DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement (IDS)
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 20 May 2024, 29 April 2026 and 23 July 2026 is being considered by the examiner.
Claims 30-49 are pending. Claims 33, 35-38 and 45-48 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 30 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (WO 2013/041020 A1).
Regarding claims 30 and 40, Eriksson et al. discloses a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising:
a processor configured to:
receive configuration information via first downlink control information (DCI), (paragraph 29-34, “The physical downlink control channel carries scheduling assignments and other control information. A physical control channel is transmitted on an aggregation of one or several consecutive control channel elements (CCEs), where a control channel element corresponds to 9 resource element groups.”)
wherein the configuration information indicates one or more search spaces to monitor, and wherein the one or more search spaces comprise one or more control channel (CC) candidates ([0008]: “the common search space includes two downlink control information (DCI) formats without carrier indicators,);
monitor the one or more search spaces based on the configuration information received in the first DCI ([0032]: “The UE may monitor a set of PDCCH candidates for control information in every non-DRX (discontinuous received) subframe, where monitoring implies attempting to decode each of the PDCCHs in the set according to all the monitored downlink control information (DCI) formats. The set of PDCCH candidates to monitor are defined in terms of search spaces”; and
receive a second DCI via the one or more search spaces that were monitored based on the configuration information received in the first DCI ([0033]: “The UE may monitor one common search space at each of the aggregation levels 4 and 8 and one UE-specific search space at each of the aggregation level 1, 2, 4, 8...The DCI formats that the UE may monitor depend on the configured transmission mode.”)
Claims 30-32, 34, 40-42 and 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (WO 2011/074914).
Regarding claims 30 and 40, Eriksson et al. discloses a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising:
a processor configured to:
receive configuration information via first downlink control information (DCI),
wherein the configuration information indicates one or more search spaces to monitor, and wherein the one or more search spaces comprise one or more control channel (CC) candidates (page 2: “receiving a control channel at a user equipment in a wireless communication system using multiple carriers is provided, in which the method comprises: receiving a plurality of search spaces, wherein each search space comprises a plurality of control channel candidates and each search space is corresponding to respective carrier”),
monitor the one or more search spaces based on the configuration information received in the first DCI (“Monitoring control channel candidates in search spaces to find a control channel designated to the user equipment” see figure 10); and
receive a second DCI via the one or more search spaces that were monitored based on the configuration information received in the first DCI (figure 11 shows a second DCI (DCI format 1), DCI format 2A,1A and DCI format 2, 1A).
Regarding claims 31 and 41, (WO 2011/074914) teaches wherein the first DCI comprises a bit field, and wherein the bit field indicates the one or more search spaces to monitor (the control channel candidates having the common information size are discriminated using CIF (Carrier Indicator Field) values.”)
Regarding claims 32 and 42, (WO 2011/074914) teaches wherein the processor is configured to determine the one or more CC candidates based Figure 11 shows determine the one or more CC candidates based on one or more search.)
Regarding claims 34 and 44, (WO 2011/074914) teaches wherein the one or more search spaces is a subset of a plurality of search spaces. (Figure 11A shows, for example, search space for DL CC1 is a subset of plurality of search spaces (Search space for DL CC#1, Search space for DL CC#2 and Search space for DL CC#3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 39 and 49 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
BRENDA H. PHAM
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2412
/BRENDA H PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412