1-in], wherein one of the at least three diodes operates sometimes [i.e. bias operation] in a discharge of one of the at least two inductors [diodes allow current to flow from inductor] and sometimes in the discharge [non-bias operation] of the other inductor [blocks current going in opposite direction];
at least one depolarized capacitor [“depolarized capacitor Cf” has been interpreted as having a passenger in series with inductor allowing for the energy in the inductor to induce a voltage on the capacitor when the inductor is being discharge by altering its polarity, thus, it de-polarizes the inductors terminals, Cf] connected to inverter output terminals; at least four switching keys [Ss1-sn and S11-21], wherein at least two of the four switching keys [current through Ss1-sn switches] are current bidirectional keys [i.e. allowing current to flow in multiple paths]; and a control circuit [¶17, implicit hysteresis control in ¶45].
Regarding claim 2. Chen teaches the frequency inverter, of claim 1, wherein the control circuit is a hysteresis comparator [¶45].
Regarding claim 3. Chen teaches the frequency inverter, of claim 1, wherein a capacitor is connected in parallel to a load [Cf’, fig 21].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20200127581 A1) in view of Hayashi (US 20220311356 A1)
Regarding claim 4. Chen teaches the frequency inverter, of claim 1.
However, Chen does not explicitly mention wherein a voltage divider is connected in parallel to a load, and wherein a voltage sample is sent from a middle of the voltage divider to the control circuit.
Hayashi teaches wherein a voltage divider is connected in parallel to a load, and wherein a voltage sample is sent from a middle of the voltage divider to the control circuit [fig 5, 10-11 with fig 7, 17].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the features of Hayashi in order to provide step down version of the output voltage makes it more manageable so that the controller can handle it without needing extra hardware.
Examiner Note
The examiner cites particular columns and lines numbers in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Conclusion
/BRYAN R PEREZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2838