DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments: on pages 8-9 of Remarks, Applicant argues Lei and other reference do not disclose the amended claim 1 as recited “A wireless communication method, comprising: obtaining, by a terminal device, N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information, wherein N is a positive integer; determining, by the terminal device, target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information; and performing, by the terminal device, channel access based on a parameter corresponding to the target COT sharing information, wherein the determining, by the terminal device, target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information according to first information, wherein the first information comprises an identity of the terminal device; the target COT sharing information comprises target identity information, or the SCI transmitted together with the target COT sharing information comprises target identity information, and an identity corresponding to the target identity information comprises the identity of the terminal device, wherein
Examiner’s Response: Applicant’s argument with respect to claim(s) 1 has been considered but are
moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in prior art rejection
of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the arguments. An updated search was
conducted and a new reference was found as shown in the rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claims fail to establish a statutory category of
invention since the term "computer readable medium" includes embodiments which encompass
transitory media such as communication media (See Specification para [0352]). It is recommended to
amend the claims to recite the non-transitory computer readable storage media to limit the scope of the
claims to only non-transitory embodiments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 10-13, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei et al. (US 2023/0132437 A1) (hereafter “Lei”) in view of Liu et al. (US 2022/0232517 A1)( thereafter “Xue”) ( For the purpose of clarity, the name “Xue” is used for referring to the reference “Liu”).
Regarding claim 1, A wireless communication method, comprising: obtaining, by a terminal device, N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information, wherein N is a positive integer;
Lei, Fig. 7 [0085]; A UE (UE1) may initiate the COT 700 for transmitting data after successfully performing a channel access procedure. The COT 700 may start at slot n and end at slot n+4.
Lei [0090]; UE1 may then perform sidelink transmission to transmit SCI (obtained by UE2) and associated data within the COT. The SCI may include information related to the COT ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information (Note: For instance, COT 700 has N slots of COT. Thus, SCI may include n piece of information)), for example, information indicating shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 (N piece of COT sharing information).
determining, by the terminal device, target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information;
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) .
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
and performing, by the terminal device, channel access based on a parameter corresponding to the target COT sharing information.
Lei [0092]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the SCI may indicate CAPC #1. UE2 may compare CAPC #2 with CAPC #1. When CAPC #2 is smaller than or equal to CAPC #1, UE2 may, in operation 313 (denoted by dotted block as an option), perform a channel access procedure (e.g., a Type-2 channel access procedure) (Channel access procedure based on parameter (CAPC#2 = parameter) correspond to target COT information)
wherein the determining, by the terminal device, target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information according to first information,
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) . UE2 may determine a CAPC value (CAPC #2) (= target COT sharing information) associated with sidelink data to be transmitted.
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2 (according to first information). The sidelink data transmitted by UE2 in the shared resource within the COT may include HARQ-ACK feedback corresponding to the sidelink transmission transmitted by UE1. The HARQ-ACK feedback may be associated with the smallest CAPC value among the set of CAPC values or the smallest priority level value.
wherein the first information comprises an identity of the terminal device;
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
the target COT sharing information comprises target identity information,
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
or sidelink control information (SCI) transmitted together with the target COT sharing information comprises target identity information,
and an identity corresponding to the target identity information comprises the identity of the terminal device,
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
Lei [0093]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the SCI may indicate priority level value #1. UE2 may compare priority level value #2 with priority level value #1. When priority level value #2 is smaller than or equal to priority level value #1, UE2 may, in operation 313 (denoted by dotted block as an option), perform a channel access procedure (e.g., a Type-2 channel access procedure).
[0062]; For example, only the UE(s) with the destination identification (ID) included in the SCI transmitted by UE1 can use the shared resource.
Lei does not teach wherein the target identity information comprises identity information of a multicast terminal group allowed to use the target COT sharing information.
Xue teaches wherein the target identity information comprises identity information of a multicast terminal group allowed to use the target COT sharing information.
Xue, Fig. 6 [0077]; The SCI transmitted by the UE.sub.0 may indicate the threshold priority value.
Xue [0078] In some aspects, COT sharing information (SI) (COT-SI) may include thresholds for the UEs outside the shared UE group. The SCI of the UE.sub.0 may include the COT-SI to the SCI. The COT-SI may include the group ID of the shared UE group, and the UEs having the same group ID as specified in COT-SI may use the reserved shared COT resources in the Time/frequency resource grids of the first intra-group sharable resources 620 and the second intra-group sharable resources 612 for the in-the-group UEs in the used COT sharing region and remaining COT region. The COT-SI may also include an On/Off field to allow inter-group sharing. That is, the On/Off field may indicate whether to include the inter-group sharable resources 630.
Xue [0079] The COT-SI may include a list of group IDs for inter-group sharing to limit the inter-group sharing to specific groups . That is, the UE.sub.0 may determine to limit the access to the inter-group sharable resources 630 to a list of specific groups, and the COT-SI may include the list of group IDs of the specific groups allowed to access the inter-group sharable resources 630 (target COT sharing information.)
In view of Xue, Lei is modified such that the target identity information comprises identity information of a multicast terminal group allowed to use the target COT sharing information.
Xue and Lei are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, transmission of COT sharing information.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Lei in the manner described above to substitute the target identify of the terminal with the target identity of multicast terminal group to allow the group of terminal to use the COT sharing information to enhance the sidelink transmission technology (Xue [0003]).
Regarding claim 2, The method according to claim 1, wherein the N pieces of COT sharing information are provided by another terminal;
Lei [0070]; A UE (UE1) may initiate the COT 500 for transmitting data after successfully performing a channel access procedure. The COT 500 may start at slot n and end at slot n+4.
UE1 may then perform sidelink transmission to transmit SCI and associated data within the COT. The SCI may include information related to the COT (N pieces of COT sharing information are provided by another terminal = UE1), for example, information indicating shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1.
or one piece of COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information is provided by a network device, and other N–1 pieces of COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information are provided by another terminal.
Regarding claim 3, The method according to claim 1, wherein COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information carries at least one of following information: resource block set information, COT duration information, a COT start slot position, priority information, channel access type information, and target identity information.
Lei [0070]; The SCI may include information related to the COT, for example, information indicating shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1.
Lei [0092] In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the SCI may indicate CAPC #1 (Channel access priority class= priority information)
Regarding claim 4, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first information comprises at least one of following: priority information corresponding to to-be-transmitted sidelink data of the terminal device,
Lei, Fig. 3 [0091]; UE2 may determine a CAPC value (CAPC #2) associated with sidelink data to be transmitted, according to one of the methods described above with respect to FIG. 2. For example,
and resource block set information determined to be used by the terminal device.
Regarding claim 10, A terminal device (Lei, Fig. 8, Ref. 800), comprising a processor (Lei, Fig. 8, Ref. 806) and a transceiver (Lei, Fig.8, Ref. 804), the transceiver,
configured to acquire N pieces of channel occupation time (COT) sharing information, wherein N is a positive integer;
Lei, Fig. 7 [0085]; A UE (UE1) may initiate the COT 700 for transmitting data after successfully performing a channel access procedure. The COT 700 may start at slot n and end at slot n+4.
Lei [0090]; UE1 may then perform sidelink transmission to transmit SCI (obtained by UE2) and associated data within the COT. The SCI may include information related to the COT ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information (Note: For instance, COT 700 has N slots of COT. Thus, SCI may include n piece of information)), for example, information indicating shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 (N piece of COT sharing information).
and the processor, configured to determine target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information,
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) . UE2 may determine a CAPC value (CAPC #2) (= target COT sharing information) associated with sidelink data to be transmitted, according to one of the methods described above with respect to FIG. 2. For example, CAPC #2 may be determined from a set of CAPC values based on a priority level value (priority level value #2) of the sidelink data to be transmitted.
wherein the processor(Lei, Fig. 8, Ref. 806) is further configured to:
determine, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information according to first information,
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) . UE2 may determine a CAPC value (CAPC #2) (= target COT sharing information) associated with sidelink data to be transmitted.
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2 (according to first information). The sidelink data transmitted by UE2 in the shared resource within the COT may include HARQ-ACK feedback corresponding to the sidelink transmission transmitted by UE1. The HARQ-ACK feedback may be associated with the smallest CAPC value among the set of CAPC values or the smallest priority level value.
wherein the first information comprises an identity of the terminal device;
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
the target COT sharing information comprises target identity information,
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
or sidelink control information (SCI) transmitted together with the target COT sharing information comprises target identity information,
and an identity corresponding to the target identity information comprises the identity of the terminal device,
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
Lei [0093]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the SCI may indicate priority level value #1. UE2 may compare priority level value #2 with priority level value #1. When priority level value #2 is smaller than or equal to priority level value #1, UE2 may, in operation 313 (denoted by dotted block as an option), perform a channel access procedure (e.g., a Type-2 channel access procedure).
[0062]; For example, only the UE(s) with the destination identification (ID) included in the SCI transmitted by UE1 can use the shared resource.
Lei does not teach wherein the target identity information comprises identity information of a multicast terminal group allowed to use the target COT sharing information.
Xue teaches wherein the target identity information comprises identity information of a multicast terminal group allowed to use the target COT sharing information.
Xue, Fig. 6 [0077]; The SCI transmitted by the UE.sub.0 may indicate the threshold priority value.
Xue [0078] In some aspects, COT sharing information (SI) (COT-SI) may include thresholds for the UEs outside the shared UE group. The SCI of the UE.sub.0 may include the COT-SI to the SCI. The COT-SI may include the group ID of the shared UE group, and the UEs having the same group ID as specified in COT-SI may use the reserved shared COT resources in the Time/frequency resource grids of the first intra-group sharable resources 620 and the second intra-group sharable resources 612 for the in-the-group UEs in the used COT sharing region and remaining COT region. The COT-SI may also include an On/Off field to allow inter-group sharing. That is, the On/Off field may indicate whether to include the inter-group sharable resources 630.
Xue [0079] The COT-SI may include a list of group IDs for inter-group sharing to limit the inter-group sharing to specific groups . That is, the UE.sub.0 may determine to limit the access to the inter-group sharable resources 630 to a list of specific groups, and the COT-SI may include the list of group IDs of the specific groups allowed to access the inter-group sharable resources 630 (target COT sharing information.)
In view of Xue, Lei is modified such that the target identity information comprises identity information of a multicast terminal group allowed to use the target COT sharing information.
Xue and Lei are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, transmission of COT sharing information.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the art to modify Lei in the manner described above to substitute the target identify of the terminal with the target identity of multicast terminal group to allow the group of terminal to use the COT sharing information to enhance the sidelink transmission technology (Xue [0003]).
Regarding claim 11, The terminal device according to claim 10, wherein the N pieces of COT sharing information are provided by another terminal;
Lei [0070]; A UE (UE1) may initiate the COT 500 for transmitting data after successfully performing a channel access procedure. The COT 500 may start at slot n and end at slot n+4.
UE1 may then perform sidelink transmission to transmit SCI and associated data within the COT. The SCI may include information related to the COT (N pieces of COT sharing information are provided by another terminal = UE1), for example, information indicating shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1.
or one piece of COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information is provided by a network device, and other N–1 pieces of COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information are provided by another terminal.
Regarding claim 12, The terminal device according to claim 10, wherein COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information carries at least one of following information: resource block set information, COT duration information, a COT start slot position, priority information, channel access type information, and target identity information.
Lei [0070]; The SCI may include information related to the COT, for example, information indicating shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1.
Lei [0092] In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the SCI may indicate CAPC #1 (Channel access priority class= priority information)
Regarding claim 13, The terminal device according to claim 10, wherein the first information comprises at least one of following: priority information corresponding to to-be-transmitted sidelink data of the terminal device,
Lei, Fig. 3 [0091]; UE2 may determine a CAPC value (CAPC #2) associated with sidelink data to be transmitted, according to one of the methods described above with respect to FIG. 2. For example,
and resource block set information determined to be used by the terminal device.
Regarding claim 19, A chip , comprising a processor (Lei, Fig. 8, Ref. 806) , configured to invoke and run a computer program from a memory, to cause a device installed with the chip to execute the method according to claim 1. ( Lei, Fig. 8, In certain embodiments of the present disclosure, the apparatus 800 may further include an input device, a memory, and/or other components.)
Regarding claim 20, A computer-readable storage medium, configured to store a computer program, wherein the computer program causes a computer to execute the method according to claim 1.
(Lei, Fig. 8, [0101] In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the non-transitory computer-readable medium may have stored thereon computer-executable instructions to cause a processor to implement the operations with respect to the UE as described above. )
Claims 8-9, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei in view of Xue in further view of Liu et al. (US 2022/0095117 A1) (hereafter “Liu”).
Regarding claim 8, The method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by the terminal device, target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information comprises:
determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information comprises at least one of following:
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) .
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
a remaining COT duration,
priority information corresponding to COT sharing information,
a maximum remaining COT duration,
a highest priority,
a lowest priority ,
and a device that provides COT sharing information.
Lei [0055];In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the PSFCH transmission in a Tx UE-initiated COT may have the highest priority , e.g., the smallest CAPC value or the smallest priority level value.
Lei does not teach the second COT information.
Liu teaches the second COT information.
Liu [0100]; In some cases, the first UE 115-g may use the shared COT if a zone identification of the third UE 115-i matches a zone identification of the first UE 115-g (Second COT sharing information = an identity of terminal device), which may indicate that both UEs are in a same sidelink cluster and relatively close in proximity. In some cases, a zone identification may be included with a COT sharing parameter (Second COT sharing information= target identity information= an identity of the terminal device) transmitted by the third UE 115-i in SCI, and other nodes use the shared COT only if they have the same zone identification. In other cases, the first UE 115-g may estimate a proximity to the third UE 115-i, and may use the shared COT if the distance to the COT sharing UE is below a threshold value. In such cases, each node may calculate the relative distance based on the zone identification signaled in SI-COT and its location. In other cases, proximity may be determined based on a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) location (e.g., a global positioning system (GPS) location provided by a GPS module), and the first UE 115-g may use the shared COT only if a distance between the UEs is below the threshold value. In other cases, a serving base station may provide a network supervised sidelink cluster, and the base station may group UEs that can share COTs.
In view of Huawei, Liu, Lei is modified such that the second COT sharing information comprises target
identity information.
Lei and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, sidelink transmission with sharing COT information between the UEs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lei in the manner described above to include the second COT sharing information as the target identity information to determine the availability of COTs and enhance the reliability of the sidelink communication (Liu [0004]).
Regarding claim 9, Lei in view of Liu teaches the limitation of claim 8. Lei further teaches The method according to claim 8, wherein the priority information corresponding to the COT sharing information is sidelink priority information, or the priority information corresponding to the COT sharing information is channel access priority information.
Lei [0055]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the PSFCH transmission in a Tx UE-initiated COT may have the highest priority (priority information corresponding to the COT sharing information is sidelink priority information) , e.g., the smallest CAPC value or the smallest priority level value.
Lei [0026]; The SCI and associated PSSCH may be transmitted from a transmitting UE (hereinafter referred to as “Tx UE”) to a receiving UE (hereinafter referred to as “Rx UE”) in a unicast manner, to a group of Rx UEs in a groupcast manner, or to Rx UEs within a range in a broadcast manner. For example, referring to FIG. 1, UE 110a (acting as a Tx UE) may transmit data to UE 110b or UE 110c (acting as an Rx UE).
Regarding claim 17, The terminal device according to claim 10, wherein the processor(Lei, Fig. 8, Ref. 806) is specifically configured to: determine, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information comprises at least one of following:
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) .
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
a remaining COT duration,
priority information corresponding to COT sharing information,
a maximum remaining COT duration,
a highest priority,
a lowest priority ,
and a device that provides COT sharing information.
Lei [0055];In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the PSFCH transmission in a Tx UE-initiated COT may have the highest priority , e.g., the smallest CAPC value or the smallest priority level value.
Lei does not teach the second COT information.
Liu teaches the second COT information.
Liu [0100]; In some cases, the first UE 115-g may use the shared COT if a zone identification of the third UE 115-i matches a zone identification of the first UE 115-g (Second COT sharing information = an identity of terminal device), which may indicate that both UEs are in a same sidelink cluster and relatively close in proximity. In some cases, a zone identification may be included with a COT sharing parameter (Second COT sharing information= target identity information= an identity of the terminal device) transmitted by the third UE 115-i in SCI, and other nodes use the shared COT only if they have the same zone identification. In other cases, the first UE 115-g may estimate a proximity to the third UE 115-i, and may use the shared COT if the distance to the COT sharing UE is below a threshold value. In such cases, each node may calculate the relative distance based on the zone identification signaled in SI-COT and its location. In other cases, proximity may be determined based on a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) location (e.g., a global positioning system (GPS) location provided by a GPS module), and the first UE 115-g may use the shared COT only if a distance between the UEs is below the threshold value. In other cases, a serving base station may provide a network supervised sidelink cluster, and the base station may group UEs that can share COTs.
In view of Huawei, Liu, Lei is modified such that the second COT sharing information comprises target
identity information.
Lei and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, sidelink transmission with sharing COT information between the UEs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lei in the manner described above to include the second COT sharing information as the target identity information to determine the availability of COTs and enhance the reliability of the sidelink communication (Liu [0004]).
Regarding claim 18, The terminal device according to claim 17, wherein the priority information corresponding to the COT sharing information is sidelink priority information, or the priority information corresponding to the COT sharing information is channel access priority information.
Lei [0055]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, the PSFCH transmission in a Tx UE-initiated COT may have the highest priority (priority information corresponding to the COT sharing information is sidelink priority information) , e.g., the smallest CAPC value or the smallest priority level value.
Lei [0026]; The SCI and associated PSSCH may be transmitted from a transmitting UE (hereinafter referred to as “Tx UE”) to a receiving UE (hereinafter referred to as “Rx UE”) in a unicast manner, to a group of Rx UEs in a groupcast manner, or to Rx UEs within a range in a broadcast manner. For example, referring to FIG. 1, UE 110a (acting as a Tx UE) may transmit data to UE 110b or UE 110c (acting as an Rx UE).
Claims 7, 16, 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei in view of Xue in further view of Stefanatos et al. (US 2024/0008085 A1) (hereafter “Stefanatos”).
Regarding claim 7, Lei teaches The method according to claim 4, wherein in a case that the first information comprises determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information based on first information comprises:
determining, by the terminal device, COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information is the target COT sharing information,
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) .
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
Lei does not teach information comprises at least the resource block set information determined to be used by the terminal device comprises: third COT sharing information, wherein the third COT sharing information comprises target resource block set information, and a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set corresponding to the target resource block set information;
Stefanatos [0169]; Additionally, in some cases (e.g., NR-U), the concept of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing has been introduced such that a COT on a particular subband (e.g., RB set) acquired by a transmitter device (e.g., UE) (particular subband= target RB set= resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set) via a passing LBT procedure on that subband may be shared with another device (e.g., UE). For example, a COT for a frequency band/subband may designate an interval of time ( third COT sharing information = designated time interval by a COT for a frequency band) that a transmitter device can transmit via the frequency band continuously before yielding the channel, e.g., stopping transmitting via the frequency band for a period to allow another device to possibly perform a LBT and begin transmitting via the frequency band.
In view of Stefanatos, Lei is modified such that the third COT sharing information comprises target
target resource block set information.
Lei and Stefanatos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, sidelink transmission with sharing COT information between the UEs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lei in the manner described above to include the third COT sharing information as the target resource block set information to enhance the LBT procedure by facilitating the transmission of frequency band continuously (Stefanatos [0169]).
Regarding claim 16, Li teaches The terminal device according to claim 13, wherein in a case that the first information comprises determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information based on first information comprises:
determining, by the terminal device, COT sharing information in the N pieces of COT sharing information is the target COT sharing information,
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) .
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
Lei does not teach information comprises at least the resource block set information determined to be used by the terminal device comprises: third COT sharing information, wherein the third COT sharing information comprises target resource block set information, and a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set corresponding to the target resource block set information;
Stefanatos [0169]; Additionally, in some cases (e.g., NR-U), the concept of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing has been introduced such that a COT on a particular subband (e.g., RB set) acquired by a transmitter device (e.g., UE) (particular subband= target RB set= resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set) via a passing LBT procedure on that subband may be shared with another device (e.g., UE). For example, a COT for a frequency band/subband may designate an interval of time ( third COT sharing information = designated time interval by a COT for a frequency band) that a transmitter device can transmit via the frequency band continuously before yielding the channel, e.g., stopping transmitting via the frequency band for a period to allow another device to possibly perform a LBT and begin transmitting via the frequency band.
In view of Stefanatos, Lei is modified such that the third COT sharing information comprises target
target resource block set information.
Lei and Stefanatos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, sidelink transmission with sharing COT information between the UEs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lei in the manner described above to include the third COT sharing information as the target resource block set information to enhance the LBT procedure by facilitating the transmission of frequency band continuously (Stefanatos [0169]).
or a resource block set corresponding to a transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted together with the third COT sharing information comprises a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device.
Regarding claim 21, The method according to claim 1, wherein in a case that the first information comprises at least the resource block set information determined to be used by the terminal device, the determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information based on first information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that N pieces of COT sharing information;
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) .
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
Lei does not teach the third COT sharing information, wherein the third COT sharing information comprises target resource block set information, and a resource block set corresponding to a transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted together with the third COT sharing information comprises a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device.
Stefanatos teaches third COT sharing information, wherein the third COT sharing information comprises target resource block set information,
Stefanatos [0169]; Additionally, in some cases (e.g., NR-U), the concept of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing has been introduced such that a COT on a particular subband (e.g., RB set) acquired by a transmitter device (e.g., UE) (particular subband= target RB set= resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set) via a passing LBT procedure on that subband may be shared with another device (e.g., UE). For example, a COT for a frequency band/subband may designate an interval of time ( third COT sharing information = designated time interval by a COT for a frequency band) that a transmitter device can transmit via the frequency band continuously before yielding the channel, e.g., stopping transmitting via the frequency band for a period to allow another device to possibly perform a LBT and begin transmitting via the frequency band.
and a resource block set corresponding to a transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted together with the third COT sharing information comprises a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device.
Stefanatos [0156]; The resource pool 1302 may be composed of two sub-channels 1308 (e.g., assigned a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) and a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)) and 1310 (e.g., assigned to the PSSCH), each of the two sub-channels 1308 and 1310 including a consecutive set of RBs spanning different frequencies.
Stefanatos [0169]; Additionally, in some cases (e.g., NR-U), the concept of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing has been introduced such that a COT on a particular subband (e.g., RB set) acquired by a transmitter device (e.g., UE) (particular subband= target RB set= resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set) via a passing LBT procedure on that subband may be shared with another device (e.g., UE).
Stefanatos [0173] This concept of COT sharing may also be applicable to transmission of feedback information on a sidelink feedback channel. For example, in some cases, after performing LBT to acquire a COT on a particular RB set and transmitting a PSCCH/PSSCH, a transmitting node (e.g., UE) may share the COT with a responding node, allowing the responding node to transmit feedback information in a PSFCH using the same COT.
In view of Stefanatos, Lei is modified such that the third COT sharing information comprises target
target resource block set information and a resource block set corresponding to a transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted together with the third COT sharing information comprises a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device.
Lei and Stefanatos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, sidelink transmission with sharing COT information between the UEs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lei in the manner described above to transmit the third COT sharing information as the target resource block set information as the transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) to enhance the LBT procedure by facilitating the transmission of frequency band continuously (Stefanatos [0169]).
Regarding claim 22, The terminal device according to claim 10, wherein in a case that the first information comprises at least the resource block set information determined to be used by the terminal device, the determining, by the terminal device, the target COT sharing information from the N pieces of COT sharing information based on first information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, that N pieces of COT sharing information;
Lei, Fig. 3, Ref. 311, [0091]; Referring to FIG. 3, in operation 311, another UE (UE2) may receive the SCI transmitted from UE1. UE2 can be the Rx UE(s) of the sidelink transmission of UE1 and any other UEs that monitors the SCI transmitted by UE1 in the SCI resource pool. UE2 may identify the shared resource within the COT initiated by UE1 based on the SCI ( N pieces of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing information) .
Lei [0095]; In some embodiments of the present disclosure, UE2 is an Rx UE of the sidelink transmission of UE1. For example, the SCI transmitted by UE1 may indicate the destination identification (ID) of UE2.
Lei does not teach the third COT sharing information, wherein the third COT sharing information comprises target resource block set information, and a resource block set corresponding to a transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted together with the third COT sharing information comprises a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device.
Stefanatos teaches third COT sharing information, wherein the third COT sharing information comprises target resource block set information,
Stefanatos [0169]; Additionally, in some cases (e.g., NR-U), the concept of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing has been introduced such that a COT on a particular subband (e.g., RB set) acquired by a transmitter device (e.g., UE) (particular subband= target RB set= resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set) via a passing LBT procedure on that subband may be shared with another device (e.g., UE). For example, a COT for a frequency band/subband may designate an interval of time ( third COT sharing information = designated time interval by a COT for a frequency band) that a transmitter device can transmit via the frequency band continuously before yielding the channel, e.g., stopping transmitting via the frequency band for a period to allow another device to possibly perform a LBT and begin transmitting via the frequency band.
and a resource block set corresponding to a transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted together with the third COT sharing information comprises a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device.
Stefanatos [0156]; The resource pool 1302 may be composed of two sub-channels 1308 (e.g., assigned a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) and a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)) and 1310 (e.g., assigned to the PSSCH), each of the two sub-channels 1308 and 1310 including a consecutive set of RBs spanning different frequencies.
Stefanatos [0169]; Additionally, in some cases (e.g., NR-U), the concept of channel occupancy time (COT) sharing has been introduced such that a COT on a particular subband (e.g., RB set) acquired by a transmitter device (e.g., UE) (particular subband= target RB set= resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device belongs to a resource block set) via a passing LBT procedure on that subband may be shared with another device (e.g., UE).
Stefanatos [0173] This concept of COT sharing may also be applicable to transmission of feedback information on a sidelink feedback channel. For example, in some cases, after performing LBT to acquire a COT on a particular RB set and transmitting a PSCCH/PSSCH, a transmitting node (e.g., UE) may share the COT with a responding node, allowing the responding node to transmit feedback information in a PSFCH using the same COT.
In view of Stefanatos, Lei is modified such that the third COT sharing information comprises target
target resource block set information and a resource block set corresponding to a transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmitted together with the third COT sharing information comprises a resource block set determined to be used by the terminal device.
Lei and Stefanatos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, sidelink transmission with sharing COT information between the UEs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lei in the manner described above to transmit the third COT sharing information as the target resource block set information as the transmission resource of a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) to enhance the LBT procedure by facilitating the transmission of frequency band continuously (Stefanatos [0169]).
Conclusion
should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with
telephone number of 703-756-1834.
Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center
(EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478