DETAILED ACTION
This final office action is responsive to Applicants' response filed on 04/23/26. Claims 1-4 are presented for examination and are pending for the reasons indicated herein below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-12, 14-15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (US 20220407423 A1)
Regarding claim 1. Chen teaches a frequency inverter [fig 5A-7, circuit between Motor and Bat] comprising: at least three diodes [diodes in fig 5A] comprising a first diode [see S5]; at least two inductors [L1/L2] comprising a first inductor and a second inductor, wherein the first diode discharges the first inductor and the second inductor [diode helps discharge inductors since bidirectional topology S5 diode allows current to travel to UH]; at least one depolarized capacitor [“depolarized capacitor C2” has been interpreted as having a connection in series with inductor allowing for the energy in the inductor to induce a voltage on the capacitor when the inductor is being discharge by altering its polarity, thus, it de-polarizes the inductors terminals, C2] connected to inverter output terminals; a first, a second [S1/S2], a third, and a fourth switch [S3/S5], wherein at least two of the four switches are current bidirectional keys, wherein the first and the second switches are closed when the third and the fourth switches are open [fig 6A], and wherein the third and fourth switches are closed when the first and the second switches are open [Fig 6D]; and a control circuit [i.e. controller for circuit] configured to control the switches.
Regarding claim 2. Chen teaches the frequency inverter, of claim 1, wherein the control circuit is a hysteresis comparator [¶45].
Regarding claim 3. Chen teaches the frequency inverter, of claim 1, wherein a capacitor is connected in parallel to a load [Cf’, fig 21].
Regarding claim 6. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 1, wherein the first switch is coupled to the first diode and a first terminal of the first inductor [coupled is interpreted as connected between intervening elements, all circuit components are coupled for being in same die].
Regarding claim 7. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 6, wherein a second terminal of the first inductor is coupled to a second diode of the at least three diodes and to the second switch [coupled is interpreted as connected between intervening elements, all circuit components are coupled for being in same die].
Regarding claim 8. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 7, wherein the third switch is coupled to a third diode of the at least three diodes and to a first terminal of the second inductor [coupled is interpreted as connected between intervening elements, all circuit components are coupled for being in same die].
Regarding claim 9. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 8, wherein a second terminal of the second inductor is coupled to the first diode and to the fourth switch [coupled is interpreted as connected between intervening elements, all circuit components are coupled for being in same die].
Regarding claim 10. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 6, further comprising a power source coupled to a second diode of the at least three diodes [coupled is interpreted as connected between intervening elements, all circuit components are coupled for being in same die].
Regarding claim 11. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 1, wherein the frequency inverter does not include an output filter [analogues to applicants’ invention].
Regarding claim 12. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 1, further comprising a first resistor in series with a second resistor, wherein the first and second resistors are in parallel to the depolarized capacitor [parallel is interpreted as coupled next to].
Regarding claim 14. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 1, wherein the first switch and the fourth switch are bidirectional [switches are bidirectional as per ¶19].
Regarding claim 15. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 14, wherein the second switch and the third switch are unidirectional [only one current flows in cited switches].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20200127581 A1) in view of Hayashi (US 20220311356 A1)
Regarding claim 4. Chen teaches the frequency inverter, of claim 1.
However, Chen does not explicitly mention wherein a voltage divider is connected in parallel to a load, and wherein a voltage sample is sent from a middle of the voltage divider to the control circuit.
Hayashi teaches wherein a voltage divider is connected in parallel to a load, and wherein a voltage sample is sent from a middle of the voltage divider to the control circuit [fig 5, 10-11 with fig 7, 17].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the features of Hayashi in order to provide step down version of the output voltage makes it more manageable so that the controller can handle it without needing extra hardware.
Claims 5, 13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20200127581 A1) in view of Hussein et al. (US 20030002298 A1)
Regarding claim 5. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 2,
However, Chen does not explicitly mention a circuit wherein the input of the hysteresis comparator is a non-inverting input.
Hussein teaches a circuit wherein the input of the hysteresis comparator is a non-inverting input [¶109].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the features of Hussein in order to provide a circuit that prevents rapid, noisy or unintended switching by introducing unwanted thresholds.
Regarding claim 13. Chen teaches the frequency inverter of claim 2.
However, Chen does not explicitly mention a circuit further comprising a third resistor coupled to an input of the hysteresis comparator and a fourth resistor coupled to an output coupled of the hysteresis comparator.
Hussein teaches a circuit further comprising a third resistor coupled to an input of the hysteresis comparator and a fourth resistor coupled to an output coupled of the hysteresis comparator [¶109].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the features of Hussein in order to provide a circuit that prevents rapid, noisy or unintended switching by introducing unwanted thresholds.
Examiner Note
The examiner cites particular columns and lines numbers in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRYAN R PEREZ/ Examiner, Art Unit 2838