DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 18/641,627 filed on 04/22/2024.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 07/15/2026, which replace all prior or other submitted versions of the claims.
-Claims 2, 14, 16-18 are cancelled.
-Claims 1, 3-7, 9, 11-13, 15, 19, 20 are amended.
-Claims 21-25 are new.
-Claims 1, 3-13, 15, 19-25 are pending.
-Claims 1, 3-13, 15, 19-25 are rejected.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of a continuation (i.e. CON) of PCT/CN2021/131920 filed 11/19/2021.
Response to Amendments/Remarks
5. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 9, filed on 07/15/2026, with respect to Claim Objections have been considered in light of applicant’s amendments.
The Claim objections pertaining claims 19, 20 as previously presented in the most recent non-final rejection are withdrawn.
6. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 9-10, filed on 07/15/2026, with respect to Rejection of claims Under 35 U.S.C. § 112 have been considered in light of applicant’s amendments. The rejections under 35 USC § 112 of claims 2, 3-4, 7-14, 16-18 as previously presented in the most recent non-final rejection are withdrawn. The rejections under 35 USC § 112 of claim 6 remains (see below).
7. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 10-12, filed on 07/15/2026, with respect to Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the new grounds of rejection being used in the current rejection.
Furthermore, remarks with respect to any applicable Dependent Claims have been considered, and are moot for the same reasons noted above, and are not persuasive at least via dependency to the independent claims and via individual rejections addressing the specific claims.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
Claim Objections
8. Claims 22, 24 are objected to because of the following informalities:
A. Claims 22, 24 both recite instances of terms “and/or”. Utilization of “/” in the terms “and/or” can be interpreted as “and” and “or” as being equivalent substitutes for each other, or as “and” or “or” utilized possibly in the alternative, or possibly even as both “and” and “or” as considered together, etc. Questions are raised as to what applicant’s objective is for the terms “and/or”, including which one of many possible interpretations resulting from the utilization of “/” in the terms “and/or” is the objective of the applicant. For the purposes of examination limitations separated by a recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested to utilize descriptive word recitations in place of “/”, to appropriately address questions raised and avoid any potential issues with reflecting applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
10. Claims 6, 7, 15, 24-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
A. Regarding Claim 6 which depends from claim 1, Claim 6 recites limitation “a first transmission resource from a PSFCH transmission resource set comprised in a second slot” where terms “a first transmission”, “a PSFCH transmission resource set”, and “a second slot” are recited a second time subsequent to another recitation of “a first transmission”, “a PSFCH transmission resource set”, and “a second slot” a first time in respective independent claim 1.
The office action respectfully contends a lack of clarity as to where recitation of the terms “a first transmission”, “a PSFCH transmission resource set”, and “a second slot” in Claim 6 the second time finds antecedent basis, i.e. whether the recitation of the terms “a first transmission”, “a PSFCH transmission resource set”, and “a second slot” the first time in claim 1 serves as the antecedent basis for Claim 6, or whether the recitation the terms “a first transmission”, “a PSFCH transmission resource set”, and “a second slot” in Claim 6 the second time refers to a separate instance of the terms “a first transmission”, “a PSFCH transmission resource set”, and “a second slot” different from claim 1.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested and required to appropriately address and clarify as applicable to reflect applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted.
B. Claim 7 recite terms “the information about the at least one first interlace” for a first time with a preceding article “the” (i.e. “the information about the at least one first interlace” ) without prior introduction or provision of a reference antecedence for “information about the at least one first interlace”. There appears to be no preceding recitation of “information about the at least one first interlace” introduced for provision of antecedent basis including in claim 6 and claim 1 from which claim 7 depends respectively, and as such, this office action respectfully contends there is a lack of clarity as to where recitation of the terms “the information about the at least one first interlace” in Claim 7 finds antecedent basis.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested and required to appropriately address and verify as applicable, applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted.
C. Regarding Claim 15, Claim 15 recites limitation “a sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH” where terms “sub-channel” is recited a second time subsequent to another recitation of “sub-channel” a first time in “the first PSSCH occupies at least one sub-channel” within independent claim 15.
The office action respectfully contends a lack of clarity as to where recitation of the terms “sub-channel” in Claim 15 the second time finds antecedent basis, i.e. whether the recitation of the terms “sub-channel” the first time in claim 15 serves as the antecedent basis for “sub-channel” recited the second time, or whether the recitation the terms “sub-channel” recited the second time refers to a separate instance of the terms “sub-channel” different from the terms “sub-channel” recited the first time.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested and required to appropriately address and clarify as applicable to reflect applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted.
D. Regarding Claims 24-25 depending from Claim 15, these claims (i.e. Claims 24-25) are further rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph at least via dependency to respective claim 15.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested and required to appropriately address and clarify as applicable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
12. Claims 1, 3, 4, 15, 19, 20, 24, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RYU et al. (US 20200351033 A1), i.e. “RYU” in view of PARK et al. (US 20250016798 A1) i.e. “PARK”.
Regarding Claim 1. (Currently Amended) RYU teaches: A wireless communication method (RYU – FIG. 12, FIG. 13A. FIG. 13B & ¶0242 […] FIG. 13B, it is a specific embodiment of the disclosure of FIG. 13A, and as shown in FIG. 12, a PSFCH resource associated with PSCCH or PSSCH received by a reception UE in slot indexes 2, 3, 4, and 5 is present in a slot index 8. The total number of PSCCH or PSSCH reception slots associated with the PSFCH transmission resource is defined as L (L=4 in FIGS. 12 and 13A) […]; ¶0264 […] methods described with reference to FIGS. 13A through 13D are related to when a reception frequency resource of PSCCH or PSSCH is associated to one PSFCH frequency resource;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0264 i.e. when a reception frequency resource of PSCCH or PSSCH is associated to one PSFCH frequency resource reads on: A wireless communication per ¶0264 i.e. methods described reads on: method),
wherein the method is applicable to a first terminal device, and the method comprises: receiving a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a first slot (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0242 See above; ¶0266 […] when the methods of FIGS. 13B and 13C are used, reception UEs in a group may share the same PSFCH frequency resource and may transmit PSFCH by using different codes. For example, groupcast communication may be configured of UE-1 through UE-5, wherein UE-1 is a transmission UE and the remaining UEs may be reception UEs. In FIG. 13B, the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including a start frequency index 0 in a slot index 0′ and the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) receive the PSCCH or PSSCH. The UE-2 through UE-5 may determine that a PSFCH frequency resource having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 is a start frequency index capable of transmitting PSFCH. Here, the UE-2 through UE5 may use the same PSFCH frequency resource but apply different codes. More particularly, the UE-2 through UE-5 may have unique UE ID. Here, the UE ID may be a source ID of each reception UE or a higher layer ID capable of identifying each UE included in the same group in groupcast communication. Each reception UE is aware of its UE ID and may select a code according to the UE ID. […] As for another example, the code may denote orthogonal cover code (OCC) in a time axis or OCC in a frequency axis. […] The UE-2 and the UE-3 may transmit the selected code via PSFCH to be transmitted after multiplying the code in the time axis or frequency axis. Accordingly, the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted from the UE-2 through UE-5 via different codes in the same PSFCH frequency resource;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0266 i.e. and the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) and per ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with PSCCH or PSSCH received by i.e. a reception UE reads on: wherein the method is applicable to a first terminal device, and per ¶0266 i.e. the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) receive the PSCCH or PSSCH & ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with PSCCH or PSSCH received reads on: and the method comprises: receiving a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) . Furthermore per FIG. 13B depicted are PSSCH slots i.e. Slot #2 through Slot #5 where per ¶0242 i.e. PSSCH received by a reception UE in slot indexes 2, 3, 4, and 5 reads on: in a first slot);
determining a first transmission resource from a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission resource set comprised in a second slot (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0248 […] when a minimum resource unit usable by one UE for PSCCH or PSSCH transmission is 1 PRB, (L×M) start indexes of PSFCH frequency resources may be required. Here, when the number of PRBs required for PSFCH transmission is 1, (L×M) PSFCH frequency resources may be required. However, when the number of PRBs required for PSFCH is ‘R’ that is greater than 1, (L×M×R) PRBs may be required for PSFCH frequency resources.; ¶0266 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 13B & ¶0266 i.e. The UE-2 through UE-5 may determine that i.e. a PSFCH frequency resource i.e. any one of the staggered PRB’s depicted in FIG. 13B and per FIG 13B & ¶0266 i.e. having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 is a start frequency index capable of transmitting PSFCH, where per ¶0242 FIG. 13B is a specific embodiment of FIG. 12, FIG. 13A & ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with i.e. PSSCH received by a reception UE i.e. is present in a slot index 8 reads on: determining a first transmission resource, Furthermore i.e. Depicted in FIG. 13B total number of staggered PRBs depicted as starting from slot index 0′and a start frequency index 0 till M-1 and applying different codes within the same frequency resource, where per FIG. 13B & ¶0248 i.e. when the number of PRBs required for PSFCH is ‘R’ that is greater than 1, (L×M×R) PRBs may be required for PSFCH frequency resources. reads on: from a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission resource set, Furthermore, per FIG. 12, FIG. 13A & ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with i.e. PSSCH received by a reception UE i.e. is present in a slot index 8 & depicted in FIG. 12 reads on: comprised in a second slot);
and transmitting a first PSFCH on the first transmission resource (RYU FIG. 13B & ¶0245 […] (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH described above may be mapped to start points of frequency resources for PSFCH transmission as shown in FIG. 13B. In other words, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 0′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 1′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 2′ and PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 3′ may be mapped in the stated order in a frequency axis. Based on such a mapping rule, a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 2′ as a start point and a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 3′ as a start point may consider a PSFCH frequency resource mapped to corresponding slot index and PRB index as a start point of a frequency resource for PSFCH transmission […] ;¶0266 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0266 i.e. The UE-2 and the UE-3 may transmit the selected code via PSFCH to be transmitted after multiplying the code in the time axis or frequency axis. Accordingly, the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted from the UE-2 through UE-5 via different codes in the same PSFCH frequency resource, furthermore and per FIG. 13B as likewise applicable PSSCH for depicted PRB index 0 of the slot index 0’ through slot index 1’ and per ¶0245 i.e. Based on such a mapping rule, a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 2′ as a start point and a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 3′ as a start point may consider a PSFCH frequency resource mapped to i.e. corresponding slot index and PRB index as a start point of a frequency resource for PSFCH transmission reads on: and transmitting a first PSFCH on the first transmission resource),
wherein the second slot is determined based on the first slot (RYU FIG. 12 & FIG13A, FIG. 13B & ¶238 […]a time relationship, i.e., K, between PSSCH transmitted by a V2X transmission UE (i.e., PSSCH received by a V2X reception UE) and PSFCH to be transmitted by the V2X reception UE is assumed to be 3 slots […]; ¶0242 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG.13B & ¶0242 where FIG.13B is a specific embodiment of FIG. 12 and therefore per ¶0238 i.e. a time relationship, i.e., K, between PSSCH transmitted by a V2X transmission UE (i.e., PSSCH received by a V2X reception UE) and PSFCH to be transmitted by the V2X reception UE is assumed to be 3 slots i.e. FIG. 12 depicts Slots 2, 3, 4, 5 corresponding to FIG. 13B associated with PSSCH have a minimum 3 slots separation from slot 8 for PSFCH reads on: wherein the second slot i.e. a time relationship, i.e., K, 3 slots minimum from PSSCH Slots 2, 3, 4, 5 corresponding to FIG. 13B reads on: is determined based on the first slot ),
and the first PSFCH carries sidelink feedback information that is in response to the first PSSCH, wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one sub-channel (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0244 […]example, when a minimum transmission resource unit transmittable by one transmission UE is 1 PRB, maximum M PSCCH or PSSCH may be received in the slot index 1′ ; ¶245 See above; ¶0264 See above; ¶0266 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0264 i.e. a reception frequency resource of PSCCH or PSSCH is associated to one PSFCH frequency resource. Furthermore per FIG. 13B as likewise applicable PSSCH for depicted PRB index 0 of the slot index 0’ through slot index 1’ and per ¶0245 i.e. Based on such a mapping rule, a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 2′ as a start point and a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 3′ as a start point may consider a PSFCH frequency resource mapped to i.e. corresponding slot index and PRB index as a start point of a frequency resource for PSFCH transmission reads on: wherein the first PSFCH carries sidelink feedback information that is in response to the first PSSCH. Per FIG. 13 B depicting PSSCH slots across MPRBs starting frequency index 0 through M-1 & per ¶0245 i.e. (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH described, & per ¶0266 i.e. the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including i.e. a start frequency index 0 i.e. as depicted in FIG. 13B for MPRBs associated with PSSCH Slots reads on: wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one sub-channel);
and the determining the first transmission resource from the PSFCH transmission resource set comprised in the second slot comprises: determining a first transmission resource set based on information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located and index information corresponding to the at least one sub- channel occupied by the first PSSCH (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0243 PSCCH or PSSCH reception slot indexes 2, 3, 4, and 5 associated with the PSFCH transmission resource in FIG. 13B may respectively be interpreted as slot indexes 0′, 1′, 2′, and 3′. […] physically continuous or discontinuous L PSCCH or PSSCH reception slots associated with the PSFCH transmission resource are present, the PSCCH or PSSCH reception slots may be interpreted as slot indexes 0′ through (L−1)′ in a time order. In FIG. 13B, L=4 […]; ¶0244 See above; ¶245 See above; ¶0248 See above; ¶0264 See above; ¶0266 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 13B as likewise applicable PSSCH for depicted PRB index 0 of the slot index 0’ through slot index 1’ and per ¶0245 i.e. Based on such a mapping rule, a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 2′ as a start point and a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 3′ as a start point may consider a PSFCH frequency resource mapped to i.e. corresponding slot index and PRB index as a start point of a frequency resource for PSFCH transmission reads on: and the determining the first transmission resource from the PSFCH transmission resource set,
Furthermore, per FIG. 12, FIG. 13A & ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with i.e. PSSCH received by a reception UE i.e. is present in a slot index 8 reads on: comprised in the second slot.
Furthermore per ¶0248 i.e. (L×M) start indexes of PSFCH frequency resources may be required where FIG. 13B depicts PSFCH PRBs of L groups of 0 through M-1 or M PRBs corresponding to Slot#0’ or Slot#1’ through Slot#3’ reads on: comprises: determining a first transmission resource set , where furthermore each of these groups of PSFCH are mapped per FIG13B & ¶0245 i.e. (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH described above may be mapped to start points of frequency resources for PSFCH transmission as shown in FIG. 13B. In other words, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 0′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 1′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 2′ and PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 3′ may be mapped in the stated order in a frequency axis reads on: based on information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located. Furthermore per ¶0244 […]example, when a minimum transmission resource unit transmittable by one transmission UE is 1 PRB, maximum M PSCCH or PSSCH may be received in the slot index 1 where per ¶0245 i.e. (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH depicted in FIG. 13B as 0 through M-1 or M PRBS in the frequency domain and per ¶0266 i.e. the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including i.e. a start frequency index 0 reads on: and index information corresponding to the at least one sub- channel occupied by the first PSSCH),
wherein the first transmission resource set comprises the first transmission resource (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0242 see above; ¶0243 See above; ¶0244 See above; ¶245 See above; ¶0248 See above; ¶0264 See above; ¶0266 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0248 i.e. (L×M) start indexes of PSFCH frequency resources may be required where FIG. 13B depicts PSFCH PRBs of L groups of 0 through M-1 or M PRBs corresponding to Slot#0’ or Slot#1’ through Slot#3’ reads on: wherein the first transmission resource set, per FIG 13B & ¶0266 i.e. having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 is a start frequency index capable of transmitting PSFCH, where per ¶0242 FIG. 13B is a specific embodiment of FIG. 12, FIG. 13A & ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with i.e. PSSCH received by a reception UE i.e. is present in a slot index 8 reads on: comprises the first transmission resource);
and the index information corresponding to the sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) following information:
index information corresponding to a 1St sub-channel in the at least one sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0242 see above; ¶0243 See above; ¶0244 See above; ¶245 See above; ¶0248 See above; ¶0264 See above; ¶0266 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0266 i.e. having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 and i.e. per FIG13B & ¶0245 i.e. (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH described above may be mapped to start points of frequency resources for PSFCH transmission as shown in FIG. 13B. In other words, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 0′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 1′ etc. reads on: and the index information corresponding to the sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH comprises at least one of following information: Furthermore i.e. per ¶0245 i.e. PRB indexes 0 & per ¶0266 i.e. a start frequency index 0 & depicted for each of the PSSCH slots staring M=0 reads on: index information corresponding to a 1St sub-channel in the at least one sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH, i.e. may be mapped in the stated order in a frequency axis i.e. on the PSFCH side as depicted in FIG.13B);
index information corresponding to all sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
and a quantity of sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “and” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
While RYU teaches: wherein the second slot is determined based on the first slot as noted herein above, where per ¶0238 i.e. a time relationship, i.e., K, between PSSCH transmitted by a V2X transmission UE (i.e., PSSCH received by a V2X reception UE) and PSFCH to be transmitted by the V2X reception UE is assumed to be 3 slots combined with i.e. FIG. 12 depicts Slots 2, 3, 4, 5 corresponding to FIG. 13B associated with PSSCH teaches a minimum 3 slots separation from FIG. 12 & ¶0242 i.e. slot 8 for PSFCH indicating a time relationship, i.e., K, 3 slots minimum between positioning of the second slot i.e. and PSSCH Slots 2, 3, 4, 5 corresponding to FIG. 13B and the second slot therefore being determined based on the first slot, assuming arguendo RYU i.e., K, 3 slots minimum is not explicit enough about a determining the second slot for PSFCH, and therefore i.e.,
RYU does not appear to explicitly disclose or strongly suggest (see italicized portions of claim limitations): second slot is determined based on the first slot;
PARK which also teaches: A wireless communication method (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 […] in a sidelink, a transmission node may receive a PSFCH 910 with respect to a PSCCH/PSSCH 900 transmitted to a reception node; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 i.e. receive a PSFCH 910 with respect to a PSCCH/PSSCH 900 transmitted reads on: A wireless communication method ),
wherein the method is applicable to a first terminal device (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 i.e. a transmission node may receive a PSFCH 910 with respect to a PSCCH/PSSCH 900 transmitted reads on: wherein the method per ¶0141 to i.e. a reception node reads on: is applicable to a first terminal device),
and the method comprises: receiving a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a first slot (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see above […] Resource z of a PSFCH for a PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted/received in a particular slot x and sub-channel y may be determined by z=f(x,y). For the efficiency of PSFCH transmission, unlike the PSCCH/PSSCH, the PSFCH is not always transmitted and received in every slot, but one PSFCH may be transmitted and received every two slots or every four slots […] Therefore, in order to determine the transmission resources of the PSFCH, it is possible to determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index for each sub-channel index, as shown in FIG. 9, and thereafter the same method is performed for the next sub-channel index. Specifically, for example, HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4, respectively, and thereafter, HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 2 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8 ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 i.e. a PSCCH/PSSCH 900 transmitted to reads on: and the method comprises: receiving a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) by a reception node. Per FIG. 9 depicting PSCCH/PSSCH 900 as slot 1, 2, 3, 4 and per ¶0141 i.e. PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1 reads on: in a first slot);
determining a first transmission resource from a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission resource set comprised in a second slot (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 i.e. Resource z of a PSFCH for a PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted/received in a particular slot x and sub-channel y may be determined by z=f(x,y) and per ¶0141 i.e. HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1 i.e. may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 reads on: determining a first transmission resource where per ¶0141 i.e. HARQ feedbacks i.e. of sub-channel 1 i.e. configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 and i.e. HARQ feedbacks i.e. of sub-channel 2 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8 reads on: from a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission resource set . Furthermore per FIG. 9 i.e. PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8 and i.e. PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 are depicted as located within PSFCH slot reads on: in a second slot, different from slot 1, 2, 3, 4 for sub-channel 1, 2… for PSCCH/PSSCH 900);
and transmitting a first PSFCH on the first transmission resource (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 pertaining to PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1 i.e. HARQ feedbacks i.e. may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH reads on: and transmitting a first PSFCH , and furthermore the HARQ feedback transmitted and received in PSFCH i.e. PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 reads on: on the first transmission resource ),
and furthermore (i.e. specific to this rejection) Park teaches: wherein the second slot is determined based on the first slot (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0141 i.e. one PSFCH may be transmitted and received every two slots or every four slots […] Therefore, in order to determine the transmission resources of the PSFCH, it is possible to determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index for each sub-channel index, as shown in FIG. 9, and i.e. per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 where i.e. PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8 and i.e. PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 are depicted as located within PSFCH slot reads on: wherein the second slot is determined and i.e. Resource z of a PSFCH for a PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted/received in a particular slot x and sub-channel y may be determined by z=f(x,y) i.e. slot x which per ¶0141 i.e. determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index for each sub-channel index, as depicted in FIG. 9 showing PSFCH PRB to PSSCH slot mapping reads on: is determined based on the first slot ),
and the first PSFCH carries sidelink feedback information that is in response to the first PSSCH (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 per ¶0141 i.e. HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted i.e. configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 reads on: and the first PSFCH carries sidelink feedback information. Furthermore per ¶0141 i.e. HARQ feedbacks i.e. for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1 reads on: that is in response to the first PSSCH , i.e. HARQ feedback PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 in response to PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU, with teachings of PARK, since PARK enables improved efficiency in configuring sidelink broadcast information in a sidelink communication system and a process of transmitting and receiving the same (PARK - ¶0014).
Regarding Claim 3. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK teaches: The method according to claim [[2]] 1,
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein the resource block set where the first PSSCH is located comprises at least one first resource block set, the first transmission resource set comprises at least one second resource block set (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 and ¶0141 see annotations and labels in FIG. 9 that follows:
reads on: wherein the resource block set where the first PSSCH is located comprises at least one first resource block set, the first transmission resource set comprises at least one second resource block set ),
and the at least one second resource block set is determined based on information about the at least one first resource block set (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 corresponding to slot 2 for PSSCH, i.e. second subset comprising at least PRB 2 reads on: and the at least one second resource block set , where per ¶0141 i.e. a plurality of transmission nodes and reception nodes in a sidelink perform transmission and reception to each other through a common sidelink channel band and i.e. Resource z of a PSFCH for a PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted/received in a particular slot x and sub-channel y may be determined by z=f(x,y) where i.e. y as it pertains to resource blocks comprising slot 1, 2 and subchannels depicted for location of PSCCH/PSSCH transmission 900 reads on: is determined based on information about the at least one first resource block set ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view of PARK, further with the teachings of PARK, since PARK enables improved efficiency in configuring sidelink broadcast information in a sidelink communication system and a process of transmitting and receiving the same (PARK - ¶0014).
Regarding Claim 4. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK teaches: The method according to claim 3,
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein the method comprises: determining the at least one second resource block set based on index information corresponding to the at least one first resource block set (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 the at least PRB 2 corresponding to slot 2 on the PSSCH side reads on: wherein the method comprises: determining the at least one second resource block set, where per ¶0141 i.e. determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index i.e. for each sub-channel index such as corresponding to subchannel 1 reads on: based on index information corresponding to the at least one first resource block set),
wherein the index information corresponding to the at least one first resource block set comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) following information: index information corresponding to 1st first resource block set in the at least one first resource block set (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0141 i.e. determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index i.e. for each sub-channel index such as corresponding to sub-channel 1 reads on: wherein the index information corresponding to the at least one first resource block set comprises at least one of following information: index information , where per ¶0141 i.e. HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 and i.e. with respect to sub-channel 1, the index for sub-channel 1 and the corresponding at least one first resource block set depicted in FIG. 9 (See claim 3) reads on: corresponding to a 1st first resource block set in the at least one first resource block set);
index information corresponding to all first resource block sets in the at least one first resource block set (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
and a quantity of resource block sets comprised in the at least one first resource block set (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view of PARK, further with the teachings of PARK, since PARK enables improved efficiency in configuring sidelink broadcast information in a sidelink communication system and a process of transmitting and receiving the same (PARK - ¶0014).
Regarding Claim 15. (Currently Amended) RYU teaches: A wireless communication method, wherein the method is applicable to a second terminal device (RYU – FIG. 12, FIG. 13A. FIG. 13B & ¶0242 See claim 1; ¶00244 […] transmission resource unit transmittable by one transmission UE is 1 PRB, maximum M PSCCH or PSSCH may be received in the slot index 1; ¶0264 See claim 1; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0264 i.e. when a reception frequency resource of PSCCH or PSSCH is associated to one PSFCH frequency resource reads on: A wireless communication per ¶0264 i.e. methods described reads on: method, where per ¶0266 i.e. the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including a start frequency index 0 in a slot index 0 reads on: wherein the method is applicable to a second terminal device ),
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 15 recites features in conjunction with a second terminal device that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 1 in conjunction with a first terminal device (for example the second terminal performs “transmitting a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)” and the correspondingly the first terminal performs “receiving a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)”), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
and the method comprises: transmitting a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a first slot (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0242 See claim 1; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0266 i.e. and the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) and per ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with PSCCH or PSSCH received by i.e. a reception UE, and per ¶0266 i.e. the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) receive the PSCCH or PSSCH & ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with PSCCH or PSSCH received reads on: and the method comprises: transmitting a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) . Furthermore per FIG. 13B depicted are PSSCH slots i.e. Slot #2 through Slot #5 where per ¶0242 i.e. PSSCH received by a reception UE in slot indexes 2, 3, 4, and 5 reads on: in a first slot);
determining a first transmission resource from a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission resource set comprised in a second slot; and receiving a first PSFCH on the first transmission resource (RYU FIG. 13B & ¶0245 See claim 1; ¶0266 See Claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0266 i.e. The UE-2 and the UE-3 may transmit the selected code via PSFCH to be transmitted after multiplying the code in the time axis or frequency axis. Accordingly, the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted from the UE-2 through UE-5 via different codes in the same PSFCH frequency resource, furthermore and per FIG. 13B as likewise applicable PSSCH for depicted PRB index 0 of the slot index 0’ through slot index 1’ and per ¶0245 i.e. Based on such a mapping rule, a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 2′ as a start point and a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 3′ as a start point may consider a PSFCH frequency resource mapped to i.e. corresponding slot index and PRB index as a start point of a frequency resource for PSFCH transmission reads on: and receiving a first PSFCH on the first transmission resource i.e. as the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted ), wherein the second slot is determined based on the first slot, and the first PSFCH carries sidelink feedback information that is in response to the first PSSCH, wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one sub-channel; and the determining the first transmission resource from the PSFCH transmission resource set comprised in the second slot comprises: determining a first transmission resource set based on information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located and index information corresponding to a sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH(RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0243 See claim 1; ¶0244 See claim 1; ¶245 See claim 1; ¶0248 See claim 1; ¶0264 See claim 1; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING:
per FIG. 13B as likewise applicable PSSCH for depicted PRB index 0 of the slot index 0’ through slot index 1’ and per ¶0245 i.e. Based on such a mapping rule, a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 2′ as a start point and a reception UE that received PSCCH or PSSCH as the PRB index 0 of the slot index 3′ as a start point may consider a PSFCH frequency resource mapped to i.e. corresponding slot index and PRB index as a start point of a frequency resource for PSFCH transmission reads on: and the determining the first transmission resource from the PSFCH transmission resource set,
Furthermore, per FIG. 12, FIG. 13A & ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with i.e. PSSCH received by a reception UE i.e. is present in a slot index 8 reads on: comprised in the second slot.
Furthermore per ¶0248 i.e. (L×M) start indexes of PSFCH frequency resources may be required where FIG. 13B depicts PSFCH PRBs of L groups of 0 through M-1 or M PRBs corresponding to Slot#0’ or Slot#1’ through Slot#3’ reads on: comprises: determining a first transmission resource set , where furthermore each of these groups of PSFCH are mapped per FIG13B & ¶0245 i.e. (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH described above may be mapped to start points of frequency resources for PSFCH transmission as shown in FIG. 13B. In other words, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 0′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 1′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 2′ and PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 3′ may be mapped in the stated order in a frequency axis reads on: based on information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located. Furthermore per ¶0244 […]example, when a minimum transmission resource unit transmittable by one transmission UE is 1 PRB, maximum M PSCCH or PSSCH may be received in the slot index 1 where per ¶0245 i.e. (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH depicted in FIG. 13B as 0 through M-1 or M PRBS in the frequency domain and per ¶0266 i.e. the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including i.e. a start frequency index 0 reads on: and index information corresponding to a sub- channel occupied by the first PSSCH), wherein the first transmission resource set comprises the first transmission resource, and the index information corresponding to the sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH comprises at least one of following information: index information corresponding to a 1St sub-channel in sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH(RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0242 See claim 1; ¶0243 See claim 1; ¶0244 See claim 1; ¶245 See claim 1; ¶0248 See claim 1; ¶0264 See claim 1; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0266 i.e. having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 and i.e. per FIG13B & ¶0245 i.e. (L×M) PRB indexes indicating start locations of frequency resources receivable by PSCCH or PSSCH described above may be mapped to start points of frequency resources for PSFCH transmission as shown in FIG. 13B. In other words, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 0′, PRB indexes 0 through M−1 of the slot index 1′ etc. reads on: and the index information corresponding to the sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH comprises at least one of following information: Furthermore i.e. per ¶0245 i.e. PRB indexes 0 & per ¶0266 i.e. a start frequency index 0 & depicted for each of the PSSCH slots staring M=0 reads on: index information corresponding to a 1St sub-channel in a 1St sub-channel in sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH, i.e. may be mapped in the stated order in a frequency axis i.e. on the PSFCH side as depicted in FIG.13B);
index information corresponding to all sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH; and a quantity of sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 15 recites features in conjunction with a second terminal device that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 1 in conjunction with a first terminal device (for example the second terminal performs “transmitting a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)” and the correspondingly the first terminal performs “receiving a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)”), and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 19. (Currently Amended) RYU teaches: A first terminal device (RYU – FIG. 12, FIG. 13A. FIG. 13B & ¶0242 See claim 1; ¶0264 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0242 i.e. a PSFCH resource associated with PSCCH or PSSCH received by i.e. a reception UE reads on: A first terminal device),
comprising: a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to execute (RYU FIG. 25 & ¶0460 […] The controller 2520 may include at least one processor. The controller 2520 may include a plurality of processors and may execute the program stored in the storage 2530 to control;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0460 i.e. a plurality of processors and may execute the program stored in the storage 2530 reads on: comprising: a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program , per ¶0460 i.e. controller 2520 may include a plurality of processors and may execute the program stored reads on: and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to execute )
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 19 recites features that are similar and parallel to the features of Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 19. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
receiving a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a first slot; determining a first transmission resource from a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission resource set comprised in a second slot; and transmitting a first PSFCH on the first transmission resource, wherein the second slot is determined based on the first slot, and the first PSFCH carries sidelink feedback information that is in response to the first PSSCH, wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one sub-channel; and the determining the first transmission resource from the PSFCH transmission resource set comprised in the second slot comprises: determining a first transmission resource set based on information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located and index information corresponding to the at least one sub- channel occupied by the first PSSCH, wherein the first transmission resource set comprises the first transmission resource; and the index information corresponding to the sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH comprises at least one of following information: index information corresponding to a 1St -sub-channel in the at least one sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH; index information corresponding to all sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH; and a quantity of sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 19 recites features that are similar and parallel to the features of Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 19. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 20. (Currently Amended) RYU teaches: A second terminal device (RYU – FIG. 12, FIG. 13A. FIG. 13B & ¶0242 See claim 1; ¶00244 See claim 1; ¶0264 See claim 1; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0264 i.e. when a reception frequency resource of PSCCH or PSSCH is associated to one PSFCH frequency resource, where per ¶0266 i.e. the UE-1 transmits reads on: A second terminal device),
comprising: a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to execute_ (RYU FIG. 24 & ¶0452 […] The controller 2420 may include a plurality of processors and may execute the program stored in the memory 2430 to control;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0452 i.e. a plurality of processors and may execute the program stored in the memory 2430 reads on: comprising: a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program , per ¶0452 i.e. controller 2420 may include a plurality of processors and may execute reads on: and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to execute)
(See the rejection of Claim 15, Claim 20 recites features that are similar and parallel to the features of Claim 15, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 15 applies similarly to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)transmitting a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a first slot; determining a first transmission resource from a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmission resource set comprised in a second slot; and receiving a first PSFCH on the first transmission resource, wherein the second slot is determined based on the first slot, and the first PSFCH carries sidelink feedback information that is in response to the first PSSCH, wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one sub-channel; and the determining the first transmission resource from the PSFCH transmission resource set comprised in the second slot comprises: determining a first transmission resource set based on information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located and index information corresponding to a sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH, wherein the first transmission resource set comprises the first transmission resource, and the index information corresponding to the sub-channel occupied by the first PSSCH comprises at least one of following information: index information corresponding to a 1St sub-channel in sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH; index information corresponding to all sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH; and a quantity of sub-channels occupied by the first PSSCH(See the rejection of Claim 15, Claim 20 recites features that are similar and parallel to the features of Claim 15, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 15 applies similarly to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 24. (New) RYU in view of PARK teaches: The method according to claim 15,
furthermore RYU teaches: wherein the method further comprises: determining the first transmission resource in the first transmission resource set based on identity information of the first terminal device (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) (RYU FIG. 12, FIG. 13B, FIG. 13C & ¶0266 see claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per 0266 i.e. Here, the UE ID may be a source ID of each reception UE or a higher layer ID capable of identifying each UE included in the same group i.e. Each reception UE is aware of its UE ID and may select a code according to the UE ID. i.e. the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted from the UE-2 through UE-5 via different codes in the same PSFCH frequency resource as applied to i.e. FIG. 13B Slot#0’ PRB with M = 0 on the PSFCH side depiction reads on: wherein the method further comprises: determining the first transmission resource in the second transmission resource set, and furthermore i.e. reception UE is aware of its UE ID and may select a code according to the UE ID and i.e. the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted from the UE-2 through UE-5 via different codes reads on: based on identity information of the first terminal device , where while not required as a result of recitation of “and/or” i.e. the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted reads on: wherein the second terminal device is a terminal device that transmits the first PSSCH)
and/or (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
identity information of a second terminal device, wherein the second terminal device is a terminal device that transmits the first PSSCH (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
Regarding Claim 25. (New) RYU in view of PARK teaches: The method according to claim 24,
(NOTE: Claim 25 depends from claim 24, and the claim 25 limitations associate with and recite “identity information of a second terminal device” which is presented in the alternative in claim 24 and not required together, and therefore the limitations in claim 25 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required) wherein the identity information of the second terminal device is determined based on source identity information carried in sidelink control information SCI associated with the first PSSCH, and the identity information of the first terminal device is determined based on identity information of a group member of the first terminal device, or the identity information of the first terminal device is 0 (NOTE: Claim 25 depends from claim 24, and the claim 25 limitations associate with and recite “identity information of a second terminal device” which is presented in the alternative in claim 24 and not required together, and therefore the limitations in claim 25 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required).
12. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RYU in view of PARK, further in view of XUE et al. (US 20220029747 A1) i.e. “XUE”.
Regarding Claim 5. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK teaches: The method according to claim [[2]] 1,
furthermore RYU teaches: wherein transmission resources comprised in the first transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource, and then according to a code domain resource (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0243 See claim 1; ¶245 See claim 1; ¶0248 See claim 1; ¶0264 See claim 1; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0248 i.e. (L×M) start indexes of PSFCH frequency resources may be required where FIG. 13B depicts PSFCH PRBs of L groups of 0 through M-1 or M PRBs corresponding to Slot#0’ or Slot#1’ through Slot#3’ reads on: wherein transmission resources comprised in the first transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource and per ¶0266 i.e. FIG. 13B, the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including a start frequency index 0 in a slot index 0′ and the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) receive the PSCCH or PSSCH. The UE-2 through UE-5 may determine that a PSFCH frequency resource having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 is a start frequency index capable of transmitting PSFCH. Here, the UE-2 through UE5 may use the same PSFCH frequency resource but apply different codes reads on: and then according to a code domain resource)
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein transmission resources comprised in the first transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0141 HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of i.e. sub-channel 1 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 i.e. sub-channel 1 and the PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 reads on: wherein transmission resources comprised in the first transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource ).
While RYU teaches wherein transmission resources comprised in the first transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource, and then according to a code domain resource as noted herein, where per ¶0266 Here, the UE-2 through UE5 may use the same PSFCH frequency resource but apply different codes teaches at least indexing first according to a frequency domain resource and according to a code domain resource, and assuming arguendo implying according to frequency and then according to a code, i.e. assuming arguendo therefore, i.e.
RYU, in view of PARK does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. see italicized portions): first according to a frequency domain, and then according to a code domain;
XUE teaches: wherein transmission resources comprised in the first transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource, and then according to a code domain resource (XUE – FIG. 6 & ¶0071 […] the PSFCH resources may be arranged every one, two, or four slots in the time domain. In the aspect shown in FIG. 6, a PSFCH occasion is allocated per two slots. Respective frequency division multiplexed PSFCH resource groups may be allocated for PSSCHs transmitted over the same sub-channel index but at different slots. As shown in FIG. 6, Z physical resource blocks (PRBs) may be allocated for PSSCH communications transmitted at a particular slot. Y cyclic shifts may be configured for each PRB. Accordingly, Z PRBs include (Z*Y) resources for transmitting HARQ responses; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 6 depicts PSFCH PRB groups separate in frequency within sub-channel & ¶0071 i.e. Respective frequency division multiplexed PSFCH resource groups may be allocated for PSSCHs transmitted over the same sub-channel index reads on: wherein transmission resources comprised in the first transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource . Furthermore i.e. Y cyclic shifts may be configured for each PRB. Accordingly, Z PRBs include (Z*Y) resources for transmitting HARQ response reads on: and then according to a code domain resource).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view PARK with teachings of XUE, since XUE enables providing HARQ responses via the primary carrier as opposed to the secondary and may lead to improved reliability, and furthermore with the HARQ responses provided through the primary carrier (as opposed to the secondary (e.g., unlicensed) carrier), highly reliable control signaling may be achieved. (XUE - ¶0084).
13. Claims 6, 7, 10, 11, 12, 13, 21, 22, 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RYU in view of PARK, further in view of Lei et al. (US 20230136864 A1), i.e. “Lei”
Regarding Claim 6. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one first interlace (PARK – FIG. 7 & FIG. 8 & ¶0138 […] Type B shows a structure in which each sub-channel of the Type A structure is divided by one-fifth into five sub-channels mapped according to an interlace format in the frequency domain; ¶0139 […] PSCCH and PSSCH being transmitted and received in the same sub-channel in the form of TDM and FDM as in type A or type B; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0139 i.e. PSCCH and PSSCH being transmitted and received in the same sub-channel in the form of TDM and FDM as in type A or type B reads on: wherein the first PSSCH , where per ¶0138 i.e. Type B shows a structure in which each sub-channel of the Type A structure is divided by one-fifth into five sub-channels mapped according to an interlace format in the frequency domain reads on: occupies at least one first interlace );
and the determining a first transmission resource from a PSFCH transmission resource set comprised in a second slot comprises:
determining a second transmission resource set in the second slot based on at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) following information:
information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located(PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0141 i.e. one PSFCH may be transmitted and received every two slots or every four slots […] Therefore, in order to determine the transmission resources of the PSFCH, it is possible to determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index for each sub-channel index, as shown in FIG. 9, and i.e. per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 where i.e. PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8 and i.e. PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4 are depicted as located within PSFCH slot reads on: and the determining a first transmission resource from a PSFCH transmission resource set comprised in a second slot , where per ¶0141 i.e. and thereafter, HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 2 may be i.e. configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8, respectively reads on: comprises: determining a second transmission resource set in the second slot and per ¶0141 i.e. it is possible to determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received i.e. according to a slot index for each sub-channel index reads on: based on at least one of following information: information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located , where per FIG. 9 Sub-channel index 1, 2, are comprised in a resource block set depicted (see Claim 3 FIG. 9 as labeled));
(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
a PSFCH period (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight); and
an index of the first slot (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
While PARK teaches wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one first interlace as referenced herein above via combination of teachings of FIG. 7, FIG. 8 and FIG. 9, where assuming arguendo that:
PARK (PARK i.e. in a single embodiment and therefore, RYU in view of PARK) does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one first interlace;
Lei teaches: wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one first interlace (Lei FIG. 4 & FIG. 5 & ¶0085 a linkage between the index of the PSFCH resource (denoted as z) and the slot index (denoted as i) of a slot within a slot set for data transmission and an interlace index (denoted as j) may be established. The slot set may include slots (e.g., slot 410-0 to slot 410-S-1 in FIG. 4) with corresponding PSFCH transmissions in the same slot […] The value of j may be based on the interlace index for SCI transmission (e.g., interlace 0 in FIG. 5), the interlace index for PSSCH transmission (e.g., interlace 0 or 5 in FIG. 5), or a combination thereof (e.g., j=the interlace index for SCI transmission+the interlace index for PSSCH transmission). In the case that an SCI schedules a plurality of interlaces for PSSCH transmission (e.g., interlaces 0 and 5 in FIG. 5), the interlace index for PSSCH transmission may be the lowest interlace index (e.g., interlace 0 in FIG. 5), the highest interlace index (e.g., interlace 5 in FIG. 5), or a pre-configured interlace index of the plurality of interlaces for PSSCH transmission; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0085 i.e. The value of j may be based on the interlace index for SCI transmission (e.g., interlace 0 in FIG. 5), the interlace index for PSSCH transmission (e.g., interlace 0 or 5 in FIG. 5) reads on: wherein the first PSSCH occupies at least one first interlace);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view of PARK, with teachings of Lei, since Lei enables PSFCH resource collision be avoided since one interlace is generally used to transmit only one SCI in one slot (Lei - ¶0085).
Regarding Claim 7. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 6,
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein the information about the at least one first interlace comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) following information:
index information corresponding to a 1st first interlace in the at least one first interlace (PARK FIG. 8 & ¶0138 […] Type B shows a structure in which each sub-channel of the Type A structure is divided by one-fifth into five sub-channels mapped according to an interlace format in the frequency domain. ; ¶0139 […] based on an index of a specific PRB (or a specific PRB group configured by multiple PRBs) selected within sub-channel X, it is possible to determine in which sub-channel the PSSCH is transmitted among sub-channels 1 to 5 of FIG. 8.;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: As applied to FIG. 8 Type B depicting sub-channel 1 per ¶0139 i.e. based on an index of a specific PRB (or a specific PRB group configured by multiple PRBs) selected within sub-channel X reads on: wherein the information about the at least one first interlace comprises at least one of: index information corresponding to a 1st first interlace i.e. within sub-channel X applied to per ¶0138 to Type B Structure reads on: in the at least one first interlace );
index information corresponding to all interlaces comprised in the at least one first interlace (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
and a quantity of interlaces comprised in the at least one first interlace (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view of PARK and Lei, further with the teachings of PARK, since PARK enables improved efficiency in configuring sidelink broadcast information in a sidelink communication system and a process of transmitting and receiving the same (PARK - ¶0014).
Regarding Claim 10. (Original) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 6,
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein the resource block set where the first PSSCH is located comprises at least one third resource block set, the second transmission resource set comprises at least one fourth resource block set, and the at least one fourth resource block set is determined based on information about the at least one third resource block set. (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1, Claim 3; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 i.e. Resource z of a PSFCH for a PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted/received in a particular slot x and sub-channel y may be determined by z=f(x,y) and per ¶0141 i.e. in order to determine the transmission resources of the PSFCH, it is possible to determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index for each sub-channel index, as shown in FIG. 9, and thereafter the same method is performed for the next sub-channel index. Specifically, for example, HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 1 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRB 1, 2, 3, and 4, respectively, and thereafter, HARQ feedbacks for PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted and received in slots 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 2 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8, respectively where FIG. 9 depicts sub-channel 2 … i.e. sub-channel 3…. and more for the resource block set label and shown in claim 3 reads on: wherein the resource block set where the first PSSCH is located comprises at least one third resource block set. Furthermore per ¶0140 like i.e. 1, 2, 3, and 4 of sub-channel 2 corresponding to PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8, PSSCH slots in Sub-channel 3 would correspond to appropriate PSFCH PRBS in PFSCH slot reads on: the second transmission resource set comprises at least one fourth resource block set, and the at least one fourth resource block set is determined based on information about the at least one third resource block set . Note: elements applied to sub- channel 1 and Sub-channel 2 are taught by PARK, and PARK FIG. 9 additionally teaches other identical sub channels above labeled sub-channel 2 i.e. sub-channel 3, 4…., therefore the teachings applied to sub-channel 1 and sub-channel-2 can be replicated across any of the other sub-channels taught by PARK to obtain the same results effected for the sub-channel 1 and sub-channel 2);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view of PARK and Lei, further with the teachings of PARK, since PARK enables improved efficiency in configuring sidelink broadcast information in a sidelink communication system and a process of transmitting and receiving the same (PARK - ¶0014).
Regarding Claim 11. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 10,
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein the method comprises: determining the at least one fourth resource block set based on index information corresponding to the at least one third resource block set (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1, Claim 3; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0141 i.e. determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index i.e. for each sub-channel index such as corresponding to subchannel 1 applied to i.e. where PSFCH PRBs corresponding to Sub-channel 3 PSSCH slot index reads on: wherein the method comprises: determining the at least one fourth resource block set based on index information corresponding to the at least one third resource block set. Note: elements applied to sub- channel 1 and Sub-channel 2 are taught by PARK, and PARK FIG. 9 additionally teaches other identical sub channels above labeled sub-channel 2 i.e. sub-channel 3, 4…., therefore the teachings applied to sub-channel 1 and sub-channel-2 can be replicated across any of the other sub-channels taught by PARK to obtain the same results effected for the sub-channel 1 and sub-channel 2 ),
wherein the index information corresponding to the at least one third resource block set comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) following information:
index information corresponding to a 1st third resource block set in the at least one third resource block set(PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0141 i.e. determine a PRB on which the PSFCH will be transmitted and received according to a slot index i.e. for each sub-channel index such as corresponding to sub-channel 1 applied to i.e. sub-channel 3 where a similar slot index mapping for slot 1 to PRB 1 on the PSFCH is replicated reads on: wherein the index information corresponding to the at least one first resource block set comprises at least one of following information: index information , where with respect to sub-channel 1, the index for sub-channel 1 and the corresponding at least one first resource block set depicted in FIG. 9 (See claim 3) as replicated for sub-channel -3 reads on: a 1st third resource block set in the at least one third resource block set Note: elements applied to sub- channel 1 and Sub-channel 2 are taught by PARK, and PARK FIG. 9 additionally teaches other identical sub channels above labeled sub-channel 2 i.e. sub-channel 3, 4…., therefore the teachings applied to sub-channel 1 and sub-channel-2 can be replicated across any of the other sub-channels taught by PARK to obtain the same results effected for the sub-channel 1 and sub-channel 2. Similar teachings are depicted with respect to indexes in FIG. 8 Type B Structure See ¶0138; ¶0139);
index information corresponding to all third resource block sets in the at least one third resource block set (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
and a quantity of resource block sets comprised in the at least one third resource block set (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
Regarding Claim 12. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 6,
furthermore Lei teaches: wherein the second transmission resource set comprises at least one second interlace, and the at least one second interlace is determined based on at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) following information: information about a resource block set where the first PSSCH is located(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight); (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight); an index of the first slot(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight); (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
(Lei FIG. 4 & FIG. 5 & ¶0085 See claim 6; ¶0091 […] determine the index of the PSFCH resources for transmitting the HARQ-ACK feedback among a plurality of candidate PSFCH resources based on one or more of the following: ¶0092 the number of slots (e.g., S) within the slot set for PSSCH transmission, wherein the slot set includes slots with corresponding PSFCH transmissions in the same slot; and [0093] the source ID of the Tx UE indicated in the SCI or the ID of the Tx UE in the UE group (e.g., K.sub.1); [0094] the ID of the Rx UE in the UE group (e.g., K.sub.2); and ¶0095 the number of full interlaces defined based on subcarrier spacing of the carrier (e.g., M ;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0085 i.e. a linkage between the index of the PSFCH resource (denoted as z) and the slot index (denoted as i) of a slot within a slot set for data transmission and an interlace index (denoted as j) may be established reads on: wherein the second transmission resource set comprises at least one second interlace, per ¶0091 i.e. determine the index of the PSFCH resources for transmitting the HARQ-ACK feedback among a plurality of candidate PSFCH resources based on one or more of the following & per ¶0095 the number of full interlaces defined based on subcarrier spacing of the carrier i.e. reads on: and the at least one second interlace is determined based on at least one of following information: a quantity of interlaces comprised in a PSFCH slot. Note: the office action notes MIAO et al. (US 20240422752 A1) i.e. “MIAO” utilized in the previous office action teaches similar subject matter – See ¶0138 & ¶0142).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view of PARK and Lei, further with the teachings of Lei, since Lei enables PSFCH resource collision be avoided since one interlace is generally used to transmit only one SCI in one slot (Lei - ¶0085).
Regarding Claim 13. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 6,
furthermore RYU teaches: wherein the second transmission resource set comprises a first code domain resource set, and the first code domain resource set is determined based onone resource block [[;]] (RYU FIG. 13B , FIG. 13C , FIG. 13D & ¶0248 See claim 1; ¶0256 resource indexes mapped to total (L×M) PRBs may be represented by using M PRBs in a frequency axis and L codes in a code axis; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. Per ¶0248 i.e. (L×M) start indexes of PSFCH frequency resources may be required where FIG. 13B depicts PSFCH PRBs of L groups of 0 through M-1 or M PRBs corresponding i.e. to Slot#0’ or Slot#1’ through Slot#3’reads on: wherein the second transmission resource set , and per ¶0266 i.e. ¶0266 i.e. FIG. 13B, the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including a start frequency index 0 in a slot index 0′ and the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) receive the PSCCH or PSSCH. The UE-2 through UE-5 may determine that a PSFCH frequency resource having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 is a start frequency index capable of transmitting PSFCH. Here, the UE-2 through UE5 may use the same PSFCH frequency resource but apply different codes reads on: comprises a first code domain resource set and per ¶0256 i.e. resource indexes mapped to total (L×M) PRBs may be represented by using M PRBs in a frequency axis and L codes in a code axis reads on: and the first code domain resource set is determined based on a quantity of code domain resources supported in one resource block );
Regarding Claim 21. (New) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 13,
furthermore Lei teaches: wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, based on pre-configuration information(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) or (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) network configuration information(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight),
the code domain resource information supported in one resource block (Lei FIG. 5 & ¶0088 […] a plurality of feedback resource sets for accommodating feedbacks from a plurality of UE groups may be configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling for a BS to a UE ; ¶0109 […] [0109] The HARQ-ACK feedback may be transmitted in sequence, e.g., one sequence indicates “ACK” and another sequence indicates “NACK.” This sequence may be generated based on at least one of the cyclic shift and other information such as slot index or OFDM symbol index, etc. The OCC in time domain or frequency domain may be used to multiplex multiple UEs in the same PRB for PSFCH transmission. The index of OCC in time domain or frequency domain may be configured by a high layer (e.g., RRC layer) signaling;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0109 i.e. The index of OCC in time domain or frequency domain may be configured by a high layer (e.g., RRC layer) signaling reads on: wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, based on pre-configuration information or network configuration information, per ¶0109 i.e. The OCC in time domain or frequency domain may be used to multiplex multiple UEs in the same PRB for PSFCH transmission. The index of OCC in time domain or frequency domain reads on: the code domain resource information supported in one resource block).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of RYU in view of PARK and Lei, further with the teachings of Lei, since Lei enables PSFCH resource collision be avoided since one interlace is generally used to transmit only one SCI in one slot (Lei - ¶0085).
Regarding Claim 22. (New) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 6,
furthermore RYU teaches: wherein the method further comprises: determining the first transmission resource in the second transmission resource set based on identity information of the first terminal device (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) (RYU FIG. 12, FIG. 13B, FIG. 13C & ¶0266 see claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0266 i.e. Here, the UE ID may be a source ID of each reception UE or a higher layer ID capable of identifying each UE included in the same group i.e. Each reception UE is aware of its UE ID and may select a code according to the UE ID. i.e. the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted from the UE-2 through UE-5 via different codes in the same PSFCH frequency resource as applied to i.e. FIG. 13B Slot#1’ PRB with M = 0 on the PSFCH side depiction reads on: wherein the method further comprises: determining the first transmission resource in the second transmission resource set, and furthermore i.e. reception UE is aware of its UE ID and may select a code according to the UE ID and i.e. the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted from the UE-2 through UE-5 via different codes reads on: based on identity information of the first terminal device , where while not required as a result of recitation of “and/or” i.e. the UE-1 may receive PSFCH transmitted reads on: wherein the second terminal device is a terminal device that transmits the first PSSCH)
and/or (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) identity information of a second terminal device(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight), wherein the second terminal device is a terminal device that transmits the first PSSCH (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
Regarding Claim 23. (New) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 22,
(NOTE: Claim 23 depends from claim 22, and the claim 23 limitations associate with and recite “identity information of a second terminal device” which is presented in the alternative in claim 22 and not required together, and therefore the limitations in claim 23 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required) wherein the identity information of the second terminal device is determined based on source identity information carried in SCI associated with the first PSSCH, and the identity information of the first terminal device is determined based on identity information of a group member of the first terminal device, or the identity information of the first terminal device is 0 (NOTE: Claim 23 depends from claim 22, and the claim 23 limitations associate with and recite “identity information of a second terminal device” which is presented in the alternative in claim 22 and not required together, and therefore the limitations in claim 23 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required).
14. Claims 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RYU in view of PARK and Lei, further in view of XUE.
Regarding Claim 8. (Original) RYU in view of PARK and Lei teaches: The method according to claim 6,
furthermore RYU teaches: wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource, and then according to a code domain resource (RYU FIG. 13 B & ¶0243 See claim 1; ¶245 See claim 1; ¶0248 See claim 1; ¶0264 See claim 1; ¶0266 See claim 1;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0248 i.e. (L×M) start indexes of PSFCH frequency resources may be required where FIG. 13B depicts PSFCH PRBs of L groups of 0 through M-1 or M PRBs corresponding i.e. to Slot#0’ or Slot#1’ through Slot#3’ reads on: wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource and per ¶0266 i.e. FIG. 13B, the UE-1 transmits PSCCH or PSSCH including a start frequency index 0 in a slot index 0′ and the reception UEs (the UE-2 through UE-5) receive the PSCCH or PSSCH. The UE-2 through UE-5 may determine that a PSFCH frequency resource having a slot index 0′ and a start frequency index 0 is a start frequency index capable of transmitting PSFCH. Here, the UE-2 through UE5 may use the same PSFCH frequency resource but apply different codes reads on: and then according to a code domain resource);
furthermore PARK teaches: wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 i.e. Resource z of a PSFCH for a PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted/received in a particular slot x and sub-channel y may be determined by z=f(x,y) and per ¶0141 i.e. HARQ feedbacks i.e. of sub-channel 2 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8 reads on: wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set. PRBs 5, 6, 7, 8 reads on: are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource);
furthermore Lei teaches: wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource, and then according to a code domain resource (Lei FIG. 5 & ¶0074 […] PSFCH multiplexing may be implemented in frequency domain (e.g., partial interlaces), code domain (e.g., cyclic shift, OCC, or both), or both.;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per FIG. 5 ¶0074 i.e. PSFCH multiplexing may be implemented in frequency domain (e.g., partial interlaces) reads on: wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource and per FIG. 5 & ¶0074 code domain (e.g., cyclic shift, OCC, or both), or both reads on: and then according to a code domain resource );
While RYU teaches wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource, and then according to a code domain resource as noted herein, where per ¶0266 Here, the UE-2 through UE5 may use the same PSFCH frequency resource but apply different codes teaches at least indexing first according to a frequency domain resource and according to a code domain resource, and assuming arguendo implying according to frequency and then according to a code, and similarly Lei teaches the same, i.e. assuming arguendo therefore, i.e.
RYU in view of PARK and Lei does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. see italicized portions): first according to a frequency domain, and then according to a code domain;
XUE teaches: wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource, and then according to a code domain resource (XUE – FIG. 6 & ¶0071 See claim 5; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 6 & ¶0071 i.e. Respective frequency division multiplexed PSFCH resource groups may be allocated for PSSCHs transmitted over the same sub-channel index r wherein transmission resources comprised in the second transmission resource set are indexed in following order: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource . Furthermore i.e. Y cyclic shifts may be configured for each PRB. Accordingly, Z PRBs include (Z*Y) resources for transmitting HARQ response reads on: and then according to a code domain resource).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of PARK in view Lei with teachings of XUE, since XUE enables providing HARQ responses via the primary carrier as opposed to the secondary and may lead to improved reliability, and furthermore with the HARQ responses provided through the primary carrier (as opposed to the secondary (e.g., unlicensed) carrier), highly reliable control signaling may be achieved. (XUE - ¶0084).
15. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over RYU in view of PARK and Lei and XUE, further in view of YANG et al (US 20240172254 A1), i.e. “YANG”.
Regarding Claim 9. (Currently Amended) RYU in view of PARK and Lei and XUE teaches: The method according to claim 8,
furthermore PARK teaches: indexing first according to the frequency domain resource (PARK – FIG. 9 & ¶0141 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 9 & ¶0141 i.e. Resource z of a PSFCH for a PSCCH/PSSCH transmitted/received in a particular slot x and sub-channel y may be determined by z=f(x,y) and per ¶0141 i.e. HARQ feedbacks i.e. of sub-channel 2 may be configured to be transmitted and received in PSFCH PRBs 5, 6, 7, and 8, where i.e. PRBs 5, 6, 7, 8 reads on: indexing first according to the frequency domain resource);
furthermore XUE teaches: indexing first according to the frequency domain resource (XUE – FIG. 6 & ¶0071 See claim 5; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 6 & ¶0071 i.e. Respective frequency division multiplexed PSFCH resource groups may be allocated for PSSCHs transmitted over the same sub-channel index reads on: indexing first according to a frequency domain resource).
RYU in view of PARK and Lei and XUE does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. see italicized portions): indexing first according to an ascending order of an interlace index, and then according to an ascending order of a resource block set index;
YANG teaches: wherein the indexing first according to the frequency domain resource comprises:
indexing first according to an ascending order of an interlace index, and then according to an ascending order of a resource block set index (YANG - ¶0117 performing mapping first in ascending/descending order of slot_index of PSSCH/PSCCH, and then in ascending/descending order of subchannel/interlace index in frequency domain; ¶0118 performing mapping first in ascending/descending order of subchannefl/interlace index in frequency domain, and then in ascending/descending order of slot_index; ¶0119 starting the mapping by PSFCH period index: first in ascending/descending order of slot i in a PSFCH period, and then in ascending/descending order of subchannel/interlace index in frequency domain NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: ¶00117-¶0119 all teach the same concept taught by ¶0118i.e. performing mapping first in ascending/descending order of subchannefl/interlace index in frequency domain reads on: wherein the indexing first according to a frequency domain resource comprises: indexing first according to an ascending order of an interlace index , furthermore per ¶0118 i.e. and then in ascending/descending order of slot_index reads on: and then according to an ascending order of a resource block set index ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of PARK in view Lei and XUE, with teachings of YANG, since YANG enables PSFCH transmission be dynamically scheduled according to the situation of candidate resources, so as to avoid PSFCH transmission failure caused by unavailability of a selected candidate resource, and therefore, improves the reliability of the PSFCH transmission (YANG - ¶0061).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MALICK A SOHRAB whose telephone number is (571)272-4347. The examiner can normally be reached on Mo-Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/M.A.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2414
09/14/2026
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414