Applicant's Response
In Applicant's Response dated 7/20/2026, Applicant amended the Claims and argued against all objections and rejections set forth in the previous Office Action.
All objections and rejections not reproduced below are withdrawn.
The double patenting rejection of the Claims previously set forth is maintained but held in abeyance.
The prior art rejections of the Claims under 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 previously set forth are maintained.
The examiner appreciates the applicant noting where the support for the amendments are described in the specification.
The Application was filed on 4/22/2024, which is a CON of 17/965,718 Filing Date 10/13/2022 with priority to PRO 63/319,216 Filing Date 03/11/2022.
Claim(s) 1-20 are pending for examination. Claim(s) 1, 11, 20 is/are independent claim(s).
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-6, 8-17, 20 of U.S. Patent No. 11966293. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the presented claims are a broader version of the allowed claims (see chart below).
App. 18/642,624
Pat. No. 11966293
1. A computer-implemented method for automatically generating command recommendations for a software workflow, the method comprising:
identifying a plurality of command sequences stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface;
computing a score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences;
6. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences is computed based on one or more commands included in the command sequence and one or more commands included in a command history.
determining at least one command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences to output based on the scores; and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display.
1. A computer-implemented method for automatically generating command recommendations for a software workflow, the method comprising:
identifying a plurality of command sequences stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface;
computing a score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences
based on one or more commands included in the command sequence and one or more commands included in a command history;
determining at least one command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences to output based on the scores; and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display.
2. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the current command being interacted with in the graphical user interface comprises a command that is being explored by a user or a command that has been clicked on by a user.
2. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the current command being interacted with in the graphical user interface comprises a command that is being explored by a user or a command that has been clicked on by a user.
3. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining a number of commands that occur in both the command sequence and a command history.
3. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining a number of commands that occur in both the one or more commands included in the command sequence and the one or more commands included in the command history.
4. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining that no commands occur in both at least one command sequence and a command history.
4. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining that no commands occur in both the one or more commands included in the command sequence and the one or more commands included in the command history.
5. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining a number of times a given command occurs in all command sequences stored in the database as well as a total number of commands in all the command sequences stored in the database.
5. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining a number of times a given command occurs in all command sequences stored in the database, and determining a total number of commands in all the command sequences stored in the database.
7. The computer-implemented method of claim 6, wherein the one or more commands included in the command history comprise commands that have been most recently added to the command history.
6. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more commands included in the command history comprise commands that have been most recently added to the command history.
7. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein two or more scoring techniques are implemented in determining that at least one command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences is to be output.
8. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, comprising receiving a selection within the graphical user interface to execute the at least one command sequence.
8. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising receiving a selection within the graphical user interface to execute the at least one command sequence.
9. The computer-implemented method of claim 8, further comprising updating the command history to indicate that at least one command included in the command sequence has been executed.
9. The computer-implemented method of claim 8, further comprising updating the command history to indicate that the one or more commands included in the command sequence have been executed.
10. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising receiving a selection to set a restoration point prior to receiving a selection to execute the at least one command sequence.
10. The computer-implemented method of claim 8, further comprising receiving a selection to set a restoration point prior to receiving the selection to execute the at least one command sequence.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform the steps of:
identifying at least one command sequence stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface;
computing a score for the at least one command sequence;
12. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is computed based on at least one command included in the at least one command sequence.
13. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 12, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is further computed based on at least one command included in a command history.
determining that the at least one command sequence should be output based on the score; and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform the steps of:
identifying a plurality of command sequences stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface, computing a score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences
based on one or more commands included in the command sequence and
one or more commands included in a command
history;
determining at least one command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences to output based on the scores; and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display.
14. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is further computed based on a geometry displayed in the graphical user interface.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 14, wherein the geometry is being interacted with in the graphical user interface.
12. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the score for each command sequence is further based on a geometry being interacted with the graphical user interface.
16. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is further based on matching at least once command related to a task being performed in the graphical user interface.
13. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the score for each command sequence is further based on matching one or more commands related to a task being performed in the graphical user interface.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, further comprising receiving a selection within the graphical user interface to execute the at least one command sequence.
14. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, further comprising receiving a selection within the graphical user interface to execute the at least one command sequence.
18. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 17, further comprising updating the command history to indicate that at least one command included in the at least one command sequence has been executed.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 14, further comprising updating the command history to indicate that the one or more commands included in the command sequence have been executed.
19. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 14, further comprising receiving a selection to set a restoration point prior.
16. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 14, further comprising receiving a selection to set a restoration point prior to receiving the selection to execute the at least one command sequence.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 16, further comprising receiving a selection to restore the restoration point after receiving the selection to execute the at least one command sequence.
18. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, further comprising:
receiving a selection of whether to execute the command sequence on sample application data or current application; and
causing the command sequence to be executed on either the sample application data or a copy of the current application data to generate modified data.
19. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, further comprising:
receiving rating and feedback information associated with the at least one command sequence; and
transmitting the rating and feedback information to a server device for storage or further processing.
20. A system comprising:
one or more memories storing instructions; and
one or more processors that are coupled to the one or more memories and, when executing the instructions, are configured to perform the steps of:
identifying at least one command sequence stored in a database based on an interaction within a graphical user interface;
computing a score for the at least one command sequence;
determining that the at least one command sequence should be output based on the score; and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display.
20. A system comprising:
one or more memories storing instructions; and
one or more processors that are coupled to the one or more memories and, when executing the instructions, are configured to perform the steps of:
identifying a plurality of command sequences stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface;
computing a score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences based on one or more commands included in the command sequence and one or more commands included in a command history;
determining at least one command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences to output based on the scores; and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-13, 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Verma; Gaurav et al. US Pub. No. 20200410392 (Verma).
Claim 1:
Verma teaches:
A computer-implemented method for automatically generating command recommendations for a software workflow, the method comprising:
identifying a plurality of command sequences stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface [¶ 0118] (obtaining a sequence of commands performed by a user of an application) [¶ 0120-123] (determining a task distribution based on the sequence of commands. The task distribution includes an indication of whether the sequence of commands is associated with at least a first task or a second task of the application. For instance, the task distribution can include a probability for each task represented in the task distribution) [¶ 0030, 41-42] (database) [¶ 0008-09, 92, 95, see also: ¶ 0100, 113, 117, 119, 128] (identifying a command demonstration that is stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface) [¶ 0093, 115] (dynamically monitor a user's interaction with the GUI of an application) [¶ 0112] (user's interaction with the GUI 1100 is monitored in real-time and a sequence of commands is sent to the models of the task-aware recommendation system);
computing a score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences [¶ 0094, 100-102] (user's recent sequences of commands) [¶ 0053, 60, 121] (generation of command co-occurrence patterns (i.e. biterms) in the whole corpus of sessions could be considered “command history”) [¶ 0124-125] (determining, based on the task distribution, that the sequence of commands is associated with at least the first task of the application. In one illustrative example, referring to FIG. 14, the task distribution can include at least a first probability that the sequence of commands is associated with the first task (creating a new metric/segment) and a second probability that the sequence of commands is associated with the second task, a probability could be considered a “score”) [¶ 0081] (TaskRNN computes a “score”) [¶ 0058-64] (Markov Model computes a “score”) [¶ 0065] (Probabilistic Suffix Tree (PST) computes a “score”) [¶ 0050] (bi-term topic model (BTM) computes a “score”);
determining at least one command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences to output based on the scores [¶ 0126-128] (determining a command associated with the first task to recommend to the user. The command is determined from the set of possible commands based on the probability distribution of the set of possible commands could be a “score”); and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display [¶ 0128-131] (output for recommendation to the user (e.g., as shown in FIG. 11C)).
Claim 2:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the current command being interacted with in the graphical user interface comprises a command that is being explored by a user or a command that has been clicked on by a user [¶ 0046, 115] (click stream data).
Claim 3:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining a number of commands that occur in both the one or more commands included in the command sequence and the one or more commands included in the command history [¶ 0053, 60, 121] (generation of command co-occurrence patterns (i.e. biterms) in the whole corpus of sessions could be considered “command history”) [¶ 0059] (probability of a next command being x given the previous command that is observed).
Claim 4:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining that no commands occur in both the one or more commands included in the command sequence and the one or more commands included in the command history [¶ 0074, 87] (there is no definitive sequence in which a task can be performed).
Claim 5:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein computing the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences comprises determining a number of times a given command occurs in all command sequences stored in the database, and determining a total number of commands in all the command sequences stored in the database [¶ 0060] (number of times X.sub.n and X.sub.n+1 occurred together out of the number of times X.sub.n occurred in the corpus).
Claim 6:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences is computed based on one or more commands included in the command sequence and one or more commands included in a command history [¶ 0053, 60, 121] (generation of command co-occurrence patterns (i.e. biterms) in the whole corpus of sessions could be considered “command history”) [¶ 0059] (probability of a next command being x given the previous command that is observed).
Claim 8:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising receiving a selection within the graphical user interface to execute the at least one command sequence [¶ 0110] (Fig. 10, a graphical user interface (GUI) of a command recommendation).
Claim 9:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 8, further comprising updating the command history to indicate that the one or more commands included in the command sequence have been executed [¶ 0055] (task distribution can be dynamically updated as more and more commands are executed by the user within the same sequence of commands).
Claim 10:
Verma teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 8, further comprising receiving a selection to set a restoration point prior to receiving the selection to execute the at least one command sequence [¶ 0056, 127] (SaveSegment command is a command that is logged when user saves a segment, and recommending the command would thus suggest the user to save a recently created segment).
Claims 11-13, 17-20:
Claim(s) 11, 20 is/are substantially similar to claim 1 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim 1 is a “method” claim, claim 20 is a “system” claim and claim 11 is a “medium” claim, but the steps or elements of each claim are essentially the same.
Claim(s) 17 is/are substantially similar to claim 8 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 18 is/are substantially similar to claim 9 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 19 is/are substantially similar to claim 10 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim 12:
Verma teaches:
The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is computed based on at least one command included in the at least one command sequence [¶ 0094, 100-102] (user's recent sequences of commands) [¶ 0053, 60, 121] (generation of command co-occurrence patterns (i.e. biterms) in the whole corpus of sessions could be considered “command history”) [¶ 0124-125] (determining, based on the task distribution, that the sequence of commands is associated with at least the first task of the application. In one illustrative example, referring to FIG. 14, the task distribution can include at least a first probability that the sequence of commands is associated with the first task (creating a new metric/segment) and a second probability that the sequence of commands is associated with the second task, a probability could be considered a “score”) [¶ 0081] (TaskRNN) [¶ 0058-64] (Markov Model) [¶ 0065] (Probabilistic Suffix Tree (PST)) [¶ 0050] (bi-term topic model (BTM)).
Claim 13:
Verma teaches:
The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 12, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is further computed based on at least one command included in a command history [¶ 0053, 60, 121] (generation of command co-occurrence patterns (i.e. biterms) in the whole corpus of sessions could be considered “command history”) [¶ 0059] (probability of a next command being x given the previous command that is observed).
ALTERNATE REJECTION:
Claim(s) 1, 11, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sivakumar; Raghupathy et al. US Pub. No. 2014/0289621 (Sivakumar)
Claim 1:
Sivakumar teaches:
A computer-implemented method for automatically generating command recommendations for a software workflow, the method comprising:
identifying a plurality of command sequences stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface [¶ 0049, 76, 94] (macro repository could be considered a “database”) [¶ 000071-72, 93] (Repetitive tasks can be identified by matching sets of two or more sequences of operations from the user activity log, and can be identified by finding one or more longest-matched subsequences of operations from the user activity log using a suffix tree) [¶ 0056] (record current or previous user input in GUI could be a “current command being interacted with”) [¶ 0069] (monitor user activity and interactions for immediate or later analysis could be “current command being interacted with”) [¶ 0062] (When a user activates an application button 415 for a specific application, the macro presenter 260 can present a list of macros corresponding to that application could be “current command being interacted with”);
computing a score for each command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences [¶ 0023, 74, 93] (organize the report of repetitive tasks in rank order) [¶ 0022, 69-72] (macro recommender can analyze a history of user behavior and suggest macros for the user to create based on repetitive patterns of user activity);
determining at least one command sequence included in the plurality of command sequences to output based on the scores [¶ 0071] (use a suffix tree 922-924 to identify the longest-matching repetitive sequences); and
outputting the at least one command sequence for display [¶ 0061-63] (display a macro execution control panel 428 as shown in FIG. 6.).
Claims 11, 20:
Claim(s) 11, 20 is/are substantially similar to claim 1 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim 1 is a “method” claim, claim 20 is a “system” claim and claim 11 is a “medium” claim, but the steps or elements of each claim are essentially the same.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7, 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Verma; Gaurav et al. US Pub. No. 20200410392 (Verma) in view of More; Shirish et al. US Pub. No. 2022/0075917 (More).
Claim 7:
Verma teaches all the elements as shown above.
Verma does not appear to explicitly disclose “recently added”.
However, the disclosure of More teaches:
The computer-implemented method of claim 6, wherein the one or more commands included in the command history comprise commands that have been most recently added to the command history [¶ 0015, 67] (“recently used” command lists, biasing towards more recent tracked command usage).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of command recommendation in Verma and the method of adaptive user interfaces in More, with a reasonable expectation of success.
The motivation for doing so would have been the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way; (See KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 US 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1396 (U.S. 2007) and MPEP § 2143(D)).
The know technique of recent commands for adaptive user interfaces in More could be applied to the command recommendations in Verma. Verma and More are similar devices because each are command interfaces. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique would improve the similar devices and resulted in an improved system, with a reasonable expectation of success, to “improve the efficiency and effectiveness” [More: ¶ 0035].
Claim 14:
The combination of Verma and More discloses the limitations recited in the parent claim(s) for the reasons discussed above. In addition, the present claim would be further obvious using the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above, over the disclosure of More, which teaches:
The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is further computed based on a geometry displayed in the graphical user interface [¶ 0027, 57] (geometry operations).
Claim 15:
The combination of Verma and More discloses the limitations recited in the parent claim(s) for the reasons discussed above. In addition, the present claim would be further obvious using the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above, over the disclosure of More, which teaches:
The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 14, wherein the geometry is being interacted with in the graphical user interface [¶ 0027, 57] (geometry operations).
Claim 16:
Verma teaches:
The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the score for the at least one command sequence is further based on matching at least once command related to a task being performed in the graphical user interface [¶ 0059, 65-66] (probability of a next command being x given the previous command that is observed).
Claims 11, 17-20:
Claim(s) 11, 20 is/are substantially similar to claim 1 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim 1 is a “method” claim, claim 20 is a “system” claim and claim 11 is a “medium” claim, but the steps or elements of each claim are essentially the same.
Claim(s) 17 is/are substantially similar to claim 8 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 18 is/are substantially similar to claim 9 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Claim(s) 19 is/are substantially similar to claim 10 and is/are rejected using the same prior art and the same reason, rationale and/or motivation as used above.
Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Please See PTO-892: Notice of References Cited.
Evidence of the level skill of an ordinary person in the art for Claim 1:
Bhutani; Ripul et al. US 11307881 teaches: ranked list; knowledge graph includes nodes representing plugins which perform complex actions, personalize suggestions such as recommendations and search suggestions.
Chandan; et al. US 20190258498 teaches: recommendation engine 118 is also capable of causing one or more recommendations related to the predicted workflow to be presented via a user interface associated with the photo-editing application.
CHUN; LIU KA et al. US 20140180999 each of the recording scripts includes a user operation sequence and a corresponding semantic node sequence, solutions may be ranked according to their recommendation degrees.
Biswas; Sanjeev Kumar et al. US 20180260718 teaches: tool-importance scoring.
Citations to Prior Art
A reference to specific paragraphs, columns, pages, or figures in a cited prior art reference is not limited to preferred embodiments or any specific examples. It is well settled that a prior art reference, in its entirety, must be considered for all that it expressly teaches and fairly suggests to one having ordinary skill in the art. Stated differently, a prior art disclosure reading on a limitation of Applicant's claim cannot be ignored on the ground that other embodiments disclosed were instead cited. Therefore, the Examiner's citation to a specific portion of a single prior art reference is not intended to exclusively dictate, but rather, to demonstrate an exemplary disclosure commensurate with the specific limitations being addressed. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968". In re: Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323,75 USPQ2d 1213,1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); In re Fritch, 972 F.2d 1260, 1264,23 USPQ2d 1780, 1782 (Fed. Cir. 1992); Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Labs., Inc., 874 F.2d 804, 807,10 USPQ2d 1843, 1846 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Fracalossi, 681 F.2d 792,794 n.1, 215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (CCPA 1982); In re Lamberti, 545 F.2d 747, 750, 192 USPQ 278, 280 (CCPA 1976); In re Bozek, 416 F.2d 1385,1390,163 USPQ 545, 549 (CCPA 1969).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 7/20/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
35 USC 103 Rejection:
The applicant argues that “a command in the sequence of commands disclosed in Verma does not correctly correspond to the current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface, as recited in claim 1. As disclosed in Verma, the sequence of commands includes commands that have been previously executed by the user of the application. See Verma, Abstract and paragraph [0118]. Consequently, a command in the sequence of commands disclosed in Verma cannot and does not correspond to a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface, as recited in claim 1.” (Response page 7).
The examiner respectfully disagrees.
Verma teaches the recited “a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface” because Verma specifically and explicitly teaches recommendations based on a current command being interacted with.
Verma teaches “identifying a command demonstration that is stored in a database based on a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface” [¶ 0008-09, 92, 95, see also: ¶ 0100, 113, 117, 119, 128], which specifically and explicitly describes the claimed “current command being interacted with”. Verma also teaches the ability to “dynamically monitor a user's interaction with the GUI of an application” [¶ 0093, 115], which could be “current command being interacted with”. Verma also teaches “user's interaction with the GUI 1100 is monitored in real-time and a sequence of commands is sent to the models of the task-aware recommendation system” [¶ 0112], which could be “current command being interacted with”.
The applicant argues that “an operation in the sequence of operations disclosed in Sivakumar does not correctly correspond to the current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface, as recited in claim 1. As disclosed in Sivakumar, the sequence of operations is derived from a history of user activities with the application and includes operations that have been previously executed by the user of the application. See Sivakumar, paragraphs [0022] and [0071]. Consequently, an operation in the sequence of operations disclosed in Sivakumar cannot and does not correspond to a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface, as recited in claim 1.” (Response page 8).
The examiner respectfully disagrees.
Sivakumar teaches the recited “a current command being interacted with in a graphical user interface” because Sivakumar teaches recording current user input, monitoring current user activity and actions based on activating a button.
Sivakumar teaches the ability to “record current or previous user input in GUI” [¶ 0056] this could be a “current command being interacted with”. Sivakumar also teaches the ability to “monitor user activity and interactions for immediate or later analysis” [¶ 0069], which could be “current command being interacted with”. Lastly, Sivakumar teaches that “When a user activates an application button 415 for a specific application, the macro presenter 260 can present a list of macros corresponding to that application” [¶ 0062], this direct response to a user clicking on an application icon/button could be “current command being interacted with”.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Benjamin Smith/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172 Direct Phone: 571-270-3825
Direct Fax: 571-270-4825
Email: benjamin.smith@uspto.gov