DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13, 17, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Takahashi et al (US Publication 2022/0369297 A1).
Regarding to claims 1 and 17, Takahashi discloses a terminal device 1 (fig. 23), comprising: a transceiver 10; a processor 14 coupled to the transceiver (page 30 paragraph 0336); and a memory storing computer programs which (page 32 paragraph 0359), when executed by the processor, cause the transceiver to: receive first information (fig. 16 page 16 paragraph 0244; DCI), wherein the first information is used to configure a first resource (DL by RRC first 6 symbols) or indicate the first resource, and the first resource is not used (unavailable) for transmission or reception of a first physical channel (page 20 paragraph 0245; PUSCH); wherein the first resource is at least one resource in a first frequency-domain range (page 5 paragraph 0093); wherein the first frequency-domain range is indicated or configured by a network device 3 (fig. 1 pages 5-6 paragraph 0093), or the first frequency-domain range is predefined by a protocol.
Regarding to claims 2 and 18, Takahashi discloses the case that the first resource is not used for transmission or reception of the first physical channel comprises that: the terminal device does not expect overlapping between the first physical channel and the first resource, or the terminal device does not expect to transmit or receive the first physical channel in the case of overlapping between the first physical channel and the first resource (page 20 paragraph 0247; noted overlapping only occurred at flexible by RRC symbols).
Regarding to claim 3, Takahashi discloses the case that the first resource is not used for transmission or reception of the first physical channel is predefined by a protocol (page 3 paragraph 0044; LTE).
Regarding to claim 4, Takahashi discloses the first physical channel is a physical uplink shared channel PUSCH (page 20 paragraph 0245).
Regarding to claim 5, Takahashi discloses the first resource comprises at least one of: a resource where a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel SS/PBCH block SSB is located (page 6 paragraph 0110), a control resource set CORESET (page 12 paragraph 0192), a resource where a channel state information-reference signal CSI- RS is located (page 6 paragraph 0100), or a resource where a cell reference signal CRS is located (page 5 paragraph 0091).
Regarding to claim 6, Takahashi discloses the first physical channel is a physical downlink shared channel PDSCH (page 3 paragraph 0052); and wherein the first resource comprises at least one of: a resource where a first physical uplink control channel PUCCH is located (page 3 paragraph 0053), or a sounding reference signal SRS resource (page 4 paragraph 0071).
Regarding to claim 7, Takahashi discloses the first resource comprises at least one resource indicated by at least one first rate-matching pattern (page 20 paragraph 0249).
Regarding to claim 8, Takahashi discloses the first information (higher layer parameter) is used to configure the at least one first rate-matching pattern (rateMatchPatternGroup1). or the first information indicates at least one index of the at least one first rate-matching pattern (page 20 paragraph 0249).
Regarding to claim 9, Takahashi discloses receiving first configuration information, wherein the first configuration information is used to configure at least one second rate-matching pattern (rateMatchPatternGroup2), wherein the at least one second rate-matching pattern comprises the at least one first rate-matching pattern (page 20 paragraph 0249).
Regarding to claim 10, Takahashi discloses the first resource comprises at least one resource where at least one first signal is located and/or at least one resource where at least one first channel is located (page 20 paragraph 0245).
Regarding to claim 11, Takahashi discloses the first information is used to configure the at least one resource (PUSCH) where the at least one first signal (CSI-RS) is located (page 10 paragraph 0169) and/or the at least one resource where the at least one first channel is located; or the first information indicates at least one index of the at least one first signal and/or at least one index of the at least one first channel; wherein the method further comprises: receiving second configuration information (higher layer parameter), wherein the second configuration information is used to configure at least one resource (flexible by RRC) for at least one second signal (page 20 paragraph 0247; SS/PBCH) and/or configure at least one resource for at least one second channel, the at least one second signal comprises the at least one first signal, and the at least one second channel comprises the at least one first channel.
Regarding to claim 12, Takahashi discloses the first physical channel is a PUSCH (page 20 paragraph 0245), wherein the at least one first signal comprises at least one of: a CSI-RS (page 10 paragraph 0169) or a CRS; and/or the at least one first channel comprises at least one of: an SS/PBCH (page 20 paragraph 0247), or a channel carried in a CORESET; or the first physical channel is a PDSCH (page 3 paragraph 0052), wherein the at least one first signal comprises an SRS (page 4 paragraph 0071); and/or, the at least one first channel comprises a second PUCCH.
Regarding to claim 13, Takahashi discloses the terminal device does not expect overlapping between a demodulation reference signal DMR for the first physical channel and the first resource, or the terminal device does not expect to transmit or receive the DMRS for the first physical channel in the case of overlapping between the DMRS for the first physical channel and the first resource (page 15 paragraph 0213).
Regarding to claim 20, Takahashi discloses a network device 3 (fig. 24), comprising: a transceiver 30; a processor 34 coupled to the transceiver (page 31 paragraph 0344); and a memory storing computer programs which (page 32 paragraph 0359), when executed by the processor, cause the transceiver to: transmit first information (fig. 16 page 16 paragraph 0244; DCI), wherein the first information is used to configure a first resource (DL by RRC first 6 symbols) or indicate the first resource, and the first resource is not used (unavailable) for transmission or reception of a first physical channel (page 20 paragraph 0245; PUSCH).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed June 22, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding to applicant’s argument on pages 1-3 in the Remark, Takahashi fails to teach for “the first resource is at least in a first frequency-domain range”. In response, the examiner would like point out the claimed limitation “first frequency-domain range” does not have a specific structure and therefore the examiner has broadly interpreted any frequency-domain range Takahashi discloses would read on the claimed limitation. In this instance, since Takahashi already discloses the resource is in frequency-domain (paragraphs 0070-0072), it’s inherent there would be a range of frequency operation. Regarding to applicant’s argument on pages 1-3 in the Remark, Takahashi fails to teach for “the first frequency-domain range being indicated or configured by a network device”. In response, the examiner would like point out the same paragraphs 0070-0072, Takahashi discloses the PUSCH configuration (frequency domain resource allocation) is indicated/configured via DCI formats by the base station 3 (fig. 1). Regarding to applicant’s argument on pages 1-3 in the Remark, Takahashi fails to teach for “the first frequency-domain range is predefined by a protocol”. In response, the examiner would like to direct applicant’s attention to fig. 3 paragraphs 0142-0145. Herein, Takahashi discloses a resource configuration includes each resource block with 12 sub-carriers (frequency-domain range) for OFDM operation. Therefore, Takahashi discloses of the claimed limitations. Thus, based on the reasons set forth here the rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467